Ronan O'Gara stock rising on OWC!

Started by Jim_Murphy_74, May 08, 2009, 09:18:09 AM

Quote from: nifan on May 08, 2009, 10:24:49 AM
Done what? Had his hands in their pockets as they chatted to the queen, told her that he met her grandson and thay he was a great fella?

What is the problem, or pride, in this

I doubt it is usual for one to have one's hands in one's pockets whilst meeting the queen. It shows a general lack of respect to her which is good enough in my opinion. I think he was making a wee statement here.

Chrisowc

Quote from: Jim_Murphy_74 on May 08, 2009, 10:44:00 AM
Quote from: Chrisowc on May 08, 2009, 10:41:22 AM
Does it make you a bad person being into granny porn? :o

Good enough for Wayne Rooney, good enough for ROG.

Wazza went one step further and dipped his toe in the jacuzzi.
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Quote from: Chrisowc on May 08, 2009, 11:02:00 AM

I'd say someone pulled the plug out of the jacuzzi as it was dry when he got there :P

Big deal about nothing lads, ROG is as much of a jolly as some of the ones who do tug the forelock.

What the hell was the Irish Rugby squad doing visiting a foreign monarch anyway? Do they also plan to hawk the trophies round the heads of state of France, Italy, Germany etc?

Chrisowc

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 08, 2009, 11:16:05 AM
Quote from: Chrisowc on May 08, 2009, 11:02:00 AM

I'd say someone pulled the plug out of the jacuzzi as it was dry when he got there :P

I knew it wouldn't take long for that one. ;)
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Quote from: T Fearon on May 08, 2009, 11:17:27 AM
What the hell was the Irish Rugby squad doing visiting a foreign monarch anyway? Do they also plan to hawk the trophies round the heads of state of France, Italy, Germany etc?

She's your head of state in the North like it or not  and as Ireland represent the entire island is also the head of state from some of the team members .

The British Queen is Head of State of 55% of the people of the North East. The  other 45%(incl Tony F) dont partake in the monocultural rugby game up there and have Máire Nic Ghiolla Iosa as their President.
As for the 26 Co rugby crowd ---I think it's fair to say most of them would prefer if Liz Windsor was still their Head of State too...Westbrits the lot of them who will be very proud to play for the British lions later in the year. 

:P :P :P :P :P :P :P :P

She is not and  never will be my head of state. This is really farcical. An Irish Gymnast team cannot have the tricolour flown or national anthem played in Newry (an area that is 85% nationalist), yet the arse lickers in the IRFU have to feed the unionist illusion that the North is a separate state. It would just about have been palatable had a couple of the Ulster players brought the trophies to Elizabeth Windsor but  the attendance of high profile 26 county born players like O'Driscoll and O'Gara is outrageous

QuoteThe  other 45%(incl Tony F) dont partake in the monocultural rugby game up there

Stephen Ferris?  ;)

Quote from: Rossfan on May 08, 2009, 12:06:21 PM
The British Queen is Head of State of 55% of the people of the North East. The  other 45%(incl Tony F) dont partake in the monocultural rugby game up there and have Máire Nic Ghiolla Iosa as their President.
As for the 26 Co rugby crowd ---I think it's fair to say most of them would prefer if Liz Windsor was still their Head of State too...Westbrits the lot of them who will be very proud to play for the British lions later in the year. 

You mean the  Mostly Irish , Welsh a few English and a  couple scots Lions?  ;)

Quote from: T Fearon on May 08, 2009, 12:10:02 PM
She is not and  never will be my head of state. This is really farcical. An Irish Gymnast team cannot have the tricolour flown or national anthem played in Newry (an area that is 85% nationalist), yet the arse lickers in the IRFU have to feed the unionist illusion that the North is a separate state. It would just about have been palatable had a couple of the Ulster players brought the trophies to Elizabeth Windsor but  the attendance of high profile 26 county born players like O'Driscoll and O'Gara is outrageous
Yes lets follow the FAI model and split the Rugby team . Your in favour of partition aren't you Tony?

Quote from: EC Unique on May 08, 2009, 10:58:04 AM
Quote from: nifan on May 08, 2009, 10:24:49 AM
Done what? Had his hands in their pockets as they chatted to the queen, told her that he met her grandson and thay he was a great fella?

What is the problem, or pride, in this

I doubt it is usual for one to have one's hands in one's pockets whilst meeting the queen. It shows a general lack of respect to her which is good enough in my opinion. I think he was making a wee statement here.
Thought that myself, fair play if he is. Shes an oul goat anyway

Quote from: Rossfan on May 08, 2009, 12:06:21 PM

Whatever about the jokey tit for tat nature of this thread, this bit is just plain shite. I know plenty of Catholic nationalists from the north who play rugby.

Lads, lighten up will ye, this should really be in a funny caption thread instead of turning it into a tit for tat.  FFS, no wonder the shit went on as long as it did.  This was going somewhere funny until the ballbags turned it into a political spat.

Start your own "let's fight with our shadow" thread if you want to go down than road.

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: Roger on May 08, 2009, 09:27:18 AM
Quote from: Gold on May 08, 2009, 09:25:17 AM
is that O'Driscoll with his hand on his mouth in disbelief!?
Yes he was allegedly just heard to say 'ffs Ronan, hide the hard on!'

I nearly burst out laughing in the office there when I read that....Very Good
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME