Started by The Real Laoislad, July 13, 2010, 04:55:22 PM

Quote from: Dinny Breen on July 09, 2014, 11:47:47 PM
But but but Van Gaal is a tactical genius, how can this happen?  :o

He should have put that w**ker Krul on

Harold Disgracey

Mascherano was brilliant tonight, I hope he remembers it tomorrow.

I enjoyed that.

Two brilliant defensive performances.

Quote from: Harold Disgracey on July 09, 2014, 11:50:05 PM
Mascherano was brilliant tonight, I hope he remembers it tomorrow.

Him and Kuyt. Probably says allot about the sort of game it was?

Oh come on. We know what Robben and Messi can do against crap defenders. The defences never put a foot wrong. I thought it was mesmerising. World Cup semi.

No goalkeeper change this time, why? strange a central defender taking the first penalty

Glad to see the orangies out. The Argies haven't really got going in this tournament  ;)

Quote from: ONeill on July 09, 2014, 11:55:18 PM
Oh come on. We know what Robben and Messi can do against crap defenders. The defences never put a foot wrong. I thought it was mesmerising. World Cup semi.

Would agree with this too

Last night was a blip. Modern football is shite...the standard of crossing, free kicks and corners has been woeful. That game was a disgrace to the game that Engerlund gave the savage world.

Yiz are a pack of wemen looking goals and stuff.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on July 09, 2014, 11:55:25 PM
No goalkeeper change this time, why? strange a central defender taking the first penalty

They'd used their 3 subs in normal time. Not being wise after the event, but when I saw Ron Vlaar coming up to take the first I was shocked too.

Quote from: clarshack on July 09, 2014, 11:57:26 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 09, 2014, 11:55:18 PM

Would agree with this too

Jesus lads, there's paint drying somewhere get yourselves there sharp so the fun doesn't have to stop!