Quote from: ElJeffe on November 18, 2024, 09:09:54 PM
Quote from: illdecide on November 18, 2024, 07:46:17 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 02:31:13 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on November 18, 2024, 12:50:54 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 12:37:48 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 18, 2024, 11:58:55 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 10:50:34 AM
Quote from: WT4E on November 18, 2024, 09:59:10 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on November 18, 2024, 09:50:30 AMThey'll be looking after themselves and get a couple of training sessions in. Not ideal obviously but they were never going to miss a holiday like that.

I remember back in the noughties when Tyrone had a good few trips away after winning AI that there was a cash equivalent on offer for anyone who didn't go. I Know some availed of it due to club commitments. Not saying that's the right thing but wondering is it an option? I say this from a perspective that football has gotten too serious and players should enjoy themselves more so fair play to them for going.

as a CE man id rather they didnt go but at the same time I dont begrudge them. If that makes sesne

Could they have went after their involvement? Not that i'd be against what they did, but 5 lads going from the one club would have been decent craic anyways without the rest at a later time

no idea. I dont think Andy Murnin went at all

Heard that was not through want of going, but you know what Lurgan is like for rumours. Unfortunate for the lad, if true.

aye, 2 rumours for every story ffs. Definitely unfortunate for him
Yeah i heard the cub didn't make it thru border control. I'm sure Armagh will give him an alternative.
If the 5 players were back yesterday then they've all week to prepare and get any crap outta their systems. Be grand hi.

You cant begrudge them their holidays and always put yourself in their shoes to which very few would turn that down, it's the same scenario when guys go to Australia/America or when County players can't play for their clubs there is always someone to ridicule them.

What happened ? Has he a prior conviction ?
Probably not something to be speculating about on here tbh..

Tbh I heard he was in Dubai lol

Some people can occur a no entry if they over stayed a visa for instance.

You'd have thought Whitey could have pulled a few strings...
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

ElJeffe

Quote from: Armagh18 on November 18, 2024, 09:17:43 PM
Quote from: ElJeffe on November 18, 2024, 09:09:54 PM
Quote from: illdecide on November 18, 2024, 07:46:17 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 02:31:13 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on November 18, 2024, 12:50:54 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 12:37:48 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 18, 2024, 11:58:55 AM
Quote from: tonto1888 on November 18, 2024, 10:50:34 AM
Quote from: WT4E on November 18, 2024, 09:59:10 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on November 18, 2024, 09:50:30 AMThey'll be looking after themselves and get a couple of training sessions in. Not ideal obviously but they were never going to miss a holiday like that.

I remember back in the noughties when Tyrone had a good few trips away after winning AI that there was a cash equivalent on offer for anyone who didn't go. I Know some availed of it due to club commitments. Not saying that's the right thing but wondering is it an option? I say this from a perspective that football has gotten too serious and players should enjoy themselves more so fair play to them for going.

as a CE man id rather they didnt go but at the same time I dont begrudge them. If that makes sesne

Could they have went after their involvement? Not that i'd be against what they did, but 5 lads going from the one club would have been decent craic anyways without the rest at a later time

no idea. I dont think Andy Murnin went at all

Heard that was not through want of going, but you know what Lurgan is like for rumours. Unfortunate for the lad, if true.

aye, 2 rumours for every story ffs. Definitely unfortunate for him
Yeah i heard the cub didn't make it thru border control. I'm sure Armagh will give him an alternative.
If the 5 players were back yesterday then they've all week to prepare and get any crap outta their systems. Be grand hi.

You cant begrudge them their holidays and always put yourself in their shoes to which very few would turn that down, it's the same scenario when guys go to Australia/America or when County players can't play for their clubs there is always someone to ridicule them.

What happened ? Has he a prior conviction ?
Probably not something to be speculating about on here tbh..

Jesus Christ lad ... it's not an ongoing criminal trial .. wise up

If it's true it'll e for not filling in his visa form correctly o something innocent like that

Well, the rumour is that it's not him, it's a family connection.

I've had friends in a similar boat that have been denied, whether that be because of a brother or parent and their past. It was awful for them as they'd never been involved in anything themselves and if it's the same for Andy it's a tough one for him I'm sure.

Correct, def not that lad as he's the quietest lad you could meet. We don't need to spell it out but you know what we all went through for 30-40 years and we all had family members who were busier than others and when a name is on the list America is a tough nut to crack. There were calls made to the Irish Embassy but it didn't get done in time.
FFS I was lucky getting into Scotland for a Celtic match...

ElJeffe

Must be the quietest build up to Ulster Club Semis on record ... not a peep from anyone!

Well the Clann Eireann game is a foregone conclusion with most of the tram being on the rip all week ;)

Will the pitches be playable?

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: JimStynes on November 23, 2024, 09:05:32 AMWill the pitches be playable?

Genuine question.

Was the rain that bad or was it the fact it fell on frozen ground and melting snow?

Some crazy floods.

Armagh should be playable though shouldn't it. Good but away from west coast.

Looking at forecast Armagh should escape high winds until about 8pm today. Newry tomorrow sunny but 45mph winds.

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on November 23, 2024, 09:37:49 AM
Quote from: JimStynes on November 23, 2024, 09:05:32 AMWill the pitches be playable?

Genuine question.

Was the rain that bad or was it the fact it fell on frozen ground and melting snow?

Some crazy floods.

Armagh should be playable though shouldn't it. Good but away from west coast.
Probably a combination wouldnt it? There definitely was a serious amount of rain fell overnight

snoopdog

Quote from: ElJeffe on November 23, 2024, 08:37:34 AMMust be the quietest build up to Ulster Club Semis on record ... not a peep from anyone!
The GAA hate promoting their games.

befair

Are either of the semi-finals televised?