Senior Football Team Fundraising Initiatives

Started by DownFanatic, January 19, 2009, 08:04:34 PM

T O Hare

Mickey Cranney would make a great pin-up, he has that 70's porn star look  ;D ;D ;D
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Quote from: T O Hare on January 20, 2009, 04:28:38 PM
Mickey Cranney would make a great pin-up, he has that 70's porn star look  ;D ;D ;D
the apple didnt fall far from the tree for jr either!
;) :D

DownFanatic

T O'Hare, you couldnt PM me with a template (basically a format) of how you's carried out your 'Last Man Standing' thing. Cheers.

Quote from: DownFanatic on January 20, 2009, 06:43:37 PM
T O'Hare, you couldnt PM me with a template (basically a format) of how you's carried out your 'Last Man Standing' thing. Cheers.

Mise fosta Tom....muna miste leat..Ta

Bad time to go looking about fundraising - but it has to be done - The Thousandaire thing is a good one but might be played out at this stage.

Smokin Joe

Quote from: Take Your Points on January 20, 2009, 11:42:23 PM
Simple, just stop paying the manager and get someone from the club to take the senior side.

TYP, but the young players coming through the ranks won't respect anyone from within the club, sure there is no one in the club who has won feck all  ::)

carnaross

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 20, 2009, 04:24:45 PM
We've ran 3 or 4 Texas Hold 'Em nights (fairly profitbale - and doesn't take much to set up)

GH Can you pm me with details of how you organised your THE nights as we are looking at similar for our club?

TIA
Anyone travelling to Leeds to work/study are welcome to join St. Benedicts Harps GAA in Leeds.

DownFanatic

Quote from: Take Your Points on January 20, 2009, 11:42:23 PM
Simple, just stop paying the manager and get someone from the club to take the senior side.

We had managers and trainers from within our club taking our Senior team from 2002 to 2008 inclusive.

Open yer eyes Man

I would have thought that fundraising would be used for the benefit of the players and not to pay an outside manager.

Quote from: carnaross on January 21, 2009, 09:17:36 AM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 20, 2009, 04:24:45 PM
We've ran 3 or 4 Texas Hold 'Em nights (fairly profitbale - and doesn't take much to set up)

GH Can you pm me with details of how you organised your THE nights as we are looking at similar for our club?

TIA

I'd be interested in getting that info aswell Gab if ya can?

Lads,
We had a night at the dogs in Dundalk a few years ago and it was very successfull....from memory I think we got about 7 or 8 grand from it.....apart from that its a great nights crack...for anyone interested have a look at this...and no I dont work there...I got this in an email about 10 mins ago and thought I would share it with my buddies on the board ;)

http://dundalkstadium.newsweaver.ie/-n82jq8at0uq69chkozuci?email=true

DownFanatic

Quote from: Open yer eyes Man on January 21, 2009, 11:47:29 AM
I would have thought that fundraising would be used for the benefit of the players and not to pay an outside manager.

This is for the player's benefit. It has nothing to do with the paying of the manager. Im just looking for ideas that we as a Senior team can utilise for ourselves to raise money to cover physio bills, training gear etc.

Quote from: 5 Sams on January 21, 2009, 12:28:28 PM
Lads,
We had a night at the dogs in Dundalk a few years ago and it was very successfull....from memory I think we got about 7 or 8 grand from it.....apart from that its a great nights crack...for anyone interested have a look at this...and no I dont work there...I got this in an email about 10 mins ago and thought I would share it with my buddies on the board ;)

http://dundalkstadium.newsweaver.ie/-n82jq8at0uq69chkozuci?email=true

We received something similar from Ballyskeagh/Drumbo, which may be more suitable for those from the black north in these strong Euro times.  Think it's the one crowd that owns these tracks now??

Leo

Armagh made over £40,000 from a hospitality event at Down Royal races. The guy who runs these also combines clubs for a big joint event - was at one for Craigavon Eire Og last year - a fabulous day out as well as big money-spinner. Could be tricky in the present economic climate though.
Fierce tame altogether

laceer

We had a Casino night about a year ago - something different and AFAIK it made about 3.5 grand.There's a crowd that set the whole thing up for you.Also had a pig racing night - great craic