Are the Provincial Championships Friar Tucked?

Started by Hurler on the Bitch, August 12, 2008, 11:27:29 PM

RadioGAAGAA

Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on August 13, 2008, 11:25:55 PM
Sorry, that was not an argument on your behalf; in fact, it was shite!

No, it was a statement.

You want evidence?

All Ulster Championship (apart from Cavan/Antrim) packed out

Now... move to the qualifiers

How many full houses were there?

actually... forget about full houses

How many half-full houses were there?

As for shite arguments - you looked at your proposal recently?

i usse an speelchekor

Hurler on the Bitch

Sorry, I fell asleep during that. Indeed, I was at the Derry Fermanagh game at Omagh and feck me it was half full. Look, I'm away to bed. You do the same as, by Jesus! I'm bored with this shite!!!

Am I the only one who wants the straight knockout provincial championship brought back again?

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 14, 2008, 05:25:16 PM
Am I the only one who wants the straight knockout provincial championship brought back again?

Provincial Championship is still like that.

QuoteLimerick are the only team in Munster with a chance of beating the top two. How about we trade them for Derry, Monaghan and Donegal?

No problem, throw in Cavan as well. You take Limerick and Cork. That way we'll have 8 counties and you'll have 7. We'll still qualify for the quarters every year,gauranteed,  with the added bonus of not having to listen to all the whinging.

Also, It'll be nice for those lads to play in a beautiful location like Killarney  instead of boring slugfests amongst the dreary steeples or the buckfast crowd. They'll have nice scenery to look at as they get a footballing lesson.

boro

Quote from: orangeman on August 13, 2008, 10:28:53 AM
Winning the AI final can now be down to a lottery - if you're lucky with the draw in the qualifiers, you can go on a good run so it's very much luck of the draw ! Time to get rid of this lottery !

Lucky? Just like Armagh when they drew Wexford in the qualifiers, oh wait a minute...