Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:14:45 AM

Title: The OFFICIAL Home And Away Thread
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:14:45 AM
Okies so reading on here i totally dont get the obsession with neighbours so many of you have. I propose setting up a Home and Away one. Best soap on tv. Loveeeeeee it.
Title: Re: Neighbours wtf?
Post by: Norf Tyrone on February 11, 2009, 10:23:34 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:14:45 AM
Okies so reading on here i totally dont get the obsession with neighbours so many of you have. I propose setting up a Home and Away one. Best soap on tv. Loveeeeeee it.

Was that subliminal? Isn't there a village in neighbours called Okie??? Hmmmm
Post by: one for the road on February 11, 2009, 10:24:48 AM
tyrone girl you are having a laugh????

Neighbours wins by a country mile GO DINGOS  ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:26:55 AM
I am not having a laugh, never got this obsession with neighbours, 88 page tread on it wtf  ???

Been watching both this past while on fiver , with neighbours being on 2nd, in its rightful place to home and away and just dont get it. Its alrite if theres nothing else on tv, but thats about it. Home and away is unreal at the min
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 11, 2009, 10:27:11 AM
Quote from: one for the road on February 11, 2009, 10:24:48 AM
tyrone girl you are having a laugh????

Neighbours wins by a country mile GO DINGOS  ;D

Mods delete this crap before it gets out of hand please. Thank you.

Up the Dingoes.
Post by: screenexile on February 11, 2009, 10:32:36 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 11, 2009, 10:23:34 AM

Was that subliminal? Isn't there a village in neighbours called Okie??? Hmmmm

Twas the birthplace of the the great Drew Kirk RIP. A legend in every sense of the word! Trying to compare H*** *** A*** with Neighbours is like comparing a bottle of Cristal with a Lambrusco... a fine champagne with a wino's drink.

Shame on you Tyronegirl!
Post by: SidelineKick on February 11, 2009, 10:33:09 AM
There could be kickins dealt out in your direction TG.  Not if you are slagging Drew Jerk though  ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:38:24 AM
They can kick away  :)

Standing by what i said neighbours is rubbish, okay on a boring evening if theres nothing else on. I suggest you all get your tvs on half an hour earlier and watch home and away. I promise ul never watch that shyte they call neighbours again.

As for Drew Kirk wats the obsession with that long haired cowboy anyway  ::)
Post by: one for the road on February 11, 2009, 10:39:17 AM
I think a 48 hour ban should be dished out to TG for disrespecting the good name of erinsborough
Post by: wherefromreferee? on February 11, 2009, 10:40:47 AM
I prefer the theme tune to H&A, but Neighbours is by far the superior soap real life drama...
Post by: SidelineKick on February 11, 2009, 10:41:11 AM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:38:24 AM
They can kick away  :)

Standing by what i said neighbours is rubbish, okay on a boring evening if theres nothing else on. I suggest you all get your tvs on half an hour earlier and watch home and away. I promise ul never watch that shyte they call neighbours again.

As for Drew Kirk wats the obsession with that long haired cowboy anyway  ::)

He was a dick, I don't understand this obsession either!

But seriously TG saying Home and Away is better than Neighbours is like saying getting kicked in the balls is better than Neighbours.
Post by: cavan4ever on February 11, 2009, 10:41:25 AM

I agree its not great televison.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:44:18 AM
Il find someone who agrees with me before the days out. Bet there loads of home and away fans on here  ::)
Post by: Rois on February 11, 2009, 10:47:29 AM
TG, I'm with you, I have it on Sky Plus so I don't miss it.  Watched one particular episode last wk and cried from start to finish.  I think you'll know which one I'm talking about.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on February 11, 2009, 10:47:49 AM
If people want a H*** & A*** thread, by all means let them have one. Diversity should be respected on the board, even if it is a diverse lack of taste. But the blantant disrespect shown on this thread to the good citizens of Ramsey St should be deleted immediately.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:50:28 AM
Wohoo Rois knew id find one  :)

I know the one your talking about alright. So sad. Though did u watch it last night i feel sorry for Angelo now  :-\ I think
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 11, 2009, 11:01:34 AM
Quote from: Rois on February 11, 2009, 10:47:29 AM
TG, I'm with you, I have it on Sky Plus so I don't miss it.  Watched one particular episode last wk and cried from start to finish.  I think you'll know which one I'm talking about.

I remember someone held me down and made me watch H*** *** A*** one night... I cried from start to finish as well...
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 11:08:31 AM
You loved it ONL ur just scared to admit it. Come on dont be afraid  :P
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on February 11, 2009, 11:15:53 AM
tyrone girl and rois; i agree with ye's; and im a man!!
the wife got me hooked a few yrs back;
we're still in mourning over jacks untimely death; im not even right over sallys departure yet;
tis just one big emotional rollercoaster.......
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 11:27:49 AM
wohoho its getting better. You are all coming out of the woodwork now. Just takes someone else to say they love it, gets you all going. Poor jack and poor martha. Hope she gets together with Roman down the line though.
Post by: Rois on February 11, 2009, 11:30:35 AM
No, Roman is saving himself for me.  That would be just too handy.  Though I'm glad he got rid of Charlie - she's hard work!

I haven't seen it this wk yet, I'll have a Sky + fest to look forward to at some point.

That Yabbie Creek hospital is some place and the doctors are amazing - they can do everything from comas to cancer treatments, all with the same doctor. 
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 11, 2009, 11:31:06 AM
This thread makes me sick!!!

:'(
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 11:35:38 AM
Aww Rois im jealouse now  >:(

Nothing i love better than taping it for a week and watching it all together, or going on hols for 2 wks and watching it all on tape when come back. Heaven

Glad he got rid of Charlie , hes too nice and laid back for her.

Who should kirsty go for ? Kane or Miles?
Post by: screenexile on February 11, 2009, 11:41:52 AM
An abomination is what this thread is! Disgusting! Mods???!!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 11:44:45 AM
Ur just jealous cos u arent up to speed on whats happening, il give u some private tutoring if u want
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on February 11, 2009, 11:52:19 AM
Bollox, I thought this was a thread for giving out about your neighbours...
Post by: T O Hare on February 11, 2009, 12:56:18 PM
Lads dont reply to Rois and TG, they are winding us up, the pair of mucksavages ;D ;D ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 01:08:10 PM
U dont know what ur missing 8)
Post by: stpauls on February 11, 2009, 01:13:46 PM
this is not going to go down well but both of these shows are shite!! end of story!!
Post by: fred the red on February 11, 2009, 01:37:01 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 10:26:55 AM
I am not having a laugh, never got this obsession with neighbours, 88 page tread on it wtf  ???

Been watching both this past while on fiver , with neighbours being on 2nd, in its rightful place to home and away and just dont get it. Its alrite if theres nothing else on tv, but thats about it. Home and away is unreal at the min

DOWN WITH THIS SORT OF THING!!
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on February 11, 2009, 01:37:37 PM
Careful now.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 11, 2009, 02:18:38 PM
Quote from: T O Hare on February 11, 2009, 12:56:18 PM
Lads dont reply to Rois and TG, they are winding us up, the pair of mucksavages ;D ;D ;D

Correct Tom. Only mucksavii watch H*** *** A***

You should be ashamed of you.

Has your dirt show ever embraced the Irish culture? No.

Neighbours introduced us to the great Conor, tin whistle an all.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 02:29:38 PM
Course it embraces irish culture, michael who was pippas husband years ago was born in belfast. Does that not count  :-\
Post by: Rois on February 11, 2009, 02:33:40 PM
And there's an Aodhan in it for goodness sake, there's a Colleen and there was a Shannon (Isla Fisher - Confessions of a Shopaholic) - how much more Irish do you need??
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 11, 2009, 02:36:42 PM
Quote from: Rois on February 11, 2009, 02:33:40 PM
And there's an Aodhan in it for goodness sake, there's a Colleen and there was a Shannon (Isla Fisher - Confessions of a Shopaholic) - how much more Irish do you need??

Were they Irish?? Having an Irish name hardly counts.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 02:39:37 PM
Oh stop Rois i forgot about Aodhan is he not a hot bit of stuff or what mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm Beats any of the dogs on neighbours anyway
Post by: Longshanks on February 11, 2009, 02:40:52 PM
You obviously have not been watching the great drama that is neighbours at the moment and pregnancy, its all happening...

H*** & A*** has always been a second rate Neighbours.. remember the legends this show has created actually I only need to name one and the argument is over its Doctor Karl singing sensation Kennedy  ;D ;D
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 02:51:20 PM
Actually i have saw it and brigids pregnant and declans taking the huff big whoopie do All the dramas in home and away with jacks murder and angelo being found out, thats where the drama is
Post by: Longshanks on February 11, 2009, 02:54:48 PM
tell me more about this murder etc.... and Il give my verdict ::) ::)

But our household is strictly Neighbours and I can't see it changing (as Neighbours is the superior soap)  :)
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 03:04:32 PM
U should have watched it last week and i bet ud never have watched neighbours again!! Watch it this week then give me ur verdict. Neighbours is mundane and boring in comparison
Post by: maggie on February 11, 2009, 04:57:16 PM

TG and Rois-wise ladies.
Jack's funeral had me in bits.
As for Roman, he is some chef.
Thought the whole Brigid pregnancy storyline in Neighbours was all a bit Hollyoaks .
Post by: T O Hare on February 11, 2009, 05:00:34 PM
Quote from: maggie on February 11, 2009, 04:57:16 PM

TG and Rois-wise ladies.
Jack's funeral had me in bits.
As for Roman, he is some chef.
Thought the whole Brigid pregnancy storyline in Neighbours was all a bit Hollyoaks .

another mucksavage
Post by: Rois on February 11, 2009, 05:06:16 PM
I don't think the Home and Away stars pimp themselves out at tourist bars.

Home and Away is held in higher "esteem" by Australians apparently.  

And as for the Irishness being in name only, it's the effect of the diaspora which as an Irish nation we must both lament and celebrate...but not rubbish.
Post by: maggie on February 11, 2009, 05:09:35 PM
Plus- Alf Stewart- a true LEGEND.
And he gave us the immortal phrase- streuth (sp)
Post by: T O Hare on February 11, 2009, 05:10:28 PM
Quote from: Rois on February 11, 2009, 05:06:16 PM
I don't think the Home and Away stars pimp themselves out at tourist bars.

Home and Away is held in higher "esteem" by Australians apparently.  

And as for the Irishness being in name only, it's the effect of the diaspora which as an Irish nation we must both lament and celebrate...but not rubbish.

::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)
??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
This thread shuld be done away with, Home and a f*****g way, a load of shit, name fave famous actors from that shit
Post by: T O Hare on February 11, 2009, 05:12:23 PM
Quote from: maggie on February 11, 2009, 05:09:35 PM

No comparsion to Paul Robinson, Lou or Harold os the Doc ;D ;D

Post by: leenie on February 11, 2009, 05:14:48 PM
in my absence another neighbours related thread has seemed to have raised it's ugly head...........

sideline kick how could you let this happen?

my only solace is to watch reruns of drew the jerk kirk being bolted of that horse!
Post by: maggie on February 11, 2009, 05:16:37 PM
And oul Fisher- a pure old school teacher but the kids respected him, and he married someone 20 years younger than him and totally outta his league.
Again, an inspiration.
Post by: SidelineKick on February 11, 2009, 05:19:33 PM
Quote from: leenie on February 11, 2009, 05:14:48 PM
in my absence another neighbours related thread has seemed to have raised it's ugly head...........

sideline kick how could you let this happen?

my only solace is to watch reruns of drew the jerk kirk being bolted of that horse!

Leenie i do apologise! The first time I have actually had to do any work and don't get checking the board for a few hours!! So long as we keep the Jerk talk at a low, and stamp out any "drew kirk is a legend" fires that may arise!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 05:44:34 PM
yes Fisher was a legend, Alf is the biggest legend of them all.

Rois ya hit the nail on the head when ya said they dont need to tout themselves , holding neighbours nights etc wtf  ???

Home and away has so much more class.
Post by: ziggysego on February 11, 2009, 05:47:34 PM
Class my hairy bean bag. Popular demand means Neighbours hold these nights. If H*me and Aw*y was to hold one, no one would turn up and they know it.
Post by: Puckoon on February 11, 2009, 05:48:01 PM
Im inclined to agree with H&A being better than neighbours. It is however a little bit along the lines of half a loaf is better than no bread.

The neighbours ladies win by a country mile however.

Except for Angel - she was the dreamboat of my teenage years. :D
Post by: Rois on February 11, 2009, 05:59:27 PM
What about Danni Minogue, thought boys liked her? 

A few people jumped ship from Neighbours to Home and Away, like Craig McLachlan, Guy Pearce etc.  Plus Heath Ledger made an appearance for a few episodes. 

Can I just point out one thing that reeeeeeeeeeally bugs me though - when you see scenes recorded in the diner, listen out for the mobile phone ring.  It is the same ring EVERY time and only rings once.  It doesn't matter if the scene is in the kitchen or out in the public area. 

Ziggy catch yourself on.  Neighbours do these nights for the foreign tourists who are the only people watching the programme.  Effectively, they are the county players and the "fans" the Muck Savages.  Home and Away actors, on the other hand, uphold the class so evident in the programme.

Oh dear god, see what boredom is doing to me, I've stooped down to discussing soaps.  Must head back into that pub.
Post by: maggie on February 11, 2009, 06:03:34 PM

Rois-its time for H&A now anyways.
I wanted Miles and Leah to end up together.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 07:52:49 PM
They might end up together now hes given kirsty the road.
Post by: tyrone girl on February 11, 2009, 08:00:58 PM
Omg just watched tonites on fiver +1 im gutted. Poor miles im nearly in tears watching it  :'( :'(
Post by: Medic on February 11, 2009, 09:53:17 PM
Quote from: maggie on February 11, 2009, 05:09:35 PM

i would agree with that...alf stewart is the only character in h&a that i've ever liked and that's coming from a big neighbours addict ;D

but i also heard he attends the neighbours night in sydney....what in the lord's name is he mingling with the rivals you might ask :D

Why was Alf Stewart from Home and Away at a Neighbours night?

Three actors from Neighbours are to attend a Neighbours Night. If they can only get 2 actors, they get Alf from Home and away. When this happens, they call it a Neighbours and Home And Away night

Quote from: Puckoon on February 11, 2009, 05:48:01 PM
The neighbours ladies win by a country mile however.
spot on....

you can scroll through the gallery images at your own pace :D

the ladies -
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/gallery/0,20039,5032230-5007115,00.html#

decades of neighbours -
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/gallery/0,23816,5035354-5007115,00.html#

and for any hardcore neighbours fans out there...

http://www.neighboursfans.com/forum/index.php?

http://www.perfectblend.net/

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2204511200
Post by: ziggysego on February 11, 2009, 11:07:07 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about them guys and gals.

We can all talk about Neighbours, without worrying about these bollocks. Why? Because it's a great show.

What about this H&A? So insecure about Neighbours they can't stop talking about it. Christ sake, H&A isn't even in the title of the threads... Neighbours is.

Talk about insecurities eh!
Post by: Medic on February 12, 2009, 08:39:23 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 11, 2009, 11:07:07 PM

We can all talk about Neighbours, without worrying about these bollocks. Why? Because it's a great show.

well i would have to agree there. i really don't buy into any other soaps/serial drama with the exception of coronation street and house...but trying to compare h&a with neighbours is like comparing coronation street and eastenders. what's the point? a lot of people like neighbours because the characters are legendary and there's always a lot of humour running through the show and the great mixtures of storylines give such depth and curiosity to the characters. basically it doesn't have to have all the outrageous plots in order to be a good show :)
Post by: Rois on February 12, 2009, 12:15:26 PM
This is the first thread to discuss H&A as we're secure enough without having to broadcast daily updates.

Empty vessels...

Title: Crappy Home & Away.
Post by: ziggysego on February 12, 2009, 12:21:07 PM
Why not have the name in the title? Too ashamed?
Title: Re: Crappy Home & Away.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 12, 2009, 12:39:52 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 12, 2009, 12:21:07 PM
Why not have the name in the title? Too ashamed?

Correct, they put Neighbours in it so more people would look in it, could you imagine the pathetic view count if this was called the official H*** *** A*** thread!!
Post by: tyrone girl on February 12, 2009, 12:42:59 PM
Oh well we will have an official one then and we wait and see.  :P
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 12, 2009, 12:51:37 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on February 12, 2009, 12:42:59 PM
Oh well we will have an official one then and we wait and see.  :P

I'm quaking in my boots!!

Post by: ziggysego on February 12, 2009, 12:51:49 PM
I thought this was the "official" H&A thread tyrone girl. Ironically really when you mostly talk about Neighbours.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on February 12, 2009, 12:54:53 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on February 12, 2009, 12:51:49 PM
I thought this was the "official" H&A thread tyrone girl. Ironically really when you mostly talk about Neighbours.

They will never reach our levels Zig...

Only five pages here, I would say three of which, at least, are talking about their superiors!!
Title: Re: The OFFICIAL Home And Away Thread
Post by: vav on June 30, 2009, 04:36:07 PM
hmm I wanna know how "The OFFICIAL Home And Away Thread" has died a death and yet the neighbours one lives on...

.. and on a seperate H&A note.. is it just me or is anyone else upset that Channel 7 have cut all Home & Away episodes off Youtube since last week  :'( :'(
.. grr I used to enjoy keepin up with Oz as always seem to be workin when its shown on RTE  >:(
Post by: Medic on June 30, 2009, 06:22:17 PM
Quote.. and on a seperate H&A note.. is it just me or is anyone else upset that Channel 7 have cut all Home & Away episodes off Youtube since last week  :'( :'( 
funny you should say that cause all the oz pace neighbours episodes have been taken down too :'( :'(

and whilst we are on the subject of h&a , here's a clip of alf the legend at the famous neighbours night
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=np6a4wHexvk
Post by: Denn Forever on June 30, 2009, 06:50:05 PM
Would be my preferred Australian soap.  And a tad more believable than Neighbours.

Favourites girls would have been The Sutherland Sisters and yes of course Angel.

My favourite character would have been Cain.  The poor guy could never get a break although if what he did to Danni was true(was it ever explicitly said?  A lot of inference etc.) he wouldn't deserve a break. 

Biggest plank has to have been Scott although Colleen's son must have been the template.

And again Australian soaps may provide a spring board to Hollywood.  The guy who played Kim was Jame T Kirk's father in the latest Star Trek.
Post by: Denn Forever on June 30, 2009, 06:58:28 PM
How could I have forgotten Hayley although Leithon has here now.
Post by: Medic on June 30, 2009, 07:01:12 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on June 30, 2009, 06:50:05 PM
And a tad more believable than Neighbours.

what a crock of Stimpy :P
Post by: mortified on June 30, 2009, 07:07:22 PM
neighbours is a ridiculous show compared to the bay, very good these days and some epic storylines on the way!! hopefully gardy will kill off miles (most annoying character on tele) one of the days
Post by: vav on June 30, 2009, 07:50:39 PM
Quote from: mortified on June 30, 2009, 07:07:22 PM
neighbours is a ridiculous show compared to the bay, very good these days and some epic storylines on the way!! hopefully gardy will kill off miles (most annoying character on tele) one of the days

I have to agree.. could never see the appeal of Neighbours.. just a boring set of characters going about their boring lives.. at least H&A has depths.. the only reason I watched Neighbours as a kid was to fill the time between H&A and Diagnosis Murder  :P

have to agree with the Miles thing.. wouldn't ya think he'd cut his feckin hair... though on the Gardy front.. the story hots up.. (not sure where ye are in it now as watching at Oz pace) but I have to admit I may have shed a few tears upon Romans leaving .. almost (but not quite) on a scale with when Shane died  :'( :'(
Post by: Rois on June 30, 2009, 10:00:50 PM
Something shifty about Hugo, what happened to him when he was supposed to have been bitten by the shark?
Martha's hair is growing awfully quickly.
Can't believe Roman has gone, and thankfully Belle is on her way out, hate her, love Aodhan (yes I know it's Aden but I think he'd change it for me).

Home and Away is the show I never miss and thank God every day for inventing Sky +
Post by: vav on June 30, 2009, 11:56:14 PM
ohs I didnt know Belle was leaving.. I think her & Aden make a cute couple though so can't imagine him with anyone else..

Sad to see Roman go especially after losing the gorgeous Jack.. and in the way he did.. to see him lose his rep as a good cleancut gentleman with a sexy rugged exterior   :-* :P

& to continue the debate.. Where else do ya get a dead person coming back to life in a fridge.. certainly not in Neighbours.. ya gotta love the drama of H&A!!

Gonna have to get back into reading the spoilers on backtothebay.com now that youtube have cut all episodes  >:(
Post by: tyrone girl on July 01, 2009, 09:32:53 AM
Oh thank god Belle is leaving and as for aden ohh hes unreal.

So sad about Roman , hate that gardy one big time.

Also have to agree about something shifty about hugo, cant put me finger on it somethings not quite right.

As for miles who said hes annoying , i feel sorry for him for some strange reason

Best soap on tv at the min.
Post by: vav on July 01, 2009, 03:43:57 PM
ohs I am so intrigued now.. how is belle leaving.. does she die.. is there drugs involved.. so many questions..

hmm I reckon Gardy will be back cos he was never actually caught and wasn't conclusive if he died..

Miles is annoying but not half as much as Kirsty.. grr I just wanna wring her throat she drives me demented.. there's no depth to her at all..

Post by: BallyhaiseMan on July 01, 2009, 04:23:26 PM
Danni Sutherland
Jade Sutherland
Kirsty Sutherland
Hayley Smith
The Memories!

Belinda Emmet RIP who played Rebecca Fisher was another favourite,
Unfortunately Belinda passed away in 2006   :(
Post by: supersarsfields on July 01, 2009, 04:54:18 PM
The best looking girl outa any soap at any time was Chloe from H&A.
Post by: Doogie Browser on July 01, 2009, 05:21:11 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on July 01, 2009, 04:54:18 PM
Good shout, a particular favourite of mine too.
Post by: tyrone girl on July 03, 2009, 09:25:48 AM
Just watched the last 2 wks last nite, had only saw bits and pieces before that and read about Roman but oh my god i cried my eyes out as he was arrested and said bye bye to everyone it so soo sad  :'( :'(

Cant believe hes gone thought he was great  :(
Post by: vav on July 03, 2009, 09:40:15 AM
 glad I'm not the only one who cried at this, was beginning to fear for my emotional state! It was so sad though, poor Roman.. :'( Whereabouts are you in it now? I caught a glimpse of it on RTE the other night and its weeks from where I was so have to make do with no H&A injection for a few weeks til they catch up :'(
Post by: tyrone girl on July 03, 2009, 09:43:21 AM
Hmm whereabouts am i in it now, well have only finished up until monday or tuesday nights of this wk i think, after tony tried to push angelo of the cliff and then he wouldnt press charges , will watch the other couple over the weekend then il be back up to date for monday.

I feel sorry for poor miles and nicole , roman was class and gardy will defnitely be back

Thats why i dont watch the oz ones cos id go too far ahead. Rte i think is only couple days after fiver
Post by: Denn Forever on July 03, 2009, 11:16:59 AM

Remind me again, who was Chloe?
Post by: supersarsfields on July 03, 2009, 11:38:25 AM
She used to live with Irene. Dark skin, dark hair. Hopefully sonmeone could post a pic?

She went out of it for ages then came back for a short stint before getting killed in a car accident. I think!!
Post by: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 12:13:23 PM

You don't watch Neighbours do you?
Post by: tyrone girl on July 03, 2009, 12:14:57 PM
Neighbours are all mingers zig ffs

Bet ur a closet home and away fan and if not STAY OFF OUR THREAD  ;D
Post by: supersarsfields on July 03, 2009, 12:47:06 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 12:13:23 PM

Don't watch any of them anymore but used to watch both. but Chloe was class!!
Post by: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 12:48:27 PM
Quote from: supersarsfields on July 03, 2009, 12:47:06 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 12:13:23 PM

Don't watch any of them anymore but used to watch both. but Chloe was class!!

Not denying she was a ray of beauty, but she didn't set the bench mark for the rest of follow.
Post by: Denn Forever on July 03, 2009, 01:14:20 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on July 03, 2009, 11:16:59 AM

Remind me again, who was Chloe?

Had an idea that she lived with Irene (who hasn't?) but who was she?  Maybe if I was reminded who her partner was (don't want to be presumptious). 

Has there been any homosexual activity on either Australian soap?
Post by: ziggysego on July 03, 2009, 01:24:55 PM
Quote from: Denn Forever on July 03, 2009, 01:14:20 PM
Has there been any homosexual activity on either Australian soap?

Two in Neighbours

Sky and Lana

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Anvo7ky0qm4 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Anvo7ky0qm4)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfegtIYh7Fw (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YfegtIYh7Fw)

Rose and Pepper

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpIynF47YqI (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpIynF47YqI)

and this up and coming one. SPOILER.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvBAJ30GglU (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YvBAJ30GglU)

Post by: tyrone girl on July 03, 2009, 02:42:32 PM
Zig feck off to ur own thread , home and away had lesbians in it a while back , tho one of them went to bed with a man so the other one blew town
Post by: mortified on July 03, 2009, 06:09:55 PM
see irene hit annie yesterday!! quality out of the grog meister
Post by: ziggysego on July 06, 2009, 12:18:06 AM
Home and Away star Jodi Gordon has regularly paid for strip club dances and is preparing to quit her role on the popular soap, it has been alleged.

The sensational claims, to be published in Australia tomorrow by the magazine Woman's Day, include that the embattled actress paid for private, nude and erotic dances by female dancers in a Sydney strip club, and plans to quit Home and Away to pursue a career overseas.

It is claimed that Gordon was on a first-name basis with many of the strippers at the club and would regularly pay $85 for private erotic dances.

"Jodi is a really friendly girl and got on well with a lot of the girls," an employee of the strip club told the magazine. "She was on first-name terms with some of the dancers and was extra friendly because she was out of it. Jodi once paid for a girl to dance for her for four hours."

The startling accusations come just weeks after Gordon was embroiled in a bizarre cocaine scandal that reportedly ended her relationship to Australian media heir Ryan Stokes.

Home and Ashite are full of shanks.
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 22, 2015, 09:24:07 PM
Another (new converted) H&A fan here... Hannah is pretty...hot

There's something about Charlotte I can't figure out.
Post by: laoislad on September 22, 2015, 09:34:41 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 22, 2015, 09:24:07 PM

This is what happens when you get engaged, I bet ya that woman of yours watches this shite and made you watch it.
Post by: macdanger2 on September 22, 2015, 09:46:03 PM

Rule # 1
Post by: Farrandeelin on September 22, 2015, 09:51:53 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 22, 2015, 09:34:41 PM

This is what happens when you get engaged, I bet ya that woman of yours watches this shite and made you watch it.

Ha, actually it was her mother that got me in on it. She was watching a load of recordings in a row and I was there in the room and it was on...
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on September 22, 2015, 10:03:50 PM
Quote from: laoislad on September 22, 2015, 09:34:41 PM

This in a fcukin nutshell. 10yrs later im still here. Has its moments i suppose. Watchin it atm!
Post by: Farrandeelin on November 23, 2016, 07:18:39 PM
FAO H+A fans, do you watch it on 5 or RTE? Or is it just me and jibbajabba?