Doire v Mhuineacháin 24/5/09

Started by Oakleafer93, April 27, 2009, 12:43:35 PM

I fancy Derry with 14 men from here on.

More handbags in this game that your average premier league encounter.

Quote from: INDIANA on May 24, 2009, 03:15:08 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on May 24, 2009, 03:12:33 PM
Quote from: AFS on May 24, 2009, 02:54:27 PM
Fair play to O'Rourke for calling up Spillane on his usual bullshit.

He did it last week as well and I made the exact same point.
We can all watch these games from yesteryear on TG4 and the evidence is there in front of us.
There were lads playing in Spillanes time that were considered great players and they could hardly solo the ball.

On the substantive point he was dead right. Its a brutal match. another thuggish incident by a derry player there.

Oh absolutely.
But not for the reason Spillane says.
I wouldn't be at all surprised if either of these teams went on to play some brilliant football over the summer.
It's their attitude that's all wrong today, not the skill levels.

What a miss from Paddy Bradley !!!

Derry #21 makes a fool of himself  ::)

This is pure shite, I'm actually beginning to think indiana et al. have a point  :-\

Archie Mitchell

Could see extra time in this game. Shocking miss from Paddy there.

I've seen derry this year against dublin -they were brilliant. Monaghan are a good side too- but neitehr want to play football today. Its a dreadful advertisement for gaelic football.

12 wides Monaghan and 6 into the goalies' hands = DEFEAT

Midman

Sidebottom " Iron foot, velvet booted Bradley"    Alan Partridge would be embarassed by that statement.

Derry have turned the screw with 14, weird game to much "manliness" and not enough football

Fair play to Derry. Good win for them.

The citing commissioners will have a field day.

Archie Mitchell

Derry deserving winners. Pity both teams didn't stick to playing football as could have been a great game. Few incidents will be brought up no doubt.

FermPundit

Brolly is a massive fan of Monaghan football and Fermanagh as well :)
We'll win Ulster some day, not sure when.

Wonder will the Derry sub be charged with sexual assault?  ;D