iphone applications

Started by imtommygunn, January 04, 2009, 09:48:32 PM

Score! Classic Goals is a great time waster of a game for iPhone.
Very addictive.
It's 79c but it's worth it.

Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on February 29, 2012, 04:33:20 PM
Quote from: FermGael on February 29, 2012, 04:08:53 PM
Quote from: heganboy on February 29, 2012, 03:21:24 PM
usually its the wifi being on when you're not on a wifi that hammers the battery, it spends a lot of effort trying to find one

The wifi is off.  Just seems to be constantly draining.

If you double click on the home button you will see four icons highlighted at the bottom of the screen.  Touch and hold one of the icons until they wobble and minus signs appear.  You can then click on each one you want to close.  You can scroll from the right to see all the apps that are currently running on your phone.

You could maybe also reduce how long your screen stays active when not in use:

go to: Settings > General > then Auto lock.  Make sure it's at the mininum.  That will save a good bit of the battery.

reducing the brightness of the screen can also help

and turn off location services- massive difference...

Havent been on here for a while but just to stick my oar in, if you download NQ Mobile Security and use the optimizer button it will solve a lot of your problem !

Anyone know of a good app that will select and delete contacts in one go?

It's a pain in the nads doing them one at a time. I havent a clue who half my contacts are and it's time for some cleaning.

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 19, 2012, 12:57:30 PM

It's a pain in the nads doing them one at a time. I havent a clue who half my contacts are and it's time for some cleaning.

A quick search on the App Store brought up one called Clean Up Contacts fast.
There are several others both paid and free.

Am I making the cut? Or getting the cut as it may be!

I did a search LL but I wasn't impressed with the reviews on what I saw, including that one. Maybe I am too fussy. I have a fear of downloading apps that have lukewarm reviews.

I'll keep your number...........for now!

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 19, 2012, 12:57:30 PM

Can you not do it quickly on your pc when signed into the iCloud?

iCloud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh Sweet Jesus. I've no head for that sorta craic. The cloud to me is a big grey yoke that wrecks summers.

I just want to have all my contacts in a list. A quick tick through the ones I want gone and then press 'Delete'.

End of

el_cuervo_fc

Just go to https://www.icloud.com/

Enter your apple log in details

Go to contacts

Delete as many as you want

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on July 19, 2012, 04:58:09 PM
iCloud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh Sweet Jesus. I've no head for that sorta craic. The cloud to me is a big grey yoke that wrecks summers.

I just want to have all my contacts in a list. A quick tick through the ones I want gone and then press 'Delete'.

End of

Just fcukin delete them. See these buckin young'uns..

Grand Theft Auto - Vice City released today for IPhone/ Ipad and possibly Android - £2.99

You couldn't beat it.  :-*

I downloaded an Ulster Scots app a few months ago.

Totally useless (or in Ulster Scots - totally useless)

can you watch streaming football matches on an iphone and if so what do you need to watch it, cheers