Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Niall Quinn on February 22, 2008, 06:55:48 PM

Title: Oscars
Post by: Niall Quinn on February 22, 2008, 06:55:48 PM
Anyone know what this is about?

http://www.oddschecker.com/specials/oscars/oscars-specials/irish-winner-to-start-speech-in-irish

Is DDL planning an acceptance speech in Irish?
Title: Re: Oscars
Post by: Uladh on February 24, 2008, 10:31:42 AM

can the oscars be watched live on any station?
Post by: Minder on February 24, 2008, 11:21:13 AM
Quote from: Uladh on February 24, 2008, 10:31:42 AM

can the oscars be watched live on any station?
sky premiere (one of their movie channels) seems to be the only place
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 04:54:01 AM
Hope someone put money on it - fair play to Glen
Post by: heganboy on February 25, 2008, 05:07:58 AM
interesting first thing he said was "Tanx" does that count?
Post by: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 08:42:24 AM
Thats a winning bet. Fair play to Glen and DDL
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 11:52:00 AM
Great acceptance speeches too.  Outspan has come a long way!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pe5ybN3eh-A
Post by: Declan on February 25, 2008, 12:01:02 PM
QuoteGreat acceptance speeches too.

Yeah brilliant - Nice touch to ask her back and the performance wasn't bad either

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLJobVC7uR4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nLJobVC7uR4)
Post by: ziggysego on February 25, 2008, 12:09:16 PM
Who were the Irish winners?
Post by: feetofflames on February 25, 2008, 12:21:34 PM
"can the oscars be watched live on any station?"
No ye cant get it on the shopping channel.
What a goat!!
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 02:23:40 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 25, 2008, 12:09:16 PM
Who were the Irish winners?

Day Lewis and Glen Hansard.
Post by: Puckoon on February 25, 2008, 02:29:39 PM
Daniel Day Lewis, what a man. Comes down from the mountains in tibet every 3 or 4 years and graces our presence with a movie and danders back up the hill with an Oscar.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 02:30:01 PM
I've never understood the Day-Lewis being Irish thing - I know he has dual nationality alright
Post by: Minder on February 25, 2008, 02:41:53 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 02:30:01 PM
I've never understood the Day-Lewis being Irish thing - I know he has dual nationality alright

Born in Ireland but moved to England when he was a nipper i think
Post by: thejuice on February 25, 2008, 02:53:06 PM
back up the mountains. He's a bit like bigfoot, sightings are rare but never seems to entirely go away.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:02:56 PM
Quote from: Minder on February 25, 2008, 02:41:53 PM

everywhere I've looked it said he was born in London
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:06:00 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:02:56 PM

Irish citizen and lives in Ireland - therefore he's Irish.
Post by: AZOffaly on February 25, 2008, 03:07:30 PM
Did he not recently say he considered himself English?

He has dual citizenship, but I do think he lives in Ireland. He was born in London though.
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:09:02 PM
He lives in Roundwood, Co. Wicklow.  The Brits say he has dual citizenship alright but he says he's Irish and has an Irish passport.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:11:47 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on February 25, 2008, 03:07:30 PM

He has dual citizenship, but I do think he lives in Ireland. He was born in London though.

You are right AZ

http://film.guardian.co.uk/interview/interviewpages/0,,2239802,00.html

QuoteWhen he talks about his own country, surely Day-Lewis must now mean Ireland? 'Yes, I do have dual citizenship, but I think of England as my country. I miss London very much but I couldn't live there because there came a time when I needed to be private and was forced to be public by the press. I couldn't deal with it.'
Post by: Minder on February 25, 2008, 03:12:56 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:02:56 PM

I remember reading a piece about him in the Culture section of the Sunday Times about a month ago and i am almost certain it said he was born in Ireland but moved to London when he was a child. Could be wrong but its not often i am......
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:13:10 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:11:47 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on February 25, 2008, 03:07:30 PM

You are right AZ

http://film.guardian.co.uk/interview/interviewpages/0,,2239802,00.html

QuoteWhen he talks about his own country, surely Day-Lewis must now mean Ireland? 'Yes, I do have dual citizenship, but I think of England as my country. I miss London very much but I couldn't live there because there came a time when I needed to be private and was forced to be public by the press. I couldn't deal with it.'

Propaganda.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:14:39 PM
from his own mouth?  ???
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:16:14 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on February 25, 2008, 03:14:39 PM
from his own mouth?  ???

Did you hear him say it?  It's the Guardian you're referring to!!
Post by: heganboy on February 25, 2008, 03:45:06 PM
interesting reply there. What's your beef with the guardian? Its one of the only English papers I would ever read and the website is pretty good too.
What papers do you recommend ?
Post by: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:52:22 PM
My point was that what would you expect him to say when he's being interviewed by an English newspaper?  I've no other opinion after that as I don't read English newspapers - for no other reason than they have no relevance to me.
Post by: ziggysego on February 25, 2008, 03:54:35 PM
Quote from: Star Spangler on February 25, 2008, 03:52:22 PM
My point was that what would you expect him to say when he's being interviewed by an English newspaper?  I've no other opinion after that as I don't read English newspapers - for no other reason than they have no relevance to me.

Here's a quote from him at the Oscars.

"That's the closest I'll ever come to getting a knighthood"
Daniel Day-Lewis on picking up his best actor Oscar from The Queen star Helen Mirren
Post by: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 04:40:30 PM
I just knew this thread would turn into a debate about DDL  ::)

He has dual citzenship, he can put a foot in which ever camp he chooses, end of, well done to him, has been the star of some of the greatest Irish films in the last 20 years and an amazing actor. (He was on the English side in Gangs of New York though)

I'll never forget watching Mc Guigan on the BBC in 1985 when he won the world title, before the fight they called him Irish and after the fight they were trying to claim him as British  :D It was pathetic
Post by: Lecale2 on February 25, 2008, 04:56:00 PM
I was listening to the radio earlier and some American commentator described the Oscars show as the "Gay Superbowl".
Post by: SammyG on February 25, 2008, 04:58:44 PM
He was definitley born in London (and his ma's English), his da's from the RoI but moved to London and became Poet Laureate (so I'm guessing he's not a big Republican, in any sense of the word)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 25, 2008, 05:02:45 PM
Quote from: SammyG on February 25, 2008, 04:58:44 PM
He was definitley born in London (and his ma's English), his da's from the RoI but moved to London and became Poet Laureate (so I'm guessing he's not a big Republican, in any sense of the word)

Daniel Day-Lewis's father is from Stradbally in Co.Laois no wonder Daniel is so succesfull  :)
Post by: thejuice on February 25, 2008, 05:03:49 PM
Quote from: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 04:40:30 PM
(He was on the English side in Gangs of New York though)

was he not Italian in GONY??
Post by: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 05:20:49 PM
Quote from: thejuice on February 25, 2008, 05:03:49 PM
Quote from: Louth Exile on February 25, 2008, 04:40:30 PM
(He was on the English side in Gangs of New York though)

was he not Italian in GONY??

Definitely not, if I remember right he called himself a native of New York, but would have been first or second generation english. He didn't like the Irish emigrants in it anyway!
Post by: Louth Exile on February 26, 2008, 01:53:54 PM
Did any of you watch the Oscars highlights last night?

Sky One cut out the cupla focal from Glen's speech  >:( No big surprise here, but I thought RTE could have done a better job (how naive was I) They didn't show any of Merketa's speech, or Jon Stewart talking afterwards. For those who are interested, check out this link

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=pe5ybN3eh-A
Post by: Declan on February 26, 2008, 02:02:57 PM
DDL is a major Millwall fan as well. Met him around the time of the Gangs of New York premiere in Dublin - A true gentleman and a great actor. He says himself that he is an Englishman but because of his upbringing and summer holidays here has a great connection and love for Ireland.
Post by: AZOffaly on February 26, 2008, 02:51:52 PM
Quote from: Declan on February 26, 2008, 02:02:57 PM
DDL is a major Millwall fan as well. Met him around the time of the Gangs of New York premiere in Dublin - A true gentleman and a great actor. He says himself that he is an Englishman but because of his upbringing and summer holidays here has a great connection and love for Ireland.

Fair play to him. At least he's honest. I'd much prefer someone who counts himself English to say he counts himself English, but likes Ireland, than pretend to be Irish.
Post by: The GAA on February 22, 2009, 08:28:09 PM

Anyone know if the oscars can be watched live anywhere?
Post by: leenie on February 22, 2009, 08:53:50 PM
the only t.v station showing the oscars tonight is sky premiere at 1 am
Post by: leenie on February 23, 2009, 04:11:32 AM
watching them now..... (guess who isn't working tomorrow)

so far great show... i am loving how humble the cast, crew and danny boyle is about the awards slumdog is getting! 

hating ur woman who is part of the commentary for sky... the one who seems to have a lot to say and is now acting in coronation street..(the one on the barge)   
Post by: Tyrones own on February 23, 2009, 04:25:43 AM
Slumdog cleaning up...!
Post by: Tony Baloney on February 23, 2009, 12:16:06 PM
Has anyone actually seen Milk and The Wrestler? Did Penn deserve it or is it another case of rewarding anyone playing a liberal activist. If he's gay all the better.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on February 23, 2009, 12:51:40 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on February 23, 2009, 12:16:06 PM
Has anyone actually seen Milk and The Wrestler? Did Penn deserve it or is it another case of rewarding anyone playing a liberal activist. If he's gay all the better.

Rourke won pretty much every acting award going right up to the Oscars and then Penn wins the Oscar. Didn't hurt that he was portraying a left-wing gay activist of course. Hollywood loves that sort of thing nearly as much as a good holocaust movie.
Post by: Schkite on February 23, 2009, 12:55:41 PM
Rourke did win most of the awards leading up to the Oscars, but crucially Penn won the SAG best actor award(Screen Actors Guild), which is apparently more of a sign of who willl win the Oscar than the Golden Globes, as it's voted for by most of the same people that votes for the Oscars. Still a big shock that Rourke didn't win though.
Post by: Derry Dolly on February 23, 2009, 01:46:18 PM
Quote from: Schkite on February 23, 2009, 12:55:41 PM
Rourke did win most of the awards leading up to the Oscars, but crucially Penn won the SAG best actor award(Screen Actors Guild), which is apparently more of a sign of who willl win the Oscar than the Golden Globes, as it's voted for by most of the same people that votes for the Oscars. Still a big shock that Rourke didn't win though.

supposed to be but streep won best actress at SAG and then winslet won the oscar so...didnt know who i wanted to win there!
Post by: tyroneboi on February 23, 2009, 01:53:10 PM
Did anyone else think that Slumdog Millionaire was slightly overrated? Thought it was good but not deserving of 8 Oscars in my opinion.
Post by: Hereiam on February 23, 2009, 02:54:48 PM
Watched the wrestler and thought it was shit. If you like looking at the back or Rourke's head then this is the film for you.
Post by: leenie on February 23, 2009, 03:13:59 PM
i was disappointed for martin mc donagh for losing out on screenplay....

i thought it was a great show, not as pretentious as some years! thought jennifer anniston and jack black were very good together plus she looked stunning...

hugh jackman done a great job

all in all i thought it was very good, and again loved how humble danny boyle was.
Post by: Puckoon on February 23, 2009, 06:56:57 PM
Quote from: Derry Dolly on February 23, 2009, 01:46:18 PM

supposed to be but streep won best actress at SAG and then winslet won the oscar so...didnt know who i wanted to win there!

Are you sure about that? Winslet did win something huge at the SAG ( I was half sleeping) but her blubbering on will stay with me for a while.
Post by: leenie on February 23, 2009, 09:24:45 PM
my favourite outfits from the oscars

(http://www.sawf.org/Newsphotos/Hollywood/Amy_Adams_Oscars_22Feb2009_A.jpg)

(http://img2.timeinc.net/people/i/2009/stylewatch/blog/090309/reese_witherspoon_300x400.jpg)
Post by: Schkite on February 23, 2009, 10:50:45 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on February 23, 2009, 06:56:57 PM

Are you sure about that? Winslet did win something huge at the SAG ( I was half sleeping) but her blubbering on will stay with me for a while.

She might have won the best supporting award. I remember hearing someone say the Oscars was the first award that this particular role(the one she won for), was in the best leading actress category, all the others it was down as supporting, hence how she won two globes.
Post by: Derry Dolly on February 24, 2009, 07:15:29 AM
Quote from: Schkite on February 23, 2009, 10:50:45 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on February 23, 2009, 06:56:57 PM

She might have won the best supporting award. I remember hearing someone say the Oscars was the first award that this particular role(the one she won for), was in the best leading actress category, all the others it was down as supporting, hence how she won two globes.

yeah she won both best supporting and best actress at the golden globes, and possibly best supporting at SAG cos streep def won best actress cos she was in shock when she did becos winslet seemed to be cleaning up everywere else!
Post by: Denn Forever on February 28, 2012, 11:13:27 AM
I'm surprisedthat there has been very little on this.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/oscars/9108829/Oscars-2012-father-and-daughter-share-the-spoils.html

Oscars 2012: father and daughter share the spoils
Northern Ireland director Terry George provided the only homegrown triumph at the Oscars with his short film, The Shore.

Oorlagh and Terry George, winners the Best Short Film Award for 'The Shore,' pose in the press room Photo: AP By Anita Singh, Showbusiness Editor
2:39PM GMT 27 Feb 2012
13 Comments
George co-produced the film with his daughter, Oorlagh, making them the first father-daughter pairing to win an Oscar.

"I'd like to thank the Academy because now I don't have to wait for her wedding to tell the world how brilliant she is," George joked.

The Shore won the award for best live action short film, providing some cheer on a night that saw British hopes in the acting categories - in the form of Gary Oldman, Kenneth Branagh and Janet McTeer - come to nothing.

It was written and directed by Belfast-born George and stars Northern Irish actors Ciaran Hinds and Conleth Hill as two men reunited 25 years after the Troubles tore their friendship apart.

George has form at the Oscars: he has been nominated twice before, for the screenplays of In The Name of the Father and Hotel Rwanda
Post by: BennyCake on March 05, 2018, 09:54:34 AM
Another cringefest. The oscars and Super Bowl must be the most annoying times of the year.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on March 05, 2018, 01:37:53 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on February 28, 2012, 11:13:27 AM
I'm surprisedthat there has been very little on this.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/oscars/9108829/Oscars-2012-father-and-daughter-share-the-spoils.html

Oscars 2012: father and daughter share the spoils
Northern Ireland director Terry George provided the only homegrown triumph at the Oscars with his short film, The Shore.

Oorlagh and Terry George, winners the Best Short Film Award for 'The Shore,' pose in the press room Photo: AP By Anita Singh, Showbusiness Editor
2:39PM GMT 27 Feb 2012
13 Comments
George co-produced the film with his daughter, Oorlagh, making them the first father-daughter pairing to win an Oscar.

"I'd like to thank the Academy because now I don't have to wait for her wedding to tell the world how brilliant she is," George joked.

The Shore won the award for best live action short film, providing some cheer on a night that saw British hopes in the acting categories - in the form of Gary Oldman, Kenneth Branagh and Janet McTeer - come to nothing.

It was written and directed by Belfast-born George and stars Northern Irish actors Ciaran Hinds and Conleth Hill as two men reunited 25 years after the Troubles tore their friendship apart.

George has form at the Oscars: he has been nominated twice before, for the screenplays of In The Name of the Father and Hotel Rwanda

He fixed that last night
Post by: Captain Obvious on March 12, 2023, 11:39:02 PM
Salma Hayek,Halle Berry both 56 years young looking well on the red carpet.

Plenty of Irish interest in tonight's Oscars, don't think any Oscars will be won by them.
Post by: dec on March 13, 2023, 12:59:43 AM
An Irish Goodbye won best live action short movie
Post by: Never beat the deeler on March 13, 2023, 01:36:40 AM
Quote from: dec on March 13, 2023, 12:59:43 AM
An Irish goodbye soon best love action short movie

Took me a while, but have deciphered this

'An Irish Goodbye' won the Oscar for Best Live Action Short Film
Post by: dec on March 13, 2023, 01:42:38 AM
Quote from: Never beat the deeler on March 13, 2023, 01:36:40 AM
Quote from: dec on March 13, 2023, 12:59:43 AM
An Irish goodbye soon best love action short movie

Took me a while, but have deciphered this

'An Irish Goodbye' won the Oscar for Best Live Action Short Film

So I should read my posts before clicking post
Post by: Capt Pat on March 13, 2023, 07:29:42 AM
Banshees of Inisherin went home empty handed after receiving 9 nominations. It wasn't a great movie to be fair.
Post by: RedHand88 on March 13, 2023, 07:47:29 AM
Tom cruise and James Cameron didn't even go. They know what it's become.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on March 13, 2023, 09:03:14 AM
Quote from: Capt Pat on March 13, 2023, 07:29:42 AM
Banshees of Inisherin went home empty handed after receiving 9 nominations. It wasn't a great movie to be fair.

There was a touch of 'Emperor's New Clothes' about it. I thought it was pretty awful.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 09:32:30 AM
That big winner is one of the worst films I've watched in years, and when I say watched I mean about 45 mins of it.
Post by: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 09:55:49 AM
So who did  Will  smith slap  this year?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 09:56:51 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 09:32:30 AM
That big winner is one of the worst films I've watched in years, and when I say watched I mean about 45 mins of it.

Slow start brilliant endin i heard Tony ye may go again 😉
Post by: mouview on March 13, 2023, 09:57:28 AM

I found it hard to understand the fuss about it alright. A pretty slight movie about two friends who fall out. 'Three Billboards...' was much better than it I thought. That said, it was disappointing for most of our contingent to come home empty-handed. Momentum and late-runs count for a lot at the Oscars.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 10:03:07 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 09:56:51 AM

The missus watched it so I didnt have to. She said it rubbish.
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 10:11:45 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 10:03:07 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 09:56:51 AM

The missus watched it so I didnt have to. She said it rubbish.

My dastardly plan has been foiled
Post by: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 10:25:20 AM
I can't stand  these things . Ricky Gervais  sums it up here. Accept your award , and  f**k off!!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VDt9b7IM43A
(https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VDt9b7IM43A)
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 10:28:20 AM
Hugh Grant gave a cool interview. Couldnt give two fcuks
Post by: From the Bunker on March 13, 2023, 10:41:57 AM
Soundbites on Irish media seemed to know the score as regards Oscar chances. There was a lot of playing down last week after the initial hype of the nominations. 

There are no losers out of this - Gleeson and Farrell don't need a Oscar to be established. Keoghan and Condon will get a higher profile. 
Post by: shawshank on March 13, 2023, 10:43:51 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 10:25:20 AM
I can't stand  these things . Ricky Gervais  sums it up here. Accept your award , and  f**k off!!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VDt9b7IM43A
(https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=VDt9b7IM43A)

Seen that one before, the full clip. Brilliant from him.
Post by: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 12:38:36 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 10:28:20 AM
He was too clever for the interviewer. His vanity fair quip went right over her head.
Post by: weareros on March 13, 2023, 03:24:15 PM
Banshees did well in Golden Globes because it is voted by foreign press (foreign from USA). The Academy on the other hand is Hollywood and it becomes a popularity contest. The symbolism of Irish civil war would have flew over their heads. I think the film also flew over Irish critics who saw it as "feckin this" and "feckin that" with stage Irish dialogue. I have always felt McDonagh uses a stylized Hiberno-English for effect, not for stereotype/stage Irishisms. His plays have always brought out the primal quality of the language and the sheer tension in a simple sentence when structured not as you might expect to hear it in proper English. At the time only the Druid theatre in Galway led by a Ballagh woman saw the power of his drama, as he'd been rejected everywhere. Banshees too is a brilliant film.
Post by: J70 on March 13, 2023, 03:29:16 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 13, 2023, 12:38:36 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on March 13, 2023, 10:28:20 AM
He was too clever for the interviewer. His vanity fair quip went right over her head.

It would go over most people's heads.

I only read about it, but he sounded like a dick to me.

If you don't want to be interviewed, then move the f**k on.

Or go in a side door.

Or don't go.
Post by: imtommygunn on March 13, 2023, 03:35:42 PM
He is a dick. He is on the right side of some things but that doesn't mean he isn't a dick  :o
Post by: Captain Obvious on March 13, 2023, 03:53:40 PM

Kerry Condon should have got one for her performance was better than the winner Jamie Lee Curtis however the latter would have more of a pull in Hollywood.

As expected Everything Everywhere All at Once cleaned up with 7 Oscars including shorty from Indiana Jones.
Post by: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 05:56:41 PM
Hollywood and  the whole  film industry is a disgusting cesspit.  I,  and Hugh grant clearly, have no time for all this pompous  self-important, back slapping nonsense.  Ricky Gervais was correct saying what he did about it all.  Actors and actresses standing up pontificating about this rights and that rights.  As Ricky said, "just f**k off!". Nobody wants to hear your bullsh1t  speech

The number  of Oscars a  film wins  does not influence whether     I will watch it or not.
Post by: From the Bunker on March 13, 2023, 06:00:50 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 05:56:41 PM
Hollywood and  the whole  film industry is a disgusting cesspit.  I,  and Hugh grant clearly, have no time for all this pompous  self-important, back slapping nonsense.  Ricky Gervais was correct saying what he did about it all.  Actors and actresses standing up pontificating about this rights and that rights.  As Ricky said, "just f**k off!". Nobody wants to hear your bullsh1t  speech

The number  of Oscars a  film wins  does not influence whether     I will watch it or not.

But it does influence a lot of other things.
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on March 13, 2023, 08:26:48 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 13, 2023, 05:56:41 PMI,  and Hugh grant clearly, have no time for all this pompous  self-important, back slapping nonsense. 

Why did he bother going then?
Post by: Gmac on March 14, 2023, 07:44:52 PM
16m viewers in the US down from 43m in 2014  people are tired of these phonies lecturing them.
Best thing to do is turn it off
Post by: J70 on March 14, 2023, 10:04:28 PM
Quote from: Gmac on March 14, 2023, 07:44:52 PM
16m viewers in the US down from 43m in 2014  people are tired of these phonies lecturing them.

Speaking of lectures from phonies, been watching much Tucker, Sean or Laura lately?
Post by: Orior on March 14, 2023, 10:06:48 PM
An Irish Goodbye is very good.
Post by: Gmac on March 14, 2023, 10:08:11 PM
Quote from: J70 on March 14, 2023, 10:04:28 PM
Quote from: Gmac on March 14, 2023, 07:44:52 PM

Speaking of lectures from phonies, been watching much Tucker, Sean or Laura lately?
keep on topic please
Post by: shawshank on March 15, 2023, 10:47:37 AM
Quote from: Orior on March 14, 2023, 10:06:48 PM
An Irish Goodbye is very good.

Seriously enjoyable and funny. Very engaging