Hurling 2024

Started by imtommygunn, February 04, 2024, 03:11:48 PM

Gael85

Limerick will make shite of Kilkenny in final again.

Truthsayer

Bit of hurling to be played before that final line-up confirmed..

Some save by the Kilkenny keeper.

Sides are level 64 minutes played.

Clare one point in front 68 minutes played.

Three minutes added

FT Clare 0-24 Kilkenny 2-16.  Clare into their first All-Ireland final since 2013. Great 2nd half by them to out score Kilkenny 0-16 to 1-6.

Truthsayer

Quote from: Gael85 on July 06, 2024, 04:09:30 PMLimerick will make shite of Kilkenny in final again.
Ye jinxed them!  ;D  #fatlady

Some predictions on here, mainly bogballers though
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Bogman

Fair play to Clare, thought they were gone when the second goal went in.
Hopefully Cork win tomorrow.
Tomorrow is not guaranteed

why cant Marty M just shut up, with his F*ckin monologues.
just let the cameras do the talking

Clare keeper getting plenty of pats on the back and rightly so. He kept his county in the game and rest of his team mates stepped up 2nd half.  A repeat of the 2013 All Ireland final Cork v Clare? be something different to watch than another Limerick win..

Capt Pat

Quote from: Capt Pat on July 06, 2024, 03:42:08 PMUnfortunately I can only see one winner of this game. Kilkenny are well on top.

I jinxed Kilkenny on purpose of course

Truthsayer

Quote from: Capt Pat on July 06, 2024, 04:55:18 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on July 06, 2024, 03:42:08 PMUnfortunately I can only see one winner of this game. Kilkenny are well on top.

Can you do same for Limerick tomorrow!

KK should have had another 6pts in the first half when Clare were all over the shop. Carey had an excellent goal chance and they left a good few points behind them. When that happens, the opposition will have their purple patch in second half.

Clare hung in there and Kelly, O'Donnell and Mc Enernery were excellent.  David Mc En. was fantastic - he done a great job on Mullan.  I counted that he got blocked down 3 times.  Very unlike Mullan.

Mc Carthy was very good on the frees while T.J.'s radar was off a bit.  I thought it would have been the other way about and Clare's problem would have been on the consistency on the frees.  Referees need to stop giving handy frees to Hogan.

Looked as if it could be T.J.'s last game for KK.  Who knows? But what a player. Best player I've ever seen play. A legend. 

Capt Pat

Quote from: Truthsayer on July 06, 2024, 05:07:22 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on July 06, 2024, 04:55:18 PM

Can you do same for Limerick tomorrow!

No I can't Limerick will win easily?????

Gael85

Quote from: Truthsayer on July 06, 2024, 04:32:34 PM
Quote from: Gael85 on July 06, 2024, 04:09:30 PMLimerick will make shite of Kilkenny in final again.
Ye jinxed them!  ;D  #fatlady

Some result for Clare. Honestly thought were gone. My father was a Clare man who died two years days after corresponding game between two sides in 2022 so this win means a lot to me.