Cork v Tipperary - 2025 All Ireland Final

Started by Joeythelips, July 08, 2025, 10:39:34 AM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2025, 05:18:37 PMLook at me, look at me. If Burns was chocolate he'd eat himself in one bite.

Ah Jaysus, that's harsh!

I like Jarlath.

DaleCooper

No kick at all in Cork, if you cant bring it on the biggest day there's no excuse. No leadership, tactics didnt seem to adapt.

Reminder how important tradition can be , Tipp hit a load of wides but kept plugging away. Well deserved winners

tyroneStatto

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on July 20, 2025, 05:17:28 PMIs anyone else absolutely delighted to see Cork get beaten?

And I'm not even a hurling man.

Too much arrogance.

Yes

AustinPowers

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 20, 2025, 05:18:37 PMLook at me, look at me. If Burns was chocolate he'd eat himself in one bite.

Nothing wrong with his  speech. Emphasises  what the GAA is about. No better day to say  that sort of thing than on All Ireland final day. Tipp have waited 6 years, I'm sure they didn't mind waiting  another 2 minutes

Croke Park empty. Cork had soaked up all the floating tickets. And Tipp although delighted have won Liam 6 years ago.

This is a bad loss in nature for Cork and could have ripple affects.

dec

When was the last time a team only scored 2 points in a half of senior championship hurling?

Cork ain't going to stop hurling neither will Kilkenny or Limerick

Anyone thinking that Tipp are on a role will be disappointed as they also dip badly after wins, Limerick will adjust, Cork will process their worst game of the year (many years) and Kilkenny will again ask questions

Dublin Limerick was game of the year though the Munster final and the last 39 minutes of the All Ireland final will have their thoughts on that.
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

DaleCooper

Hurling rubbish this year 🤣

Onto the main dish next week

DaleCooper

Quote from: dec on July 20, 2025, 05:43:57 PMWhen was the last time a team only scored 2 points in a half of senior championship hurling?

GUBU

Must be a while ago

Tipperary 30 scores from 47 shots

Cork 19 scores from 35 shots.

2nd half

Tipperary 17 scores from 25 shots.

Cork 2 scores from 13 shots

Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2025, 05:20:25 PM

Ah Jaysus, that's harsh!

I like Jarlath.

He's a bollix. 

"Today is the icing not the cake. You are the cake".  ::)

Treats every speech like it's a graveside oration.

Quote from: trileacman on July 20, 2025, 05:54:05 PM
Quote from: J70 on July 20, 2025, 05:20:25 PM

Ah Jaysus, that's harsh!

I like Jarlath.

He's a bollix. 

"Today is the icing not the cake. You are the cake".  ::)

Treats every speech like it's a graveside oration.

A good speech by Jarlath. Congrats Tipp.

Quote from: dec on July 20, 2025, 05:43:57 PMWhen was the last time a team only scored 2 points in a half of senior championship hurling?

First time to happen in All-Ireland final since 2004 when Kilkenny also scored just 0-2 2nd half.

Armagh people defending Burns at all cost, I'm so shocked.

First half of the speech was awful, second half was great.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 20, 2025, 05:45:07 PMCork ain't going to stop hurling neither will Kilkenny or Limerick

Anyone thinking that Tipp are on a role will be disappointed as they also dip badly after wins,

Tipp haven't won back to back in over sixty years. Never get over the one in a row etc. However they're undeniably a coming force with two minors and an U20 in the last few years.

Kilkenny on the other hand haven't won a minor title in over ten years and have one U21 title since 2008, when TJ was playing.