Tears and Stones

Started by Any craic, October 11, 2009, 11:47:42 AM

Any craic

http://www.vimeo.com/7006433// - this is what the GAA is really about, the players of Ahoghill taking the intermediate cup to a lad in a wheelchair watching the game from the back of a car above the ground. It would bring a tear from a stone, as they say.

A lovely piece altogether and the look on yer mans face was priceless and it was wonderful to see how much the win meant to everyone from the community, you are right, it is all that is right and good within the GAA and I enjoyed watching that. Thanks for putting it up so we could view it.

SidelineKick

Thanks for posting, the joy on your man's face was brilliant. Fair play.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

High Wide and Handsome

"Swing er over!"

Any craic

Pleasure, I see their own club has more of the same up on their site - http://www.ahoghillgaa.com/

It was much the same story at Omagh yesterday. The faces on the Omagh sideline when Errigal came back to a point are worth looking at. Omagh had never won the U-21s so there was a big release at the final whistle, great scenes.

[url]http://www.ulsterherald.com/video/uhtv.php]

It was much the same story at Omagh yesterday. The faces on the Omagh sideline when Errigal came back to a point are worth looking at. Omagh had never won the U-21s so there was a big release at the final whistle, great scenes.

http://www.ulsterherald.com/video/uhtv.php

And the latest McMahon brother is pretty handy too, he got the winner. In the second game, Mugsy scored another wonder goal and at the end he refused to go off even though he was crocked. He wanted to be there at the end and there's a great shot of him when the whistle went. It was probably the same at lots of club grounds like these at intermediate level. Ballymaguigan at Celtic Park for example, great club great people again, and great scenes. No video of this one that I can find, though.

http://www.vimeo.com/7021910// - just found this, Chris Lawn says family connections were why he took over a relegated club that was also burnt down. Another good story.

Decent lads, fair play.

Greencastle played them a couple of years ago and they were good bunch of fellas.

Tyrone club football at all levels seems to be on a high at the moment, fair play to Tyrone.

We seem to be in right club shape ourselves. The nerves are at me already thinking about the county finals coming up.

C'mon the Harps.