auschwitz day jews. v nazis

Started by lawnseed, January 27, 2015, 12:20:51 PM

Quote from: lawnseed on January 28, 2015, 03:16:19 PM
Quote from: Old yeller on January 28, 2015, 01:37:53 PM
Quote from: BennyCake on January 28, 2015, 12:32:55 AM
Call me what you want, but I just don't buy all the hype around these camps. Hitler gets syphilis from a Jewish prozzie and gasses millions? Don't make me laugh.

Jews were banned in Britain until King Billy invited them in. Because they had the money to fund his wars. No country trusted them, not just Hitler. Considering their antics, that's understandable.

The 6 million Jews figure was decided even before the war. It says it all when in some countries if you deny 6 million Jews died, you can be jailed. Why so touchy, eh? Says it all.
Lawnseed, would you agree with what Benny said in that post? What is it you think I dont understand about it?
Firstly benny is correct. Jews are easily the most hated race since historical records began. And they have throughout the ages become a race with their own culture and even their own set of ailments peculiure to jews. Nobody here is denyiny what happened. Indeed one poster still holds persentday germans some how responsible for the sins of their father. Jews who fought in warsaw against nazis are heroes but palestinians who fight back are terrorists?. Im not taking anything away from holocaust survivers ive been to dachau its not pleasent. But I feel jews have worn out their sympathy card through their actions toward their fellow mid east neighbours. Thats not the fault of holocaust survivors more to do with butchers who the jews pick to lead them.
Read "hasbara" this will help to explain that whats going on is equally as evil and despicable as any vision hitler had for a super race and exposes how what the jewish state is doing is not randon or perchance.  Its just  different version of americas "manifest destiny"
Can we do anything? Maybe but we need to wake up. Remember the past? Yes!! Stand up to state sponsored genocide any way we can and try to see passed 'hasbara' and recognise the real evil.. America.

This genuinely made me laugh I have to say, I wonder when we started keeping records on this?  ;)

Lads, I don't know if ye are pulling the piss, or what, but I have to say it's disgraceful.

Lawnseed, you seem to be arguing against a position that doesn't exist. Practically every person that has posted on this thread has denounced the Israeli actions in Gaza. You seem to be unable to understand, or don't want to understand, that condemning the horrors of the holocaust does *NOT* mean you support Israel in Palestine.

You said at the very outset that you didn't feel sympathy for the victims, or survivors, of the holocaust on the grounds that Israel is perpetuating crimes in Gaza. I agree with the fact that Israel is commiting crimes in Gaza, which I condemn, but I don't see that that precludes me from feeling sympathy, revulsion and anger at the thoughts of what happened in Europe in the 30s and 40s.

Problems arise when people feel the need to equivocate, if topics were discussed on their own merits without equivocation & general whataboutery, there'd be a lot less Fuckwittery.

Quote from: trileacman on January 27, 2015, 11:32:52 PM
I'd say you lads are far too quick to blame this all on the Nazi's. The German people threw there full backing behind this shower of c***ts and stuck with them for the guts of 15 years. At least the bolsheviks had the excuse that they were a minority who seized power in a coup and held it by decades of red terror.

Nah the Germans threw their weight behind the Nazi ideology and the slaughter of the innocent and applied their trademark cold-blooded efficiency in the process. I for one will never forget the role they played in it and continue to view Merkel and her ilk with suspicion and contempt, now and forever. There are few comparable events in recent history where a people in such multitude disregarded the respect for human life of those around them. The Armenian genocide, destruction of the Native American nation and Irish famine aside, all other comparisons pale in significance of the scale of German culpability and even those 3 examples are going back the era's.

You just can't wash your hands of the murder of 4-5 million men, women and children and say "it wasn't me". That kind of slaughter stains your name for generations to come. It galls me to see the Germans run the EU nowadays and turn up their noses when we, the greeks or portugal don't pay our debts. Our national "shame" wouldn't even register compared to what they are guilty of and I only wish someone would tell that book-keeping, Oompa Loompa Angela Merkel that.

Don't know which is more embarrassing - the original posts and Benny's views or this.

Why the need to relate it to the famine? Or position the famine as a "super" genocide? Attempting to rank genocide is insane, but I can think of several instances in human history that have as high, if not higher, death counts than all of the above mentioned.

Old yeller

I feel jews have worn out their sympathy card through their actions toward their fellow mid east neighbours. Thats not the fault of holocaust survivors more to do with butchers who the jews pick to lead them.     
Holy shit.
There are roughly 14/15 million Jews in the world. Israel is home to just over six. How has a Jew, living in Ireland let's say, who has never even been to Israel (like about half of all Jews in the world) and has no say about what goes on there, worn out their sympathy card?
Can you not see the madness of what you are saying?
Have the Dutch people who suffered during the Holocaust worn out the sympathy card due to their Boer cousins treatment of the blacks in South Africa?

Dalits in India are more despised than any other group I would say.
Upper castes abuse them 24/7.

If I had a time machine I'd head back to 1939 and warn the Jews. In the case of Lawnseed, he'd go back and tell them they deserve what they are going to get.

To summarise

Germans got pissed on after WWI. Hitler got into power.
German use humiliation as a means to use as propaganda.
Hitler got into power Pissed all over the Jews. Jews move on mass to Palestine.
The Jews got into power and pissed all over the Palestinians.
Jewish use humiliation as a means to use as propaganda.

Everybody deplores the loss of life and humiliation on the Jewish Community during WWI.
Everybody deplores the loss of life and humiliation on the Palestinian Community in Gazza.

Quote from: johnneycool on January 28, 2015, 09:24:50 AM
Quote from: muppet on January 28, 2015, 08:31:15 AM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on January 28, 2015, 04:15:46 AM
Look at the blood libel and the protocols of the elders of Zion.

Are you serious? Or are you deliberately just trying to incite the incredibly stupid or naive?

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on January 28, 2015, 04:15:46 AM

Look at the blood libel and the protocols of the elders of Zion. Then look at the reports of "human shields" in Gaza and the idea that the Palestinians want all Jews dead. These anti-Arab ideas are as widely accepted in respectable western circles today as the anti-semitic stuff was a hundred years ago. I look at the way Palestinians are portrayed in political cartoons today and cannot help but be reminded of the way Jews were portrayed in German papers in the 1930s.

I'm sure Eamon will be able to speak for himself, but I think the point he was trying to get across that misinformation and downright lies were being propagated by the anti-Semites and Nazi's to portray the Jews as something sub human, akin to some of the propaganda put out by Tel Aviv in relation to the Palestinians using their children as shields etc, etc, so somehow lessening their extermination.
The very same tactic was used by the Rev Ian, so we should be well used to it by now.

Fair enough, I misread it as a continuation of the explanation of the disgraceful OP's clumsiness.

But I accept that wasn't what was meant.

Post deleted.

Quote from: Old yeller on January 28, 2015, 02:21:36 PM
Benny, can you answer this question please?
Q.  Do you believe that the genocide of approximately six million European Jews and millions of others during World War 2, carried out by the Nazi party, actually happened?

Am I a holocaust denier, you mean? If I say something that goes against everything you've heard, them I suppose I'll be thrown in with them, along with those who see Elvis everyday. That's usually how it goes.

I'd imagine there were Jews murdered, as were other groups, but not on the scale which history books tell us. As for the gas chamber thing, I'm up in the air about that one. I've read stuff about these camps being work camps, and a lot of people died from exhaustion, malnutrition etc rather than being gassed. That's not to say some weren't gassed. But I don't know. But the 6 million, I don't buy it.

The thing is, it's easy to laugh off any alternative as nuts, but you really have to look at the bigger picture. Study the history of the Jewish race, their traits, discrimination, Nazi Germany, and what has happened since. Things like jailing deniers - you have to admit that sounds a bit fishy? History books, politicians, governments have lied to the people for centuries and still do. Just because it's in a book don't mean it's fact.

Quote from: BennyCake on January 28, 2015, 07:10:14 PM
Quote from: Old yeller on January 28, 2015, 02:21:36 PM
Benny, can you answer this question please?
Q.  Do you believe that the genocide of approximately six million European Jews and millions of others during World War 2, carried out by the Nazi party, actually happened?

Am I a holocaust denier, you mean? If I say something that goes against everything you've heard, them I suppose I'll be thrown in with them, along with those who see Elvis everyday. That's usually how it goes.

I'd imagine there were Jews murdered, as were other groups, but not on the scale which history books tell us. As for the gas chamber thing, I'm up in the air about that one. I've read stuff about these camps being work camps, and a lot of people died from exhaustion, malnutrition etc rather than being gassed. That's not to say some weren't gassed. But I don't know. But the 6 million, I don't buy it.

The thing is, it's easy to laugh off any alternative as nuts, but you really have to look at the bigger picture. Study the history of the Jewish race, their traits, discrimination, Nazi Germany, and what has happened since. Things like jailing deniers - you have to admit that sounds a bit fishy? History books, politicians, governments have lied to the people for centuries and still do. Just because it's in a book don't mean it's fact.

We should probably move on to a less controversial line of questioning.

Please put the following in order starting with the nearest the centre:

Moon, Earth, Sun, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Armagh, Tyrone, the middle.

Is the Earth shaped more like a cracker or a walnut?

Jeepers Creepers

Quote from: johnneycool on January 27, 2015, 02:07:38 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 27, 2015, 02:04:51 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on January 27, 2015, 02:02:53 PM
On Hitler and his extreme antisemitism, where did it stem from?

From being an evil, cruel and stupid piece of shit.

That's being a little simplistic, why vent all this mostly on the Jews? He put a huge bit of resource into it all the same!

I'm not denying he wasn't all of those things you mention.

Hitler had an agenda against the Jewish community because after WW1 when Germany was in ruin and dire poverty, he claimed they thrived while Germany starved. I'm sure one if a hundred reasons in his head.

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on January 28, 2015, 08:29:19 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on January 27, 2015, 02:07:38 PM
Quote from: deiseach on January 27, 2015, 02:04:51 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on January 27, 2015, 02:02:53 PM
On Hitler and his extreme antisemitism, where did it stem from?

From being an evil, cruel and stupid piece of shit.

That's being a little simplistic, why vent all this mostly on the Jews? He put a huge bit of resource into it all the same!

I'm not denying he wasn't all of those things you mention.

Hitler had an agenda against the Jewish community because after WW1 when Germany was in ruin and dire poverty, he claimed they thrived while Germany starved. I'm sure one if a hundred reasons in his head.

Hitler didn't come up with that idea on his own. I think it was Hardy once posted an article that described how Jews moved into many communities in the Middle Ages and made money, much to the chagrin on the locals.

Good man Bennyharp, can you still see light out of that big hole you dug yourself into?