The Official Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup thread

Started by The Real Laoislad, July 13, 2010, 04:55:22 PM

Sidney

Quote from: laoislad on June 14, 2014, 10:18:36 PM
Ray Houghton is the worst by far. He is an awful moany shite.
Ray doesn't know whether he's a Scot or a Cockney.

What a player though.

Quote from: ONeill on June 14, 2014, 10:27:54 PM
No RTE for me. B'satrds.

I've switched to RTE for this game as I prefer pure bullshit to jingoistic claptrap...just

Judging by how the games have gone so far I'm reassessing my 0-0 prediction. Eng 4 Ita 1

Quote from: SHEEDY on June 14, 2014, 10:15:52 PM
Quote from: laoislad on June 14, 2014, 09:59:49 PM
Great World Cup so far.
great world cup, brillant entertainment but how shite are the co-commentaters? Close call for who is most annoying, mark lawrenson, clarke calisle or andy townsend. Lawrenson wins it for me, always sounds like he hates being there. Kevin kilbane is one of the better ones

All of Big Jack's lads are saints, you heathen.

Sidney

Quote from: AQMP on June 14, 2014, 10:33:20 PM
Judging by how the games have gone so far I'm reassessing my 0-0 prediction. Eng 4 Ita 1
I think England will struggle to make it out of the group, especially given the Uruguay result.

Great World Cup so far.
great world cup, brillant entertainment but how shite are the co-commentaters? Close call for who is most annoying, mark lawrenson, clarke calisle or andy townsend. Lawrenson wins it for me, always sounds like he hates being there. Kevin kilbane is one of the better ones

Phil Neville could put me to sleep here.

MoyPark getting serious coverage on the advertising hoardings!

Great goal by Eng. Two players who have done feck all!!

Sidney

Quote from: balladmaker on June 14, 2014, 11:20:11 PM
MoyPark getting serious coverage on the advertising hoardings!
They did in 2010 too. And it's the Italy fans playing chicken now, or as you'd say up North, noy.

Quote from: BennyHarp on June 14, 2014, 11:10:15 PM
Great World Cup so far.

Phil Neville could put me to sleep here.
Saw this on twitter @Phil Neville is this World Cup's vuvuzela. #bbcworldcup

Sidney

These wops are greasier than a Moy Park chicken's leg and we'll destroy them in the second half.

Quote from: Sidney on June 14, 2014, 11:50:45 PM
These wops are greasier than a Moy Park chicken's leg and we'll destroy them in the second half.

4-1 still on the cards :)