Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 21, 2008, 08:19:27 AM
Quote from: Franko on October 20, 2008, 09:21:00 PM
Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 17, 2008, 04:44:28 PM
Quote from: Franko on October 17, 2008, 04:28:01 PM
Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 17, 2008, 04:09:59 PM
Quote from: Franko on October 17, 2008, 03:36:06 PM
Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 17, 2008, 12:15:52 PM
Wrong again Franko, you're making quite a habit of this ;D ;D

In what sense...?  Or would someone just be avoiding the issue...??? ;)

Nice to see I ruffled a few feathers anyway ;D

Not ruffled in the slightest.  Takes more than a dimwit like you trying to stir things up.

Nice to see you dodged the question again but anyway - I'll take it from the insult that I've got a raise!  ;)

Good luck with the appeals lads... I am totally in agreement that some of the bans were way OTT.

Though I dont think sending a posse to the barracks in maghera will save you this time....! ;D ;D ;D :o :o

What exactly is your question?  All I'm seeing is blah,blah,blah.

What has Maghera barracks go to do with this thread?

Is it an insult if it's true??? ;D ;D ;D

a. The question is the sentence which immediately precedes the question mark.

b. The connection between maghera barracks and this thread is Slaughtneil club

c.  :o :o... is somebody cross!!!

I was just havin a bit of banter earlier... lighten up man... dont get the knickers in a knot! ;)

Looks like you're dogdin the issue now. Have the guts to start what you finish. Your attempt to lighten matters now doesn't disguise your original intent.

Fair enough - I was only givin a bit of stick earlier but you seem to really want me to say it.

Are you going to cut another deal with those in charge like you did with the ruc after you won the great 'double double' some years ago to save your hides this time?

Jesus man you dont stop do you.

Maximus Marillius

Quote from: Franko on October 21, 2008, 01:26:07 PM

Fair enough - I was only givin a bit of stick earlier but you seem to really want me to say it.

Are you going to cut another deal with those in charge like you did with the ruc after you won the great 'double double' some years ago to save your hides this time?

Franko finally cuts to the chase....I was wondering when he would say it!

What deal was cut?
Is this public knowledge or is it hush hush?

Quote from: Maximus Marillius on October 21, 2008, 01:32:33 PM

Quote from: Franko on October 21, 2008, 01:26:07 PM

Franko finally cuts to the chase....I was wondering when he would say it!

I thried my best to keep it light hearted - but that man was like a dog with a bone! :) ???  You'd think he wanted everyone to know about their dodgy climbdowns!

Quote from: full back on October 21, 2008, 01:38:59 PM
What deal was cut?

Very much hush hush... I'll maybe let spirit fill everyone in on the particulars because I think I've said enough..!!  :D ;)

Quote from: Franko on October 21, 2008, 01:47:34 PM
What deal was cut?

Very much hush hush... I'll maybe let spirit fill everyone in on the particulars because I think I've said enough..!!  :D ;)

No chance.....being the "great supporter" that he is he couldnt possibly admit his club have ever done anything wrong.

Quote from: billy the kid on October 21, 2008, 01:02:49 PM

Thank you Estimator. I was trying to think what he was on about as I was at both those games and there was def no fighting. we got 2 reds and they got 1 (all in seperate incidents) but Spirit of 94s imaginary fight scene simply does not exist.  A blatant lie trying to divert attention from his own clubs plight. 

Tbrick18 - Notice the silence from spirit.

Silence speaks volumes in this case!

billy the kid

What deal was cut?

Part of the deal was that all the Slaughtneil lads had to do community service at the county chairman Seamus McCloys house to off set some of the reductions in the suspensions - thats why there are no Slaughtneil posters about today.  ;) ;)

The twins are testing his security fencing for him to see if it can be broken through.

Danny Mc Mullan and Raymond Mc Closkey are advising photographers from Hello magazine where the safest place to take photos is to avoid attack by local wild life

Martin Mc Eldowney is watering the plants

Mickey Rogers is away next door to ask for his ball back.

;D ;D
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

Spirit of 94

Quote from: tbrick18 on October 21, 2008, 01:59:09 PM
What deal was cut?

No chance.....being the "great supporter" that he is he couldnt possibly admit his club have ever done anything wrong.

Thank you Estimator. I was trying to think what he was on about as I was at both those games and there was def no fighting. we got 2 reds and they got 1 (all in seperate incidents) but Spirit of 94s imaginary fight scene simply does not exist.  A blatant lie trying to divert attention from his own clubs plight. 

No silence, just waiting to draw youse all out to see how many of youse there are.  Franko,Tbrick,Estimator,Billy the Kid......all 'Screen men, now we're getting somewhere.  What is your problem with our club? You just can't hide you bias, can youse lads.  Now there's nothing wrong with passing comment on any particular topic, even an odd wind-up adds to the craic, but your posts/ themes are, for the most part, anti our club. Your attempts to disguise this bias as a bit of craic are easily seen through.

I am confident that 'Screen, like any other club, has enough problems of their own to contend with, what with on-pitch fighting (yes it did happen, no lie) and beating up referees.

Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 21, 2008, 03:28:42 PM
What deal was cut?

No silence, just waiting to draw youse all out to see how many of youse there are.  Franko,Tbrick,Estimator,Billy the Kid......all 'Screen men, now we're getting somewhere.  What is your problem with our club? You just can't hide you bias, can youse lads.  Now there's nothing wrong with passing comment on any particular topic, even an odd wind-up adds to the craic, but your posts/ themes are, for the most part, anti our club. Your attempts to disguise this bias as a bit of craic are easily seen through.

I am confident that 'Screen, like any other club, has enough problems of their own to contend with, what with on-pitch fighting (yes it did happen, no lie) and beating up referees.

No problem with your club...just with you. If you go back through the posts most of the other lads thought your club were harshly treated, apart from me. So you went on the attack on our club and started bringing up fights that weren't and now "beating up referees" while at the same time avoiding direct questions about your club. Talk about a spin merchant.

If anyone has a bias it is you.

I have said it before and I will say it again....I would hope any and all clubs/players would be treated as harshly as yous were by the DCB given the circumstances, including my own club. Where is the bias in that?

Once again, I'll ask you....will Slaughtneil club give lifetime bans to players who attacked spectators and a senior county board official?

Spirit of 94

Quote from: tbrick18 on October 21, 2008, 03:45:29 PM
What deal was cut?

No problem with your club...just with you. If you go back through the posts most of the other lads thought your club were harshly treated, apart from me. So you went on the attack on our club and started bringing up fights that weren't and now "beating up referees" while at the same time avoiding direct questions about your club. Talk about a spin merchant.

I have said it before and I will say it again....I would hope any and all clubs/players would be treated as harshly as yous were by the DCB given the circumstances, including my own club. Where is the bias in that?

Once again, I'll ask you....will Slaughtneil club give lifetime bans to players who attacked spectators and a senior county board official?

You've a problem with me, fair enough, your perogative, except your posts don't indicate that. As I've stated, they display an, as yet unexplained, aversity to our club. Everything I have stated on this thread is FACT, no gossip or innuendo!!  Can you say the same?

To answer your question, the incidents at the county final WERE dealt with internally by our club in the immediate aftermath. Lengthy bans were handed out to all those concerned, but DCB still saw fit to administer a blanket ban on ALL senior footballlers.  

Now I ask you, taking the above into consideration, do you think it is fair to ban for 6 months, a player who displayed admirable restraint when spat upon or players who were in the changing rooms when the incidents occurred? Consider also that the mentor who spat on our player had his ban reduced.      

I await your unbiased reply.

billy the kid

Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 21, 2008, 04:20:43 PM
What deal was cut?

You've a problem with me, fair enough, your perogative, except your posts don't indicate that. As I've stated, they display an, as yet unexplained, aversity to our club. Everything I have stated on this thread is FACT, no gossip or innuendo!!  Can you say the same?

To answer your question, the incidents at the county final WERE dealt with internally by our club in the immediate aftermath. Lengthy bans were handed out to all those concerned, but DCB still saw fit to administer a blanket ban on ALL senior footballlers.  

Now I ask you, taking the above into consideration, do you think it is fair to ban for 6 months, a player who displayed admirable restraint when spat upon or players who were in the changing rooms when the incidents occurred? Consider also that the mentor who spat on our player had his ban reduced.      

What about the imaginary fight our club are supposed to have had with Glen that nobody else who was at the game or played in the game saw?

I have stated many times on this board that the suspensions handed out to the entire senior, reserve and u21 panels are a joke and shouldnt stand but the rest of the punishments were fair enough. Most of the rest of the posters on here feel the same but trying to justify what happened by looking for a precedent that simply doesnt exist and making up lies about other clubs and failing to admit that your clubmates deserve what they got isnt winning you any friends or support. 

Your club dont deserve the blanket ban on all players but everything else is fair enough and I actually think that all the reductions (for yous and that Tyrone sc**bag) are a joke and should never have happened.

Hows the lads getting on with the community service. ???
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

Quote from: Spirit of 94 on October 21, 2008, 04:20:43 PM
What deal was cut?

It's like being on a roundabout....round and round.
I've already said that I think that all of these incidents regardless of club (including my own club and yours) or county IMO should be dealt with so harshly that they will never repeat offend.
For the last time.....I agree with the suspensions and fines handed out for both clubs and if they were twice as severe I would still agree.
You feel hard done by, thats up to you.....I suppose it's hard to be objective when you are so closely placed to it....but I feel everyone got what they deserved.
As for your "FACTS" about our club...well you say fact, myself and one our two others on here say otherwise and that is my problem with you, nothing else. I have no dislike for your club any more than that of any other rival club, I have friends there as it happens.

So give it a rest....I'm never going to agree with you and I have stated clearly my feelings on it. The facts were there for all to see on TV and there is no getting away from that.

End Of.

What deal was cut?

Sniff sniff sniff :'( :'(

Dry up.  You bit like a prize trout when I tried a bit of a wind up. If you had read any of my posts on the matter you would see what my opinions are.

I dont hate slaughtneil - although you are making it dam hard for me right now...

and i'm not from screen either...

Billy Magoo

QuoteThe facts were there for all to see on TV and there is no getting away from that.

Really, i'd like to see that, cause i haven't seen any video evidence that shows ny of the suspended people do anything.

Spirit of 94

Billy The Kid
How have I tried to justify what happened?  From the outset I have stated that individual bans were required.  My problem is that DCB have punished the entire club for the actions of the minority, that's the precedent here. Still it's good to see that you agree with me on that one. As for your continued denials of fighting at that match, you're just making yourself look silly. ;D ;D

Tbrick
One question, were you at the match?  If you're basing your argument on what you have seen on TV then I'm afraid you're on a loser. As with BTK your continued denials of fighting just make you look silly. I'm not having a dig at your club, just pointing out that DCB turned a blind eye to that incident (and many others), yet imposed ludicrous sanctions on my club. You're right, we'll never agree, because even when I have answered your question, and stated the FACTS, you can't bring yourself to admit the obvious. 

I've had a look through your recent posts.  Do any of the snippets below sound familiar.

"cut another deal"
"dodgy climbdowns"
"mountain men"
"Our friends from the mountain have always had a problem with being told what to do."

As I have previously stated, and this applies to BTK and TB as well, claims of being on the wind-up don't hold water.  This is just a cowardly way for you to try to distance yourself from your mud-slinging, gossiping and innuendo.

As for not being from 'Screen, have you ever thought of moving there? ;D ;D