Cavan vs Wicklow

Started by Denn Forever, June 14, 2010, 07:43:55 PM

Well done to the neighbours, fair play for some comeback.

Celt_Man

Quote from: Billys Boots on June 26, 2010, 09:20:33 PM
Well done to the neighbours, fair play for some comeback.

And well done to you too!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Painful to listen to on N Sound.  Hes a great player that Gerry Smith. 

Did Mulvey deserve to go. Stupid Stupid especially as we'd got a lne ball.  Johnson played a blinder when he came on.  Maybe we should play him as a supersub?

Celt_Man

jaysus I could only imagine trying to listen to that on Northern Sound....  Was Corr's second yellow very harsh?  Johnston kicked 6 points according to aertel, jaysus thats some going... that last point from play I think he had one foot in the terrace when he kicked it

I think (but hope I'm wrong) it could have been a straight red.  According to the commentators two Wicklow men were hanging out of him and he lashed out to "get some room".  Hope I'm wrong.

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!  ;D  ;D   ;D  ;D

what a comeback!!!!
Fantastic performance by the (13+subs)  to battle back and win.

Quote from: full moon on June 26, 2010, 08:53:00 PM
Good win, but two poor sides in all fairness. Mulvey must get questions asked, we were down to 14 then he stupidly gets sent off.

At least it will stop a few people I know, calling for Micko as manager... :D
he'd hardly be cavan's cup of tea, they'd be wanting receipts for everything ;D

Tommy Carr for President lads !!!!!  ;D

Quote from: Denn Forever on June 26, 2010, 09:57:42 PM
I think (but hope I'm wrong) it could have been a straight red.  According to the commentators two Wicklow men were hanging out of him and he lashed out to "get some room".  Hope I'm wrong.

Corr got two yellows - 1 for conceding the penalty and one for swinging back with his hand when being pressurised. Mulvey got a straight red, he should get 13 months ban. 1 month for the punch and 12 for being completely brainless. The introduction of Johnson added some bellief into the team and they displayed huge fight to totally shell shock Wicklow.

boojangles

Quote from: full moon on June 26, 2010, 08:33:08 PM
Cavan won by a point.

Unbelievable really. Wicklow must be a joke outfit.

Joke or no joke any team that can win with 13 against 15 deserves serious credit.

It's a Cavan v Longford All Ireland final lads!

It's what the public want!

Well done Cavan. Some old time fighting spirit shown it would seem. LOL at the Micko 'quote'. It's funny cos it's probably true!

boojangles

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on June 27, 2010, 11:33:04 AM
It's a Cavan v Longford All Ireland final lads!

It's what the public want!

Well done Cavan. Some old time fighting spirit shown it would seem. LOL at the Micko 'quote'. It's funny cos it's probably true!

What was it Shamrock?

But who gets Dublin in the next round?

Celt_Man

Is the draw tonight??  On the news like the last one maybe??

Jaysus,hope we avoid Cork and Dublin
Lets not kid ourselves,Dublin look bad right now,but i still wouldnt fancy us to beat them.