Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: longball on July 20, 2007, 04:50:15 PM

Title: Chris Moyles Show on Radio 1
Post by: longball on July 20, 2007, 04:50:15 PM
Anybody else pretty fed up with 'the saviour; Chris Moyles- fat whore always biggin himself up- i quite enjoy Marty and jim jim on 2FM in the morning quite funny

anybody know of nething else i can listen to in the morning on my way to work?
Title: Re: Chris Moyles Show on Radio 1
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 20, 2007, 04:52:15 PM
Quote from: longball on July 20, 2007, 04:50:15 PM
Anybody else pretty fed up with 'the saviour; Chris Moyles- fat whore always biggin himself up- i quite enjoy Marty and jim jim on 2FM in the morning quite funny

anybody know of nething else i can listen to in the morning on my way to work?

Gerry Ryan,Marty Whelan and Marty and Jim Jim are the most annoying headwreaker presenters ever...

Ian Dempsey and Ray D'Arcy get my vote
Post by: inisceithleann on July 20, 2007, 04:55:23 PM
Got feed up with chris moyles too, he's a loud mouth, but you can't argue with his figures over 8 million everyday according to latest figures. I'm a  big fan of Ray D'Arcy.
Post by: longball on July 20, 2007, 05:03:38 PM
i dont find the evenings a bother quite like scott mills but chris moyles is too mouthy and doesnt play need enuf songs >:(
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 02:11:24 PM
I don't mind Moyles on the radio, can be annoying at times but generally enjoy his show.  Don't rate him at all on telly.
Post by: full back on April 23, 2009, 02:12:20 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on April 23, 2009, 02:07:34 PM
Oh aye, does anyone know the frequency for the UTV radio station???

105.0 normally

Moyles is a useless fat pr1ck. Music is repetitive & crap
Chat is sh1te with all his cohorts laughing at his unfunny jokes

Dont like 2FM in the morning either. Unfunny sh1te

Would normally listen to U105 (although your boy Maurice is a w4nker), Wogan or Today FM
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on April 23, 2009, 02:13:31 PM
I only have mediumwave on my car radio at the minute so have gotten into listening to Alan Brazil and Ronnie Irani's breakfast show on Talksport. I find it very good. Those who don't like soccer should steer clear however.
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 23, 2009, 02:13:58 PM
used to quite like chris moyles, but hes wearing abit thin at the minute.Radio one has gone badly down hill in general.presenters are  annoying and they play absolute drivel, except when they do take a liking to a decent song and then play it to death , until you cant stand it anymore
The one I really cant stand is that scot mills p***k in the evening,imature and unfunny.
the only thing i enjoy on radio one now is colin murrays show at night.
Unfortuanly its the only station that we can get a decent reception for at work, so i'm stuck with it! :-[
Post by: The GAA on April 23, 2009, 02:15:37 PM

I thought they sacked that fat mess?
Post by: screenexile on April 23, 2009, 02:16:08 PM
Pete Snodden  :( :(
Post by: Onion Bag on April 23, 2009, 02:19:32 PM
Today FM,

Ian dempsey,
Ray darcy
and Matt Cooper

Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 02:19:44 PM
Quote from: screenexile on April 23, 2009, 02:16:08 PM

Exile don't get me started!!!!!

Has to be one of the biggest wankers on radio.  He uses one sound bite over and over and over (the applause one) and in general makes shit jokes that he laughs at and kirsty the stupid bitch would join in with her unbelievably annoying accent.

PAIR OF C*NTS!
Post by: Donagh on April 23, 2009, 02:21:11 PM
Ian Dempsey is the essential radio in the mornings. D'Arcy is a boring, smug, self-opiniated tosser. I can't listening to that shite for more than 30 seconds now without throwing my first at the presets on the radio trying to get it away from me. Sums up everything that is wrong with modern Ireland - full of stale, humorless, self-important wankers with knowledge of nothing and an opinion on everything. The f**king John Craven of the radio that twat D'Arcy is.
Post by: Minder on April 23, 2009, 02:23:51 PM
Do they still do that shite on Cool Fm, Blind texting or something? "This is for Darren, who is working in the Wineflair in Ballynahinch, my mate Kirstie really thinks your really hot" "So Darren if your listening get in touch with us"............. :'(
Post by: The Subbie on April 23, 2009, 02:26:36 PM
Quote from: Donagh on April 23, 2009, 02:21:11 PM
Ian Dempsey is the essential radio in the mornings. D'Arcy is a boring, smug, self-opiniated t**ser. I can't listening to that shite for more than 30 seconds now without throwing my first at the presets on the radio trying to get it away from me. Sums up everything that is wrong with modern Ireland - full of stale, humorless, self-important w**kers with knowledge of nothing and an opinion on everything. The f**king John Craven of the radio that t**t D'Arcy is.

Agree 100% its the same aul shite with ray and his band of cackiling harpies in the back ground giggiling away as ray talks for the 98th time about his friction burns from his nad sack hitting his inside thigh when he ran the marathon.

When i'm driving its Dempsey on today fm, Tom Dunne on newstalk and then Ray foley on today fm, Tom Dune on newstalk is an excellent show.
Post by: full back on April 23, 2009, 02:29:27 PM
Pete Snodden is a cnut
Scott Mills is a cnut
Post by: centre 3/4s on April 23, 2009, 02:29:47 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 02:19:44 PM
Quote from: screenexile on April 23, 2009, 02:16:08 PM

Exile don't get me started!!!!!

Has to be one of the biggest w**kers on radio.  He uses one sound bite over and over and over (the applause one) and in general makes shit jokes that he laughs at and kirsty the stupid bitch would join in with her unbelievably annoying accent.

PAIR OF C*NTS!

Sideline you are absolutely spot on, most annoying two people ever!
Post by: Mario on April 23, 2009, 02:30:00 PM
I wonder how i was ever a fan of moyles when i hear him now, have i just got older or has he got crap? I remember my mum used to give off in the morning when i was listening to him before school but i thought he was good. Now i think he is an absolute p***k.
Post by: Onion Bag on April 23, 2009, 02:32:44 PM
does anyone know what that **** Kirsty on the Pete w**ker show looks like, is she hot?
Post by: corn02 on April 23, 2009, 02:37:49 PM
Quote from: full back on April 23, 2009, 02:29:27 PM

Scott Mills is a cnut

Wash your mouth out - a legend!
Post by: full back on April 23, 2009, 02:42:17 PM
Quote from: corn02 on April 23, 2009, 02:37:49 PM

Scott Mills is a cnut

A complete tosser of the highest degree
Up there with Snodden & Moyles
Pr1cks
Post by: Maiden1 on April 23, 2009, 02:46:29 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 23, 2009, 02:32:44 PM
does anyone know what that **** Kirsty on the Pete w**ker show looks like, is she hot?

http://www.coolfm.co.uk/article.asp?id=516632
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 23, 2009, 02:47:40 PM
Quote from: full back on April 23, 2009, 02:42:17 PM
Quote from: corn02 on April 23, 2009, 02:37:49 PM

Scott Mills is a cnut

A complete t**ser of the highest degree
Up there with Snodden & Moyles
Pr1cks

dont know this snooden fellow of which you speak, sick of chris moyles ,but bearable in very small doses(at least hes ocassionally funny),but scott mills is an A-grade tw*t. he has the mentatitly of a 5 year old and the music he plays is pure pants
Post by: offtheground on April 23, 2009, 02:49:38 PM
Kirtsy looks like she has an air-brushed right breast in that picture....
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 02:54:55 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on April 23, 2009, 02:32:44 PM

(http://img.mediaspanonline.com/5972/3542268.jpg)

Kiss-o-gram.  Slut.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 03:00:35 PM
Quote from: Minder on April 23, 2009, 02:23:51 PM
Do they still do that shite on Cool Fm, Blind texting or something? "This is for Darren, who is working in the Wineflair in Ballynahinch, my mate Kirstie really thinks your really hot" "So Darren if your listening get in touch with us"............. :'(

Remember that crap?? Though saying that I used to listen to Cool FM every night during my GCSE/A Level years whilst doing my homework an all, and used to use this Blind Date thing to wind up my mates an all...
Post by: Maiden1 on April 23, 2009, 03:03:16 PM
I flick between Cool FM and Radio 2 in the morning depending on how grumpy I feel (very usually).  Pete and Kirsty are a bit annoying but they are always sort of cheerful which can be good, where as Terry Wogan can be a bit melancholy.  They are slightly flirty I would say and I sort of get the impression that Pete secretly gives her 1 at the office Christmas party.

Chris Moyles always comes across as aggressive to me and all his cohorts are laughing along to his jokes to keep themselves in a job.  The tedious link thing that always seems to be on when I flick is just what it says, tedious.
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 03:06:32 PM
Quote from: Maiden1 on April 23, 2009, 03:03:16 PM
I flick between Cool FM and Radio 2 in the morning depending on how grumpy I feel (very usually).  Pete and Kirsty are a bit annoying but they are always sort of cheerful which can be good, where as Terry Wogan can be a bit melancholy.  They are slightly flirty I would say and I sort of get the impression that Pete secretly gives her 1 at the office Christmas party.
Chris Moyles always comes across as aggressive to me and all his cohorts are laughing along to his jokes to keep themselves in a job.  The tedious link thing that always seems to be on when I flick is just what it says, tedious.

I'd say there's more chance of her putting on a strap on and giving him one! He'd love every minute of it. I text him quite a bit giving him abuse  :D he's only ever read out one of my messages. C*nt.
Post by: corn02 on April 23, 2009, 03:14:59 PM
Scott Mills is the funniest thing on the radio.

He has no need to be lud or boisterous like Moyles and co.

Check out Scott Mills gold and if you don't laugh, you're made of stone.
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on April 23, 2009, 03:19:20 PM
Used to like Ray D'Arcy but he has to have an opinion on everything these days. Gets very annoying. You're a DJ I don't want to hear your views on the economy or teenage pregnancy ffs. Claire Byrne is guilty of the same on Newstalk. Always has to get her two pence in on every issue. Fair enough it's a current affairs show but I still don't want your personal opinion.

Ray Foley is basically the Irish version of Moyles including the big posse in the studio all laughing at each other's jokes. "It's just a bit of fun for your lunchtime, nothing too serious". One smug self-satisfied tosser.
Post by: behind the wire on April 23, 2009, 03:21:28 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 03:00:35 PM

Remember that crap?? Though saying that I used to listen to Cool FM every night during my GCSE/A Level years whilst doing my homework an all, and used to use this Blind Date thing to wind up my mates an all...

touche nail, the amount of blind texts sent in on the wind up every night wasnt wise (went on for about 6 months)

connor phillips is the man of the moment. has a bit of craic, the way radio should be.
Post by: Donagh on April 23, 2009, 03:31:53 PM
Quote from: corn02 on April 23, 2009, 03:14:59 PM

Just tried to listen to two clips from here: http://www.unofficialmills.co.uk/communities/local_links.php?catid=5

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

The only thing funny about them are their accents.
Post by: Old Bill on April 23, 2009, 03:37:08 PM
what frequency is talksport?
got to like ray darcy lately as i have been on my holliers.
cant stand radio 1 at anytime of the day.
pete and kirsty on cool fm do my head in. much rather connor phillips! ;D
Post by: Yes I Would on April 23, 2009, 03:40:27 PM
In order of annoyance.
1. Moyles/Nolan (Dead Heat)
2.His sidekick Dave a.k.a Comedy Dave. Apart from his face wtf is funny about him?
3. Snodden
4. Ruth Scott
5. Mills

Can tolerate Ryan and dont mind Dempsey. Wendy Austin gives me the shits as well an odd morning!!
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on April 23, 2009, 03:45:06 PM
Quote from: Old Bill on April 23, 2009, 03:37:08 PM
what frequency is talksport?
got to like ray darcy lately as i have been on my holliers.
cant stand radio 1 at anytime of the day.
pete and kirsty on cool fm do my head in. much rather connor phillips! ;D

1089 on medium wave.
Post by: The Corporal on April 23, 2009, 03:46:44 PM
Havent listened to Moyles in years. I remember he used to play something really irritating -
"Good morning James Beattie" or "Good morning David o Leary" generally anyone's surname that ends in ie or y, god it was annoying
Post by: hectorsheroes on April 23, 2009, 04:00:31 PM
If you can get it, Phantom fm is the best station about - indie/rock music and sound presenters especially Michelle Doherty.

Moyles has been a c**k from Day 1, him and his merry band of dancing sycophants. Reminds me of Chris Evans and Will and all his cohorts although his show was usually good but no word of the licks around him now. Listen to a cd in the mornings or else Wogan or possibly Dempsey but never that twat Snodden or those tubes on 2fm and I agree about D'arcy becoming opinionated - he used to be good craic - avoid him like the plague now.

In the evenings stiil the Last Word but Cooper annoys everyone, Mills can be ok sometimes but he is going the same way as Moyles. Paul McCloone is good craic in the evenings though!
Post by: behind the wire on April 23, 2009, 04:08:59 PM
What about big O on five fm on a saturday morning.
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 23, 2009, 04:16:32 PM
Terry Wogan for me, could listen to Radio 2 all day.
Post by: full back on April 23, 2009, 04:17:43 PM
Listen to Evans every evening
Very good
Post by: Ping Pong Santa on April 23, 2009, 06:01:04 PM
In fairness none of the DJ's would actually choose the music they're playing. Especially on Radio 1 its all pre-chosen by the BBC bosses.

Quote from: behind the wire on April 23, 2009, 03:21:28 PM

touche nail, the amount of blind texts sent in on the wind up every night wasnt wise (went on for about 6 months)

connor phillips is the man of the moment. has a bit of craic, the way radio should be.

Isn't he gay?
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 06:10:48 PM
Yeah.
Post by: ludermor on April 23, 2009, 06:14:45 PM
Quote from: Ping Pong Santa on April 23, 2009, 06:01:04 PM
Isn't he gay?

Ya couldn't be listening to a gayboy could ya?

Quote from: hectorsheroes on April 23, 2009, 04:00:31 PM
If you can get it, Phantom fm is the best station about - indie/rock music and sound presenters especially Michelle Doherty.

Id second that, music top notch and far less tossers than the rest of the stations. Dont get me started on the morning presenters on the dublin stations ( and wherever the colm and jimjim ended up!!
Post by: fred the red on April 23, 2009, 06:20:39 PM
Quote from: Ping Pong Santa on April 23, 2009, 06:01:04 PM
In fairness none of the DJ's would actually choose the music they're playing. Especially on Radio 1 its all pre-chosen by the BBC bosses.

Quote from: behind the wire on April 23, 2009, 03:21:28 PM

Isn't he gay?

is he your one of pink fm?
Post by: BennyHarp on April 23, 2009, 06:32:14 PM
I think i must be going against the grain here but i actually enjoy listening to Chris Moyles in the morning! Although i must admit he is utter rubbish on TV!!
Post by: SidelineKick on April 23, 2009, 06:33:02 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on April 23, 2009, 06:32:14 PM
I think i must be going against the grain here but i actually enjoy listening to Chris Moyles in the morning! Although i must admit he is utter rubbish on TV!!

My sentiments exactly!
Post by: gerry on April 23, 2009, 06:51:05 PM
Normally listen to radio ulster when i am going to work in the morning and scot mills on the way home. When i am on the web its either 5 live or talksport.

I use to listen to i radio from galway from 10pm as the dj was mighty untill he was sacked
Post by: Hereiam on April 23, 2009, 08:02:58 PM
Have been listening to Moyles on and off now for about 10 yrs still makes me laugh in the mornings. When he done the afternoon show he got away with alot more. This morning they had clipped together pieces from the Apprentice and had Alan Sugar saying he had a 12" barrel shotgun in his pants; made me laugh.
Mark & Lard were the greats on Radio 1 Jesus they had me in stitches when they were on. You just don't get that anymore which is a pity
Post by: tyroneboi on April 23, 2009, 08:17:11 PM

Would have to agree with Corn. Makes the drive home fly by. As you say he isnt loud or over the top and makes me laugh out loud plenty of time. Chappers annoys me a bit but that Becky sounds like she is alright looking! Moyles is the morning has become a bit annoying especially they way he always seems to always have to interrupt the news readers all the time. He is quite good when he has a guest on but they always seem to appear on his quiz show as well.

Snodden really does my head in and especially that bitch Kirsty. That feature they have on before 9 called Kids Have the Answer is honestly the worst feature in the history of radio with Farmer Andys weather forecast being a very close second. Its so bad you just have to listen sometimes!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 08:20:21 PM
Quote from: Hereiam on April 23, 2009, 08:02:58 PM
Have been listening to Moyles on and off now for about 10 yrs still makes me laugh in the mornings. When he done the afternoon show he got away with alot more. This morning they had clipped together pieces from the Apprentice and had Alan Sugar saying he had a 12" barrel shotgun in his pants; made me laugh.
Mark & Lard were the greats on Radio 1 Jesus they had me in stitches when they were on. You just don't get that anymore which is a pity

Mark an Lard were great, loved all the sayings, Biggidy Biggidy Bong and the likes... Or saying something in the style of Jim McDonald which just involved saying the thing but adding 'so it is' at the end! Might not sound funny now but had me in stitches...

The best bit though was Fat Harry White and his raunchy stories!
Post by: Eoghan Mag on April 23, 2009, 08:50:03 PM
I have heard Moyles once or twice but there wasn't much there to draw me in.

Just as a matter of interest has anyone here ever presented a radio show before? I got roped in to help out on a local radio station and I had to stand in last week when the presenter was unable to make it. It is not so handy presenting an hour long show in Irish when there's no-one with you to create a bit of give and take. If it wasn't for the GAA scores or the local soccer scores I would have been lost for subjects to waffle about. I managed to find long pieces of music to spin and that helped fill the air time.
Post by: Hereiam on April 23, 2009, 08:55:53 PM
They had some good stuff ONL
Downcount
One man and his frog
London's Burning
Slim and shady
oh lucky you
Post by: Puckoon on April 23, 2009, 09:07:57 PM
Ive never seen a thread on here with so many f##ks, c***ts, t****rs, w****rs in it.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 09:15:34 PM
Quote from: Hereiam on April 23, 2009, 08:55:53 PM
Downcount
One man and his frog
London's Burning
Slim and shady
oh lucky you

One Man and his frog, I had forgot about that,, was great!!

What did ya call the countdown they did every day, they picked a random news story and you had to send in appropriate songs and at the end they did a cheesey countdown, Kiss was always in the countdown but never got played, until one day!
Post by: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 09:17:48 PM
Found this heriam

http://www.compulink.co.uk/~lemoncurry/

http://www.biggedybong.com/mark_lard_audio.html
Title: mark'n'lard
Post by: the green man on April 23, 2009, 09:30:54 PM
oohhh!! ten pence short.
Post by: Carmen Stateside on April 23, 2009, 10:18:20 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 09:17:48 PM
Found this heriam

http://www.compulink.co.uk/~lemoncurry/

http://www.biggedybong.com/mark_lard_audio.html

Brings back some great memorys there! Cheers ONL, thats my evening sorted!
Post by: tyrone86 on April 23, 2009, 10:21:07 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on April 23, 2009, 09:15:34 PM
Quote from: Hereiam on April 23, 2009, 08:55:53 PM
Downcount
One man and his frog
London's Burning
Slim and shady
oh lucky you

One Man and his frog, I had forgot about that,, was great!!

What did ya call the countdown they did every day, they picked a random news story and you had to send in appropriate songs and at the end they did a cheesey countdown, Kiss was always in the countdown but never got played, until one day!

Wasn't One man and his frog also known as "The Anusol Masters"?  :D
Post by: tyronefella on April 23, 2009, 10:22:37 PM
vernon kay filled in for moyles there not so long ago n i though he was far better
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 23, 2009, 10:26:43 PM
Quote from: tyroneboi on April 23, 2009, 08:17:11 PM

Would have to agree with Corn. Makes the drive home fly by. As you say he isnt loud or over the top and makes me laugh out loud plenty of time. Chappers annoys me a bit but that Becky sounds like she is alright looking! Moyles is the morning has become a bit annoying especially they way he always seems to always have to interrupt the news readers all the time. He is quite good when he has a guest on but they always seem to appear on his quiz show as well.

Snodden really does my head in and especially that bitch Kirsty. That feature they have on before 9 called Kids Have the Answer is honestly the worst feature in the history of radio with Farmer Andys weather forecast being a very close second. Its so bad you just have to listen sometimes!
I listen to Moyles on the way to work and he can be a bit hit and miss but Mills on the way home is usually a bit of craic. You should check out the clip where he rang the pizza shop in Glasgow. The tears were tripping me the first time I heard it!
Post by: full back on April 24, 2009, 08:34:15 AM
One of the reasons Mills does my tits in is because a lot of the things he does are fake.
The phone ins etc are pure sh1te
Post by: gawa316 on April 24, 2009, 10:00:11 AM
Quote from: full back on April 24, 2009, 08:34:15 AM
One of the reasons Mills does my tits in is because a lot of the things he does are fake.
The phone ins etc are pure sh1te

Was just reading through this thread and as going to write something similar.

Sure they try to prank call each other every fuckin week (or at least when I'm listening to it), as if you wouldn't catch on.
Post by: wherefromreferee? on April 24, 2009, 10:02:39 AM
In the car, I have 6 saved radio stations on the FM frequency.

They are

1.  Radio Ulster
2.  Downtown
3.  Radio One
4.  Today FM
5.  U105
6.  RTE 2 FM

Has everyone in the north something similar?  Maybe Radio is just shite these days (like TV)
Post by: SidelineKick on April 24, 2009, 10:06:19 AM
R na G (102.7) for a bit of diddley dee but if it's talking then I'm lost  :(
Post by: 5 Sams on April 24, 2009, 10:56:41 AM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on April 24, 2009, 10:02:39 AM
In the car, I have 6 saved radio stations on the FM frequency.

They are

1.  Radio Ulster
2.  Downtown
3.  Radio One
4.  Today FM
5.  U105
6.  RTE 2 FM

Has everyone in the north something similar?  Maybe Radio is just shite these days (like TV)

Best music by far!!
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 24, 2009, 11:07:26 AM
I just don't get the 'Scott Mills is funny' line at all.  I have been to funnier wakes.
Post by: Donagh on April 24, 2009, 11:14:47 AM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on April 24, 2009, 10:02:39 AM

The 6 pre-sets I have are below with another 6 available after clicking a button which have local stations tuned - FiveFM, Phantom, South East Radio and a few English ones - Radio 1 and 2.

1. Radio Ulster
2. TodayFM
3. RTE Radio 1
4. Raidió Fáilte
5. Newstalk
6. 2FM
Post by: Doogie Browser on April 24, 2009, 11:50:23 AM
What about Chorley FM?  Coming in your ears.
Post by: longball on April 24, 2009, 12:29:20 PM
i really hate the golden hour.

i go through phases of liking and hating moyles when i started this thread i was really annoyed with him then for a wile i thought his shows were very good. but more recently he has went back to the same dribble as before. Have to agree with DD12 i hate when he annoys the girl reading the news during the news its like he always wants to be centre of attention. his show on channel 4 is rubbish.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 24, 2009, 01:24:32 PM
Radio 1
Radio 2
Radio Ulster
Today FM
2FM
and I'm ashamed to admit Cool FM although I don't think I've ever listened to it.

RE. Scott Mills - how is this not funny?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXW1Sllxlj8 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXW1Sllxlj8)
Post by: Schkite on April 24, 2009, 01:57:59 PM
Think the Scott Mills show is very good myself, the Pizza guy is quality! The old "Flirt Divert" feature was good too.
Post by: Main Street on April 24, 2009, 02:21:08 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on April 24, 2009, 01:24:32 PM

RE. Scott Mills - how is this not funny?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXW1Sllxlj8 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXW1Sllxlj8)

Not my cup of tea.
The gift grub sketches have me in stitches.

Post by: longball on May 05, 2009, 04:10:16 PM
anyone watching Becy cam  :o

does anyone know how to change the name of a thread?
Post by: wherefromreferee? on May 05, 2009, 04:22:18 PM
I go through phases myself of liking and disliking Chris Moyles.  Can change weekly.

Last week I thought 'nana window' was very funny, and this morning I had to switch stations as he was just going on and on about it - overkill in my books.

Whats this Becy Cam you speak of?
Post by: gawa316 on May 05, 2009, 04:34:06 PM
Quote from: longball on May 05, 2009, 04:10:16 PM
anyone watching Becy cam  :o

does anyone know how to change the name of a thread?

What was she at?
Post by: longball on July 22, 2009, 09:09:15 AM
I had to turn over to Radio 2 this morning and listen to Wogan... did anyone else hear on moyles them doing that shocker thing pure tripe. They still going on about it as well. it wasnt funny just annoying. I see hes on TV 2nite as well.
Post by: thebandit on July 22, 2009, 01:07:36 PM
i105-107 is good in the mornings, or Sean McCaffrey on Northern Sound!
Post by: Archie Mitchell on December 16, 2009, 08:18:50 AM
The Chris Moyles show will be in Belfast tomorrow night for their karaoke show. Giving out tickets at the Belfast Wheel this morning.
Post by: maggie on December 16, 2009, 08:36:16 AM
Couldnt get in to get tickets
If anyone has 2 spare ones floating about-please PM me.
Thanx
Post by: WeeDonns on December 16, 2009, 09:46:37 AM
Got tickets.
Just happened to be driving past city hall when it came on the radio.
Should be a bit of craic
Post by: Archie Mitchell on December 16, 2009, 09:49:03 AM
Where are they playing at? Must be a big enough venue if they were giving out 220 envelopes with 4 tickets in each.
Post by: Clown on December 16, 2009, 10:01:00 AM
they gave a clue on the radio this morning said it was a hall in belfast named after a very famous person - i guess the mandela hall at queens
Post by: Shrek on December 16, 2009, 10:10:20 AM
i wouldnt listen to this man never mind go and see him.

i find him along with Sara Cox the two most annoying people on radio (that i listen too)

if i forget myself and turn the radio on in the morning, as soon as i hear his voice i quickly turn it off.  ditto sara cox
Post by: maggie on December 16, 2009, 10:38:38 AM
Quote from: WeeDonns on December 16, 2009, 09:46:37 AM
Got tickets.
Just happened to be driving past city hall when it came on the radio.
Should be a bit of craic

Do you need the 4 ?  ;)
Post by: sammymaguire on December 16, 2009, 10:39:10 AM
Yes Shrek, I agree, Moyles is a pure dose, loves the sound of his own voice too much and hasn't really got a face for TV
Post by: WeeDonns on December 16, 2009, 10:56:19 AM
QuoteDo you need the 4 ? 

Think we're using them all, but if there are any spares ill let you know

Have to say I have been getting a bit tired of moyles in the mornings now, but sure I'll give him this chance to redeem himself