Football Trivia quiz

Started by Jack Dempsey, January 09, 2007, 11:44:10 AM

Quote from: ross4life on December 11, 2010, 12:08:34 AM
Quote from: hardstation on December 11, 2010, 12:04:48 AM
Quote from: ONeill on December 11, 2010, 12:00:39 AM
Quote from: ross4life on December 10, 2010, 11:50:46 PM
Roy Keane got a medal 100% make that 12 players O'Neill.

Nope, he didn't win a CL.
OK, Ole Gunnar Soulshower won that particular CL. Irwin out.

Cole & Yorke were taken off so i guess they didn't the champions league either.

In English?

They played in and won a CL final.

If being on the podium counts then:

Which Taoiseach won the Tour de France? No Googling!!!

Quote from: ONeill on December 11, 2010, 12:10:03 AM

In English?

Liverpool were 3-0 down in 2005 Steve Finnan was subbed off on 45mins.. then they won the CL final & i wonder does Mark Lawrenson class himself Irish?

Quote from: muppet on December 11, 2010, 12:12:23 AM

If being on the podium counts then:

Which Taoiseach won the Tour de France? No Googling!!!
Obviously would have been when Roche won so it must be the boul' Charlie.

Quote from: ross4life on December 11, 2010, 12:16:34 AM

In English?

Liverpool were 3-0 down in 2005 Steve Finnan was subbed off on 45mins.. then they won the CL final & i wonder does Mark Lawrenson class himself Irish?

Erm, is there a question here?

In English?

I think he classes himself as an Englishman. Remember the question being asked of him years ago.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on December 11, 2010, 12:19:12 AM

In English?

I think he classes himself as an Englishman. Remember the question being asked of him years ago.

Of course he does! on MOTD he always says WE when talking about England

Yep he is definately a homosexual Englishman. Do you think any of them lads who play for the republic team because of a family connection truly think of themselves as Irish. I doubt it somehow

Niall Quinn

Back to the howling old owl in the woods, hunting the horny back toad

Like the question a few pages page about top scorers from each letter, the answer to this is easily accessible but try do it without help.

19 players in the history of the English Premiership have scored 100 goals or more. Name them.

PadraicHenryPearse

gerard lampard yorke cole sheringham ferdinand giggs ronaldo rooney henry owen fowler scholes hasselbank

edit - Wright, Robbie Keane, Dublin, shearer (but some had him already) le tissier and anelka.

thats 20. shit. maybe robbie doesn't have 100 yet. and maybe defoe could have 100. its 19 of those i reckon.

no ronaldo. just wiki'd him.

Henry
Andy cole
Yorke
Fowler
Giggs
Cantona
Owen

Robbie Keane, Jermain Defoe

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 11, 2010, 03:39:01 PM
gerard lampard yorke cole sheringham ferdinand giggs ronaldo rooney henry owen fowler scholes hasselbank

edit - Wright, Robbie Keane, Dublin, shearer (but some had him already) le tissier and anelka.

thats 20. shit. maybe robbie doesn't have 100 yet. and maybe defoe could have 100. its 19 of those i reckon.

no ronaldo. just wiki'd him.

Not Ronaldo. Not Gerrard. One more left.

Quote from: lurganblue on December 11, 2010, 03:39:35 PM
Henry
Andy cole
Yorke
Fowler
Giggs
Cantona
Owen

No to Cantona, all rest correct.

Quote from: thewobbler on December 11, 2010, 03:43:11 PM
Robbie Keane, Jermain Defoe

Keane yes, Defoe no (but he's the closest to making it 100).

One name left.