GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Hardy on September 04, 2008, 07:37:13 PM

Title: Ziggy's scoop of the year
Post by: Hardy on September 04, 2008, 07:37:13 PM
(Well, it would be unseemly if you had to do it yourself, Zig).

Ziggysego was the first (before Reuters, BBC, Associated press, Pravda or any part of the Murdoch media empire) to break the news that Stephen O'Neill had returned to the Tyrone team.

Unfortunately, it seems that gaaboard.com administrative considerations conspired to bury his world exclusive in the middle of a composite thread on the subject, but I testify that I saw his post up there before anyone else's and long before any official news media broke the news. This post is to record  due recognition of the achievement and I invite others to corroborate.

Stay tuned to gaaboard.com for more breaking news. The Ziggymobile was spotted in Tralee this evening ...
Title: Re: Ziggy's scoop of the year
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on September 04, 2008, 09:31:20 PM
Good man Hardy, duly corroborated. Credit where it's due.
Ziggy, you're the first nominee for the GAAboard investigative journalism award.
Hope your next scoop is T Fearon lining out in green and gold at 3. 
Post by: Frank Casey on September 04, 2008, 09:55:20 PM
Quote from: TirEoghaingodeo on September 04, 2008, 09:31:20 PM

Meath won't have him

And neither will we.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 04, 2008, 10:14:42 PM
Quote from: Frank Casey on September 04, 2008, 09:55:20 PM
Quote from: TirEoghaingodeo on September 04, 2008, 09:31:20 PM

Meath won't have him

And neither will we.

Post by: moysider on September 04, 2008, 10:44:42 PM

Great scoop alright. Fair play.

Really looking forward to this final. O Neill s return adds something extra.
Post by: thebuzz on September 04, 2008, 11:23:30 PM
Not wanting to take away from Ziggy's thunder or anything but filthylittlebeast must have heard something fairly definite on Monday so maybe it's fair that Ziggy's thread was merged with his/hers.
Post by: ardmhachaabu on September 04, 2008, 11:29:30 PM
Quote from: thebuzz on September 04, 2008, 11:23:30 PM
Not wanting to take away from Ziggy's thunder or anything but filthylittlebeast must have heard something fairly definite on Monday so maybe it's fair that Ziggy's thread was merged with his/hers.
filthylittlebeast knows more than ziggy.

Have a look at the original thread to see why  ;)
Post by: orangeman on September 04, 2008, 11:31:08 PM
Come on Ziggy ! Ziggy should get some sort of award for services to GAA !
Post by: Gaffer on September 04, 2008, 11:36:50 PM
OK. So he is well in with a Tyrone player who told him the craic. Big deal. I m sure all the T
Post by: Jinxy on September 05, 2008, 12:28:24 AM
Nearly sure I saw something about this on Al-Jazeera first. Is this the fella making the big comeback?

(http://asian-tv.jumptv.com/images/2007/09/22/bin_laden.jpg)

Needs to work on his beard.
Post by: ONeill on September 05, 2008, 12:53:45 AM
(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/stephen-bin-laden.jpg)

More like it.
Post by: the Deel Rover on September 05, 2008, 10:00:15 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 05, 2008, 12:53:45 AM
(http://www.squareball.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/stephen-bin-laden.jpg)

More like it.

:D :D :D :D  , ye i thought i saw a thread started by ziggy but couldn't find it yesterday fair play ziggy
Post by: blanketattack on September 05, 2008, 10:26:43 AM
Didn't SON return to Tyrone training sessions weeks ago though?
Post by: orangeman on September 05, 2008, 10:27:30 AM
Quote from: blanketattack on September 05, 2008, 10:26:43 AM
Didn't SON return to Tyrone training sessions weeks ago though?

Seemingly not !
Post by: thejuice on September 05, 2008, 10:54:36 AM
well its hardly a big deal who posted it first now is it.
Post by: Over the Bar on September 05, 2008, 11:06:20 AM
Anyone who reads the papers or listens to gossip could report that the word on the street was that Stevie might  return.

Ziggy confirmed it within an hour of the players decision so credit where it's due!
Post by: scud on September 05, 2008, 11:34:46 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 01, 2008, 10:42:27 PM
That rumour has been running all year and will continue to run until 5pm on Sunday 21st September.

SoN is NOT making a return visit to Tyrone, I repeat NOT.

Was this ziggy's scoop? Or maybe i'm wrong?
Post by: full back on September 05, 2008, 12:06:18 PM
Quote from: scud on September 05, 2008, 11:34:46 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 01, 2008, 10:42:27 PM
That rumour has been running all year and will continue to run until 5pm on Sunday 21st September.

SoN is NOT making a return visit to Tyrone, I repeat NOT.

Was this ziggy's scoop? Or maybe i'm wrong?

I thought it was filthylittlebeasts scoop................
On a number of occasions ziggy catagorically stated he wont be coming back as per the above quote ;)
Post by: Hardy on September 05, 2008, 12:11:38 PM
That was a different subject altogether. That was the RUMOUR that SO'N was coming back. Sure we heard that down here in the everglades. Ziggy broke the ANNOUNCEMENT before any of the world's news media.
Post by: full back on September 05, 2008, 12:14:09 PM
Are you sure filthylittlebeast didnt break the news, hardy?
Post by: Hardy on September 05, 2008, 12:17:25 PM
Yes. Ziggy posted it on Wednesday night. The filthy one's first post after the announcement was yesterday morning.
Post by: Hardy on September 05, 2008, 12:23:22 PM
Rumour has it, though that Take Your Points was Deep Throat.
Post by: heineken_on_tap on September 05, 2008, 12:51:49 PM
I swear a group of five year olds would display more maturity .
Post by: ludermor on September 05, 2008, 12:55:56 PM
would you swear in front of them?
Post by: ziggysego on September 05, 2008, 03:56:39 PM
Thanks hardy  ;D

Calmed down now. Went to Eddie's last night and took my frustations out on a bottle of Jameson.
Post by: Hardy on September 05, 2008, 03:58:49 PM
No probs Zig.
Post by: filthylittlebeast on September 05, 2008, 04:13:03 PM
Well done Ziggy... or should I say Captain Spy?? Good inside info!! Make sure to keep posting the juicy gossip !!  ;)
Post by: Puckoon on September 05, 2008, 04:27:27 PM
The world is not enough