Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: Orior on April 05, 2009, 11:36:49 PM

Title: Which actor/actress do you most dislike?
Post by: Orior on April 05, 2009, 11:36:49 PM
Following on from Wobblers fine thread, tell us which actor you detest?

I hate this chap - David Thewlis

(http://i24.tinypic.com/3166zi0.jpg)

David Thewlis  (http://david%20thewlis)

He was good in "A Bit of a Do", but shite after that.
Title: Re: Which actor/actress do you hate?
Post by: From the Bunker on April 05, 2009, 11:45:11 PM
(http://www.independent.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00022/IN3731488Irish_Taois_22742t.jpg)

Take your pick and that includes the lad hiding behind the two of them!
Post by: The Subbie on April 05, 2009, 11:46:40 PM
Seeing as its open season what about this for a set of c***ts
Post by: Orior on April 05, 2009, 11:52:18 PM
You dont like midgets?
Post by: The Subbie on April 05, 2009, 11:59:42 PM
chris martin and gwentyh gee bag
Post by: Puckoon on April 06, 2009, 02:53:30 AM
not a big fan of Kidman. nor your fella Seymour. He just looks like he did fiddle that altar boy, and then ate him,
Post by: Tyrones own on April 06, 2009, 03:51:35 AM
Sean Penn or George Clooney  ::)
Post by: mylestheslasher on April 06, 2009, 08:03:10 AM
This is an easy one

Hugh "Lovable English Wally in every film" Grant. I cannot stand to watch one minute of this f*cker.
Post by: Orior on April 06, 2009, 08:06:03 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on April 06, 2009, 03:51:35 AM
Sean Penn or George Clooney  ::)

Does Sean Penn not get some kudos for having rogered Madonna when she was at her peak?
Post by: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 06, 2009, 10:00:06 AM
Tom "brain washer" Cruise.
Hugh Grant
That ugly horse Carrie from Sex in the city
Post by: boojangles on April 06, 2009, 10:13:35 AM
Elijah Wood-f**king gets on my nerves-grow a pair of balls
Owen Wilson
That f**king moron, the uber-homosexual from Friday Night show with Justin Lee Collins-wtf is his name? Such a creep
Post by: Shamrock Shore on April 06, 2009, 10:14:31 AM
I will not watch anything with Russell Crowe in it.
Post by: mouview on April 06, 2009, 10:18:20 AM
Actors; Owen Wilson, Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Jim Carrey, Al Pacino (usually), Robert De Niro (most of the time) Matt Damon, Aaron Eckhart, Tom Cruise, Mel Gibson, Burt Reynolds etc.

Actresses; Sally Field, Whoopi Goldberg
Post by: aontroim on April 06, 2009, 10:23:41 AM
Quote from: boojangles on April 06, 2009, 10:13:35 AM

Never seen Green Street?
Post by: blewuporstuffed on April 06, 2009, 10:34:24 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on April 06, 2009, 10:00:06 AM
Tom "brain washer" Cruise.
Hugh Grant
That ugly horse Carrie from Sex in the city

Have to agree with those 3
Post by: boojangles on April 06, 2009, 10:44:13 AM
Quote from: aontroim on April 06, 2009, 10:23:41 AM

Never seen Green Street?
Even more of a reason to hate him.Definitely the Worst bit of Casting ever. like come on, Elijah Wood as a fuckin hooligan,My granny would make a better attempt. I love Lord of the Rings but the scenes in the last one with him and Samwise make me cringe.Like will yas just get it on FFS and quit beating around the bush.
Post by: Canalman on April 06, 2009, 11:46:18 AM
Reserve the verb "hate" for very few people and especially not for people I have/will never meet. Actors I don't like are

1 Matt Damon  .......totally overrated

2 Julia Roberts...... see above

Not a great fan of Pacino (post 70s) or diCaprio. Daniel Day Lewis not one of my favourites also.

Green Street was imo a brilliant flick and so what If Elijah Wood was  "miscast"...... he was the major character in a top film and that's ok for me.
Post by: lurganblue on April 06, 2009, 01:41:29 PM
hugh grant...
Post by: fitzroyalty on April 06, 2009, 01:42:33 PM
Quote from: Canalman on April 06, 2009, 11:46:18 AM
Brilliant actor!
Post by: The Corporal on April 06, 2009, 01:49:12 PM
Jack f'ing Black
Post by: billy the kid on April 06, 2009, 01:50:50 PM
Hugh Grant - Complete twat

Renee Zellwigger (forgive spelling) - Ugly and annoying as f**k

Sarah Jessica Parker - Old horse head is just a complete scunderbag and has a face like a rabbits scrotam.

Also hate all those play acting f**ks that prance around soccer pitches
Post by: Orior on April 06, 2009, 01:50:57 PM
Reserve the verb "hate" for very few people and especially not for people I have/will never meet. Actors I don't like are

Not a great fan of Pacino (post 70s) or diCaprio. Daniel Day Lewis not one of my favourites also.

Green Street was imo a brilliant flick and so what If Elijah Wood was  "miscast"...... he was the major character in a top film and that's ok for me.

Have you ever seen that woman walk? She's a man ffs.

Another guy with a funny walk is Dirty Dancing Patrick Swayze. He takes wee small steps and appears to be keeping a 50p stuck between his buttocks.
Post by: Orior on April 06, 2009, 01:52:50 PM
Quote from: The Corporal on April 06, 2009, 01:49:12 PM
Jack f'ing Black

He is one of my favourite funny men.
Title: Re: Which actor/actress do you most dislike?
Post by: ludermor on April 06, 2009, 02:07:25 PM
Adam Sandler and his Buddy Rob Schneider
Post by: Whitehair on April 06, 2009, 02:18:10 PM
Shia LaBeouf

Ben Stiller

Adam Sandler
Post by: Billys Boots on April 06, 2009, 02:24:12 PM
Andie McDowell turns my stomach.
Post by: ziggysego on April 06, 2009, 02:33:50 PM
Kevin Cosner and Kneau Reeves.
Post by: boojangles on April 06, 2009, 02:34:48 PM

So what,- it was like putting Vin Diesel in a film as a leprechaun. And to call it a brilliant film is OTT.Good film maybe but whatever chance it had was ruined by casting the lead role to Elijah Wood. Your standing up for Elijah Wood yet you are not a fan of Pacino or Day Lewis.I somehow don't think we'd ever be friends Canalman. But each to their own.
Agree about Jack Black-he is a serious dose
Post by: maddog on April 06, 2009, 02:49:33 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on April 06, 2009, 01:42:33 PM
Brilliant actor!

Ach jaysus, cmon. Ive seen better actors in my lunch hour
Post by: Orior on April 06, 2009, 02:57:43 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 06, 2009, 02:33:50 PM
Kevin Cosner and Kneau Reeves.

We're supposed to be picking actors/actresses, not cardboard cut-outs!
Post by: fitzroyalty on April 06, 2009, 05:25:45 PM
Quote from: maddog on April 06, 2009, 02:49:33 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on April 06, 2009, 01:42:33 PM
Brilliant actor!

Ach jaysus, cmon. Ive seen better actors in my lunch hour
He was good in Team America! :P
Post by: The Subbie on April 06, 2009, 06:03:43 PM
this f**ker annoys the hole of me
Post by: ExiledGael on April 06, 2009, 07:01:33 PM
Great calls on Sarah Jessica Parker, can't stand her and can't spend any time with women who do like her.
Never could take to Jack Black either.
Post by: pintsofguinness on April 06, 2009, 07:40:11 PM
Michael Caine
Sean Connery (though I like that film - the rock?)
Pierce Brosnan
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2009, 08:04:01 PM
I think a lot have been covered especially Adam Sandler. I'm going to be controversial and add Morgan Freeman to the list. Don't hate him but think he is seriously overrated.

Brad Pitt. Useless.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on April 06, 2009, 08:25:32 PM
James Corden...If you could even class him as a actor...Cant bear the sight of him...
Post by: The Watcher Pat on April 06, 2009, 08:59:48 PM
Quote from: hardstation on April 06, 2009, 08:53:36 PM
(http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00008/rogasnasn_8381c.jpg)

Anyone think he's shite?

Wouldn't like to tell him to his face though!
Post by: The Iceman on April 06, 2009, 09:06:08 PM
(http://media.newtimes.com/id/797634/0)
I hate the sight of Brian Dennehey
I remember him in a movie where he played a clown and was abusing and killing wee boys - hated him ever since.

Do you ever get that - when you hate an actor all because of a role he played once? LOL

Nicholas Cage is starting to annoy me - he has been very one dimensional throughout his career and the only films I enjoyed of his were The Rock and Conair
Post by: Medic on April 06, 2009, 09:06:27 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 06, 2009, 07:40:11 PM
Michael Caine
Sean Connery (though I like that film - the rock?)
Pierce Brosnan

yeah, that would be "the rock" avec sean connery and nicholas cage - a very enjoyable action film interspersed with rivalry/humourus banter between the two. he's made some bad movies but i thought he was great in indiana jones and the last crusade, the man who would be king, the untouchables, in the name of the rose, and not forgetting james bond ( http://www.entertainmentandshowbiz.com/james-bond-james-bond-named-hollywoods-top-hero-2009040413778 )

but otherwise, i just don't "get" jim carrey, he tends to go overboard with the face pulling and he annoys me whenever he tries to be funny
Post by: achadh gallain on April 06, 2009, 09:09:28 PM
cannot stand nicholas cage or hugh grant...  >:(
Post by: qub la la la on April 06, 2009, 09:10:08 PM
Helen Worth .... the woman who gave us Gail Platt
Post by: ziggysego on April 06, 2009, 09:10:39 PM
Quote from: The Subbie on April 06, 2009, 06:03:43 PM
this f**ker annoys the hole of me

Saw him in The Ringer on Friday night. Didn't think much of it.
Post by: Tony Baloney on April 06, 2009, 09:18:17 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on April 06, 2009, 09:06:08 PM
(http://media.newtimes.com/id/797634/0)
I hate the sight of Brian Dennehey
I remember him in a movie where he played a clown and was abusing and killing wee boys - hated him ever since.

Do you ever get that - when you hate an actor all because of a role he played once? LOL

Nicholas Cage is starting to annoy me - he has been very one dimensional throughout his career and the only films I enjoyed of his were The Rock and Conair
I really liked Cage's earlier stuff like Raising Arizona,  Wild at Heart and Honeymoon in Vegas. I also liked him in Leaving Las Vegas but he's given me the skitter in pretty much everything since. It's not helped by the dodgy facelift and hair job. Jesus, the hair!
Post by: FL/MAYO on April 06, 2009, 10:13:40 PM
Pierce Brosnan, my wife loves him, he drives me over the edge the suave ba*tard.
Post by: stew on April 07, 2009, 01:16:58 AM
Rosie Perez, i cant stand the look of that bitch.
Rosie O'Donnell, a pig with lipstick, hateful hoor if ever there was one.

Tom Cruise, an opinionated  midget who is as over-rated as liverpools title challenge. ;)
Post by: scud on April 07, 2009, 11:01:26 AM
David Tenant.

I have never watched Dr Who but the bbc are running wall to wall ads for some easter special. He has two facial expressions. I can see why the half decent actor who was in it a while ago left.
Post by: the scenic route on April 07, 2009, 01:04:29 PM
Quote from: aontroim on April 06, 2009, 10:23:41 AM

Never seen Green Street?

That Green Street is an awful pile of shite how can you take some fella straight out of middle earth in lord of the rings serious as a football hooligan,  Now the Football Factory theres a great film.