GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: orangeman on August 02, 2011, 08:15:16 PM

Title: Irish Independent is forced to apologise for it's behaviour !!
Post by: orangeman on August 02, 2011, 08:15:16 PM
Masterson told to apologise for outburst

Wexford goalkeeper Anthony Masterson has been orderded to apologise for his recent outburst against referee Derek Fahy.

Masterson was highly critical of Fahy's performance during his side's All-Ireland SFC round four qualifier with Limerick after a controversial match-winning point, and he didn't hold back during an interview with RTÉ's John Kenny.

"It looked like it was a yard wide," he said. "It's just mind-baffling. We've given up so much of our life and a decision like that cost us the game.

"Granted, we let them back in the game, that shouldn't have happened, but when games come down to things like that, like, you give up so much time of your life and you train so much and you give up everything - your social life, you miss your family, the whole thing.

"And a decision like that, it costs you your Championship. We had a chance of a replay going into an All-Ireland quarter-final . . . It's typical of the GAA: Wexford and Limerick stuck away into Portlaoise, given a bad referee."

Masterson has now been ordered by the GAA to apologise in writing for his comments or face the prospect of an eight week suspension.

According to a report in the Irish Independent, the goalkeeper will issue an appology to the Central Competitions Control Committee in order to bring the matter to a close.
Title: Re: Wexford goalkeeper is asked to apologise for his behaviour !!
Post by: Maguire01 on August 02, 2011, 08:18:08 PM
He should tell them to take a hike.
Post by: orangeman on August 02, 2011, 08:31:59 PM
I'll be shocked if he makes an apology for his "behaviour". If he felt he was right then, surely he will feel just as aggrieved now and not bow down to the CCC.

So, there is facility now to be a good boy and say sorry or else face an 8 week sanction.

I know what I'de be doing - a bit like what some of the boys are telling Sean Brady to do ...........  ;)
Post by: borderfox on August 02, 2011, 08:34:42 PM
I know what Id be tellin them to do.  :o
Post by: AZOffaly on August 02, 2011, 08:44:47 PM
In fairness he went OTT and apparently the ref was correct, so he was wrong.

However this smacks of the big GAA telling the little player to stop being bold. A little bizarre.
Post by: Jinxy on August 02, 2011, 09:00:45 PM
It was a completely unwarranted personal attack on the referee and he should 100% apologise.
Post by: Hardy on August 02, 2011, 09:01:14 PM
I didn't know there was any provision in the rules for this sort of nonsense. If there's a sanction for the breach he's been found guilty of, then apply it. "Apologise and we'll let it go" is paternalistic, patronising crap.
Post by: fitzroyalty on August 02, 2011, 09:27:55 PM
Why should he apologise for stating facts? Maybe the GAA bigwigs could look at this objectively and maybe re-assess the ref in question and see if he is indeed fit for purpose.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 02, 2011, 10:02:30 PM
What facts did he state? I think the apology thing is crap, but Masterson was wrong.
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 02, 2011, 10:18:22 PM
Is there a sanction for bringing the game into disrepute?

Is masterson still in the club championship? I presume he is and that's the reason he apologised.
Also masterson seems like a decent fella, he prob realised he went OTT in the heat of the moment.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 02, 2011, 10:20:48 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 02, 2011, 10:18:22 PM
Is there a sanction for bringing the game into disrepute?

Is masterson still in the club championship? I presume he is and that's the reason he apologised.
Also masterson seems like a decent fella, he prob realised he went OTT in the heat of the moment.

I agree. I commented before that after he went on a rant onNewstalk, he composed himself and issued a very sincere sounding and nice tribute to Limerick, and wished them well. That was a hard thing to do when you are as raging as he was.
Post by: crossfire on August 02, 2011, 10:46:39 PM
He wouild look plain silly if he apologised now.

I hope he has the balls to stand over what he said.

Call their bluff.
Post by: Shamrock Shore on August 02, 2011, 10:54:12 PM
He said Fahy was the worst ref in Ireland!!!

For this he should apologise......cos he isn't even the worst ref in Longford!

To my delight Fahy will never ref a Longford game!
Post by: Mayo4Sam on August 02, 2011, 10:56:35 PM
He's already apologised today
Post by: orangeman on August 02, 2011, 11:40:16 PM
Quote from: Mayo4Sam on August 02, 2011, 10:56:35 PM
He's already apologised today

A man of principle then. That'll teach him to come out with ill judged comments about a referee -

PS Was this a game of professional soccer we're talking about now ?.
Post by: Stevie g 8 on August 03, 2011, 12:32:34 AM
He should tell them to go to sh**e
Post by: LaurelEye on August 03, 2011, 11:46:47 AM
Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 02, 2011, 10:54:12 PM
He said Fahy was the worst ref in Ireland!!!

For this he should apologise......cos he isn't even the worst ref in Longford!

To my delight Fahy will never ref a Longford game!

But he could ref a Mostrim game, Shamrock...
Post by: orangeman on August 03, 2011, 12:05:28 PM
Will Lyng be next to have to apologise ?

Wexford's Ciarán Lyng has blasted the GAA for demanding that team-mate Anthony Masterson make a public apology to referee Derek Fahy.

The fall-out follows Fahy's controversial decision to allow Limerick's match-winning point to stand against Wexford in the fourth round qualifier between the sides.

Lyng was also publicly critical of referee Fahy in the wake of the incident, and expressed his feelings through Twitter.

However, it is his team-mate Masterson that has felt the wrath of the GAA.

Lyng told The Irish Daily Mail: "I have been waiting for the post but nothing arrived.
"Maybe some of the things Anthony said after the game were a little bit over the top but I do think they lack understanding with how a player is feeling immediately after a match like that.

"We put so much in and to go out like that is just the worst possible feeling you can have as a player."

Lyng advocates the introduction of hawk-eye technology, but insists that umpires should be able to rule on 'square-ball' decisions as well as point scoring.

He added: "I know people keep saying that. But all they have to do is adjudicate whether the ball has gone over the bar or not. and whether a player has breached the small-square rule or not.

"That is just two jobs and if they had to go out and do as many jobs as players have to do then I honestly don't know how they would cope."
Post by: orangeman on August 03, 2011, 12:07:45 PM

WEXFORD defender Aindreas Doyle has accused the GAA of attempting to censor his team-mate Anthony Masterson.

He also said the only reason the goalkeeper is apologising for his comments about referee Derek Fahy is to ensure he can play for his club Castletown in the county championship. Masterson has been forced to retract his post-match remarks about Fahy's performance in Wexford's All-Ireland fourth round qualifier defeat to Limerick last month.

The GAA's Central Competitions Control Committee sent a letter to Masterson ordering him to apologise or risk an eight-week playing ban.

News of the demanded apology has infuriated Wexford's team-mates who took to Twitter to express their views.

Wexford full-back Graeme Molloy tweeted: "What a F**king Joke! Forcing a player to apologise for telling the truth! #GetYourActTogether #PlayersSecondBest."

Doyle tweeted: "#GAA silent when players get slated on TV/papers. We are scrutinised by every man and his dog surely we as individuals can have an opinion."
Given the opportunity to expand on his views, Doyle claimed the GAA were attempting to gag Masterson.

"I'm not pushing for professionalism but it has to be realised we're in this position purely in a voluntary capacity," said Doyle.

"The GAA says nobody makes any money out of the games but that is false. Plenty of people make money out of them.

"I don't see the GAA standing up for players. Martin Clarke's brother (John) quit inter-county football because of the abuse he got on internet forums but did the GAA defend him?

"That was the main point of my tweet — players are getting slated all the time and the GAA are doing nothing about it.

"Referees are getting good expenses but they're not allowed to be criticised whereas we are. They're trying to censor Anthony."

Doyle believes Masterson is only retracting his comments for the sake of playing for his club.

"Anthony's been surprised by the reaction. He's been in and out from under washing machines all day taking phone-calls from the media. That's a nine-to-five job he's trying to do.

"He's a very good Castletown clubman. That's why he's really apologising. He wants to be involved. If that's what it takes, then that's how he's going to do it."

Doyle finds it difficult to understand why people can readily express their opinions of players and yet they, even as amateurs, are prevented from doing so. "Anthony is being grilled by the GAA for something he said about the referee in the heat of the moment and with a camera put in his face.

"Players are so accessible these days. We go to work but anyone can ring our offices or come up to us on the street, which is fair enough, but then the GAA turn around and say Anthony can't express his opinion, which is strange. Everyone I've spoken to has come to the same conclusion on what happened and they can't all be wrong."

Masterson was also supported on Twitter by former Offaly hurler turned pundit Daithi Regan: "I hope A masterson does not apologise, too many crap decisions been made, our top Gaa stars are not commodities, should not be treat as such."

In yesterday's Irish Examiner, Masterson confirmed he would apologise for the remarks. A Wexford County Board source confirmed the letter of apology will be sent this week.

Post by: Hound on August 03, 2011, 12:17:29 PM
No sympathy for Masterson.

The decision was clearly a tight call and the officials made the call as best they could. Him saying it was "a yard wide" is hard to believe - especially the way for a previous point he was screaming at the umpire that it was wide, when it was clearly over the bar. He knew 100% that ball was over, yet he tried to cheat because he thought the umpire might not have seen it. Now lots of players do that (unfortunately), but you can't go criticising a ref in the manner he did, given his behaviour during the game.
Post by: Hardy on August 03, 2011, 12:20:46 PM
I agree 100%, Hound, but this stuff about the authorities demanding an apology instead of imposing a prescribed sanction is out of the blue. It's never happened before, as far as I know and I'd like to know which rule provides for it.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 03, 2011, 12:33:12 PM
In that interview on Newstalk he (Masterson) also said that he 'had no idea' whether it was a score or not. His gripe was with the ref for basically agreeing with the umpire who said it was a point, and with the umpire who said it was wide for walking away.

I've heard from several neutral observers, including some media at the game, who said it was a point, and the ref had a good view.

So a) The Goalie had no idea
b) He was thick that the ref agreed with the one umpire.

Neither a nor b merit what he said about the ref, especially if the ref was correct. It's a bollox of a way to lose, but waving it wide if it was a point would be a sickener for Limerick, especially if they lost in extra time.

The apology is crap. Make him look like a schoolboy, which is presumably the intention of the bigwigs.
Post by: muppet on August 03, 2011, 01:16:00 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 03, 2011, 12:33:12 PM
In that interview on Newstalk he (Masterson) also said that he 'had no idea' whether it was a score or not. His gripe was with the ref for basically agreeing with the umpire who said it was a point, and with the umpire who said it was wide for walking away.

I've heard from several neutral observers, including some media at the game, who said it was a point, and the ref had a good view.

Neither a nor b merit what he said about the ref, especially if the ref was correct. It's a bollox of a way to lose, but waving it wide if it was a point would be a sickener for Limerick, especially if they lost in extra time.

The apology is crap. Make him look like a schoolboy, which is presumably the intention of the bigwigs.

I remember that. Now it was 'a yard wide'.

He would do well to remember his own performance against the Dubs before attacking a ref on a tight call. Having said that the Gaa demanding an apology is even dafter and probably martyrs him in his county.
Post by: Hound on August 03, 2011, 01:45:08 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 03, 2011, 12:20:46 PM
I agree 100%, Hound, but this stuff about the authorities demanding an apology instead of imposing a prescribed sanction is out of the blue. It's never happened before, as far as I know and I'd like to know which rule provides for it.
I think this stuff about "demaning an apology" is the media's words.

Masterson was told that he was going to be disciplined, but that if he apologised to the ref, then they would likely be more lenient on him. So they were trying to give him a heads up on how to avoid a ban. They don't particularly want to ban him, but they do want to put down a marker that its not acceptable.

Post by: The Burner on August 03, 2011, 01:45:45 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 03, 2011, 12:33:12 PM

Summed up perfectly. Christ almight Wexford are some shower of moaning whingers. There are still going on about it. At least Kildare have moved on even though they have more reason to be aggrieved. Wexford have none really because it WAS A POINT!
Post by: snippets on August 03, 2011, 02:44:46 PM
Point number 1.  Say Joe Brolly hapened to say something that was needing of an apology could the GAA ask him to apologise (note recent highlighted Des Cahill fai case) or face suspension Joe is still playing.
Point number 2.  I felt Masterson was out of order and it was a more manly thing to apologise.  If threat of a ban forced him to do the right thing then it was strong arm tactics used well. 
Point number 3.  If bans can come from post match interviews and that type of Mc Geeney / Mc Guinness rubbish then Id be banning my teams and myself from heat of the moment post match interviews.
Post by: Jinxy on August 03, 2011, 04:14:41 PM
The Wexford players would want to grow up and give Twitter a rest for a few days.
Post by: Stevie g 8 on August 03, 2011, 04:39:35 PM
the man was angry which is understandable and said a few heat of the moment things.the gaa should just let it go
Post by: saffron sam2 on August 04, 2011, 11:08:23 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 03, 2011, 12:20:46 PM

It could also be a tacit acceptance from the powers that be that, whilst Masterson's comments were riddled with inaccuracy and hyperbole, there is more than a shred of truth in them. In the past few days we've heard Michael Curley admit that referees guess square ball decisions and Padraig Duffy admit that there is a problem with the square ball rule. Implicit in their comments is the fact that the square ball is the tip of the iceberg. It's not square balls that Masterson or Niall Carew or Derry are complaining about.

The way that Gaelic football is refereed and the way in which those referees are assessed needs to be totally rethought. Until then we will keep seeing this type of story.

I look forward to the GAA hierarchy apologising for the appointment of and performance of folk like Fahy, Duffy x 2, Doyle, Sludden, Deegan et al. I'm not holding my breath though.

Title: Re: Wexford goalkeeper is forced to apologise for his behaviour !!
Post by: Jinxy on August 15, 2011, 09:32:37 PM
Eugene loves a good oul moan.
He is the dourest man in western europe.
Post by: irunthev on August 15, 2011, 09:52:13 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on August 15, 2011, 09:32:37 PM
Eugene loves a good oul moan.
He is the dourest man in western europe.

But he has a point all the same.
Post by: Jinxy on August 15, 2011, 10:30:43 PM
No he doesn't.
Masterson made an eejit of himself by launching a highly personal attack on Fahy after the game.
Wexford would rather blame the ref instead of facing up to the reality that they threw the game away themselves.
By all accounts, the last free was a legitimate score.
If Masterson wasn't sanctioned for this it would be open season on all refs.
Post by: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 05:22:12 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on August 15, 2011, 10:30:43 PM
No he doesn't.
Masterson made an eejit of himself by launching a highly personal attack on Fahy after the game.
Wexford would rather blame the ref instead of facing up to the reality that they threw the game away themselves.

The point I am agreeing with is that you can't just pluck random punishments from thin air and impose them. if he broke a rule then give him a punishment from the rule book.
Post by: ludermor on August 16, 2011, 08:37:58 AM
Central Competitions

Control Committee

I have been informed by Fergal McGill from Croke Park that, while the four CEOs of the provincial councils -- Michael Delaney, John Prenty, Danny Murphy and Pat Fitzgerald -- are listed in official GAA literature as members of the Central Competitions Control Committee (CCCC), they do not involve themselves in disciplinary matters.

Therefore, they were not party to the decision regarding Wexford goalkeeper Anthony Masterson, about which I wrote yesterday.

GAA staff members McGill, Patrick Doherty and Bernard Smith, who are also listed among the CCCC members, officiate only in a secretarial capacity and do not take part in deliberations.

The remaining five members of the committee are chairman Seamus Woods, Michael Burns, Jim Berry, John Reidy and Tom Kilcoyne.

Eugene McGee

Post by: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 09:20:08 AM
Quote from: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 05:22:12 AM
No he doesn't.

The point I am agreeing with is that you can't just pluck random punishments from thin air and impose them. if he broke a rule then give him a punishment from the rule book.

I agree with this. I think Masterson was off base, and if he apologised off his own bat I'd say fair play, but the lads up in Croker have to use the rule book if they want to punish him, not make an eejit of the lad.

Imagine if this was a Cork player? Frank Murphy would have a field day.
Post by: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 11:32:04 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 09:20:08 AM
No he doesn't.

I agree with this. I think Masterson was off base, and if he apologised off his own bat I'd say fair play, but the lads up in Croker have to use the rule book if they want to punish him, not make an eejit of the lad.

I agree. The Wexford CB were a bit spineless on this one.
Post by: Hound on August 16, 2011, 11:39:57 AM
Quote from: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 11:32:04 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 09:20:08 AM
No he doesn't.

I agree. The Wexford CB were a bit spineless on this one.
The chap made an eejit of himself, and I don't see what the Wexford CB can do.

Imagine if Ben Brosnan had come out with a similar rant as Masterson after the Leinster final.
Except instead of talking about a mistake by the ref (which probably wasnt even a mistake) he talked about a howler by his keeper which cost him a Leinster winners medal.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 12:13:22 PM
Hound, that's not the point. I think most people agree that Masterson's comments were ill advised at best. The issue is this edict that he'd better make an apology 'or else'. That is simply not catered for in the rule book.
Post by: Hound on August 16, 2011, 12:25:35 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 12:13:22 PM
Hound, that's not the point. I think most people agree that Masterson's comments were ill advised at best. The issue is this edict that he'd better make an apology 'or else'. That is simply not catered for in the rule book.
No they just pulled his pants down and slapped him on the a4se.
A fitting punishment, whether in the rule book or not.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 12:29:36 PM
Quote from: Hound on August 16, 2011, 12:25:35 PM

You think it's right that the GAA should take a senior intercounty player and 'pull his pants down and slap him on the arse'?

I think that's petty, dictatorial and overstepping their mark. Charge him if you think he did the disrepute thing, or else let it go. It's also a dangerous precedent to set apart from everything else.

a) Will they make the same moves if Paul Galvin or Henry Shefflin or Jack O'Connor or Pat Gilroy do the same thing?
b) If they take no action, what does that say about how they see Wexford?
c) If they go straight to suspensions, surely those lads can claim precedent and offer to apologise.

It's crazy stuff.
Post by: Jinxy on August 16, 2011, 12:34:46 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 12:29:36 PM

You think it's right that the GAA should take a senior intercounty player and 'pull his pants down and slap him on the arse'?

I think that's petty, dictatorial and overstepping their mark. Charge him if you think he did the disrepute thing, or else let it go. It's also a dangerous precedent to set apart from everything else.

a) Will they make the same moves if Paul Galvin or Henry Shefflin or Jack O'Connor or Pat Gilroy do the same thing?
c) If they go straight to suspensions, surely those lads can claim precedent and offer to apologise.

It's crazy stuff.

None of them would be stupid enough to do the same thing.
Post by: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 12:35:31 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on August 16, 2011, 12:34:46 PM

It's crazy stuff.

I think if you're daft enough to slap a referee's book out of his hands, you'd be well capable of saying the referee was cat.
Post by: heffo on August 16, 2011, 12:36:56 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on August 16, 2011, 12:34:46 PM

It's crazy stuff.

They probably wouldn't Jinxy but it was still ridiculous by the CCCC and probably sets a precedent as AZ pointed out.
Post by: Jinxy on August 16, 2011, 12:37:59 PM
That's a fair point.
Galvin received a hefty suspension for that though which kind of disproves your argument.
Post by: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 01:26:53 PM
My nephew had a rant at a ref in a game for his school and the PE teacher made him write a letter to the ref to apologise and told him that until the letter was penned, then he wouldn't be allowed to play for the school again. He was 11 at the time.

Maybe Seamus Woods has forgotten on this occassion that he is no longer a school teacher (albeit, he was a very fine school teacher).

The Wexford CB should have stepped in on their player's behalf and said "You're not going to make a tit out of this man. He's one of us and we're sticking by him." If he's been good enough to represent Wexford with distinction for the past four or five years, then he's good enough to stand up for. The crime is not in question here.... the punishment is.

As mentioned in another post..... God help the committee man you tried to pull a stunt like this on a Cork player.
Post by: Billys Boots on August 16, 2011, 01:35:06 PM
QuoteI think if you're daft enough to slap a referee's book out of his hands, you'd be well capable of saying the referee was cat.

That made me laugh.  Thanks.  ;)
Post by: AZOffaly on August 16, 2011, 01:40:43 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on August 16, 2011, 12:37:59 PM
That's a fair point.
Galvin received a hefty suspension for that though which kind of disproves your argument.

No it doesn't. That was a different type of incident, but what I'm saying is if you are mad enough to do that, you could easily make a comment about a ref in the heat of the moment.
Post by: Billys Boots on August 16, 2011, 02:47:18 PM
We got wise advice in school that I have always remembered - never write down (nowadays it should probably be changed to 'record') your opinion about a contentious issue. 
Post by: irunthev on August 16, 2011, 04:42:37 PM
Quote from: Billys Boots on August 16, 2011, 02:47:18 PM
We got wise advice in school that I have always remembered - never write down (nowadays it should probably be changed to 'record') your opinion about a contentious issue.

You must have had the same teacher as Anthony Tohill then. :P
Post by: muppet on August 16, 2011, 04:46:50 PM

Even in song?
Post by: Billys Boots on August 16, 2011, 05:01:37 PM
Quote from: muppet on August 16, 2011, 04:46:50 PM

Even in song?

Especially in song!  :P
Title: The Irish Independent is forced to apologise for it's behaviour !
Post by: orangeman on September 06, 2011, 05:39:54 PM
Eugene Mc Gee and the Irish Independent are now forced to apologise via the newspaper's solicitors for writing the article in the first place. It looks like these lads took the article really bad. Does this mean that the other lads in the CCCC responsible for the decision accept their "guilt" ?.

APOLOGY AND RETRACTION

Gaa Central Competitions Control Committee ; Danny Murphy, Michael Delaney, John Prenty, Pat Fiztgerald, Fergal Mc Gill, Patrick Doherty and Bernard Smith.
In Eugene Mc Gee's article on Monday August 15th 2011, headed "DIRT ON THE SOLE OF THEIR SHOE" concerning the CCCC'S decision concerning Wexford's goalkeeper Anthony Masterson, it was incorrectly stated that the above mentioned CCCC members were involved in deliberations which led to that decision. In fact these CCCC members had no involvement whatsoever in such deliberations.
Messrs Murphy, Delaney, Prenty and Fitzgerald, CEOs of the provincial councils, are not involved at all in CCCC disciplinary matters. Messrs Mc Gill, Doherty and Smith are only involved in such matters in an administrative capacity and have no deliberative role.
We are aware that many of the comments made in that article have caused deep hurt and stress to those concerned. These are people who strive to promote the GAA and who work tirelessly on its behalf. They are also committed to the application of the GAA official guide fairly and consistently.
We therefore now formally retract the comments insofar as they were directed at the above named persons and unreservedly apologise to them for the deep hurt and distress caused by the content of our article.

SIMON MC ALEESE SOLICITORS
Title: Re: Irish Independent is forced to apologise for it's behaviour !!
Post by: Denn Forever on September 06, 2011, 06:24:28 PM
Who took the case against the Indo?  Croke Park or the members of the CCCC?

Were any facts that McGee stated wrong?
Post by: Leo on September 06, 2011, 07:32:28 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on September 06, 2011, 06:24:28 PM
Who took the case against the Indo?  Croke Park or the members of the CCCC?

Were any facts that McGee stated wrong?

Two things.....
1 - theIndo is a rga and anyone who buys it should catch themselves on
2 - GAA officers at provincial and national level are as precious about their "elevated" position in life as the Vatican - and as worthy!
Post by: Jinxy on September 06, 2011, 07:57:15 PM
I hope Eugene has to write a personal letter of apology.  :D
Post by: muppet on September 07, 2011, 02:10:24 AM
Have I got this right.

These guys are very upset that someone linked them to a demand for an apology, and they are so upset that they now demanded an apology?
Post by: irunthev on September 07, 2011, 08:55:16 AM
Quote from: muppet on September 07, 2011, 02:10:24 AM
Have I got this right.

These guys are very upset that someone linked them to a demand for an apology, and they are so upset that they now demanded an apology?

That's about it in a nutshell Muppet. Concisely put. Well done old boy.
Post by: OverThePostsAWide on September 07, 2011, 11:35:01 AM
What sort of secretarial assistance does the CCCC need that 5 acting members require 3 paid members of staff to assist?

- One to get the tea right - "Seamus, you're 2 sugars and no milk? ..."
- One to give out the pens and make sure they're all collected at the end.
- One to takes notes while making sure that no-one who actually makes decisions is named.

I've never seen the man, but I have this vision of Seamus Woods sitting there at the Big Table in his ushanka fur hat looking like Brezhnev.