Ulster Championship 2025

Started by Goals_Will_Come, March 25, 2025, 10:16:10 AM

No more woke solving issues with words, Trump inspired slaps are the future!

greatpoint

Quote from: Armagh18 on May 12, 2025, 03:42:38 PM
Quote from: greatpoint on May 12, 2025, 03:40:31 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on May 12, 2025, 03:16:13 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 12, 2025, 02:59:32 PMWhat the difference on McFerry acting the p***k to McQuillan on the goalkeeper?  No need for it in the game. As far as I can see, 2 Armagh men striking plus 1 rugby tackling u man to the ground. This craic has never went out of Armagh going bck to Kierans tenure at the start, with the Cavan parade.leading on to Tyrone league game, Galway couple yrs ago and sats game. Where the overall team Displince at?
Say theres a difference in a player in the middle of the game trying to get into a keepers head and put him under pressure and a tr**p calling fellow Irish men Brits. Couldn't bate him hard enough.

So your argument boils down to if someone believes the words are mean enough then assault is a justified response? No surprise we saw that on Saturday if that's the mentality held by some. Puzzling.
Yep. Big problem in the world is that a lot of people seem to think they can say and do what they like with no repercussions. Sometimes a belt in the jaw is not only justified but badly needed.

Jim McGuinness would have been justified in belting Aidan Forker in the jaw then?

Forker was up roaring in his face at the end of the game, looked like something nasty was being said.

Quote from: greatpoint on May 12, 2025, 04:02:18 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 12, 2025, 02:59:32 PMWhat the difference on McFerry acting the p***k to McQuillan on the goalkeeper?  No need for it in the game. As far as I can see, 2 Armagh men striking plus 1 rugby tackling u man to the ground. This craic has never went out of Armagh going bck to Kierans tenure at the start, with the Cavan parade.leading on to Tyrone league game, Galway couple yrs ago and sats game. Where the overall team Displince at?
Say theres a difference in a player in the middle of the game trying to get into a keepers head and put him under pressure and a tr**p calling fellow Irish men Brits. Couldn't bate him hard enough.

So your argument boils down to if someone believes the words are mean enough then assault is a justified response? No surprise we saw that on Saturday if that's the mentality held by some. Puzzling.
Yep. Big problem in the world is that a lot of people seem to think they can say and do what they like with no repercussions. Sometimes a belt in the jaw is not only justified but badly needed.

Jim McGuinness would have been justified in belting Aidan Forker in the jaw then?

Forker was up roaring in his face at the end of the game, looked like something nasty was being said.
Honestly didn't see that and don't know. But knowing Aidan he wasn't asking Jim round for tea. Highly doubt he was calling him a Brit or anything like that though.

Spiderlegs

A good slap in the mouth will do McFadden Ferry no harm. He was due it. His Letterkenny antics in 2022 started off a sizable melee. I totally understand his emotions are high at the end of tight wins against a big rival, but humility in victory is a virtue that he lacks. Plenty of others lack it too, but just like many want to say Armagh are a common denominator in these skirmishes, he is personally and directly responsible for two of them against Armagh.

greatpoint

Quote from: Armagh18 on May 12, 2025, 04:15:52 PM

Honestly didn't see that and don't know. But knowing Aidan he wasn't asking Jim round for tea. Highly doubt he was calling him a Brit or anything like that though.

It's on the TV coverage at the end of the game, very clear footage.

You said a couple of comments ago if someone has interpreted the words as nasty enough then they are justified in responding with violence. You don't know what McFadden Ferry said and you don't know what Forker said, yet you think violence is an appropriate response in only one of the two scenarios?

Maybe I'm wasting my time appealing to logic here.

let the disciplinary resolve this
which i hope it will
and we can  get back to the game

Quote from: greatpoint on May 12, 2025, 04:34:02 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on May 12, 2025, 04:15:52 PM

It's on the TV coverage at the end of the game, very clear footage.

You said a couple of comments ago if someone has interpreted the words as nasty enough then they are justified in responding with violence. You don't know what McFadden Ferry said and you don't know what Forker said, yet you think violence is an appropriate response in only one of the two scenarios?

Maybe I'm wasting my time appealing to logic here.
Won't be watching that back for a while anyway, maybe if we win an Ulster I will! May leave it at that. 

SouthDublinBro

Quote from: naka on May 12, 2025, 04:43:12 PMlet the disciplinary resolve this
which i hope it will

It's not going to be enough of a punishment though. Daddy Jarlath will make sure of that.

GraceO’Malley

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 12, 2025, 03:33:13 PMGalway game last year, and number of supporters (not young either) there British bastard this, and that. when  McKinless got send off, and no i didn't let it go either, but u wonder what down Souths general attitude is to the wee 6, then this is a standard line from them.
Watched the guards at that game having to have a word with an elderly lady from Galway about her behaviour. Disappointing to say the least.

Quote from: Spiderlegs on May 12, 2025, 04:29:46 PMA good slap in the mouth will do McFadden Ferry no harm. He was due it. His Letterkenny antics in 2022 started off a sizable melee. I totally understand his emotions are high at the end of tight wins against a big rival, but humility in victory is a virtue that he lacks. Plenty of others lack it too, but just like many want to say Armagh are a common denominator in these skirmishes, he is personally and directly responsible for two of them against Armagh.

Was said player not involved in an incident in an Ulster Club against Crossmaglen a number of years ago too ?

While those that threw the digs will get a ban he deserves as big a one. I hate this mouthing crap. Needs stopped - full stop. I help with an underage team and if we catch any player mouthing he is dragged off.

befair

Firstly, a brilliant game; v little between Donegal, Armagh and Tyrone. Add in Galway, Kerry and Dublin and this year's Sam could be the best ever, augmented by the new rules. And Mayo could put it up to any of them on the day, tho not potential winners, I think.
We now enter the phoney war of the group stage, which I do think needs to be reconsidered

tyrone08

Be interesting to see what action if any is taken. Armagh can could themselves lucky that Burns is in charge.

Plenty to say about Gallagher nothing to say about Nugent or rows involving Armagh.

Quote from: befair on May 12, 2025, 07:46:31 PMWe now enter the phoney war of the group stage, which I do think needs to be reconsidered

Have you been out of the Country ?
A new system introduced for 2026 at the Congress back in February.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: tyrone08 on May 12, 2025, 08:04:42 PMBe interesting to see what action if any is taken. Armagh can could themselves lucky that Burns is in charge.

Plenty to say about Gallagher nothing to say about Nugent or rows involving Armagh.
I'm sure he has had plenty to say about Nugent behind the scenes. Wrongly mind as the lad is innocent til proven guilty. But Burns obviously can't comment on an ongoing legal case as I'm sure u know.

Quote from: naka on May 12, 2025, 04:43:12 PMlet the disciplinary resolve this
which i hope it will

Feck off I am busy enough