R2 Qualifier Tyrone v Armagh

Started by ONeill, June 28, 2014, 07:22:56 PM

Quote from: Throw ball on July 18, 2014, 12:02:30 AM
We have been waiting 9 years to be in a position to wind up youse Tyrone ones. You are making it too easy.

Nearly 11 years I'd say.

Quote from: BennyHarp on July 18, 2014, 12:03:58 AM
We have been waiting 9 years to be in a position to wind up youse Tyrone ones. You are making it too easy.

Nearly 11 years I'd say.

parttimeexile

Who really cares, they are both s*** teams who are going to win nothing.

Quote from: Armaghgeddon on July 17, 2014, 11:54:46 PM
I am not saying that he deserved a forearm to the face - and I will admit it was a dirty hit. However like I said, he should have been pulling at his own players.

Fair play Armaghgeddon. At least you have the balls to admit that unlike so many others.
Only the second or maybe third one to admit this.

If you read my posts over the years I have often swallowed my pride and admitted that players like Ricey, Gormley and others have done disgraceful stuff. Yes you do need players like that from time to time but it should not celebrated like some people do.

As the lads on Newtalk said, McKeever is almost proud to be going around causing rows and roughing it up as he said so publicly in twitter. https://twitter.com/cmckeever6
I wonder what McGeeney thinks of that.

Armaghgeddon

I will call it how I see it but I wont ridicule him for it. I am delighted he plays for Armagh

tc_manchester

Quote from: Armaghgeddon on July 18, 2014, 11:03:49 AM
I will call it how I see it but I wont ridicule him for it. I am delighted he plays for Armagh
and so was I when he gifted the 2005 all ireland semi to us ;D

He is a good player all right and a real winner
He has become your new McGeeney

Quote from: Fuzzman on July 18, 2014, 11:29:56 AM
He is a good player all right and a real winner
He has become your new McGeeney

Calm down Fuzz

Au contraire.

If Tyrone won and Armagh were going on about skulduggery we'd have patted you on the head and moved on to the next round thread.

However, Fuzz has obliterated yiz all for a bit of crack. And the national media have jumped on too. It has fairly brightened up a dull week.

No No I'm serious Benny. He is a good player and he's just a little mis-understood.

My change of heart is in no way influenced that he could soon live near me.
http://www.thescore.ie/ciaran-mckeever-armagh-transfer-to-parnells-1548191-Jul2014/

I didn't realise in the Monaghan game that he was the only one not scared to take part in the parade.

You can see Clerkin and the lads looking over at him thinking WTF.

Ahh lads leave me alone to enjoy this thread. For people like ZipCode and yellowcard I made their whole weak.  ;)

Sure the CCCCCCCCC were off on holidays anyway as McKeever was informed so he knew he had a free reign to do what he wants. He's still annoyed with Tyrone that he handed us the AI in 2005 with that last foul so he's entitled to some revenge before he starts to play for the Dubs next year in the hope of winning SAM.

Moortown Spuds

I think anyone leaving their home club especially for the queen's shilling is not a real gael. You stick with your club no matter what. I'm more disappointed in McKeever leaving Cullyhanna than his cowardly blindside strike.

Quote from: Moortown Spuds on July 18, 2014, 06:53:15 PM
I think anyone leaving their home club especially for the queen's shilling is not a real gael.

Jeebers, does the Queen own Parnells? it is even worse that I thought.

our_fella

Quote from: Moortown Spuds on July 18, 2014, 06:53:15 PM
I think anyone leaving their home club especially for the queen's shilling is not a real gael. You stick with your club no matter what. I'm more disappointed in McKeever leaving Cullyhanna than his cowardly blindside strike.

Moving to get work... catch yourself on Moortown.

headoftheroad

Quote from: Moortown Spuds on Today at 06:53:15 PM

Bit rich coming from Moortown Spuds sure where is most of your 1st team players this year. Can you let us have how many?