Great Phrases

Started by C_Berg_316, February 12, 2009, 09:19:04 AM

C_Berg_316

On the way in to work this morning got a lift with a mate and he came out with a clinking phrase (pissing rain and freezing this morning).  When i hoped into the car he says:

"Brutal morning you wouldn't put a milk bottle out in it"

Got me thinking of other great phrases Ive heard

Tipp fella i worked with in oz came out with the classic:

"thats the craic she said with one leg up above on the table" which i still use and pass off as my own  ;)

Others i can think off - may have heard owl boys in pubs or something going over them:

"Get up them stairs and show me why i married ye"

"Drive it up she said my back is long"

Thats all i can think off at the minute - feel free to add any you can think off.
thats the crack she said with one leg up above on the table

When your hingry id say "i'd eat the back door buttered"

I'm sure this one will turn sexual like the rest of them...Nail you're a cert to start it off

SidelineKick

For someone who has got a scare:

"He filled his togs"

I also enjoy:

"I'd ate shite sandwiches only I don't like butter."
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

I'd crawl over a half a mile of broken glass just to throw stones at a bucket of her sh1te..........

C_Berg_316

describing a crowded room.
"you coudnt have turned a sweet in your mouth in that place"

SidelineKick

In response to "Not long now"

"Thats what the monkey said when it got its tail cut off"

uselessfootballer

To describe someone in a drunk or confused state
"yer man didn't know whether he wanted a shite or a haircut"

To describe work shy people 'if there was work in the bed, he'd lie on the floor'

C_Berg_316

when your feeling grand:

"I'm ticking over like a land rover"

Not an expert on the subject:

"you'd know more about a sliced pan loaf"

To Describe a promiscuous Young lady:

"she'd be fond of the wee boy that runs about with the hens"  :D

new devil

Bad weather-"You wouldn't put your wife's lover out in it"

To describe a not very attractive person-"The c**t looks like a bulldog chewing a wasp"

new devil

"Thon things had more cockends than weekends"

SidelineKick

"Thats as useful as an ashtray on a motorbike"

To someone who has got on the wrong side of you –

"May your next shite be a hedgehog"

TirEoghaingodeo

Of someone unattractive

'a face like a bulldog lickin pish off nettles'

'i couldn't draw worse with my left hand'.
Ó dá ligfeadh sí liú amháin gaile, liú catha...