UC 2010: Aontroim vs Tír Eoghain 23rd May, Páirc Mhic Asmaint

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, October 22, 2009, 10:02:55 PM

Quote from: omagh_gael on May 20, 2010, 11:36:16 PM
I got pulled on that whole 'doubt' issue not that long ago...ziggy got very flustered altogether.

I doubt you deserved it!  ;)

What's Mickey's record in Casement?

Can only remember victories in Championship (Derry x 2, Antrim) and McKenna (Armagh stands out). No losses?

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on May 20, 2010, 11:48:24 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 20, 2010, 11:36:16 PM
I got pulled on that whole 'doubt' issue not that long ago...ziggy got very flustered altogether.

I doubt you deserved it!  ;)

I doubt i did  :P

Any craic

http://www.tyronegaa.ie/tyrone-gaa-tv/// - Dooher is flying in training, according to Mickey H. Tyrone's new website is up-to-date with a video interview from the team announcement.

Quote from: hardstation on May 21, 2010, 12:46:36 AM
Right. I received a pm from someone wondering if the Fruithill Lawn Tennis & Bowling club was a myth. It is not. Not a boozer I would be in but I will be on Sunday at half 12ish. It is on the main Andytown road, about 50 yards (guess) from the Whitefort, towards ASDA.

Said person obviously didn't read Fuzzman's post from yesterday.

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 20, 2010, 11:27:45 AM
I love this google street view thingys.
For any of ye not knowing were the fruithill club is.

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Fruithill+bowling+club&sll=54.57634,-5.981455&sspn=0.006181,0.018604&ie=UTF8&hq=Fruithill+bowling+club&hnear=&layer=c&cbll=54.575934,-5.981917&panoid=fjX2PJueZx3pBCw36iQMaQ&cbp=12,312.97,,1,3.61&ll=54.575569,-5.986519&spn=0,0.018604&z=16&iwloc=B

Plenty of room to park your tractors lads!

Right. I received a pm from someone wondering if the Fruithill Lawn Tennis & Bowling club was a myth. It is not. Not a boozer I would be in but I will be on Sunday at half 12ish. It is on the main Andytown road, about 50 yards (guess) from the Whitefort, towards ASDA.

Wearing a saffron rosette?

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: saffron sam2 on May 21, 2010, 08:36:53 AM

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Fruithill+bowling+club&sll=54.57634,-5.981455&sspn=0.006181,0.018604&ie=UTF8&hq=Fruithill+bowling+club&hnear=&layer=c&cbll=54.575934,-5.981917&panoid=fjX2PJueZx3pBCw36iQMaQ&cbp=12,312.97,,1,3.61&ll=54.575569,-5.986519&spn=0,0.018604&z=16&iwloc=B

Bring a few Antrim air fresheners lads, there can be a bit of a stink from the dung on the wellies in this humid weather... ;)
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Hope so. I was thinking there might be no room for my 135 with all the spaces taken up with black taxis and stolen cars!

Mickeys beard

Quote from: EC Unique on May 21, 2010, 09:44:09 AM

Hope so. I was thinking there might be no room for my 135 with all the spaces taken up with black taxis and stolen cars!
Could somebody tell me where to get TVO in West Bilfaaast?
Boil the Drawers!

In fairness, it's a bit naff painting it in Tyrone colours.

Quote from: saffron sam2 on May 21, 2010, 10:05:11 AM

In fairness, it's a bit naff painting it in Tyrone colours.

Got a new 'Dukes of Hassard' horn fitted yesterday. All I need to do now is fill her wee red, load the linkbox with hang sangages and head off bout 4 n da mornin...

Is it just me or is there a very strange mood before this match?
A lot of people saying nothing about the match

As a matter of interest how many of ye Antrim lads think you have a good chance of a win. No bullshit chat like

What about ye "Neutrals" and I mean neutrals NOT ABT's if that is possible in Ulster.

Quote from: Fuzzman on May 21, 2010, 11:24:38 AM

As a matter of interest how many of ye Antrim lads think you have a good chance of a win. No bullshit chat like

What about ye "Neutrals" and I mean neutrals NOT ABT's if that is possible in Ulster.

I've no idea what the last two pages are about.

I can't see anything other than a Tyrone win here. I'm rarely confident before any USFC game untill the team is named. That always seems to settle me. It's the same this time.

Delighted to see Swift making his debut too.

Tommo2

Quote from: Zapatista on May 21, 2010, 11:31:28 AM

I've no idea what the last two pages are about.

I can't see anything other than a Tyrone win here. I'm rarely confident before any USFC game untill the team is named. That always seems to settle me. It's the same this time.

Delighted to see Swift making his debut too.

Absolutely. A quality player, who has been known to outscore his opponent in club matches even though he is playing corner back!!!!

A Quinn Martin Production

To be realistic Fuzz, I'd say we have a chance but not a good chance.  Can Antrim score enough to beat Tyrone??  The answer is probably not unless Tyrone have an off day.  Antrim will have to cut out wides and take any goal chance that comes.  TBH if Tyrone bring their "A" game and Antrim bring their "A" game you should win by 3-4.
Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties