The Official Thread of Chelsea FC

Started by Norf Tyrone, January 23, 2007, 11:16:58 PM

Can you fecking beleive it, minute gone in injury time and i decide to take the dog for a walk!!  Missed the whole craic >:(

"A f**king disgrace" was what i heard the big full forward say.

I tell you something - Gus Hiddink came out of this debacle at the end very well - he didn't lower himself and looked embarassed at the way Drogba was making a complete tool of himself and Chelsea FC. Apparently Drogba had a pair of flip flops on ??  :D :D :D

the ref gave him a yellow before that, so that was a seperate incident and can be dealt with. Thats the way it is in this country england anyway  :D

Capt Pat

Quote from: Square Ball on May 06, 2009, 10:04:30 PM
just seen the pen claims  :o how the ref diddnt give at least one of them is beyound me

Ah come on now they actually have to be penalties for the ref to give them. Histrionics and tantrums from the Chelsea players and fans does not actually mean they were penalties, they are pnly penalties when they were clear cut fouls. There was one clear cut penalty for which the ref was blindsided and no ref could have given it.  

Schkite

:D Drogba looks like he's being led away to a mental institution! At least he should be!

How the handball and penatly wasn't given against Pique I'll never know. Ridiculous. But no excuse for Drogba's tantrum.

It was so funny watching the referee try to run awat from Michael Ballack after the penalty appeal at the last when the ball hit Eto's arm.

Stalin - can you put that one up ??

Stalin

A single death is a tragedy; a million deaths is a statistic

Schkite

Quote from: orangeman on May 06, 2009, 10:12:31 PM
I tell you something - Gus Hiddink came out of this debacle at the end very well - he didn't lower himself and looked embarassed at the way Drogba was making a complete tool of himself and Chelsea FC. Apparently Drogba had a pair of flip flops on ??  :D :D :D

Abbsolutely, I've the height of respect for Hiddink, a great manager and a respectful man.

Interesting that the Chelsea players were apparently saying that UEFA didn't want a second English team in the final, I wonder was the ref Platini in disguise!  :D

slow corner back

It has to be said that Barca were extremly lucky over the two legs to get through. y my count they only created two clear chances in 180 minutes, Bojans late header at the nou camp and Iniestas goal. Drogba missed a sitter at the Nou and as has been well stated Chelsea could ( should ) have had three penalties tonight. As a Utd fan I am happy to see Barca in the final as I do not believe they are any stronger than last year although they are still a dangerous side. Drogba is a complete tool though.

Drogba they're saying is in big trouble after this display - but surely he can plead insanity ??