GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Syferus on March 13, 2013, 03:09:12 PM

Title: Armagh dump bus toliet contents outside Roscommon GAA ground
Post by: Syferus on March 13, 2013, 03:09:12 PM

TUESDAY, MARCH 12, 2013
Athleague Hurling Club is to lodge a complaint concerning the release of the contents of a bus toilet outside the club's grounds on Sunday.  After the  Roscommon v Armagh hurling game game it was discovered that "somebody pulled the lever" of the Armagh team bus and the contents of the bus toilet made for an unpleasant sight right outside the GAA grounds.

Athleague was hosting the National Hurling League clash between Roscommon and Armagh hurlers and members of the Athleague Club are disgusted with the incident.

Liam Ross, Hurling Officer with the Armagh Hurling Board, who travelled on the team bus with the Armagh panel, said he "hadn't heard anything about it" when contacted by the Roscommon Herald. "There was no mention of anything like that from anyone or the players on the bus home," he said.

Gerry Naughton, Chairman of Athleague Club, said his club was  going to make a formal complaint. "This behaviour is unacceptable," he said.

Armagh Hurling Officer Liam Ross did point out that the Armagh players were very disappointed that the showers weren't working properly. County teams normally use the new dressing rooms, but the county board instructed the Athleague club to make the old dressing rooms available for the teams on Sunday.

"The showers were very cold. It seems that there was no electricity in the dressing rooms. It wouldn't be a level you'd expect nowadays. I've no doubt that the Roscommon footballers wouldn't take it. It's not what we'd be used to  from the Athletic Grounds. I played there 30 years ago and nothing has changed," said the hurling officer.

County Board Chairman Anthony Flaherty said the county team had been using the showers in Athleague three times a week for training and there was never an issue with the showers.

http://www.roscommonherald.ie/2013/03/12/contents-of-team-bus-toilet-dumped-outide-athleague-gaa-grounds/

Jesus lads, I know it's tough losing to us so much but you won this bloody game!  :D
Title: Re: Armagh dump bus toliet contents outside Roscommon GAA ground
Post by: God14 on March 13, 2013, 04:06:50 PM
Is it wrong that I find this hilarious lol
Clinker!
Post by: Nally Stand on March 13, 2013, 04:12:41 PM
They dumped their dump dump?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 13, 2013, 04:15:56 PM
"Don't be dumping that shit on us!", shrieked a flushed Gerry Naughton, as the bus slid around the bend.
Post by: AQMP on March 13, 2013, 04:16:35 PM
Every county has buses like these.
Post by: Hardy on March 13, 2013, 04:18:53 PM
Roscommon hurling - heap of shit.
Post by: magpie seanie on March 13, 2013, 04:19:41 PM
Quote from: AQMP on March 13, 2013, 04:16:35 PM
Every county has buses like these.

I'd say it was a Tyrone bus driver that did it. He was ragin at being called an apple-chomper in the wrong.
Post by: Syferus on March 13, 2013, 04:32:30 PM
To be fair, even Bobby Sands would be proud of such a heroic stand again tyranny and oppression.

For thirty years - a generation, nay, more - Armagh hurlers accepted the cold, watery abuse Athleague's showers threw at them.

No longer.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 13, 2013, 06:20:42 PM
Should held it back for the next time they were in Laois lol
Post by: muppet on March 13, 2013, 06:34:25 PM
Crappy thing to do. He faeces a long ban as it was the turd time he did it.
Post by: sans pessimism on March 13, 2013, 07:37:29 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 13, 2013, 06:34:25 PM
Y'er takin the piss ;D
Post by: ardal on March 13, 2013, 07:58:38 PM
Fecking jounalists make a stink out of anything.

Can't they just bog down and do a decent job(by).

They really need to JOHN the rest of us decent minded folks
Post by: crossfire on March 13, 2013, 09:03:05 PM
Quote from: muppet on March 13, 2013, 06:34:25 PM

Very Poetic
Post by: Armaghgeddon on March 13, 2013, 09:13:07 PM
If I was from Roscommon I wouldn't be taking any shit from anyone  :D

Post by: spuds on March 14, 2013, 12:44:19 AM
My father always tells us when heading to games in Roscommon to not give them hoors nothing. Pay at the gate of the ground and not to bring any sh1t home with us.
Post by: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:10:27 AM
Quote from: God14 on March 13, 2013, 04:06:50 PM
Clinker!

Yes, that is f**king disgusting, disrespectful and the fcuker that did it needs a good kicking!

Shit like that would make you ashamed to be an Armagh man.  :-[
Post by: God14 on March 14, 2013, 08:45:44 AM
Quote from: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:10:27 AM
Clinker!

Yes, that is f**king disgusting, disrespectful and the fcuker that did it needs a good kicking!

It is typical of the Armagh style sense of humour though...
Post by: Rossfan on March 14, 2013, 11:00:28 AM
Quote from: stew on March 14, 2013, 01:10:27 AM
Clinker!

I hope they're proud of themselves the filthy savages  :( >:(
Post by: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 03:08:36 PM
Revenge is sweet and best served cold and with a last second goal from a free two points down. Incredible. Well done to the lads. You can add the Nicky Rackard to the sig now Rossfan.
Post by: maddog on June 06, 2015, 03:26:24 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 03:08:36 PM
Revenge is sweet and best served cold and with a last second goal from a free two points down. Incredible. Well done to the lads. You can add the Nicky Rackard to the sig now Rossfan.

Had ye that post saved before last years qualifier? Well done Rossies.
Post by: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 03:29:03 PM
Quote from: maddog on June 06, 2015, 03:26:24 PM

Ah now in fairness the Amaragh footballers kept the contents of their bowels off the roadside!

Been a few memorable matches in all codes and grades between the counties over the last few years.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on June 06, 2015, 03:29:13 PM
Those Armagh ones and their toxic sludge!
Post by: laoislad on June 06, 2015, 03:29:37 PM
Fantastic goal to win it.
Post by: INDIANA on June 06, 2015, 03:36:24 PM

agreed another pathetic post from Syferus
Post by: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 03:39:15 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on June 06, 2015, 03:36:24 PM

:o
Post by: giveballaghback on June 06, 2015, 03:44:59 PM
What was pathetic about syf post indiana, it was fair comment, have a look back at some of your own posts if you really want to see pathetic.
Post by: maddog on June 06, 2015, 04:02:10 PM
Quote from: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 03:29:03 PM

Ah now in fairness the Amaragh footballers kept the contents of their bowels off the roadside!

Been a few memorable matches in all codes and grades between the counties over the last few years.

Indeed there has and long may it continue.

Post by: Armamike on June 06, 2015, 04:37:24 PM

A bad loser and an even worse winner!
Post by: Syferus on June 06, 2015, 04:49:21 PM
Quote from: Armamike on June 06, 2015, 04:37:24 PM

A bad loser and an even worse winner!

??? I really don't see how you could take the above as anything other than a bit of ribbing but I'm glad you managed to all the same.
Post by: Throw ball on June 06, 2015, 04:53:16 PM
Well done to the Rossies. Gutting for Armagh. Hopefully they can learn from it. Generally a young squad.
Post by: Main Street on June 06, 2015, 05:48:53 PM
QuoteCounty Board Chairman Anthony Flaherty said the county team had been using the showers in Athleague three times a week for training and there was never an issue with the showers.
There's no issue with the showers because Roscommon players don't use them for bathing, but craftily use the space for indoor training?
Post by: Rossfan on June 06, 2015, 07:44:48 PM
Instead of the reward of going up to the C Ring we now have to play Rhubarbia in a feckin play off >:(
This hurling stuff is very complicated ::)
We done the hurling crowd . There will be dancing in the streets of Athleague and Four Roads tonight.
Meanwhile in Keadue and Croghan, Elphin etc etc they'll be wonderin what the fuss is about :-\
Post by: Shrewdness on June 06, 2015, 09:08:03 PM
Well done to our hurlers and to Justin Campbell and his management team. I presume these lads travelled on our superb bus. Nice to see another trophy leaving Croke Park, heading for Ros......A word for Armagh. They will be heartbroken at losing, but they have a lot to be hopeful for. They are a team heading in the right direction with some good players.
Post by: rrhf on June 07, 2015, 10:14:15 AM
How much shite can a bus hold?
Post by: ONeill on June 07, 2015, 10:17:08 AM
Quote from: rrhf on June 07, 2015, 10:14:15 AM

2Ln(1/(i^i)) = 3.1415
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 07, 2015, 01:47:51 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 06, 2015, 07:44:48 PM
Instead of the reward of going up to the C Ring we now have to play Rhubarbia in a feckin play off >:(
We done the hurling crowd . There will be dancing in the streets of Athleague and Four Roads tonight.
Meanwhile in Keadue and Croghan, Elphin etc etc they'll be wonderin what the fuss is about :-\

Why the face at the end?
Post by: Rossfan on June 07, 2015, 01:58:14 PM
Nobody cares about the Ros hurling team outside the few parishes in mid and South Ros.
Post by: Syferus on June 07, 2015, 02:04:54 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 07, 2015, 01:47:51 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 06, 2015, 07:44:48 PM

Why the face at the end?

He's just a sour git. Club Rossie funds the hurlers too.. every real GAA supporter in the county is delighted the hurlers won. With Toreen so near here there's always plenty of grà for the hurling. More probably needs to be done for the game in the county though.

Ros-Mayo in a Christy Ring promotion/relegation playoff will be the appetiser in Salthill next Sunday.. you couldn't write it better.
Post by: Rossfan on June 07, 2015, 08:32:53 PM
Syf on a bandwagon.... No surprise there.
I was talking to a North Rossie yesterday who asked me what was Willie Hegarty doing shouting and roaring  on a Saturday.
Post by: Syferus on June 07, 2015, 08:33:40 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 07, 2015, 08:32:53 PM
I was talking to a North Rossie yesterday who asked me what was Willie Hegarty doing shouting and roaring  on a Saturday.

Glad I'm in West Roscommon so..
Post by: Farrandeelin on June 07, 2015, 08:51:19 PM
When was last time Roscommon played Galway in the now defunct Connacht hurling championship? Would it be 97 or am I way off?
Post by: Syferus on June 07, 2015, 09:04:07 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on June 07, 2015, 08:51:19 PM
When was last time Roscommon played Galway in the now defunct Connacht hurling championship? Would it be 97 or am I way off?

1999 was the last year for it according to Wikipedia anyways. We played ye in a Connacht Intermediate Championship final before the senior football game at McHale two years ago. Doesn't seem like it was repeated last year for some reason - both teams took that game pretty seriously. We get a de facto Connacht final now next weekend but keeping the Inter final going might be good for the game outside Galway.
Post by: Over the Bar on June 07, 2015, 11:11:59 PM
Interesting fact.  If the name of this thread was shortened to just the first two words it would state a known truth.....
Post by: armaghniac on June 07, 2015, 11:19:35 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on June 07, 2015, 11:11:59 PM
Interesting fact.  If the name of this thread was shortened to just the first two words it would state a known truth.....

Do you Tyrone people not dump? That would mean that over time that you would become completely full of sh¡te!
Post by: Throw ball on June 08, 2015, 12:43:57 AM
Quote from: armaghniac on June 07, 2015, 11:19:35 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on June 07, 2015, 11:11:59 PM

Do you Tyrone people not dump? That would mean that over time that you would become completely full of sh¡te!

I think that time has arrived!
Post by: Put Up That Flag on June 08, 2015, 08:39:38 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 07, 2015, 08:32:53 PM

Surely not!!!!! The list of bandwagons he has now is seriously growing.
Post by: muppet on June 08, 2015, 02:43:33 PM
Quote from: ONeill on June 07, 2015, 10:17:08 AM
Quote from: rrhf on June 07, 2015, 10:14:15 AM

2Ln(1/(i^i)) = 3.1415

(https://images.duckduckgo.com/iu/?u=http%3A%2F%2Farithmachic.files.wordpress.com%2F2012%2F02%2Flisa-homer-pie21.jpg&f=1)