GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: Donnellys Hollow on June 06, 2012, 06:19:56 PM

Title: Cill Dara v Uíbh Fhailí - 17/6/12
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 06, 2012, 06:19:56 PM
Kildare 1/10
Draw 12/1
Offaly 7/1

I can't recall when Kildare were as short a price for a Leinster Championship match. I don't think we were that short even when we played Carlow as reigning Leinster champions back in 2001.

Injuries are beginning to mount after a good run through the league. Callaghan had his operation in the States this week and is definitely out. Bolton, Lyons, Flynn, Chalky and Johnny are all carrying knocks but all should be ok come Sunday week. I'd say there'll only be one personnel change from the Tyrone match with Flynn replacing Leper and Mick Foley moving back to the edge of the square. McGeeney can often come out with an unexpected selection but apart from maybe Smith under pressure from young Fogarty it's hard to see many other changes. Is McNamee back for Offaly?
Title: Re: Cill Dara v Uíbh Fhailí - 17/6/12
Post by: AZOffaly on June 06, 2012, 07:41:54 PM
Puke.
Post by: seafoid on June 06, 2012, 08:55:28 PM
I'll get the comments in early. Leinster football is shite. Look at all the handpassing in that match and at several stages there were 12 Kildare players back in their own half. How many Offaly footballers playing (insert date) could complete a successful foot pass? The level of pulling and dragging is much higher than it was in the Munster championship of the 1980s. The Kildare players are gym monkeys and they are nowhere near Kerry. 

Post by: Jinxy on June 06, 2012, 09:42:09 PM
Hope Offaly lower the blade for this one.
Post by: Lone Shark on June 07, 2012, 09:34:24 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on June 06, 2012, 09:42:09 PM
Hope Offaly lower the blade for this one.

I don't think this particularly crew even have a blade.
Post by: PAULD123 on June 07, 2012, 10:02:00 AM
Lots of complaints about hand passing in all counties not just Leinster. However I think the open hand pass is an abomination. In the Down Fermanagh match there was at least half a dozen perfectly legal hand passes in front of me that were nothing but glorified throws.

I think the open hand pass should be outlawed and only a closed fist allowed to hand pass the ball.

What do other's think?

Kildare will hand pass a high number of balls this weekend and no doubt there will be many people complaining about it on Monday
Post by: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 10:10:33 AM
For the good of football, all of Ireland hopes Offaly win this with their attractive traditional football over the pukey handpassing gym monkeys.

Not only that but traditional manly haircuts against the Lilly white salon monkeys
Post by: mup on June 07, 2012, 10:54:16 AM
Quote from: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 10:10:33 AM
For the good of football, all of Ireland hopes Offaly win this with their attractive traditional football over the pukey handpassing gym monkeys.

Not only that but traditional manly haircuts against the Lilly white salon monkeys

I dont think anyone in Kildare cares what all of Ireland hopes for. Especially a Meathman whose stomach is churining at the possibility of meeting Kildare in the semi. McHugh was right ye are gone a bit soft.
Post by: seafoid on June 07, 2012, 10:55:41 AM

Agreed. The Eucharistic Congress fully supports the cause of the pasty ones in the war against tanned gym toned hand passing narcissism.
Post by: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 11:34:08 AM
Ah Mup, I can't believe you are writing off Carlow like that.

Typical Kildare arrogant monkeys.

Post by: mup on June 07, 2012, 11:42:42 AM
Quote from: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 11:34:08 AM
Ah Mup, I can't believe you are writing off Carlow like that.

Typical Kildare arrogant monkeys.

Speaking of monkeys...the key word is possibility. Did you not that word? Then again ye didnt see Ollie Roadrunner Lyons when he cut through the Meath defence to score the winning point a few short months ago which was the catalyst for Meaths journey to Div 3.

Went off on a tangent there.
Post by: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 11:50:37 AM
Quote from: mup on June 07, 2012, 11:42:42 AM
Did you not that word?

I didn't anything.
Post by: mup on June 07, 2012, 12:03:48 PM
Quote from: thejuice on June 07, 2012, 11:50:37 AM
Quote from: mup on June 07, 2012, 11:42:42 AM
Did you not that word?

I didn't anything.

Meep meep if he catches you you're through.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 07, 2012, 12:53:20 PM

Salon monkeys? Ah here. Sure most of our lads are bald!

Sure didn't Offaly give us Ger Oakley's glorious pony tail and not to mention Roy Malone's Oasis barnet back in 1997. Even the Kildare full-forward with the flowing blonde locks is half a Biffo.
Post by: Ohtoohtobe on June 07, 2012, 01:38:04 PM
Offaly will probably have a Laois man operating centre forward.

Therefore I suspect that all of Ireland will be hoping we destroy them because people are very touchy about the GAA ethos and don't like it when players transfer. 

I myself am worried that this Dunne business is a watershed moment and could lead to the ruination of the association.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 08, 2012, 02:13:26 PM
QuoteGAA: Kildare Injury Worries Ease Slightly 
Kildare's injury worries have eased slightly ahead of Sunday week's game against Offaly with Dermot Earley, Daryl Flynn and James Kavanagh returning to training last night (Thursday June 7).

Eamonn Callaghan returned from America on Thursday following a groin operation and immediately commenced his rehab. Hugh Lynch has been participating fully in training in recent weeks having overcome various minor injuries that have affected him since his return from a cruciate ligament injury.

Emmet Bolton continues his rehab following a hamstring injury and is unlikely to return to full training until next week at the earliest.
John Doyle is also suffering from a quad injury, but he will hope to recover in time to continue his ever present run in the Kildare team since making his championship debut in 2000.

Gary White suffered a bad dead leg in training last weekend, but should be fit for Offaly, though Paddy Dunne of Athy looks set to be an absentee due to a hamstring injury. Fionn Dowling has also been suffering with hamstring trouble, but hopes to recover in time.

http://www.kfmradio.com/kfm-radio/sports-news/gaa-kildare-injury-worries-ease-slightly.html (http://www.kfmradio.com/kfm-radio/sports-news/gaa-kildare-injury-worries-ease-slightly.html)
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 13, 2012, 12:05:40 PM
Cill Dara:

1 Shane Connolly (St Laurences)
2 Andriú MacLochlainn (Ellistown)
3 Hugh McGrillen (Celbridge)
4 Peter Kelly (Two Mile House)
5 Emmet Bolton (Eadestown)
6 Morgan O'Flaherty (Carbury)
7 Ollie Lyons (Celbridge)
8 Mick Foley (Athy)
9 Pádraig O'Neill (St Laurences)
10 Johnny Doyle (Allenwood)
11 Eoghan O'Flaherty (Carbury)
12 Alan Smith (Sarsfields)
13 James Kavanagh (Ballymore)
14 Tomás O'Connor (Clane)
15 Mikey Conway (Nurney)

Uíbh Fhailí:

1 Alan Mulhall (Walsh Island)
2 Shane Sullivan (Rhode)
3 John Moloney (Tullamore)
4 Sean Pender (Edenderry)
5 Brian Darby Capt (Rhode)
6 Michael Brazil (Tullamore)
7 Eoin Rigney (Rhode)
8 Alan Mc Namee (Rhode)
9 Richie Dalton (Edenderry)
10 Ross Brady (Clara)
11 Daniel Currams (Kilcormac / Killoughey)
12 Niall Smith (Gracefield)
13 Ken Casey (St Brigids)
14 Graham Guilfoyle (Clara)
15 Anton Sullivan (Rhode)

One change for Kildare from the Tyrone match with McLoughlin in for Éamonn Callaghan. Bit of a surprise choice considering he saw so little football during the league but he must be going well at training. Looks a strong enough team on paper but I'd hope that Daryl Flynn is back fully fit asap because I'm not convinced that the midfield pairing will cut it later on. Neither are natural ball winning midfielders and this was badly exposed in the second half against Galway. I think we got away with it to a certain extent against Tyrone who have always favoured mobility over high-fielding players at midfield under Harte.
Post by: Onlooker on June 13, 2012, 04:59:36 PM
Still no sign of Seanie Johnston (St. Kevin's). ;)
Post by: Blowitupref on June 13, 2012, 06:41:37 PM
Like Leitrim on their trip to Castlebar Offaly will hope to be competitive in this game & without Niall McNamee the task will be even more difficult.

Post by: Captain Scarlet on June 14, 2012, 11:33:11 AM
lads a few pairs of tix going on @gaaleinster . just send a message and use #tweetseats and winner announced on friday.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2012, 01:36:54 PM
Amusing reading the comments on uibhfhaili, some posters there certainly living up to I in Biffo. Offaly can demonstrate all the fighting spirit they can muster and that's the least their supports can expect from Sunday but this isn't the 80s, football has evolved and Offaly are the worst championship side in Leinster. Kildare should win and cover the spread anything less would be disappointing and a defeat would rank as a bigger shock than Wicklow in 2008.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:39:04 PM
Who over there is predicting an Offaly win Dinny? Any post I've read, but I haven't been back there in a while, is that we would be lucky to beat any side in Leinster at the moment. But even with that, we will demand heart and fight.

I suggest ye worry about yourselves. We'll lick our own wounds. :D
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:48:28 PM
I just posted this to one of the more optimistic posters over there, who suggested the worst case would be a late Tomás O'conner goal to win it for the Lilys.

I don't think that would be worst case scenario Biif. That would imply we gave it a right good go and could have won. Worst case scenario is that it plays out as the form book suggests it will.

That being said, with all the nonsense going on, all we can as is that our lads go out and give everything they have. Games are played on the field, not on paper, and while we should be soundly trounced, there have been big shocks before this, and will be again. Not many people would have thought Sligo, Longford and Antrim would give Kerry so much trouble in 2009 or whenever it was.

Do your best, leave everything on the field and on the day anything can happen.

The main point however, is that our preparation and approach is so far behind everything else that anything good that happens is a pure fluke. That's what we need to sort out before we can start approaching games like this as 'should win' games. It's not that long ago since the 6 Subs debacle. Or even since we scutched Kildare down in a qualifer for 50 minutes before letting them make it closer than it was. Problem is they, and a lot of others, have progressed. We have regressed dramatically.
Post by: western exile on June 14, 2012, 01:48:42 PM
The bookies don't seem rattled after giving 5/1 against Sligo beating Galway.  They are content to offer 7/1 against Offaly here.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:50:16 PM
ONE 'L' Jaysus. :D
Post by: western exile on June 14, 2012, 01:52:06 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:50:16 PM
ONE 'L' Jaysus. :D
not fast enough!  I had edited it as soon as I realised my typo, and before you posted!  ;D
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:57:15 PM
I'm hyper sensitive about that :D We might get the mother and father of all hammerings, but jaysus spell our name right, we deserve that much at least!
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2012, 02:05:32 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 01:39:04 PM
Who over there is predicting an Offaly win Dinny? Any post I've read, but I haven't been back there in a while, is that we would be lucky to beat any side in Leinster at the moment. But even with that, we will demand heart and fight.

I suggest ye worry about yourselves. We'll lick our own wounds. :D

No one is calling an Offaly win, the ignorance is A. Not knowing Seanie 'Straffan Johnson is not eligible and B. Actual calls to boo him or shall we say make him feel welcome, now that is embarrassing and frankly pathetic. The lad is an amateur and what gripe would Offaly have with him, really sad so see things like that creep into the game, but sure that must be part of the ethos and up there with diving as well as no one seems to have interest in cleaning these things up.

We have enough to be worried ourselves as well, there is only some many moral victories one can take.
Post by: AZOffaly on June 14, 2012, 02:12:18 PM
That's only winding Dinny. The first lad hadn't a clue, but lads responding are only messing. I think you should look at the thread about Offaly v Kildare for a more accurate representation.

If ye don't beat us by a point a man ye may give it up.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 14, 2012, 02:14:33 PM
Kildare haven't really hammered anyone under McGeeney. I suppose our biggest wins have been against Laois (x2) and up in Derry in the qualifiers in 2010. Even those three matches were quite tight in the first half with Kildare only pulling away in the last quarter when the opposition just threw in the towel and that would not be a characteristic of Offaly teams.

It wouldn't be the slightest bit surprised if this match on Sunday followed a similar pattern. Kildare are notorious slow starters in the championship. We struggled for long periods against Wicklow in or first match last year. Offaly have nothing to lose and should have a good cut at it whereas Kildare are on a bit of a hiding to nothing. Most supporters will travel expecting a cricket score and the critics will be out if we labour to victory. If we do get an easy win people will claim Offaly weren't up to much. I'd be satisfied with a straightforward win and no further injuries. If anything it might help quell expectations which appear to be higher outside the county than within. It's great to have an actual football match to talk about rather than the never ending transfer soap opera.
Post by: western exile on June 14, 2012, 04:01:31 PM
Quote from: western exile on June 14, 2012, 01:48:42 PM
The bookies don't seem rattled after giving 5/1 against Sligo beating Galway.  They are content to offer 7/1 against Offaly here.
To put the betting odds against Offaly in another context, the bookies are giving 12/1 against Ireland beating Spain tonight in the soccerball, and also 12/1 against Ireland beating the All-Blacks on Saturday morning.
Post by: Muck Savage on June 15, 2012, 06:43:31 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2012, 02:05:32 PM

No one is calling an Offaly win, the ignorance is A. Not knowing Seanie 'Straffan Johnson is not eligible and B. Actual calls to boo him or shall we say make him feel welcome, now that is embarrassing and frankly pathetic. The lad is an amateur and what gripe would Offaly have with him, really sad so see things like that creep into the game, but sure that must be part of the ethos and up there with diving as well as no one seems to have interest in cleaning these things up.

We have enough to be worried ourselves as well, there is only some many moral victories one can take.

Why not be accurate?
On the first point, the whole saga is still going on. Look at the indo on Wed that started the discussion on that website

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/johnston-to-get-green-light-for-offaly-clash-after-new-twist-in-transfer-saga-3137433.html

So where does that leave the intelligence level of the rest of the country?

On the 2nd point, the first poster asked about booing
"Do we boo him when he comes on?
The arguments...

Yes we should - Let them know we aren't happy with big teams trying to cherry pick talent, buy success and not act in the spirit of the association. If we're being well beaten, it would be a good way of venting some frustration.

No we shouldn't - It would be unbecoming of gentlemen like us. They're amateur players and shouldn't be abused. Johnston and Kildare haven't broken the rules."

Only one poster replied and they said not to boo. So I dont think there are any call to boo.

Yes, there are issues that need to be addressed in the GAA, booing and diving are some. Maybe a bigger issue that could be looked at also is questionable inter-county transfers, but then Kildare is above all that.

Post by: LilySavage on June 15, 2012, 01:26:20 PM
[The bookies don't seem rattled after giving 5/1 against Sligo beating Galway.  They are content to offer 7/1 against Offaly here.

For those of you who do not understand betting, this means that if you bet 10 euros on Offaly to win at odds of 7/1 , you will lose ten euros... :)
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 16, 2012, 09:11:13 PM
Quote from: Muck Savage on June 15, 2012, 06:43:31 AM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 14, 2012, 02:05:32 PM

Why not be accurate?
On the first point, the whole saga is still going on. Look at the indo on Wed that started the discussion on that website

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/johnston-to-get-green-light-for-offaly-clash-after-new-twist-in-transfer-saga-3137433.html

So where does that leave the intelligence level of the rest of the country?

On the 2nd point, the first poster asked about booing
"Do we boo him when he comes on?
The arguments...

Yes we should - Let them know we aren't happy with big teams trying to cherry pick talent, buy success and not act in the spirit of the association. If we're being well beaten, it would be a good way of venting some frustration.

No we shouldn't - It would be unbecoming of gentlemen like us. They're amateur players and shouldn't be abused. Johnston and Kildare haven't broken the rules."

Only one poster replied and they said not to boo. So I dont think there are any call to boo.

Yes, there are issues that need to be addressed in the GAA, booing and diving are some. Maybe a bigger issue that could be looked at also is questionable inter-county transfers, but then Kildare is above all that.

Firstly I never questioned anyones intelligence just their ignorance, in other words making statements on things without full knowledge, citing the Irish Independent as a defence is inexcusable, that paper is a rag. I also stated "Actual calls to boo him or shall we say make him feel welcome", so if you're going to paraphrase me at least paraphrase me correctly and the actually post on uibhfhaili was "I would say we would be representing the majority of the country in making seanie feel un welcome in portlaoise on sunday". This was then discussed in a manner that AZ attributed to "Winding" and maybe it was and that it went over my head. I went on to that discussion forum to get a feeling as to what the Offaly heads were thinking as it's a good site with intelligent posters or so I thought.

Kildare aren't above anything and if anyone thinks a dubious transfer of that ilk which have been going on for decades prior to the explosion of social media, is a worse problem than a flawed rule book or the rise of gamesmanship needs their head examined imho. The populist opinion has come out against Kildare not helped by the wall of silence coming from the County Board and senior management and this opinion is just based on conjecture but it is something that we will live with it and you know something I'd say McGeeney is probably delighted as no one is talking about Kildare football and our expectations which probably suits him as it keeps all the focus and all the pressure firmly away from his squad.

Anyhow will be interesting to see what team lines out for Kildare, weather forecast is dry with some sun so hopefully with a get a good hard game with no controversy and best of luck to both teams.
Post by: mup on June 17, 2012, 09:46:45 AM
Expect a couple of surprise inclusions today.
Post by: Hound on June 17, 2012, 04:06:41 PM
Doesn't appear to be on RTE Player. Or am I just looking in the wrong place?
Post by: Blowitupref on June 17, 2012, 04:41:30 PM
HT Kildare 0-8 Offaly 0-3 it was 3-2 to Offaly after 10mins.
Post by: Blowitupref on June 17, 2012, 05:11:08 PM
57mins gone Kildare 0-17 Offaly 0-5
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on June 17, 2012, 05:15:38 PM
No Goals as yet though  ;).............................the guru must be worried
Post by: Blowitupref on June 17, 2012, 05:23:47 PM
Johnny Doyle off Dermot Earley on. One way traffic in the 2nd half 17-6
Post by: Blowitupref on June 17, 2012, 05:32:34 PM
FT Kildare 0-19 Offaly 0-6 the Lillywhites also kicked 12 wides.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 17, 2012, 08:10:04 PM
Satisfactory enough performance. Full-back line gave little away. Great to have Peter Kelly back and Foley restored to the edge of the square today. Lyons was excellent in the half-back line and Rob Kelly caught some fine ball at midfield. Still reckon we'll need Flynn back in a fortnight's time. Conway and Johnny probably the pick of the forwards with both Smith and Fogarty looking sharp enough after coming on. Disappointing that we messed up at least three clear cut goal chances which we'll have to be taking against the better teams. That said we should have had at least one penalty in the second half. I think in a tighter game a referee would have given it.

Good to get a win under the belt and hopefully we'll improve again for the semi-final.
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 17, 2012, 08:30:34 PM
Satisfied indeed, nice to blow out the dirty diesel. First 20 were to be expected with Offaly putting a lot of effort into it and Kildare at times struggled with their decision making during this period but then Rob Kelly came into the game at midfield and was the dominating figure there. Kildare's middle eight worked really hard and the full back-line suffocated the Offaly forwards and were the best line on the pitch. Again we laboured at times up front and O'Connor must have created at least a dozen opportunities for his team mates but our execution and decision making was poor and at times I think O'Connor would be better off having a pop himself, he has the ability but is obviously working to a game plan.

Hopefully R Kelly was taken off as a precautionary measure, he was my man of the match followed closely by Lyons with Peter Kelly looking very sharp.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 17, 2012, 08:43:42 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 17, 2012, 08:30:34 PM
I think O'Connor would be better off having a pop himself, he has the ability but is obviously working to a game plan.

I think this is something that needs to be worked on. Other teams will cop onto the fact that he's unlikely to have a crack himself and swarm him when he comes down with the ball. He finds it hard enough to get frees as it is given his size and strength. He's well able to take his points but just seems to lack a bit of confidence at times. I recall him kicking some good points when he was full-forward on Crofton's team before all his injuries. I love the physicality that he brings to Kildare's game but he only kicked four points during the league which isn't really enough from an inside forward.
Post by: From the Bunker on June 17, 2012, 10:01:59 PM
Offaly, Roscommon, Louth, Derry, Carlow, Waterford and now Offaly taking hidings in the Championship. There is a gap emerging that was not in football a few years ago when the back door came in. Hope I'm wrong and that all go on to aquit themselves in the Back door.
Post by: Captain Obvious on June 18, 2012, 01:10:57 AM
Quote from: From the Bunker on June 17, 2012, 10:01:59 PM
Offaly, Roscommon, Louth, Derry, Carlow, Waterford and now Offaly taking hidings in the Championship. There is a gap emerging that was not in football a few years ago when the back door came in. Hope I'm wrong and that all go on to aquit themselves in the Back door.
Offaly's hiding was so bad they had to be named twice.
Post by: Jinxy on June 18, 2012, 02:48:27 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on June 17, 2012, 10:01:59 PM

Plenty of big teams have shipped hidings in recent years too, including ourselves (!), Dublin, Down and Tyrone.
Also, Carlow drew with us last week.
There won't be many hidings dished out in the qualifiers.
Post by: squire_in_navy_slacks on June 18, 2012, 04:47:18 PM
Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on June 17, 2012, 08:43:42 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 17, 2012, 08:30:34 PM
I think O'Connor would be better off having a pop himself, he has the ability but is obviously working to a game plan.

I think this is something that needs to be worked on. Other teams will cop onto the fact that he's unlikely to have a crack himself and swarm him when he comes down with the ball. He finds it hard enough to get frees as it is given his size and strength. He's well able to take his points but just seems to lack a bit of confidence at times. I recall him kicking some good points when he was full-forward on Crofton's team before all his injuries. I love the physicality that he brings to Kildare's game but he only kicked four points during the league which isn't really enough from an inside forward.

Agree with that lads......................Ive seen that lad do He-Man proud by winning ball around the square only to consistently and constantly hand it off elsewhere........................he should be allowed to have a go at goal

No disrespect to Offaly, but as poor as they are, Kildare should have at least  kicked one goal
Post by: Dinny Breen on June 18, 2012, 09:25:51 PM
Pretty cool 360 HD image from yesterdays game

http://tag.huggity.com/fanpic/020-2012-leinster-gaa/ (http://tag.huggity.com/fanpic/020-2012-leinster-gaa/)
Post by: heffo on June 18, 2012, 10:10:29 PM
Deadly pic
Post by: AZOffaly on June 19, 2012, 09:22:32 AM
It is a very good photo, but it's a bit disconcerting the way everyone is looking in different directions, including the players. And Kildare have 2 number 9s!!! I demand a 'subsgate' type inquiry, albeit without any mention of a replay.
Post by: Donnellys Hollow on June 19, 2012, 09:58:31 AM
Pádraig O'Neill is in it twice, as is Rob Kelly, Mick Foley and Peter Kelly. Eoghan O'Flaherty is in it three times!

A few of our lads don't appear to be on the field at all however. McGrillen, Morgan O'Flaherty and Tomás Connor have all vanished.  :o
Post by: Jinxy on June 19, 2012, 10:21:21 AM
So this is what it's come to.
The flourbags are now cloning players.
Post by: Main Street on June 19, 2012, 01:42:34 PM
I see there's a Kildare player, after knocking an Offaly player senseless, is trying to help him to his feet. That's sportsmanship.

Post by: Ohtoohtobe on June 19, 2012, 02:35:16 PM
Quote from: Main Street on June 19, 2012, 01:42:34 PM
I see there's a Kildare player, after knocking an Offaly player senseless, is trying to help him to his feet. That's sportsmanship.

Are you being serious?
Post by: Ard-Rí on June 19, 2012, 02:52:07 PM
Kildare people are getting very sensitive all of a sudden. 
Post by: thejuice on June 19, 2012, 03:02:09 PM
A sign of guilt.
Post by: Main Street on June 19, 2012, 04:29:34 PM
Perhaps Ohtoohtobe was asking if I was serious about the sportsmanship bit?

Post by: Bord na Mona man on June 19, 2012, 05:27:16 PM
Quote from: Main Street on June 19, 2012, 01:42:34 PM
Spot the chloroform filled handkerchief hidden under his jersey.