CJ out of Antrim panel. Didn't I predict this?

Started by T Fearon, March 24, 2009, 09:01:50 AM

If CJ's out and Close injured, does that mean there'll just be a Baker's Dozen against Sligo?

(my feckin coat's already on)

Quote from: ONeill on March 24, 2009, 11:05:34 PM
If CJ's out and Close injured, does that mean there'll just be a Baker's Dozen against Sligo?

(my feckin coat's already on)

I think that deserves a weeks suspension!!  :o

Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 24, 2009, 09:30:29 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on March 24, 2009, 08:44:44 PM
Quote from: ONeill on March 24, 2009, 08:42:17 PM
I think there's much more to this. There may have been a battle of wills over a few issues, one of which may have been linked to a dual player's dilemma.

Heard that too and another one relating to the capabilities of a trained medical professional.

There may be more, will talk to butterknife and see what I can find out.

Certainly not as black and white as the experts here paint it.
What's black and white is that where the McGourty's go trouble follows. Their problem seems to be their egos are bigger than their talent.
Seems to be the case alright, I thought CJ had more of a head on his shoulders than the older brother though

bredaghgael86

The more press and publicity this fella, and his brother gets, the more important they think they are. for whatever talent he may have, it is completly wasted and undermined by the fact he is obnoxious (sp) get and shouldnt ever be near the panel ever again.  Talent or not, there is no excuse for this other than the fact he is a premadonna.

QuoteA couple of journalists in the Irish News see to that. He mentioned possibly going to the hurlers, cant see him anywhere near the first 15 if everyone is available.

How many of the starting 15 from Antrims recent games would realistically make the best 15 of all the hurlers who still play? 

culchie11

why dont we just rename this thread!!
THE MCGOURTY BASHING THREAD!!

why dont yous all slag off the rest of the family while yous are at it!!
the sisters who won all-ireland medals with rossa camogs!!
come on fellas!

yes young cj done wrong as his brother before him, you live you learn!!
bakers has dealt with it, get over it!
no matter how much shite we talk on here isnt going to change things.
i would rather see cj in the saffron jersey than not, but you do the crime, you do the time!!
i think baker dealt with it well, made them apologise and then issued whatever punishment he saw fit!!

turn the page, next chapter on saturday night at casement!
hope to see you all there!!
end of!!

Quote from: culchie11 on March 25, 2009, 10:17:25 AM
why dont we just rename this thread!!
THE MCGOURTY BASHING THREAD!!

why dont yous all slag off the rest of the family while yous are at it!!
the sisters who won all-ireland medals with rossa camogs!!
come on fellas!

yes young cj done wrong as his brother before him, you live you learn!!
bakers has dealt with it, get over it!
no matter how much shite we talk on here isnt going to change things.
i would rather see cj in the saffron jersey than not, but you do the crime, you do the time!!
i think baker dealt with it well, made them apologise and then issued whatever punishment he saw fit!!

turn the page, next chapter on saturday night at casement!
hope to see you all there!!
end of!!

Exactly this thread has got out of hand and should be deleted, its just turned into a slanging match towards the whole family and thats not on... Any other family and yous would all be outraged saying it is invasion of privacy and stuff like that...

SidelineKick

I agree, but Nail you'll have to get rid of that hardon for the McGourtys!
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Quote from: SidelineKick on March 25, 2009, 11:05:10 AM

As soon as you get rid of yours for that thug Francie, I will too...

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 25, 2009, 11:06:14 AM

You must have had CJ backed to be top scorer in the league, that would explain it.

Quote from: Doogie Browser on March 25, 2009, 11:07:50 AM

You must have had CJ backed to be top scorer in the league, that would explain it.

Well he was in my Gaelic Life Fantasy Team...

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on March 25, 2009, 11:10:02 AM
Quote from: Doogie Browser on March 25, 2009, 11:07:50 AM

Well he was in my Gaelic Life Fantasy Team...
You do seem to have an unhealthy fantasy about him alright!

SidelineKick

Nail you are making a fool of yourself, everyone knows that there is no badness in ginger people.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Plenty seem to be taking great joy in getting digs in, 99% of those have probably never met the fellah.

Disgraceful.

Hardly the most surprising news in the GAA world. I always thought it was only a matter of time before the two of them clashed - surprised it took as long as they did.

Anyway, the chap is a bit of a lunatic and has always had a reptutation for being somewhat hot-headed. Anyone who knows members of the larger family circle would also probably agree that these are family traits.

Of course, exactly the same could be said about CJ and the McGourtys.