Leisure Centres in Belfast

Started by DirtyDozen12, January 14, 2010, 07:59:03 PM

DirtyDozen12

Can anyone recommend any good leisure centres where you can go in for a swim or book a court for badminton or the likes in the Belfast area without having to be a member of the centre?  Something like Omagh lesiure centre or Enniskillen Lakeland forum where you can book in advance or just call in, pay at the desk and go for a swim?
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

You can do that in any Belfast City Council leisure centre.

mournerambler

The best one is called Iris Robinson!

I always found Lisburn leisure centre very good value for those kind of things. Pool can be very busy though. 

Quote from: David McKeown on January 14, 2010, 09:22:35 PM
I always found Lisburn leisure centre very good value for those kind of things. Pool can be very busy though.

weres there not an employee brought up recently for indecent charges?

May well have been haven't used the pool in years

As Captain Boyle would have said - An auld butty o'mine used to work there. Found a shite at the bottom of the pool.

Now thats going back a few years, but there you are and there you go.

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on January 14, 2010, 07:59:03 PM
Can anyone recommend any good leisure centres where you can go in for a swim or book a court for badminton or the likes in the Belfast area without having to be a member of the centre?  Something like Omagh lesiure centre or Enniskillen Lakeland forum where you can book in advance or just call in, pay at the desk and go for a swim?

Feck the badminton. Get a squash court ye boy ye.

The Lisburn leisure plex is worth the extra drive.  £2.90 for a swim and the pool and facilities are excellent.

Quote from: Over the Bar on January 14, 2010, 10:59:20 PM
The Lisburn leisure plex is worth the extra drive.  £2.90 for a swim and the pool and facilities are excellent.
Does that include the slides?

Quote from: Puckoon on January 14, 2010, 10:11:58 PM
As Captain Boyle would have said - An auld butty o'mine used to work there. Found a shite at the bottom of the pool.

I know someone that worked in a swimming pool for few years, I stopped swimming after some of the stories....

Shite in the pool was not uncommon, in fact, it was very common! It would just be scooped out and if it broke up...tough

and the water was only changed once a week, no matter what was found in it during the week.

whiskeysteve

Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 15, 2010, 12:14:55 AM

I know someone that worked in a swimming pool for few years, I stopped swimming after some of the stories....

Shite in the pool was not uncommon, in fact, it was very common! It would just be scooped out and if it broke up...tough

and the water was only changed once a week, no matter what was found in it during the week.

ach swimming in the sea is worse...
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Kevin Webster

Quote from: whiskeysteve on January 15, 2010, 12:38:01 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on January 15, 2010, 12:14:55 AM

ach swimming in the sea is worse...
Lough neagh is the worrssttt

Kevin Webster

Quote from: longrunsthefox on January 17, 2010, 12:35:23 AM
Is it a PM you're after  ::)
Yes, I want a prime minister. Right now. Send me one.