Down Club Hurling & Football

Started by Lecale2, November 10, 2006, 12:06:55 AM

overdabar

seen a new ford transit up at a sign writers getting the graphics done, asked them what they were using the van for and was told its just for moving the training equipment between places. very fancy van just for a few balls and cones.

thegael

Read the quote - success in the medium term

if ever there was a stay in the job quote that is it - the medium term

it just gets pathetic maybe we should just get the management to raise funds for down maybe that is where  they can excel .

running around and raising funds and doing all the innovative fundraising and using "key contacts"
is a joke and then playing for more time in the job by almost acknowledging failure this year is a disgrace.

this management is a joke and sadly i'll be proved right! put them in charge of fundraising and functions and any late night activities.

success in the medium term - what a bluff - down gaels see through it.

downredblack

Come off it Gael , If Ross had of just inherited POR's team and made a few positional changes maybe some immediate success could of been achieved and by that I mean retain Div.1 status( but looking at the injuries to POR regulars I doubt it ) but himself and DJ do seem to be looking at the bigger picture , A lot of new faces have been tried and these lads don't become superstars over night . I think the team are going in the right direction even after two defeats and a draw , the defence looks a lot meaner and they seem to be working a lot harder to win the ball back than previous teams have done . Right enough there is alot of work to be done but picking holes in interviews with the manager isn't going to change a thing . Why not see the year out before putting the boot in ?

TORGAEL

Why doesnt the Gael just put himself forward to manage the team ? Theres nothing wrong with a bit of constructive criticism but his criticism seems more "destructive". Get behind your team !!!!!!!! Miracles dont happen overnight.

On to more important matters, have arrangements been made for Matt Fitzpatrick to have a Cup of Tea on Sunday

thegael

Read the quote - success in the medium term

if ever there was a stay in the job quote that is it - the medium term

it just gets pathetic maybe we should just get the management to raise funds for down maybe that is where  they can excel .

running around and raising funds and doing all the innovative fundraising and using "key contacts"
is a joke and then playing for more time in the job by almost acknowledging failure this year is a disgrace.

this management is a joke and sadly i'll be proved right! put them in charge of fundraising and functions and any late night activities.

success in the medium term - what a bluff - down gaels see through it.

No1

QuoteOn to more important matters, have arrangements been made for Matt Fitzpatrick to have a Cup of Tea on Sunday

Nice one Pangur!  I take it you are Angry Gael as referred to by the man himself in Matt's Chat yesterday! 

"I don't like to take a packed lunch"    ;D

Matt's Chat:

Not even a cup of tea
I HAVE been to many county grounds during my time and have always paid tribute to the hospitality given to the press, usually at half time. In the press box at Cusack Park on Sunday there was no such hospitality.
Well somebody should tell the Westmeath County Board that a cup of hot tea on a cold day does not cost a fortune.

What a feckin eejit.

I see J Crossey now has an email address, I wonder how he picks up his emails considering he didn't even own a mobile phone when he was managing the county team?

loughshore lad

I think there are a few Mayobridge lads on here - amallon and bridgegael. We played yous on Saturday and just wondering what sort of team yous had on? Mickey Linden must have left as manager - didnt see him at the game?

amallon

We were missing our 3 county men and 4 county u21's and a couple of injuries.  It was still a good win for your lads.  Mickey stepped down as manager at the end of last season
Disclaimer: I am responsible for MY comments only.  I don't own this site.

loughshore lad

Thanks amallon, just trying to get a gauge of where we are at. We were missing 4 players although only one of those is a county player - Tommy McGuigan. It was a fairly intense game for a challenge game with quite a few heavy hits, yous are quite physically strong and have some handy players. Any feedback form your men about how they found the game and rated Ardboe?

amallon

loughshore lad - I'll be talking to some of boys at training tomorrow night and will see what they think.
Disclaimer: I am responsible for MY comments only.  I don't own this site.

goldenyears

league table....