Armagh Club football & hurling

Started by holylandsniper, November 09, 2006, 10:44:31 PM

Quote from: border rabbit on June 29, 2010, 01:26:52 PM
I always put a bloody bet on them to win the Junior but wasted money (them and Dromintee but stopped that a few years ago).

A fool and his money are soon parted :P

Any craic

http://ulster.gaa.ie/// - Armagh in the Ulster Minor Hurling Final, giving Antrim a fright. Fair play, great to see.

thewanderer

Quote from: fitzroyalty on June 29, 2010, 11:49:51 AM
Quote from: thewanderer on June 29, 2010, 11:44:21 AM
Fitz not trying to be negative about st. pats just an observation that when the junior starts which is before the b final the st. pats b team will be weakened greatly. scrams? where did that name come from. :-\
Well that would be an awful pity for St Pat's then wouldnt it  :P
We call them the Scrams because of the fine tradition Taghnevan playing fields had as a race course for scrams/quads over the years!
dont think you ll be calling them scrams any more. seen their new facilities a real credit to them best in north armagh. fair play to them the old drinking club must be going well.

Yes Wanderer the St Paul's club have now facilities to rival the top clubs in any county and fair play to them, they've worked hard and put a lot of their own money into it and it was long over due for them. In fairness they received a fair bit of funding too but the long battle with Craigavion Borough Council to get the pitches has paid off. It's great to see the GAA clubs doing so well and having facilities that the soccer clubs envy.

crossfire

Division 1

Cross beat Mullabawn tonight 1-12 to 1-7.

Erwin Rommel

Quote from: thewanderer on June 28, 2010, 08:42:50 AM
benny theres one big liar on this board and ask dynesy u give him his backing last year and then fell in behind the messiah. looks like the pressure is mounting, i hear the honest people in the club are gettin restless another poor result but sure maybe you s had 20 missing. ;D

Wonderer still getin his head filled with white mice!!   

And then act the big fella by repesating what he hears here!

Heard pressure mounting on another manager in the city - discontent rising   

shur maybe yell get round to telling us about that

topgun

Does anyone no how that young lad Nugent is doing? And has the couty board done anything about it?
a prophet is not recognised by his own

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Erwin Rommel on June 30, 2010, 11:35:49 PM
benny theres one big liar on this board and ask dynesy u give him his backing last year and then fell in behind the messiah. looks like the pressure is mounting, i hear the honest people in the club are gettin restless another poor result but sure maybe you s had 20 missing. ;D

That's not even a rumour, just bullshit

thewanderer

you are right pressure mounting on another manager in the city " armagh city " were most of you,s clowns play and support.  there,s only one gaa club in the city who make a farce of their management appointments and create enemies for life. Pressure still mounting with hitlers beloved manager struggling in the second. Is the ear pieces still in the assistants ear who must be calling the shots to benny as he did with armagh ;D ;D ;D ;D

ogshead

Quote from: Erwin Rommel on June 30, 2010, 11:35:49 PM

I know some of them results in division two are shocking!!! But sure maybe another season there to let another new manager blend in wouldn't be a bad thing!!

gotthereb4u

Cant believe ogs people are slagging off the harps on this,given thier recent results. Also,take a look at the div 1 table lads,two teams who played division 2 last year are right up there beside use clowns!

And as for pressure mounting on the pearse ogs manager,this is most likely bullshit,but in recent weeks there have been a few rumours of discontent,the same as in any club when going through a run of bad form.

thewanderer

gobby gotthereb4u  its not about run of results its friendly banter but you,s wouldnt know about friendly banter as you dont have friends. so clear of back to your own corner or have you converted to the harps u clown. league results dont count for anything unless ur in a position to go down or be promoted. ;)

orange2009

Orchard TV speaks to Michael Johnston, Fiachra Bradley and Nathan Curry ahead on Armagh clash with London on Saturday in Croke Park

http://armagh-gaa.com/Orchard-TV/News/VIDEO--Interviews-ahead-of-Nicky-Rackard-Final.aspx

Quote from: illdecide on June 30, 2010, 10:05:42 AM
Yes Wanderer the St Paul's club have now facilities to rival the top clubs in any county and fair play to them, they've worked hard and put a lot of their own money into it and it was long over due for them. In fairness they received a fair bit of funding too but the long battle with Craigavion Borough Council to get the pitches has paid off. It's great to see the GAA clubs doing so well and having facilities that the soccer clubs envy.

Correct saan

sitdown

Wanderer, if Hitler did have a say, you would be a cert for the chamber. ;D