Directions To Croke Park ?

Started by Bud Wiser, August 07, 2007, 12:10:14 PM

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 07, 2007, 10:54:10 PM
She studied in UCD but her work experience was in Kilkenny coz there aren't too many farms up in the auld concrete jungle that is Dublin.. ;)

Well atleast she bagged herself a farmer anyway ;D

Quote from: Tankie on August 07, 2007, 10:55:16 PM
She studied in UCD but her work experience was in Kilkenny coz there aren't too many farms up in the auld concrete jungle that is Dublin.. ;)

I'd say you wouldn't know what a Round Baler was if it drove over your pimped out Nissan Micra that all the Dublin youngfellas seem to be driving

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 07, 2007, 11:00:40 PM
Quote from: Tankie on August 07, 2007, 10:55:16 PM

I'd say you wouldn't know what a Round Baler was if it drove over your pimped out Nissan Micra that all the Dublin youngfellas seem to be driving
In that suppose to be an insult ?  I dont know what a Round Baler is and dont care

f**k off Gnevin,Tankie and myself were having a laugh and you have to come on here with your shite
I wasn't insulting anyone jaysis your one sensitive individual

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 07, 2007, 11:04:32 PM
f**k off Gnevin,Tankie and myself were having a laugh and you have to come on here with your shite
I was having a laugh too Jesus LL relax , i just forgot to put in the :p . To quote a famous word smith  "jaysis your one sensitive individual"

Quote from: Gnevin on August 07, 2007, 11:10:59 PM
I was having a laugh too Jesus LL relax , i just forgot to put in the :p . To quote a famous word smith  "jaysis your one sensitive individual"

Mmm i have my doubts but sure i'll give you the benifit of that doubt...
And just to show there is no hard feelings here is a little info on Round Balers for you

The most frequently used type of baler is a round baler. It produces cylindrically shaped 'round' or 'rolled' bales. The hay is simply rolled up inside the baler using rubberized belts, fixed rollers, or a combination of rollers and belts. When the bale reaches a determined size, the twine or mesh wrap that binds the bale is wrapped around the outside but not knotted. The back of the baler is opened up and the bale is discharged. Variable chamber balers typically produce bales from 48 to 72 inches in diameter (about 180 cm) and up to 60 inches in width. The bales weigh from 1100 lb (500 kg) to 2200 lb (1000 kg).

Early round balers were sold by Allis Chalmers as the Roto Baler. These bales were roughly 16 inches in diameter and 48 inches wide. The concept was first pioneered by Ummo Luebbens as early as 1910. Introduced in 1947 and discontinued in 1960, Allis Chalmers was a pioneer in supplying machinery that would form cylindrical bales during a period where rectangular bales were most common.

And heres a picture of one in action... :)

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 07, 2007, 11:15:38 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on August 07, 2007, 11:10:59 PM

Mmm i have my doubts but sure i'll give you the benifit of that doubt...
And just to show there is no hard feelings here is a little info on Round Balers for you

The most frequently used type of baler is a round baler. It produces cylindrically shaped 'round' or 'rolled' bales. The hay is simply rolled up inside the baler using rubberized belts, fixed rollers, or a combination of rollers and belts. When the bale reaches a determined size, the twine or mesh wrap that binds the bale is wrapped around the outside but not knotted. The back of the baler is opened up and the bale is discharged. Variable chamber balers typically produce bales from 48 to 72 inches in diameter (about 180 cm) and up to 60 inches in width. The bales weigh from 1100 lb (500 kg) to 2200 lb (1000 kg).

Early round balers were sold by Allis Chalmers as the Roto Baler. These bales were roughly 16 inches in diameter and 48 inches wide. The concept was first pioneered by Ummo Luebbens as early as 1910. Introduced in 1947 and discontinued in 1960, Allis Chalmers was a pioneer in supplying machinery that would form cylindrical bales during a period where rectangular bales were most common.

And heres a picture of one in action... :)

Wow you learn something some unless everyday :D What ever happen to the the  day farmer worked no wonder the Laois team is so  weak

He's pulling you legs, Dubs. That's a female Weetabeast giving birth to Weetabix.

Wrong baler.

In Meath they use ones that make bigger bales.  The wrapping is always in black and not clear like the ones shown.  The bales can then only be stacked in a line near the side of the road but always where they can be seen.  Then, in "Crown" (as in Royal) Paints they write on each bale. M-E-A-T-H  F-O-R  S-A-M, with a few big X's on the side to keep the crows away.   Any left over wrapping is taken to an improvised sheep dip and treated in green and gold emulsion and its wrapping features can be seen on every roadside ESB and Telephone pole throughout the county.

Quote from: Jinxy on August 08, 2007, 12:17:05 AM

Thats a nice action.

no lads its a " transformer" doing a promo for the new film, they do exist ;) ;)

What Peter the Great was doing behind it we'll never know.

O'Neill,  I was looking at a cruiser that was for sale up your neck of the woods yesterday and it said contact Shane O'Neill. Is that yerself??

Decommissioned the last warship when it was clear Kernan's men were not a threat anymore. So not me. I'm East of the lough now.