what kind of bike did ye have as a kid ?

Started by ArmaghGAAforum, June 15, 2009, 08:56:03 PM

ArmaghGAAforum

king of the road many years ago , the chopper !

I had an old black bone shaker from an uncle with lever brakes.

A blue Raleigh bmx, she was the ticket. Stunt pegs and all.
Then I'd a 10 speed racer, heap of shite from Conway cycles
Then I had the daddyo, Raleigh maurader 18 speed.

Think all of them aRe  rusting in the shed.

A red president racer. Mighty yoke to go.

A bmx 2000 with back pedal brakes. Followed by a ten speed racer. Buckled the shite out of the wheels on it as surprisingly they're not built for going up and down kerbs.

Minder had a cool orange and white bmx with more stunt nuts than you could shake a stick at.

mikasas

something similar to this only blue with white wheels.
Gotta love the BMX.
Break Ball Specialist.

I had a Piranha BMX with front and back stunt nuts.  Also if I was a good boy(ie waited till the brother was away) i would go out on his Grifter.  It was a big boys BMX and took some abuse from both of us.

You boys were into your bmx's. You'd never have survived a pot hole in Cavan on one of those little things!

Quote from: mylestheslasher on June 15, 2009, 10:18:09 PM
A red president racer. Mighty yoke to go.

I had one of them too. It had the cloth handlebar grips :D

Roger

Tomahawk, then 5 speed racer, then a Raleigh Bomber.

Had a Raleigh Burner...Then a pale blue Grifter...moved on to a big bomber and finished off with a Raleigh Banana 12 speed racer. F**K them were the days :D :D :D