Euro 2024

Started by statto, May 22, 2024, 08:02:05 AM

Bogman

I thought it was an enjoyable enough first half.
Tomorrow is not guaranteed

Who is the Ronaldo fella roaring at, does he think some invisible man in the sky is watching tonight's match?

Ronaldo offers nothing to Portugal. He spent the quarter of the game falling here falling there looking for frees. He can't make the through run, he's reduced to flicks and trick passes in possession and he just now a Duncan Ferguson type player in the team looking to get own the end of crosses with his head! Adds nothing to the Portugal dynamic.

AustinPowers

I don't think Martinez  has the guts to drop Ronaldo

He can produce the odd bit of magic but  it's  all too rare, especially when these games  are so tight  and a goal  could be  enough to win a game

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 01, 2024, 08:51:08 PMWho is the Ronaldo fella roaring at, does he think some invisible man in the sky is watching tonight's match?

I've said it as years he's looking for himself on the big screen. I've never seen as big an ego. Misses a chance does bit of roaring so the cameras go to him. Tireseome. Me me me

Basically messi >>>>>>>>>>> cr9 🤝🤓

Mourne Red

I actually think Ronaldo's movement is good and he's n good positions more often than not.. Too many egos on that Portugal team that think they're the main man and don't pass it into him

I think BBC half-time lads said Ronaldo has only scored 1 in 42 attempts (??) from free kicks with Portugal.

Mad really.

0-3 scored for Ronaldo now?  points scored off the ground is dying art nowadays.

60 career Portugal frees at major tournaments for Ronaldo.

1 goal.

Comical stuff watching the facial expressions of Ronaldo during the match. He'll probably pop up and score a penalty or a header now and loads will herald him as the greatest again but he offers very little in general play.

I'd say the likes of Leao not happy being took off before Ronaldo at his age

Silva and Fernandes shadows of themselves

Pretty dire yet again

Goes to pens big Oblak be happy enough

Renaldo is older than the Taoiseach, FFS. 
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: armaghniac on July 01, 2024, 10:00:50 PMRenaldo is older than the Taoiseach, FFS. 
A lot less of a p***k though. Haven't seen much of this but commentators are tearing into Ronaldo.   

Think I'll stick a pint on Ronaldo to score or assist 13/5
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.