Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: illdecide on June 13, 2013, 08:07:30 PM

Title: celtic v liverpool
Post by: illdecide on June 13, 2013, 08:07:30 PM
Ticketmaster said at 9:30 this morning the tickets for Celtic v Liverpool would go on sale, so at 9:25 this morning I logged on and they were sold out...wtf....bastids. Anyway do u guys know of any other avenues to go down for tickets.
I promised my nephew I'd take him to the game and didn't wanna let him down.
Title: Re: celtic v liverpool
Post by: Cold tea on June 13, 2013, 08:15:33 PM
Ticketmaster are pure bastards, they do this all the time - One Direction tickets were to go on sale at 10am, I was getting for my daughter and at 9.56 the queuing started and I still missed out.
Post by: ballinaman on June 13, 2013, 08:27:18 PM
I'd say most were already gone this morning. I'm a FAI season ticket holder and have been able to buy them for the last week. Bought 4 for Liverpool supporters at work.
Post by: illdecide on June 14, 2013, 09:48:54 AM
Aye i thought that would be the way forward...If there are any guys out there (FAI season ticket holders) or any other fans who might have tickets available give me a shout and I'll gladly reimburse you (hand delivered cash... ;))
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 14, 2013, 10:29:43 AM
Quote from: illdecide on June 13, 2013, 08:07:30 PM
Ticketmaster said at 9:30 this morning the tickets for Celtic v Liverpool would go on sale, so at 9:25 this morning I logged on and they were sold out...wtf....bastids. Anyway do u guys know of any other avenues to go down for tickets.
I promised my nephew I'd take him to the game and didn't wanna let him down.

For a minute, I thought you worte ticklemister!!
Post by: Muzz on June 14, 2013, 12:22:38 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 14, 2013, 09:48:54 AM
Aye i thought that would be the way forward...If there are any guys out there (FAI season ticket holders) or any other fans who might have tickets available give me a shout and I'll gladly reimburse you (hand delivered cash... ;))

Heard someone say they can be bought on the Liverpool site as long as you are a member.  Not sure though but might be another avenue for you to investigate.
Post by: naka on June 14, 2013, 01:27:29 PM
Quote from: Muzz on June 14, 2013, 12:22:38 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 14, 2013, 09:48:54 AM

Heard someone say they can be bought on the Liverpool site as long as you are a member.  Not sure though but might be another avenue for you to investigate.
[/quote
lfc site still has some tickets if you have membership
Post by: naka on June 14, 2013, 05:05:59 PM
 guys on RAWK say lfc have a general sale on monday17 for the remainder of tickets in the liverpool end
ticket office opens at 8.15am
phone number from north is 0843 170555
go on liverpool website and click on tickets details and then on celtic game you will see general sale deatils( monday) international number is their also although i think it is 0151 9079399
Post by: The Worker on June 14, 2013, 09:31:17 PM
Got sorted on ticket master yesterday at around 9.35am
Post by: T Fearon on June 14, 2013, 09:49:51 PM
http://www.celticfc.net/pools/ticpick-pointsmakeprizes

I'll ask if there's any spare tickets when I'm lunching with Neil and the bhoys! :D
Post by: illdecide on June 15, 2013, 12:30:35 AM
well tony u just do that...ill text him tomorrow and tell him to watch out for u.
Post by: Apparently so on June 15, 2013, 12:35:42 AM
Will be a great privilege for Liverpool to be playing a team like Celtic

Should be good craic
Post by: naka on June 21, 2013, 04:38:57 PM
liverpool tickets on general sale to public at present
check  lfc website
Post by: thebigfella on June 21, 2013, 05:40:14 PM
Must remember to get out of Dublin to avoid all the scum these Celtic friendly games always draw out.
Post by: illdecide on June 23, 2013, 12:20:05 AM
Quote from: thebigfella on June 21, 2013, 05:40:14 PM
Must remember to get out of Dublin to avoid all the scum these Celtic friendly games always draw out.

yes big fella dont forget and remember to take your cocaine with you.
Post by: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 11:36:34 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 24, 2013, 11:24:14 AM
Nevermind that.

Celtic v Cliftonville.

Just seen that myself...Should be some atmosphere. I suppose getting tickets for Solitute will be tough?
Post by: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 11:48:16 AM
Where else would it go? Windsor...lol.

Can they take it to the Aviva in Dublin
Post by: BennyHarp on June 24, 2013, 11:58:38 AM
Quote from: hardstation on June 24, 2013, 11:54:42 AM
Quote from: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 11:48:16 AM

Quite possibly Windsor.

I don't think they can go to Dublin.

Casement?  :D
Post by: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 12:22:02 PM

Quite possibly Windsor.

why not
Post by: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 12:41:48 PM
The first leg is scheduled for Celtic Park on 16/17 July with the return leg on 23/24 July.
Post by: Milltown Row2 on June 24, 2013, 12:49:06 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 24, 2013, 12:41:48 PM
The first leg is scheduled for Celtic Park on 16/17 July with the return leg on 23/24 July.

Will they be segregated?
Post by: Orior on June 24, 2013, 12:49:42 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on June 24, 2013, 11:58:38 AM

Quite possibly Windsor.

Casement?  :D

None of your sissy garrison sports in Casement please.
Post by: thebigfella on June 24, 2013, 04:36:27 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 23, 2013, 12:20:05 AM

???

In fairness cocaine would be a step up for the majority of these animals that will descend on Dublin.
Post by: Main Street on June 24, 2013, 04:47:09 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 23, 2013, 12:20:05 AM

Stay in Mountjoy is my advice, the body searches are more probing in Portlaoise.
Post by: Over the Bar on June 24, 2013, 10:03:48 PM
Lennon must be kicking himself.  If he'd arranged the Liverpool match for July it would have been ideal prep for the Cliftonville match. Similar standard of football and all that!
Post by: laoislad on July 18, 2013, 12:38:35 PM
I have a spare ticket for this if anyone wants it.
€45 face value.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 18, 2013, 12:54:13 PM
Quote from: laoislad on July 18, 2013, 12:38:35 PM
€45 face value.

I would take it if I could get another on for the son.  DO you know if there are anymore floating about?
Post by: laoislad on July 18, 2013, 01:12:54 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 18, 2013, 12:54:13 PM
€45 face value.

I would take it if I could get another on for the son.  DO you know if there are anymore floating about?

Not sure BC1. Bingo might know someone. 
I wanted 4 at the start but could only get 2 but have 5 now hence the spare ticket.
Post by: Bingo on July 18, 2013, 02:00:48 PM
€45 face value.

Did you not get sorted in the end? I'll keep an eye out, most lads I know got sorted in the end and seemed to be a few on the go.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 18, 2013, 02:14:41 PM
Quote from: Bingo on July 18, 2013, 02:00:48 PM
€45 face value.

Did you not get sorted in the end? I'll keep an eye out, most lads I know got sorted in the end and seemed to be a few on the go.

Never really looked too much.  Another man said he would be able to get his hands on some as his company has an arrangement with the Aviva crowd but it was sold out and he wasn't able to get any.