Started by IolarCoisCuain, December 09, 2010, 11:16:31 PM

Quote from: sammymaguire on December 14, 2010, 09:09:49 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 13, 2010, 10:30:37 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on December 13, 2010, 09:30:59 PM
Could they sing without the accents?
What would be the point in that?!

ye might be able to understand them...  ??? nah, better off just hearing the fcuks!!
If you lose the accents, you lose half the comedy. It wouldn't make sense. In my opinion.

Quote from: Maguire01 on December 14, 2010, 07:36:49 PM
Dara O'Briain tweeted: People of Britain. You have X-factor Matt; this will be Ireland's Xmas no. 1. And it is genius.   :P

After posted a link on YouTube to it, he retweeted one of the responses he got.

Played this to my work collegues in London...complete silence. One asked what was funny about driving a hearse...  :D

Don Johnson

8/11 favourite with Paddy Power for Christmas Number One. Matt Cardle second favourite at 1/1.

Is that in Ireland or England? 

take_yer_points

Quote from: seafoid on December 15, 2010, 10:21:29 AM
Is that in Ireland or England?

Ireland - the X factor one is 1/16 for UK No 1

Lads I've finally lost it. Willie O'Dea is on Liveline now "defending" the Rubberbandits. The biggest vote in the history of the State on Duffy gives him a platform to defend "free speech" while letting idiots shout about child protection etc.
It's so bizarre you couldn't make it up.

Quote from: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:17:26 PM
Lads I've finally lost it. Willie O'Dea is on Liveline now "defending" the Rubberbandits. The biggest vote in the history of the State on Duffy gives him a platform to defend "free speech" while letting idiots shout about child protection etc.

That's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!
Blindboy came on and was brilliant. Shut all the whingers up first by explaining it was art and was not to be taken literally. Saying they didn't understand the subtext and metaphors  :D
Funny fella, they'll be even more popular now after that. So that whinger fella shot himself in the foot.

Was funny him explaining the edits they had to make for the radio version!
"Looks like Billie Piper after half a bag of coke" is now "looks like Billie Piper after half a bag of jokes"
"Grab you by the ponytail and ride you like a horse" is now "Grab you by the ponytail and pet you like a horse"  :D :D

Quote from: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:17:26 PM

I was listening to some of it there, unreal. The Blind fella or whatever you call him off Rubberbandits spoke well defending the song

QuoteThat's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!

It was truly bizarre wasn't it. Gas craic altogether.
When joe asked if blindboys accent was real it was hilarious. Spat out the coffee.
and then "i'm an artist but i love money " .... classic....

The Liveline phone call:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4y_24liaq0&feature=player_embedded#!

Some people really do have an irony deficiency.

QuoteThat's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!
Blindboy came on and was brilliant. Shut all the whingers up first by explaining it was art and was not to be taken literally. Saying they didn't understand the subtext and metaphors  :D
Funny fella, they'll be even more popular now after that. So that whinger fella shot himself in the foot.

Absolutely. Blindboy put his case excellently, and wiped out the whinger.

On the Late Late Show tonight, should be interesting.

What odds on them riding Mary Byrne into the studio singing the chorus.

should be funny two bags from centra on a tesco bag :D

Quote from: lawnseed on December 17, 2010, 08:03:38 PM
should be funny two bags from centra on a tesco bag :D

390 posts but this is by far the best.  :D