All Ireland Junior Final Cork vs Roscommon

Started by ross4life, August 18, 2009, 05:34:29 PM

Saturday August 22nd at 3pm in Portloaise

Any thought Guys?

Eastern_Pride

Roscommon 2-16  1-11 Cork

Half Tme       0-9    1-8
Do you think Usain Bolt could replace Thomas Walsh?

Can't see us scoring 2 - 7 in the second half  :-\
Would be nice to win this one . Last time we won the JFC  in 2000 a number of them were on the Senior Connacht championship winning team of 2001( Rhubarbs might remember Gerry Lohan's goal and young Andy Moran wearing the Ros jersey as he supported his own County).

Quote from: ross4life on August 18, 2009, 05:34:29 PM

Any thought Guys?

Should be a good drinking session afterwards.

020304 Tir Eoghain

Any thought Guys?

If ye cant bate them, hurt them :o
Tír Éoghain '03, '05, '08.

Quote from: Rossfan on August 18, 2009, 09:45:03 PM
Would be nice to win this one . Last time we won the JFC  in 2000 a number of them were on the Senior Connacht championship winning team of 2001( Rhubarbs might remember Gerry Lohan's goal and young Andy Moran wearing the Ros jersey as he supported his own County).

i'm not so sure about that here's the line up from 2000 S. Curran, I. Daly, G. Mockler, N. Galvin, B. Mannion, P. Noone, A. McPadden, K. Keane, D. Gillooly, G. Cox, B. O'Brien, K. Lynch, J. Neary, K. Mannion, R. O'Donohue. Sub: J. Heneghan

how many of those played in 2001?

Quote from: 020304 Tir Eoghain on August 18, 2009, 11:08:50 PM

Any thought Guys?

what you mean, like play puke football :P

dodo

Quote from: ross4life on August 19, 2009, 01:48:28 AM

i'm not so sure about that here's the line up from 2000 S. Curran, I. Daly, G. Mockler, N. Galvin, B. Mannion, P. Noone, A. McPadden, K. Keane, D. Gillooly, G. Cox, B. O'Brien, K. Lynch, J. Neary, K. Mannion, R. O'Donohue. Sub: J. Heneghan

Roscommon team 2001 Connacht final : Derek Thompson; Denis Gavin; John Whyte; Michael Ryan; Clifford McDonald; Francie Grehan; Paul Noone; Fergal O'Donnell; Seamus O'Neill (0-2); Conor Connelly (0-1); John Hanley (0-1); Stephen Lohan (0-1); Nigel Dineen; Gerry Lohan (2-2); Frankie Dolan (0-3). Subs.: Gary Cox for Dineen; Don Connellan for S. Lohan; Jonathan Dunning for Hanley; Alan Nolan for Connellan.

Any opportunity to remind them taken! :D

If Roscommon win this, Rossfan you can change your avatar to All Ireland Champions 2009 ;).

Quote from: dodo on August 19, 2009, 04:40:53 AM
Quote from: ross4life on August 19, 2009, 01:48:28 AM

Roscommon team 2001 Connacht final : Derek Thompson; Denis Gavin; John Whyte; Michael Ryan; Clifford McDonald; Francie Grehan; Paul Noone; Fergal O'Donnell; Seamus O'Neill (0-2); Conor Connelly (0-1); John Hanley (0-1); Stephen Lohan (0-1); Nigel Dineen; Gerry Lohan (2-2); Frankie Dolan (0-3). Subs.: Gary Cox for Dineen; Don Connellan for S. Lohan; Jonathan Dunning for Hanley; Alan Nolan for Connellan.

Thanks for that ;) i thought there was only 2 or 3, Shane Curran would have played in the Final 2001 but got sent off vs New york which gave Thompson his chance, most of the junior 15 did play for the seniors in later years

I think Ian Daly, Keane and McPadden were around the panel in 2001 also.
Ian is one of Mick Jordan's backroom lads this year.
Mick was on Shannonside this morning giving it the usual Managerspeak ...Cork are roarin favourites blah blah... :D

020304 Tir Eoghain

Quote from: ross4life on August 19, 2009, 01:49:57 AM

Any thought Guys?

Whatever turns your wee wheel :) would you rather win a shite match, or lose a classic? ::)

Quote from: 020304 Tir Eoghain on August 20, 2009, 12:06:02 AM

Any thought Guys?

Whatever turns your wee wheel :) would you rather win a shite match, or lose a classic? ::)

hey Tyrone is one team i admire, true it's all about winning & last 10 years or so at minor, u21 & senior Tyrone are winners & in Mickey Harte one of the best if not the best managers, keep up the good work guys hope ye win it again this year

020304 Tir Eoghain

Quote from: ross4life on August 20, 2009, 01:45:47 AM
Quote from: 020304 Tir Eoghain on August 20, 2009, 12:06:02 AM

Any thought Guys?

hey Tyrone is one team i admire, true it's all about winning & last 10 years or so at minor, u21 & senior Tyrone are winners & in Mickey Harte one of the best if not the best managers, keep up the good work guys hope ye win it again this year
Appreciate that. All the best to Ros as well!

Best of luck to our boys tomorrow.
It will be some day for Mark Miley and Mark McLoughlin...after the All Ireland Final they have to hit for Mullingar to play for the U21 Hurlers in their All Ireland Semi v Monaghan.
Then Miley plays for Doms in the Inter Championship on Sunday.

Burn out me arse. ;D