Doire v Mhuineacháin 24/5/09

Started by Oakleafer93, April 27, 2009, 12:43:35 PM

QuoteBut should Derry get a sideline ball from anywhere in the filed James Kielt or Eoin Bradley will slot it over Wink

Maybe they will, but that's nothing new and it's already in 'all things considered'.
Whereas Monaghan demonstrating the ability to  convert  two 45's already in 2009 is a welcome bonus.

All I say is, that prediction of Derry by a point, is looking more threadbare, as more evidence is considered.

Monaghan team (my prediction)

Butsy

Dessie               Vinny          Strimmer

Damien             McQuaid       D Hughes

Dick               Spindley

Jinxy                 Jap              Manzie

Tommy             Rory             Downey

I dont think JP will start, so Vinny to full back.

whiskeysteve

Quote from: thebandit on May 20, 2009, 05:52:28 PM

Butsy

That sounds very close to 'butty boy'.

And manzie sounds like pansy.

And the japanese are no good at gaelic.

We're gonna kill yous
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Tim Buzaglo

Butsy

What the f**k is this shite???
Will we ever see another one?

Its code to confuse youse Derry ones.

It worked too!

Schkite

You forgot to name "Biddy" on the square bandit!  ;)

the green man

Don't you just love GAA nicknames

At least we have no Deccos or Dermos
and Dick is just Dick.

Logan

Quote from: tonesfirstandlast on May 20, 2009, 05:08:08 PM
Quote from: Maximus Marillius on May 20, 2009, 01:13:05 PM
Lynchboy...I haven't heard from you in a while. You going to the game? What do you think of the injury situatuion that is being reported

I can't speak for Lynchboy but I can't see it being a problem. After all Cassidy has planned a system with this in mind and when ytou look closely at it, virtually no one was regulars. EG. how many games did Niall McCusker and Enda Muldoon and Mark Lynch play during the league?
That's not quite an accurate way to look at it.

All three of those would have been told to go away and get right for the championship.
Lynch and McCusker had Op's planned to be ready for the championship and Muldoon was being used sparingly to be fresh for the championship.
So there's not doubt it's a blow no matter what way you look at it or turn it.

Logan

Butsy

You can't put Woods fullforward on McCloy - he'd love that size of man coming in to him. You need a smaller man in there to make him run.
I don't think D Freeman is worth his place anymore as a half back
Jap would cause more damage midfield I think
And I'd also play Darren Hughes centre back instead as he gives a more direct attacking option down the middle

But that aside it's not bad.

Logan

Quote from: Main Street on May 20, 2009, 09:48:19 PM
At least we have no Deccos or Dermos
and Dick is just Dick.

Yup
And if things go bad for him you just have to add an 'A'

Schkite

Woods would probably drop out to the half-forward line leaving the two small men inside, would McCloy follow or would it be one of the corner-backs?

Logan

He'd probably stay in like he did last year.
Depends on the ball coming in.
Last year for the first 20 minutes he cleaned up - and busted Jinxy with a shoulder coming out once too - sent him horizontal!

GrandMasterFlash

Quote from: Logan on May 20, 2009, 10:22:50 PM
Last year for the first 20 minutes he cleaned up - and busted Jinxy with a shoulder coming out once too - sent him horizontal!

Hardly the hardest job in fairness! McCloy is an animal though and I reckon a smaller/faster player would get more change out of him. As I said earlier on this thread, he seems more comfortable on the big FF. I thought he done well against Donaghy any time he was again him.

Oakleafer1993

Quote from: GrandMasterFlash on May 20, 2009, 11:21:17 PM
Quote from: Logan on May 20, 2009, 10:22:50 PM

Hardly the hardest job in fairness! McCloy is an animal though and I reckon a smaller/faster player would get more change out of him. As I said earlier on this thread, he seems more comfortable on the big FF. I thought he done well against Donaghy any time he was again him.

MCloy was riddled with injury last year - had a terrible year - I think he has regained the form and is more confident again. should do the business on sunday.