Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: illdecide on September 29, 2009, 12:43:29 PM

Poll
Question: Who would you allow back
Option 1: Nail Loney votes: 31
Option 2: Corn 02 votes: 19
Option 3: Longball votes: 11
Option 4: None, they deserve to be banned votes: 21
Title: Who would you pick from the banned 3
Post by: illdecide on September 29, 2009, 12:43:29 PM
If the MOd's were to allow one of the famous banned 3 back who would you pick

Nail Loney
Corn 02
Longball
Title: Re: Who would you pick from the banned 3
Post by: SidelineKick on September 29, 2009, 02:09:47 PM
Bring back Nail.

Corn is a w@nker.

Longball. Meh.
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 02:12:09 PM
Can we swap SidelineKick with whoever we vote back in?
Post by: supersub on September 29, 2009, 02:13:45 PM
are they permanently banned?
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 02:14:30 PM
Free Barabaus.

Bring back Stranworst
Post by: SidelineKick on September 29, 2009, 02:17:46 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 02:12:09 PM
Can we swap SidelineKick with whoever we vote back in?

No.
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 02:30:46 PM
What way are the votes going? I have not voted yet. Does the person with the most votes actually get back in? Is Illdecide a Moderator?

Not really familar with all the posters mentioned whats their pros and cons before I vote.
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 02:39:45 PM
Quote from: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 02:30:46 PM
What way are the votes going?

Nail Loney  9 (37.5%)
Corn 02  4 (16.7%)
Longball  5 (20.8%)
None, they deserve to be banned  6 (25%)
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:21:49 PM
Add sidelinekick to the poll.
Post by: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 03:23:25 PM
Quote from: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:21:49 PM
Add sidelinekick to the poll.

Why  ???
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:27:04 PM
See 'offensive threads' thread.
Post by: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 03:28:23 PM
Quote from: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:27:04 PM
See 'offensive threads' thread.

Do you think he will gate for that ?
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:31:33 PM
He shouldn't but didn't Corn02 do something similar and now he gone.

I still have not voted here, does this vote actually mean anything? Is Illdecide a Mod with the power to reverse these bans?

Also can someone with me the run down of the pros and cons to each of the posters so I can make my decision as was not that familar with any of them apart from Corn02 in the Liverpool thread.
Post by: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 03:32:41 PM
Quote from: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:31:33 PM

I still have not voted here, does this vote actually mean anything? Is Illdecide a Mod with the power to reverse these bans?

Also can someone with me the run down of the pros and cons to each of the posters so I can make my decision as was not that familar with any of them apart from Corn02 in the Liverpool thread.

Vote means nothing.
Post by: ludermor on September 29, 2009, 03:33:23 PM
How many times have you been banned now?
Post by: tyrone girl on September 29, 2009, 03:33:34 PM

I still have not voted here, does this vote actually mean anything? Is Illdecide a Mod with the power to reverse these bans
Post by: illdecide on September 29, 2009, 03:34:00 PM

R u mad...i've been banned more times than them 3 put together :D
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:37:15 PM
Ok as I say only usually post at night so not that familar with you day walkers.

So any chance of a run down on the 3 posters in the poll?
Post by: tyrone girl on September 29, 2009, 03:40:45 PM
We could do one of them things for the 3 of them - which one would ya marry , which one would ya shag and which one would u be friends with

hmmmm theres a question
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 03:41:35 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 29, 2009, 03:40:45 PM
We could do one of them things for the 3 of them - which one would ya marry , which one would ya shag and which one would u be friends with

hmmmm theres a question

Well... which is which TG? ;)
Post by: magpie seanie on September 29, 2009, 03:42:06 PM
When did Corn get banned and what for? He was always fairly alright I thought.
Post by: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 03:43:27 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 03:41:35 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 29, 2009, 03:40:45 PM

hmmmm theres a question

Well... which is which TG? ;)

Would you not shag them all first TG?  I doubt if you would marry someone without getting a test drive first.
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 03:44:26 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on September 29, 2009, 03:42:06 PM

He dared the mods to ban him for life. They wouldn't, so he ensured he would by posting stuff. I personally found it funny  :D
Post by: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:45:15 PM
IF YOU FOUND IT FUNNY WHY DID YOU THEN BAN HIM?
Post by: ziggysego on September 29, 2009, 03:49:53 PM
Quote from: Cillo on September 29, 2009, 03:45:15 PM
IF YOU FOUND IT FUNNY WHY DID YOU THEN BAN HIM?

I AM NOT A MOD!!!!!
Post by: illdecide on September 29, 2009, 03:50:25 PM
Lads less of the filthy talk...this my thread about the 3 comrades lost forever...

I personally think Nail Loney should be reinsated as he was by far the funniest and talked sense (at times), he was also good for tips with horses and football.

Corn's not a bad lad either but talked to much sh1te about Dromintee and loved the O'Rourkes too much

Longballs was good enough craic but i get awful thoughts that he's looking over my shoulder at times :D
Post by: Minder on September 29, 2009, 04:21:40 PM
I say let Corn back, the United pussies are starting to get out of hand again and I prefer to ignore them rather than risk a ban. I wouldn't have ONL about the place, a bad influence on decent posters...........
Post by: Hound on September 29, 2009, 04:25:07 PM
Yeah, and his hero Dirk Kuyt is playing better than he ever has (not hard some might say, but still).

He got banned because he actually started a thread asking the mods to ban him, and gave them the necessary ammunition to do so.
Post by: Tommy Tight Lips on September 29, 2009, 04:26:16 PM
Reinstate ONL IMO!!hes a likeable poster,sometimes immature but not always and always gave something constructive to conversations not to mention the odd tip here and there with football and horses!Corn was very liverpool and armagh orientated,after those two subjects he was a bit lost.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:27:44 PM
Bring back corn I'd say,he was great for winding up one or two of the United gimp fans
Post by: full back on September 29, 2009, 04:31:06 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:27:44 PM
Bring back corn I'd say,he was great for winding up one or two of the United gimp fans

Who the fcuk is a gimp ya dirty laois/scouse bastid ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:32:12 PM
Quote from: full back on September 29, 2009, 04:31:06 PM

Nah your alright,there are one or two on that thread of yours though..
Post by: full back on September 29, 2009, 04:45:07 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:32:12 PM
Quote from: full back on September 29, 2009, 04:31:06 PM

Nah your alright,there are one or two on that thread of yours though..

Forgiven.............have your hook back ;)
Post by: JohnDenver on September 29, 2009, 04:46:30 PM
Tough call between the three.

ONL was handy for the latest tips & odds, and was good for a lock of fool talk. sammymaguire has the country cleaned with his picks  :D

corn seemed to be a decent spud and had good insightful posts on the pool thread but i couldnt give a sh1te about the pool

Longball on the other hand was a breath of fresh air to the board, starting plenty of new interesting threads.  Some might say longball was the saviour of the GAAboard but I suppose the jews crucified their saviour as well.......
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:47:06 PM
Quote from: Minder on September 29, 2009, 04:21:40 PM
I say let Corn back, the United pussies are starting to get out of hand again and I prefer to ignore them rather than risk a ban. I wouldn't have ONL about the place, a bad influence on decent posters...........

I wonder are we thinking about the same poster  ;) :)
Post by: mountainboii on September 29, 2009, 06:57:00 PM
I see corn has been made a Mod over on orchardcounty.com.

'The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which.'
Post by: stiffler on September 29, 2009, 07:02:44 PM
ONL was a good spud, he should be allowed back, although i see a few posters linked him to  Stranworstgate/F365 invasion.

If he was anything to do with this then he should be hung, drawn and quartered.
Post by: Rav67 on September 29, 2009, 08:10:56 PM
ONL is a **** and a shite tipster, give me Neville Ring any day of the week.  Better off without him.
Longball is a bollix for making me get excited about supposed revelations and then the whole thing was a massive let down, so don't let him back either
Corn I could accept coming back on a probationary period initially, but he would have to aplogise to all of his for his previous behaviour, acknowledge that Durk Kuyt is shite and admit Kenny Archer is a w**ker.
Post by: magpie seanie on September 29, 2009, 08:18:01 PM
Quote from: Hound on September 29, 2009, 04:25:07 PM
Yeah, and his hero Dirk Kuyt is playing better than he ever has (not hard some might say, but still).

He got banned because he actually started a thread asking the mods to ban him, and gave them the necessary ammunition to do so.

Unusual behaviour. Was there a late hour involved or had something got him wound up? Pity anyway, a decent ould skin.
Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 10:05:44 AM
But seriously though, them lads were a bit immature and were full of drink so maybe the MOD's could have been a bit more lenient...say a 3 month ban or something. IMO they were 3 good posters, i know they were out of order but we all do silly things when drunk and a sever warning would have been sufficient.
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on September 30, 2009, 10:15:20 AM
BRING BACK NIAL!
Post by: sammymaguire on September 30, 2009, 11:06:32 AM
I want to see ONL back for his tips and betting wisdom  8)
Post by: Norf Tyrone on September 30, 2009, 11:15:26 AM
Was Corn actually banned?
Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 11:24:11 AM
Could the MOD's clear this issue up with us and tell us who from the tree is actually banned and if it's life and does life mean life ;)

Or i suppose you could tell us to f**k off and mind our business :D
Post by: anportmorforjfc on September 30, 2009, 11:32:11 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on September 29, 2009, 04:47:06 PM
Quote from: Minder on September 29, 2009, 04:21:40 PM

I wonder are we thinking about the same poster  ;) :)

Who would that poster be LL?
Post by: Archie Mitchell on September 30, 2009, 11:48:10 AM
Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on September 30, 2009, 10:15:20 AM
BRING BACK NIAL!

Who is nial HWAH??
Post by: JohnDenver on September 30, 2009, 11:55:17 AM
Quote from: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 11:24:11 AM
Could the MOD's clear this issue up with us and tell us who from the tree is actually banned and if it's life and does life mean life ;)

Or i suppose you could tell us to f**k off and mind our business :D

Aye ziggy, just come out (of the closet) and tell us what the official rulings are on the banned trio?
Post by: saffron sam2 on September 30, 2009, 11:59:31 AM
Whether or not longball gets his ban lifted should be the least of his concerns.
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 01:13:36 PM
Quote from: High Wide and Handsome on September 30, 2009, 10:15:20 AM
BRING BACK NIAL!

You are a retard.
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 01:23:56 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on September 30, 2009, 11:59:31 AM
Whether or not longball gets his ban lifted should be the least of his concerns.

Why is this?
Post by: botman on September 30, 2009, 01:51:57 PM
Lots of my aliases have yet to vote. Convince me who to vote for.

Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 02:49:39 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 01:23:56 PM

Why is this?

Cause he's gonna jail :D
Post by: botman on September 30, 2009, 02:51:42 PM
Quote from: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 02:49:39 PM

Why is this?

Wha?
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 02:58:39 PM
Quote from: botman on September 30, 2009, 02:51:42 PM

Why is this?

Wha?

In the immortal words of the onlooker who saw Fr Ted Crilly denounce Farmer Fargo as a cheat;

Fuckin Hell!
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 03:01:48 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 02:58:39 PM
Quote from: botman on September 30, 2009, 02:51:42 PM

Why is this?

Wha?

In the immortal words of the onlooker who saw Fr Ted Crilly denounce Farmer Fargo as a cheat;

Fuckin Hell!

In the immortal words of Gary Coleman...Whatchoo talkin' 'bout Willis illdecide?
Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:10:02 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 01:07:50 PM
ONL was a waste of space and should be lynched.

Corn had pretensions of being a good poster I don't think he was the real McCoy.

Longballs could sometimes be funny but he tended to make a meel of things.

I just spoke with Nail Loney in the bookies there and he told me that it was a 'savage' assessment of himself...dunno what he's on but i want a double
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:16:10 PM
Quote from: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:10:02 PM

Corn had pretensions of being a good poster I don't think he was the real McCoy.

I just spoke with Nail Loney in the bookies there and he told me that it was a 'savage' assessment of himself...dunno what he's on but i want a double

Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 03:17:38 PM
 :D now now now ildecide one of the rules is no outing people  :o
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 03:18:20 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:16:10 PM

You can't just go round reporting people for no reason.

Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 03:20:16 PM
Im reporting u for reporting everyone else.

Reported
Post by: WeAreBlueWeAreWhite on September 30, 2009, 03:20:47 PM
It doesn't stop magpie seanie doing it going by some of the posters posts about him
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 03:25:36 PM
SidelineKick should change his signature on the board to "Reported".
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:26:16 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 03:18:20 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:16:10 PM

You can't just go round reporting people for no reason.

You can't discourage people from making legitimate reports of clear rule breaches.

Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:34:03 PM
WTF did i do? Nail Loney told me that and i dunno what he's talking about. What is everyone on about reporting me and reporting you and everyone else ???

I'm reporting the next person to post...
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:34:44 PM
Quote from: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:34:03 PM
WTF did i do? Nail Loney told me that and i dunno what he's talking about. What is everyone on about reporting me and reporting you and everyone else ???

Unjustified reporting.

Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:47:37 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:34:44 PM

Unjustified reporting.

Reported
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 03:51:27 PM
Quote from: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:47:37 PM

Unjustified reporting.

Reported

Lads you cant just report people for nothing.

Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 03:56:07 PM
I know this has now turned into a mess but did i really get reported and what did i do ???
Post by: High Wide and Handsome on September 30, 2009, 03:57:46 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 03:51:27 PM

Unjustified reporting.

Reported

Lads you cant just report people for nothing.

im reporting you for not reporting tyrone girl Sexist!

Reported
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:58:25 PM

Unjustified reporting.

Reported

On what grounds? Given that you've had more brushes with the gaaboard law than me, I'm surprised at your failure to grasp the concept of legitimate reporting and the fact you need a proper reason before you waste the mod's valuable time by forcing them to investigate a reporting.

For example, I've reported you twice this afternoon, once at 3 16pm and once at 3 36pm. The first report I made was for a clear breach of Rule 3.

You then threatened to report the next person who posted. This could have been anybody about anything and when you made this unjustified threat you had no idea what the content of the next post would be. For all you knew, it could have been a message from the mods which would have left you in the farcical position of reporting a mod to himself (or herself). Given this clear and fragant abuse of the reporting system which keeps the board from descending into chaos, after careful consideration I decided that I had no choice but to report you. I took no pleasure in doing so but felt it was my responsibility as a citizen of the GAAboard.

I hope this helps.

Yours sincerely,
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 03:59:43 PM
U are taking the piss arent u  :-\ and im that slow to catch on
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:01:57 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 03:59:43 PM

Bless
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:02:49 PM
 :-[ im slow sometimes  :-[  :'(
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 04:03:45 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:01:57 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 03:59:43 PM

Bless

Attempting to impersonate a religious minister.

Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:04:40 PM
Oh for feck sake will u all stop or il be shouting out that word in my sleep
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:05:15 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:02:49 PM
:-[ im slow sometimes  :-[  :'(

Ah you're grand. Other things on your mind today after all.
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:08:01 PM
Other things? Like what
Post by: illdecide on September 30, 2009, 04:08:14 PM
Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on September 30, 2009, 03:58:25 PM

Unjustified reporting.

Reported

On what grounds? Given that you've had more brushes with the gaaboard law than me, I'm surprised at your failure to grasp the concept of legitimate reporting and the fact you need a proper reason before you waste the mod's valuable time by forcing them to investigate a reporting.

For example, I've reported you twice this afternoon, once at 3 16pm and once at 3 36pm. The first report I made was for a clear breach of 3.

You then threatened to report the next person who posted. This could have been anybody about anything and when you made this unjustified threat you had no idea what the content of the next post would be. For all you knew, it could have been a message from the mods which would have left you in the farcical position of reporting a mod to himself (or herself). Given this clear and fragant abuse of the reporting system which keeps the board from descending into chaos, after careful consideration I decided that I had no choice but to report you. I took no pleasure in doing so but felt it was my responsibility as a citizen of the GAAboard.

I hope this helps.

Yours sincerely,

how could you do that to a fellow Armagh man :'(

Diesel Smuggling bastid...lol :D
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:12:58 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:08:01 PM
Other things? Like what

MOT! Jeezs girl, how many things are in your mind today?
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:16:04 PM
Now zig mot wouldnt be a big thing in my mind to be honest   :-\
Maybe it should be but it isnt
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:17:29 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:16:04 PM
Now zig mot wouldnt be a big thing in my mind to be honest   :-\
Maybe it should be but it isnt

Well the fine should have been.

So.... something upsetting you today?
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:24:01 PM
Fine not as big as i expected - nothings upsetting me in the slightest  ??? well lack of sex sleep maybe  :-\
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:25:42 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:24:01 PM
Fine not as big as i expected - nothings upsetting me in the slightest  ??? well lack of sex sleep maybe  :-\

Careful TG, you'll have all the fools of the board on your case now.

Still, we're mates so you call talk to me :)
Post by: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 04:33:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:25:42 PM

Yeah but don't sit too close TG. He'll either spit juice all over you or fart in your general direction.
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:55:10 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on September 30, 2009, 04:33:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:25:42 PM

Yeah but don't sit too close TG. He'll either spit juice all over you or fart in your general direction.

It wasn't juice, it was water!!!!
Post by: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:56:26 PM
Doesnt matter - juice water all the same - i forgot about that incident ziggy ud prob shyte all over me or something  :o
Post by: ziggysego on September 30, 2009, 04:57:57 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on September 30, 2009, 04:56:26 PM
Doesnt matter - juice water all the same - i forgot about that incident ziggy ud prob shyte all over me or something  :o

Na, I was full of nerves that night and the water wasn't doing me any favours
Post by: fitzroyalty on September 30, 2009, 10:09:14 PM
I see corn02 whilst on the rebound got himself a wee moderator position on another forum...since when  ???