GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: never kickt a ball on February 28, 2016, 11:13:23 PM

Title: Tyrone v Derry, Healy Park, Omagh, 19:00 Sat 5/3/16
Post by: never kickt a ball on February 28, 2016, 11:13:23 PM
With Damian Barton in the stand will Derry rush into a lead again and then let Tyrone back in it again?
How much crying, whinging and gurning will Derry do after this game, in preparation for their championship game in May.
How many new rules will congress consider for next year after this game?
Will the lights in Healy Park cope with this game?
Title: Re: Tyrone v Derry, Healy Park, Omagh, 19:00 Sat 5/3/16
Post by: seafoid on February 29, 2016, 06:56:42 AM
Derry are always up for beating Tyrone.
Post by: omagh_gael on February 29, 2016, 09:42:24 AM
I have lost count. If we win on Saturday night will this be our 3rd or 4th time beating these boyos within the last 3 months?
Post by: quit yo jibbajabba on February 29, 2016, 09:49:43 AM
Im guessin the sums weren't your strong point at school
Post by: nrico2006 on February 29, 2016, 09:59:50 AM
Quote from: omagh_gael on February 29, 2016, 09:42:24 AM
I have lost count. If we win on Saturday night will this be our 3rd or 4th time beating these boyos within the last 3 months?

I was good at maths too, still am - but really having difficulty counting it up myself omagh gael.
Post by: TheOptimist on February 29, 2016, 11:05:18 AM
Tyronies are beginning to sound like those of pre-03 hailing Dr McKenna and even O'Fiach Cup (wtf??) wins as great victories. A sign of a county that knows it wont be winning anything of note anytime soon.
Post by: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:12:34 AM
Not too worried about this weekends game although it would be nice to win and have a chance of promotion but the Championship is where it's at.

Fair play to the Tymoanies coming on spouting shite about winning O'Fiach & McKenna cup games. The Championship game will be a tight dogged affair and the previous games will have no bearing on it at all.

Bottom line is neither team will be within an asses roar of Ulster this year Donegal will always have Tyrone's number for the foreseeable future and they look to be even better this year with a great performance yesterday!
Post by: BennyHarp on February 29, 2016, 11:17:15 AM
Quote from: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:12:34 AM
Not too worried about this weekends game although it would be nice to win and have a chance of promotion but the Championship is where it's at.

Fair play to the Tymoanies coming on spouting shite about winning O'Fiach & McKenna cup games. The Championship game will be a tight dogged affair and the previous games will have no bearing on it at all.

Bottom line is neither team will be within an asses roar of Ulster this year Donegal will always have Tyrone's number for the foreseeable future and they look to be even better this year with a great performance yesterday!

Really?
Post by: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:44:24 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on February 29, 2016, 11:17:15 AM

Really?

Yes really . . . I've seen nothing to suggest that Tyrone could live with Donegal.
Post by: BennyHarp on February 29, 2016, 11:49:52 AM
Quote from: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:44:24 AM

Really?

Yes really . . . I've seen nothing to suggest that Tyrone could live with Donegal.

Are they that much improved from last year? Tyrone improved immeasurably from the first round last year. Though, you could be proved right and they certainly have had the hoodoo over Tyrone in recent years, but I'd say its far to early to be saying Tyrone or Derry for that matter wouldn't come within an asses roar of them. In my view they looked like a team who where close to the end of the road by July last year.
Post by: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:56:10 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on February 29, 2016, 11:49:52 AM

Really?

Are they that much improved from last year? Tyrone improved immeasurably from the first round last year. You could be right, but I'd say its far to early to be saying Tyrone or Derry for that matter wouldn't come within an asses roar of Donegal - a team who looked like they'd reached close to the end of the road by July last year.

I think Donegal's decline and Tyrone's recovery are both exaggerated to a degree. Tyrone only beat Monaghan last year and that's it really. Yes it got them to an AISF but they had a spectacularly easy draw to get to Monaghan and one good performance got them over the line. They were well beaten by Kerry who in turn were well beaten by Dublin.

I think Tyrone & Monaghan are at the head of the pack chasing the top 4 teams but are still some way behind them. Tyrone's only hope is Monaghan somehow beating Donegal because even though Monaghan are probably a better team Tyrone have a psychological advantage over them which sees them implode when they play against eachother!
Post by: BennyHarp on February 29, 2016, 12:09:48 PM
Quote from: screenexile on February 29, 2016, 11:56:10 AM

Really?

Are they that much improved from last year? Tyrone improved immeasurably from the first round last year. You could be right, but I'd say its far to early to be saying Tyrone or Derry for that matter wouldn't come within an asses roar of Donegal - a team who looked like they'd reached close to the end of the road by July last year.

I think Donegal's decline and Tyrone's recovery are both exaggerated to a degree. Tyrone only beat Monaghan last year and that's it really. Yes it got them to an AISF but they had a spectacularly easy draw to get to Monaghan and one good performance got them over the line. They were well beaten by Kerry who in turn were well beaten by Dublin.

I think Tyrone & Monaghan are at the head of the pack chasing the top 4 teams but are still some way behind them. Tyrone's only hope is Monaghan somehow beating Donegal because even though Monaghan are probably a better team Tyrone have a psychological advantage over them which sees them implode when they play against eachother!

I don't know. Donegal where running on empty by the time the AI quarters came around last year and the personnel hasn't changed too much in the mean time, a few league wins in February would not have me convinced that they are unbeatable in Ulster. You are right, however, that Tyrone had a favourable enough run to the semi final last year but that run in itself will have brought on a number of their younger players a great deal and combined with an U21 success would be enough to maybe not write off last season as a flukey run based on a decent draw and give confidence that improvements have been made. Time will tell but I'd be more confident that I was in many years of Tyrone competing with Donegal if it happened this season - regardless of what happens in Celtic Park in the first round where any result is possible.
Post by: Walter Cronc on February 29, 2016, 01:07:28 PM
Although they might not have the trophies to back it up I'd argue that Donegal have the most impressive bunch of underage players coming through in Ulster. If they can integrate them into the senior team, which they seem to be doing so far it will stand them well. The fact all their teams from U16 up play the same way helps matters.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on February 29, 2016, 02:42:24 PM

Really?

Tyrone were well beaten by Kerry? Were they?

I thought it was fairly close.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on February 29, 2016, 02:53:08 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 29, 2016, 02:42:24 PM

Really?

Tyrone were well beaten by Kerry? Were they?

I thought it was fairly close.

It was a game Tyrone left behind them with a number of missed goal chances, free takers having a bad day at the office and Deegan making a number of bignore calls against which were incorrect.

Where has Conor Clarke disappeared to since the league started? Injured?
Post by: Fuzzman on February 29, 2016, 03:41:13 PM
I don't think any team including Dublin and Kerry would be too hopeful of beating Donegal away in the first round.
We had Monaghan away 2 years ago and I cannot remember the last time we beat Derry away in the championship
Was it 1984 in Ballinascreen? In 1986 we squeezed passed them in Omagh. Hard to believe that's 30 years ago this year.
Post by: tyroneman on February 29, 2016, 04:53:30 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on February 29, 2016, 01:07:28 PM
Although they might not have the trophies to back it up I'd argue that Donegal have the most impressive bunch of underage players coming through in Ulster. If they can integrate them into the senior team, which they seem to be doing so far it will stand them well. The fact all their teams from U16 up play the same way helps matters.

Well....

Tyrone are u21 AI champions
Cavan dominated the u21s before then for 4 years
Glen (Derry) won 4 Ulster minor club titles in a row and this years Ulster u21 club title (and last year too I think)
Cross (Armagh) won this years Ulster club minor and
Clann Eireann (Armagh) won the Paul mcGirr Ulster u16 club title this year

So you are correct about no trophy based evidence.....but then what are you basing this on?

Individual players?

Post by: Walter Cronc on February 29, 2016, 05:02:07 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on February 29, 2016, 04:53:30 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on February 29, 2016, 01:07:28 PM

Well....

Tyrone are u21 AI champions
Cavan dominated the u21s before then for 4 years
Glen (Derry) won 4 Ulster minor club titles in a row and this years Ulster u21 club title (and last year too I think)
Cross (Armagh) won this years Ulster club minor and
Clann Eireann (Armagh) won the Paul mcGirr Ulster u16 club title this year

So you are correct about no trophy based evidence.....but then what are you basing this on?

Individual players?

I think Donegal were very unlucky in 2-3 of those Ulster U21 finals. I think they've also left an AI minor title behind them in the last couple of years. I could be wrong but just have a hunch that more of their players seem will be able to make the break through to senior football more seamlessly than others.

As alluded earlier to they all know the style of play and system so well from the development squads.
Post by: ose 14 on March 01, 2016, 10:28:54 PM
this weekend wont count for much come may as i feel derry will not show their hand. tyrone only can play the one way and unless harte hits his head sometimes soon i dont see it changing. tyrone will prevail sat by 3 but i fancy derry come may especially if the mark is introduced.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on March 01, 2016, 10:40:35 PM
Quote from: ose 14 on March 01, 2016, 10:28:54 PM
this weekend wont count for much come may as i feel derry will not show their hand. tyrone only can play the one way and unless harte hits his head sometimes soon i dont see it changing. tyrone will prevail sat by 3 but i fancy derry come may especially if the mark is introduced.
[/quote

Is the mark not 2017?
Post by: redzone on March 02, 2016, 07:36:34 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 01, 2016, 10:40:35 PM
[/quote

Is the mark not 2017?

The mark is to be voted on later this month to decide whether to bring it in this year or next. J burns wants it in as soon as possible
Post by: Norf Tyrone on March 02, 2016, 07:38:53 PM
Quote from: redzone on March 02, 2016, 07:36:34 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 01, 2016, 10:40:35 PM
[/quote

Is the mark not 2017?

The mark is to be voted on later this month to decide whether to bring it in this year or next. J burns wants it in as soon as possible

Really. Hard to see how it can be crowbarred into the start of club season.

Never knew that. Thanks
Post by: redzone on March 02, 2016, 08:06:53 PM
Do the clubs have any say on congress motions or do the county board decide themselves what way to vote
Post by: Fuzzman on March 03, 2016, 10:02:13 AM
Not much banter on here between these two big rivals of yesteryear.
Last weekend's defeat by Galway seems to have knocked the wind out of the Derry sails though a win this Sat night could put them back in contention.

Looks like it will be a frosty evening in Omagh
Post by: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 10:12:42 AM
Is Barton allowed on the line? I heard a decent story about there recently sounds like the man is nuts when it comes to aggressive issues.

I'd say he was a hardy boy in his hay day - Fair play to Pascal for stepping up to the plate and putting him in his box that day!
Post by: screenexile on March 03, 2016, 10:24:40 AM
Quote from: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 10:12:42 AM
Is Barton allowed on the line? I heard a decent story about there recently sounds like the man is nuts when it comes to aggressive issues.

I'd say he was a hardy boy in his hay day - Fair play to Pascal for stepping up to the plate and putting him in his box that day!

What nonsense!! Pascal punched him once and got sent off.

Barton not allowed on line for the next 7 weeks AFAIK.

Post by: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 10:31:14 AM
Quote from: screenexile on March 03, 2016, 10:24:40 AM

Canavan hit him 2 or 3 quick blasts to the nose - blood flew out of Barton. He was caught unaware. Remember it clear as day, happened right in front of me in Clones.
Post by: JoG2 on March 03, 2016, 11:04:27 AM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 10:31:14 AM

Canavan hit him 2 or 3 quick blasts to the nose - blood flew out of Barton. He was caught unaware. Remember it clear as day, happened right in front of me in Clones.

the usual form, prob covered in nip bruises as well !

looking forward to a good hardy (and frustrating) contest on Sat night. The forecast is decent enough, last year we thought the roof was gonna come off the big stand. Hopefully Barton starts Conor and Emmet in the middle, bring big Nial on midway through the 2nd half. Sean Leo will no doubt start, was maybe the only positive from last Sunday when introduced, an unreal footballer.
Post by: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 11:13:40 AM
Sorry Derry lads didn't realize Pascal hit him dirty - it's the first time I heard that!

All the same Barton has a poor enough record when it comes to confrontations with Tyrone players - he's two and O now isn't he?
Post by: Rawhide on March 03, 2016, 11:17:52 AM
Quote from: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 11:13:40 AM
Sorry Derry lads didn't realize Pascal hit him dirty - it's the first time I heard that!

All the same Barton has a poor enough record when it comes to confrontations with Tyrone players - he's two and O now isn't he?

I'm afraid not, its two and one, Mr O'Hagan from Coalisland will testify.
Post by: lenny on March 03, 2016, 11:26:57 AM

All the same Barton has a poor enough record when it comes to confrontations with Tyrone players - he's two and O'Hagan now isn't he?

Fixed that for you.
Post by: Fuzzman on March 03, 2016, 11:59:00 AM
From Irish News
TONY Scullion believes Tyrone will want to keeping shutting out the light on Derry as they prepare for their fourth meeting of the season on Saturday night.

The two counties met in the O Fiaich Cup and twice in the Dr McKenna Cup with the Red Hands winning all three.

The pair face-off again in the Allianz NFL Division Two at Healy Park and while they could meet again before the League season is over, their Ulster Championship meeting on May 22 looms.

Scullion, who is part of Damian Barton's backroom team, says that Tyrone boss Mickey Harte will not want to give Derry a psychological edge in Omagh on Saturday night.

"Fair play to Mickey Harte. Down through the years, Mickey's approach has never changed," said Scullion.

"He respects every competition, every game, no matter who they play. I'm sure Mickey doesn't want to give Derry any light whatsoever.

"I know where Mickey is coming from: the thinking is, the more they beat Derry, the less confidence Derry will have. But, please God, Derry will have the confidence to go out and give them a game."

Derry have improved each time they've played Tyrone this season. They mustered just four points from play in their 1-18 to 0-10 O Fiaich Cup defeat in December.

In their first McKenna Cup encounter Derry hit four goals against Tyrone but lost by a point in Owenbeg and were desperately unlucky to lose a pulsating final after extra-time.

Tyrone have won their opening three games in Division Two while Derry suffered their first defeat to Galway last weekend.

"Forget what's going to happen in May – that's a standalone match," insisted Scullion.

"That match will take care of itself. There's nothing to hide in these games because Tyrone and Derry know each other so well.

"We'll do our best in every game and we'll see where it takes us. We have to go out against Tyrone and give a performance because last Sunday's was very poor. We know the task ahead of us going to Omagh but let's go and enjoy it and embrace it."

Derry boss Damian Barton picked up an eight-week ban for getting involved in a fracas during the McKenna Cup final and is banned from the sidelines for the remainder of Division Two.

"It's disappointing what happened to Damian and he's hurting," said Scullion.

Derry are still without Dermot McBride (knee) and Enda Lynn, who suffered a fractured ankle in the closing stages of the McKenna Cup final.

The good news for Lynn is that he will have his cast removed this week and could be back in contention in "four or five weeks".

"We can't afford to be without those lads. Fergal Doherty retired, Patsy Bradley has been a great servant for Derry but his back is giving him a lot of problems," Scullion explained.

"When you lose men of that calibre and you lose players like Dermot McBride and Enda Lynn you're losing players that have been there and bought the T-shirt. At the minute we're trying to build a team."

The Oak Leafers delivered a tepid performance at home to Galway last weekend and were fortunate to lose by just three points.

"Galway were excellent," Scullion added. "Their ball-carrying and support play was excellent right from their goalkeeper; they attacked us from all angles.

"They are great runners with the ball and very athletic. They caused Derry lots of bother.

"After the first five minutes we were very poor for long spells in the first half and even in the second half. Galway were the better team and they deserved their victory. There were no excuses from Derry."

Derry have already beaten Fermanagh and Cavan and a win this weekend would see them right in the promotion shake-up.

"We started with two good victories over Fermanagh and Cavan. It was a good workmanlike performance against Cavan. To beat Cavan in Breffni Park you're doing very, very well. That was a great effort because I tell you this Cavan are a good team. Cavan will do well.

"So we've started the League well but sometimes you learn more from defeat than winning games. We're still a work-in-progress."
Post by: Fuzzman on March 03, 2016, 12:00:09 PM
TYRONE have injury concerns over Colm Cavanagh and Conor Meyler ahead of Saturday's derby clash with Derry.

Both were forced to leave the pitch before the end of last weekend's win at Portlaoise. Meyler's energy and dash was missed, while the Red Hands suffered defensively from the departure of midfielder/sweeper Cavanagh, just as they did when he picked up a black card in the latter stages of the narrow win over Galway at Salthill.

"Colm Cavanagh is a real steadying bar in this team and we missed him during the closing stages due to injury. When he goes out we miss him badly, he had an injury and had to go off, but long may he return," said Harte.

A win at Healy Park is crucial for the Oak Leafers, after they slipped up at home to Galway. For Harte and his unbeaten , table-topping side, a fourth straight success is also a must as they chase promotion back to Division One.

"These are all big games at this stage of the year and any day you don't get two points then you're slipping down the table. We want to keep getting the wins to keep ourselves at the right side of the table."

Despite Tyrone's flawless record, the manager is looking for improvements, and insists his players have plenty of issues to work on.

"The start has been perfect in terms of results, but there's also plenty to improve upon as well in terms of performance."

He expects the Division Two leaders to perform more fluently than they did in the first half against Laois, when signs of rustiness were evident following the league's three-week break.

"Maybe the three weeks without a game had an impact, because we had played seven games previously within a fairly short space of time. So, the game atmosphere was missed and it took a while to get into the swing of things again."

But Harte was encouraged by the quality of the second half performance at O'Moore Park, when Tyrone played some outstanding football.

"In the second half, the players really showed the type of football that we're capable of playing and it's a pity that we didn't push on and get the result that reflected that.

"Very small things can make a difference and sometimes you're in control and players can get a bit complacent, bad choices are made and the turnover gives the opposition momentum."

"We got ourselves into a really good position to close the game out, but the game wasn't finished off when the chances arrived and there were a few scary moments near the finish as a result."

Saturday's clash is the fourth meeting of the sides this season, and the Red Hands have won the previous three.

With each game, the fierce rivalry between the neighbouring counties has been more evident, and this latest encounter brings with it a degree of tension.

Fall-out from the two clashes in the McKenna Cup has left a sense of uneasiness in the air, and Derry manager Damien Barton will be absent from the sideline this weekend, still suspended as a result of an incident in the McKenna Cup final.
Post by: screenexile on March 03, 2016, 12:05:22 PM
At least that's one less Tyrone player our lads have to worry about trying to get them sent off!!
Post by: JoG2 on March 03, 2016, 12:06:31 PM
hopefully Colm's fit for Saturday
Post by: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 12:15:20 PM
Quote from: lenny on March 03, 2016, 11:26:57 AM

All the same Barton has a poor enough record when it comes to confrontations with Tyrone players - he's two and O'Hagan now isn't he?

Fixed that for you.

Lol What happened? I never heard this one before?

Maybe Barton will bust some ould granny in the stand this saturday night and even up the score!!!
Post by: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 12:17:05 PM
Quote from: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 12:15:20 PM

Fixed that for you.

Maybe Barton will bust some ould granny in the stand this saturday night and even up the score!!!

Go ask your Daddy. Everyone knows about the Barton O'Hagan incident!
Post by: redzone on March 03, 2016, 12:23:29 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 12:17:05 PM

Fixed that for you.

Let's just say ohagan was a bit of a lady's man back in the day
Post by: WT4E on March 03, 2016, 12:44:10 PM
Quote from: Walter Cronc on March 03, 2016, 12:17:05 PM

Fixed that for you.

Everyone doesn't know - I was going to the shop there - stopped a lad and asked him - He didn't know!

Go on tell us there what happened!
Post by: Redhand Santa on March 03, 2016, 01:38:25 PM
From memory he broke O'Hagan's jaw? Which made his crying about what Cathal McCarron did not belonging on a pitch etc all the more funny.
Post by: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 03, 2016, 01:39:38 PM
Anyone who thinks this will be anything other than a v handy win for Tyrone is either attempting and failing to be a cute hoor or living on an entirely different planet. Tyrone are in the top four teams in Ireland, they are better than more than half of the teams in division 1. Derry are mediocre and have yet to even prove they have enough to stay in div 2. Tyrone watered Galway in Galway, a week later Galway water Derry at Celtic Park. The obvious extension of this link is that Tyrone will beat Derry easily on Saturday night. Only one of the three games this year between the two teams was close, the first McKenna Cup game was skewed by the four goals, including two dodgy penalties. The only thing that may keep it close for a while is the derby nature of the game, but Tyrone will be wanting to hand Derry a lesson ahead of the championship.

To the boy above who hopes Colm Cavanagh is playing on Saturday, it can only be to witness the best exponent of the sweeper role in action - he is of massive importance to Tyrone.

All us Derry folk can really hope for is that no more of our players suffer broken legs and that none need to visit the plastic surgeon after the game is over.

Tyrone by 5+.
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2016, 06:05:25 PM
+5 it be more than that given the shambles i seen against Galway last week, A goalkeeper who wont kick the ball out past the 45m line, go short as close in as 21m line putting players under severe and taking all day to turn defence into attack as we are starting up too far back and the opposition just drifts back at its leisure. I expect 1 way traffic unless Derry learn to go long to middle of the field and set up attacks early from there.
Post by: Champion The Wonder Horse on March 03, 2016, 08:59:23 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on March 03, 2016, 06:05:25 PM
+5 it be more than that given the shambles i seen against Galway last week, A goalkeeper who wont kick the ball out past the 45m line, go short as close in as 21m line putting players under severe and taking all day to turn defence into attack as we are starting up too far back and the opposition just drifts back at its leisure. I expect 1 way traffic unless Derry learn to go long to middle of the field and set up attacks early from there.

Tyrone -2 is 11/10 with Paddy Power. Free money for any businessmen out there.
Post by: LeoMc on March 03, 2016, 09:21:24 PM
Quote from: Rawhide on March 03, 2016, 11:17:52 AM

I'm afraid not, its two and one, Mr O'Hagan from Coalisland will testify.
Was it not 3-1 after Mrs O called with him afterwards?
Post by: BennyHarp on March 03, 2016, 09:25:01 PM
Quote from: screenexile on March 03, 2016, 12:05:22 PM
At least that's one less Tyrone player our lads have to worry about trying to get them sent off!!

Don't worry I'm sure your players and management team will find someone to go running to the press about after the game.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on March 03, 2016, 09:47:13 PM
Very strong Derry team named, they'll definitely have a big physical and size advantage over us with the side picked. Conditions will have a lot to say into the outcome - wet and soft conditions will suit Derry much more.

Tyrone have struggled with Derry in recent times, a lot of the Derry lads on here write off their team a little too much, they have quality players but it's more being a case of application and team spirit that has set them back in the past. Barton does seem to have them going well. Tyrone generally struggle against Ulster sides.

Tyrone win this and they're up, a Derry win throws it wide open between ourselves, Galway and Derry for two spots.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on March 03, 2016, 10:08:34 PM
1 – Niall Morgan – Éadan na dTorc
2 – Aidan McCrory – Aireagal Chiaráin
3 – Ronan McNamee – Achadh Uí Aráin
4 – Cathal McCarron – An Droim Mór
5 – Barry Tierney – An Omaigh
6 – Rory Brennan – Trí Leac
7 – Tiernan McCann – Coill an Chlochair
8 – Colm Cavanagh – An Mhaigh
9 – Mattie Donnelly – Trí Leac
10 – Kieran McGeary – Cabhán a'Chaortainn
11 – Peter Harte – Aireagal Chiaráin
12 – Richard Donnelly – Trí Leac
13 – Connor McAliskey – Cluain Eo
14 – Sean Cavanagh – An Mhaigh
15 – Ronan O Neill – An Omaigh
16 – Michael O'Neill – Cluain Eo
17 – Mark Bradley – Coill an Chlochair
18 – Pádraig Hampsey – Oileán a'Ghuail
19 – Conall McCann – Coill an Chlochair
20 – Darren McCurry – Éadan na dTorc
21 – Hugh Pat McGeary – Cabhán a'Chaortainn
22 – Justin McMahon – An Omaigh
23 – Padraig McNulty – Dún Geanainn
24 – Conor Meyler – An Omaigh
25 – Johnathan Monroe – An Charraig Mhór
26 – Niall Sludden – An Droim Mhór

I presume that might be the last we've seen of the u21 lads for the remainder of the league.
Post by: ONeill on March 03, 2016, 10:24:49 PM
Good to see Peter Harte back starting. Ronan O'Neill getting a good stage now to stake a real claim.
Post by: Mikhailov on March 03, 2016, 10:32:43 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on March 03, 2016, 10:08:34 PM

I presume that might be the last we've seen of the u21 lads for the remainder of the league.

AFAIK only 2 U21's on senior panel - Lee Brennan & Cathal McShane. Have I missed any??

We won't see these involved until U21 season is over, first game is Wednesday 16th in Breffni v An Cabhan
Post by: omagh_gael on March 03, 2016, 11:08:49 PM
The guys from teamtalk were very complimentary about Ronan O'Neill on Sunday, would be great to see him continue improving his form and cement a place in first 15.
Post by: Il Bomber Destro on March 04, 2016, 07:21:52 AM
Quote from: Mikhailov on March 03, 2016, 10:32:43 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on March 03, 2016, 10:08:34 PM

AFAIK only 2 U21's on senior panel - Lee Brennan & Cathal McShane. Have I missed any??

We won't see these involved until U21 season is over, first game is Wednesday 16th in Breffni v An Cabhan

Fox and Mulgrew are also with the panel now but really only there for a numbers perspective.

Post by: Il Bomber Destro on March 04, 2016, 07:28:07 AM
Is PJ Quinn still on the Tyrone panel? I saw this on the Irish News last week.

Tyrone are still without injured trio Joe McMahon, Ronan McNabb, PJ Quinn and Niall McKenna, while Ronan McNamee took a knock to his knee during Sigerson last week, which "could keep him out" against Laois on Sunday.

On McMahon's absence, Harte said: "The good news with Joe was that he didn't need another operation, so we're hoping he'll be available to train fully again quicker than had he had another operation, which would have kept him out for another two months."
Post by: redhandefender on March 04, 2016, 02:18:31 PM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on March 04, 2016, 07:28:07 AM
Is PJ Quinn still on the Tyrone panel? I saw this on the Irish News last week.

Tyrone are still without injured trio Joe McMahon, Ronan McNabb, PJ Quinn and Niall McKenna, while Ronan McNamee took a knock to his knee during Sigerson last week, which "could keep him out" against Laois on Sunday.

On McMahon's absence, Harte said: "The good news with Joe was that he didn't need another operation, so we're hoping he'll be available to train fully again quicker than had he had another operation, which would have kept him out for another two months."

PJ came back in few months ago
Post by: Gaffer on March 04, 2016, 07:14:33 PM

Was it not a couple on the jaw? Caught unaware! Do me a favour! He had a hold of Canavan by the throat. He should have expected some reaction!
Post by: Walter Cronc on March 04, 2016, 09:59:11 PM
Definitely burst him.
Post by: Mikhailov on March 04, 2016, 11:29:42 PM

Were you playing? From memory it was 20 yards or so away from dug out area but how could you see if he bled if you were sat in the stand. Unless of course it was gushing out of Barton but I don't recall seeing any blood. Remember the incident ok - Barton was a tough cookie on the pitch but I think he considered retirement after that game so was past it in terms of playing time with Derry in 1995. He possibly played 1996 but certainly not 1997. Pascal was hardy boy too but sneaky with it
Post by: BennyHarp on March 04, 2016, 11:39:52 PM
From my recollection of being there and watching it hundreds of times afterwards. Barton had Pascal by the throat and Pascal hit him two jabs to the side of the head. He had to go but Barton was hardly bursted or bleeding!

Still my favourite single game as a Tyrone fan, even above the AI victories. From complete despair at half time (and having to listen to the most cocky and arrogantly triumphant bunch of Derry fans throughout that halftime break) to the overwhelming joy of watching the majesty of Peter Canavan, the driving force of Paul Donnelly (I still don't know how or why Art didn't play him in the AI final) the energy of Sean McLoughlin, the return to form of Adrian Cush and the glorious winning point by Jody Gormley! Great days! 😄
Post by: rrhf on March 05, 2016, 07:30:39 AM
Sean mc Laughlin was class alright. Never stopped. Paul Donnelly, wee barney and Cush probably got a raw deal that year. We started some average players by the time we got to the final. Tyrone win tonight and they have Derry mentally scarred for the year. Lovely. Get that glass ceiling in place lads.
Post by: Newbridge Exile on March 05, 2016, 09:15:27 AM
Quote from: BennyHarp on March 04, 2016, 11:39:52 PM
From my recollection of being there and watching it hundreds of times afterwards. Barton had Pascal by the throat and Pascal hit him two jabs to the side of the head. He had to go but Barton was hardly bursted or bleeding!

Still my favourite single game as a Tyrone fan, even above the AI victories. From complete despair at half time (and having to listen to the most cocky and arrogantly triumphant bunch of Derry fans throughout that halftime break) to the overwhelming joy of watching the majesty of Peter Canavan, the driving force of Paul Donnelly (I still don't know how or why Art didn't play him in the AI final) the energy of Sean McLoughlin, the return to form of Adrian Cush and the glorious winning point by Jody Gormley! Great days! 😄
That would be my memory of that incident, couple of jabs and that was it, (sean McLaughlin had some engine on him great player who never stopped running )
Post by: rrhf on March 05, 2016, 09:42:07 AM
Yes 2 good punches and Barton stayed on his feet.  Manly hit and manly taken - no blood either.  Pascal was reckless and had to go.  Damian had a press column and the following year he said he didnt retire because he wanted back at Tyrone.  Tyrone beat them with a cricket score the following year.  Psychologically Tyrone must keep Derry down every game as if they feel they are top again for the first time in 22 years they will build on that and stay top. 
Get wired into them lads, both teams in development, so Derry need to lay a marker down or they will remain that 2 years behind Tyrone.  Expect a deadly nights football! 
Post by: tiempo on March 05, 2016, 10:29:21 AM
Quote from: rrhf on March 05, 2016, 07:30:39 AM
Sean mc Laughlin was class alright. Never stopped. Paul Donnelly, wee barney and Cush probably got a raw deal that year. We started some average players by the time we got to the final. Tyrone win tonight and they have Derry mentally scarred for the year. Lovely. Get that glass ceiling in place lads.

Even though Canavan was unreal Cush was my favourite player at the time, so much poise, pace and technically brilliant. Could have put 4 or 5 points on Dublin in the AI final that year if he hadn't got injured the week of the final, that always gutted me about 95
Post by: imtommygunn on March 05, 2016, 10:32:34 AM
Cush pulled tyrone out in the semi against galway. He was great in the second half that day.
Post by: Club Rossa on March 05, 2016, 12:06:32 PM
Fancy an away win tonight.In terms of promotion I think it's a must win game for Derry.That might be enough to see them over the line by a couple of points.
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 12:40:37 PM
Quote from: Club Rossa on March 05, 2016, 12:06:32 PM
Fancy an away win tonight.In terms of promotion I think it's a must win game for Derry.That might be enough to see them over the line by a couple of points.

Cant see a Derry win especially without Lynch and McBride in there... Generally we put it up to the huns but I cant see past a home win tonight.
Post by: Club Rossa on March 05, 2016, 01:19:38 PM
Holly and SL McGoldrick will be useful additions since the last meeting.
Post by: Mikhailov on March 05, 2016, 02:08:42 PM
Quote from: Club Rossa on March 05, 2016, 01:19:38 PM
Holly and SL McGoldrick will be useful additions since the last meeting.

From a Tyrone perspective I nearly prefer we lose tonight. Derry will beat us sometime and I would prefer it to be tonight rather than Celtic Park in May. If we win tonight the pressure will be immense in May and Derry will be under no pressure - lose tonight and we can still qualify.

Strange I know but Derry by 2/3 and I wouldn't care in the slightest.

May is the big one !!!

As an earlier poster said 1995/96 was some period for us playing Derry in the 2 Ulster semi finals and winning both. A lot of great players played for both teams in them days and with all the extra training, S&C etc involved now they would possibly be even better in today's game.
Post by: Captain Black on March 05, 2016, 02:09:24 PM
This in tg4?
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 05, 2016, 02:32:03 PM
G u lads mustnt seen the Galway game last week!! Tyrone would need to be fairly crap for us to win the night, we were stronger out in the McKenna Cup, Derry to go defensive with McGoldrick and Heavern dropping back.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 05, 2016, 02:41:08 PM
Quote from: Captain Black on March 05, 2016, 02:09:24 PM
This in tg4?

No, Setanta 1.
Post by: ONeill on March 05, 2016, 07:16:42 PM
http://live.robinwidget.com/livestreams/free-live-video-streaming-gaa-gaelic-football-tyrone-derry-other-other-265491.html
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 07:22:28 PM
How in gods name is that a yellow card??
Post by: Over the Bar on March 05, 2016, 07:23:13 PM
Any radio stream lads?
Post by: BennyHarp on March 05, 2016, 07:29:40 PM
Quote from: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 07:22:28 PM
How in gods name is that a yellow card??

Maybe the punch to the ribs on Harte was though! I wouldn't complain if I were you!
Post by: Over the Bar on March 05, 2016, 07:30:17 PM
Any radio stream?
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 07:35:34 PM
The Coldrick show... He's ruining this game
Post by: trueblue1234 on March 05, 2016, 07:45:59 PM
To be fair Derry poor in the tackle. Nothing learned from last year.
Post by: oakleafgael on March 05, 2016, 07:47:11 PM
Couple of points.

Shocking refereeing in general by Coldrick. Any touch by a defender on an attacker is being called as a foul, for both teams but Derry haven't caught on to this and tried taking men on. While inconsistent with cards, haven't seen a tackle worthy of one yet, if he is throwing them about for some of the fouls awarded then Cavanagh should have one.

Didn't see who it was but Harte got a tight dig, that's all well and good but shouldn't have been dragged about by the jersey after it.

Tyrone should have had a black card right before half time for as blatant a third man tackle as you will ever see.

It would freeze the balls of you!
Post by: JoG2 on March 05, 2016, 07:50:41 PM
Go to ground,  get the free.  Would madden ye
Post by: ThroughTheLaces on March 05, 2016, 07:53:35 PM
Feed of drink last night, up at 6am to watch that p***k ruin any chance of a game of football breaking out. Don't like giving out about refs but that first half was very frustrating to watch. Some seriously questionable decisions. In saying that Derry have also completely gone to sleep. Can't see any chance of a Derry victory here.
Post by: BennyHarp on March 05, 2016, 08:06:33 PM
Richie Donnelly is giving some performance here.
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 08:18:12 PM
Quote from: BennyHarp on March 05, 2016, 08:06:33 PM
Richie Donnelly is giving some performance here.

He's been excellent.

We're horrible!!!! I cant see any way of turning this around for Championship!
Post by: Mikhailov on March 05, 2016, 08:21:21 PM
Quote from: tiempo on March 05, 2016, 10:29:21 AM

Even though Canavan was unreal Cush was my favourite player at the time, so much poise, pace and technically brilliant. Could have put 4 or 5 points on Dublin in the AI final that year if he hadn't got injured the week of the final, that always gutted me about 95

Agree 100% that was one that got away 1995 - that should have been our first All-Ireland and we could have won it 96 also on the back of it.
Post by: southderryman on March 05, 2016, 08:24:48 PM
absolutely no consistenancy - some "fouls" are yellow cards, similar fouls at the other end are not. is it any wonder players get frustrated.

in saying that, tyrone are cute and know how to play him, our players dont seem to learn
Post by: Mikhailov on March 05, 2016, 08:26:53 PM
Did I hear correctly - the commentator just said 'McCann appears to be ok, his hair just ruffled but play goes on'....??

Out of order if he said that !!
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 08:27:16 PM
Quote from: Mikhailov on March 05, 2016, 08:21:21 PM
Quote from: tiempo on March 05, 2016, 10:29:21 AM

Agree 100% that was one that got away 1995 - that should have been our first All-Ireland and we could have won it 96 also on the back of it.

If your Granny had balls she'd be your Granda!!
Post by: southderryman on March 05, 2016, 08:27:40 PM
Quote from: Mikhailov on March 05, 2016, 08:26:53 PM
Did I hear correctly - the commentator just said 'McCann appears to be ok, his hair just ruffled but play goes on'....??

Out of order if he said that !!

why is it our of order?
Post by: ThroughTheLaces on March 05, 2016, 08:28:15 PM
Why is that out of order?
Post by: ONeill on March 05, 2016, 08:28:58 PM
Quare miss my Cavanagh. Weird shot. Did he try to pass it into thr top corner?
Post by: ThroughTheLaces on March 05, 2016, 08:30:07 PM
Quote from: ONeill on March 05, 2016, 08:28:58 PM
Quare miss my Cavanagh. Weird shot. Did he try to pass it into thr top corner?

Exactly what he tried to do. Which is unlike him and why he held the hands up in apology. Would normally hammer it home. Like the first one.
Post by: BennyHarp on March 05, 2016, 08:32:09 PM
Do Derry ever work on tackling? They are so indisciplined in the tackle it's unreal!
Post by: longballin on March 05, 2016, 08:35:00 PM
Tyrone are dandering through this division, not a great preparation for the summer though handy first round in May will keep momentum going  :P
Post by: ONeill on March 05, 2016, 08:35:29 PM
Derry have nothing in attack. Colm Cav like a pig in shite.
Post by: Over the Bar on March 05, 2016, 09:14:05 PM
Derry are Tyrone's play-thing for 20 years and counting.....
Post by: Moortown Spuds on March 05, 2016, 09:41:49 PM
1) Why does Christopher Bradley not start?
2) David Colderick is a poor referee. Does he not know the advantage rule? Cost Tyrone 2/3 scores. Never a yellow for Derry 6 (Rodgers?) he had to watch himself after that and Cavanagh started being an influence.
3) Ritchie Donnelly delivered a 10/10 performance.
4) Derry will not beat Tyrone with that inside forward line when Collie Cav is playing in front of them.
5) Derry 10 was extremely ill disciplined.
6) McKague twice did McCann. That's all he contributed to the affair.
7) Tyrone fans would sicken your hole.
8) No Derry fans there to sicken your hole.

Tyrone are looking good. Great competition.

Post by: SkillfulBill on March 05, 2016, 09:45:32 PM
Derry very poor. Tyrone could easily have won that game by another 10 pts missed 2 great goal chances and kick 5-6 poor wides. I know that the championship will be a whole different affair but the level of improvement required from them looks to be massive.
Post by: Itchy on March 05, 2016, 09:49:43 PM
Derry are bet against Tyrone before the ball is even thrown in. The players are bet and even the supporters are bet as far as I can see.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on March 05, 2016, 10:03:02 PM
Tiarnan McCann takes some criticism, some of it well earned, but geez the lad can put in a shift. Never stopped all night. He's not in his class, but he's as close a player as we've had to Dooher in a long time.
Post by: screenexile on March 05, 2016, 10:20:01 PM
Quote from: Over the Bar on March 05, 2016, 09:14:05 PM
Derry are Tyrone's play-thing for 20 years and counting.....

2006 was 10 years ago knobhead!!!

Not close to Tyrones level at present though we're a mediocre division 2 team and that's it. Tonight's performance very worrying indeed. Aside from the huge leadership vacuum the lack of ability on show tonight wad staggering. The Championship game will hopefully be slightly more of a contest but I don't see any way that we win it;
Post by: Wildweasel74 on March 05, 2016, 10:37:32 PM
A good hammering there, expected nothing else after the shambles against Galway
Post by: Club Rossa on March 05, 2016, 10:49:55 PM
Very poor from Derry tonight,fortunate to escape with just a 9 point loss.Genuinely thought they'd have taken us.Some fine performances from Tyrone,Richie Donnelly in particular.That was the 52nd league meeting between the sides tonight,now stands at 23 wins each with 6 draws.
Post by: ONeill on March 05, 2016, 11:13:45 PM
Derry's best bet is to do a Cavan and suffocate. And they can do it come the championship.
Post by: Aaron Boone on March 05, 2016, 11:46:01 PM
Tyrone looking like a rugby team on tv tonight, huge upper body strength. In a fantastic vein of form and will be looking at national targets.
Post by: reddgnhand on March 06, 2016, 04:49:10 AM
Derry run to the papers yet?
Post by: JoG2 on March 06, 2016, 07:37:59 AM
Quote from: reddgnhand on March 06, 2016, 04:49:10 AM
Derry run to the papers yet?

No time,  the squad were called to Owenbeg @ 7am this morning to start their first 'go to ground whilst cocking your head back and letting out a girlie yelp at the merest touch'  session. 
Post by: trueblue1234 on March 06, 2016, 08:04:10 AM
They would be better spent learning to tackle. Same issues as last year no discipline in the tackle.
Post by: ose 14 on March 06, 2016, 08:30:52 AM
norf tiernan mccann the new brian dooher holy god. you must be using the early 2000s colm o rourke template. 
Post by: JoG2 on March 06, 2016, 09:21:29 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on March 06, 2016, 08:04:10 AM
They would be better spent learning to tackle. Same issues as last year no discipline in the tackle.

It all comes down to that magical percentage number though,  what percentage a ref will give a free when conned.  I'd say it's up around 75%.  A player throwing himself to the ground yelping isn't indiscipline in the tackle.  We've plenty of other areas to work on  though in fairness
Post by: redzone on March 06, 2016, 10:26:40 AM
At the end of the day all you can ask is to give it your best shot. Derry weren't good enough last night. But to see hundreds of Derry supporters leave 10 min early was not nice to see.
Post by: the goal was on on March 06, 2016, 10:30:49 AM
Any reason derry arrived at 5pm in Healy park yesterday?? Must have thought game was at 6 and finished at 7!
Post by: king of leon on March 06, 2016, 10:40:33 AM
Hard watch last night, it appears we haven't learnt much from the last few years.
Kickouts are killing us, once Tyrone pushed up we were clueless in how to win primary possession, McNicholl time and time again booted the ball into areas were Tyrone were dominant, any time the ball broke we were too slow to the break.
It was interesting to see the difference in urgency in our kick outs and Tyrones, any time Morgan had a kick out he was looking to get the ball out asap and the defence were moving into areas looking the short, we seem to lack this urgency.

Turning defence into attack is a major issue still, to much lateral running and passing, would like to see Bell and Kielt coming from deep more and and try and get the ball off the shoulder, they are getting caught too much in congested areas and are very easy to bottle up.Kielt actually spent most of the game marking his man who was bombing forward at every opportunity.

I've no idea how Holly remained on so long, R Donnelly took him to the cleaners, someone should have been detailed to him much sooner
Still a work in progress, Celtic Park is a different beast, let's hope things improve upon then.
Post by: Mario on March 06, 2016, 10:41:07 AM
Quote from: redzone on March 06, 2016, 10:26:40 AM
At the end of the day all you can ask is to give it your best shot. Derry weren't good enough last night. But to see hundreds of Derry supporters leave 10 min early was not nice to see.
That's a first, at least a hundred showed up for a televised game.
Post by: Moortown Spuds on March 06, 2016, 10:41:53 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on March 06, 2016, 09:21:29 AM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on March 06, 2016, 08:04:10 AM

It all comes down to that magical percentage number though,  what percentage a ref will give a free when conned.  I'd say it's up around 75%.  A player throwing himself to the ground yelping isn't indiscipline in the tackle.  We've plenty of other areas to work on  though in fairness

Derry number 10? Dived in front of the stand in the second. Even the 5nr Derry supporters in Healy park laughed.
No comment to make on the two Judas acts by McKaigue?
Post by: omagh_gael on March 06, 2016, 11:38:45 AM
Great to get the win again last night, think we can safely assume that we'll be back in division 1 next year. We're motoring on well at the minute across all lines of the team.

Would have been really interesting to see how we'd be faring in division1 this year. Although, there appears to be a significant gulf between div 1 and 2 at present.

Richie Donnelly and Colm Cav were fantastic last night, however, it was great to see Ronan O'Neill score five from five free kicks. When was the last time we'd a free taker finish the game with a 100% record? Would be excellent if he could keep that going.
Post by: skeog on March 06, 2016, 12:30:46 PM
ronan much better free taker than darren mc curry mickey has decided to many frees being missed previously
Post by: Fuzzman on March 06, 2016, 12:41:46 PM
Didn't see the game but delighted with what I'm reading.
Did RoN play well from play too or mainly frees only.
I hope to God he continues and we stop Morgan coming up to hit them as it always raises the pressure from other fans.
His did Petey play?
Post by: trileacman on March 06, 2016, 02:41:40 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on March 06, 2016, 12:41:46 PM
I hope to God he continues and we stop Morgan coming up to hit them as it always raises the pressure from other fans.
His did Petey play?

Mainly frees.

Petey has had better nights. Seen alot of ball to be fair but the use of it was poor at times.
Post by: tyroneman on March 06, 2016, 03:14:31 PM
Quote from: Fuzzman on March 06, 2016, 12:41:46 PM
His did Petey play?

Harte put in a curates egg performance last night. Him and Meyer slow to pass to others in better positions on several occasions.  RoN played well amd more importantly worked very hard. To see him in amd around our square fighting for dirty ball suggests he knows what MH expects amd is prepared to put in a real shift. Colly and Richie were excellent as was McGeary. In fact most of the team were very good on the night. Took Sean a while to get going and he still seems most effective out round the middle.

Good to see Skeet stand up to the Derry defence. Wasn't going to be bullied and put in a solid game.

All of which means fcuk all if we don't take care of business in Celtic park though.

As an aside I saw that Donnelly was taking the warm up...are we to assume all is well again?
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 06, 2016, 03:50:48 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on March 06, 2016, 03:14:31 PM
As an aside I saw that Donnelly was taking the warm up...are we to assume all is well again?

Yes, absolutely, no issue as far as MH was concerned as it transpires. ;) :)
Post by: tyroneman on March 06, 2016, 03:57:10 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 06, 2016, 03:50:48 PM

Excellent. Donnelly a big asset from what I've seen so far.
Post by: BennyHarp on March 06, 2016, 04:25:59 PM
Quote from: tyroneman on March 06, 2016, 03:57:10 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on March 06, 2016, 03:50:48 PM

Excellent. Donnelly a big asset from what I've seen so far.

Indeed, Tyrone look in fairly decent shape and much more physically powerful than they have in the past.
Post by: Mikhailov on March 06, 2016, 07:45:16 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on March 06, 2016, 11:38:45 AM
Great to get the win again last night, think we can safely assume that we'll be back in division 1 next year. We're motoring on well at the minute across all lines of the team.

Would have been really interesting to see how we'd be faring in division1 this year. Although, there appears to be a significant gulf between div 1 and 2 at present.

Richie Donnelly and Colm Cav were fantastic last night, however, it was great to see Ronan O'Neill score five from five free kicks. When was the last time we'd a free taker finish the game with a 100% record? Would be excellent if he could keep that going.

Omagh Gael - get off the club blinkers please. We have had loads of free kickers in previous years who scored 5/5 or better - certainly 100% record in games, loads of quality free kickers !! Good to see Ronan do it once, let's see if he can do it repeatedly and in May-September as well.
Post by: Man Marker on March 06, 2016, 08:16:52 PM
Thought O Neills contribution from play the last 50 mins was zero, particularly the second half, only for frees you wouldn't have seen him second half
Post by: trileacman on March 06, 2016, 08:25:23 PM
I thinks that's harsh, he grafted reasonably well.
Post by: never kickt a ball on March 06, 2016, 08:36:12 PM
Quote from: Man Marker on March 06, 2016, 08:16:52 PM
Thought O Neills contribution from play the last 50 mins was zero, particularly the second half, only for frees you wouldn't have seen him second half

You must have been sleeping when he scored that good point from play in the second half then.
Post by: Man Marker on March 06, 2016, 08:39:39 PM
Quote from: never kickt a ball on March 06, 2016, 08:36:12 PM
Quote from: Man Marker on March 06, 2016, 08:16:52 PM

You must have been sleeping when he scored that good point from play in the second half then.

I knows he scored that point and also know that I am slightly egging the pudding so to speak, but thought he was average at best, but I have to give him credit as he has definitely worker very hard on his conditioning to give himself the best chance
Post by: delgany on March 06, 2016, 09:47:58 PM
I thought  his tackle on his own 13 m line  late in 2nd half , was a telling point , in resps t of his team ethic  and fitness  nevermind his free taking... something that has been missing
Post by: sensethetone on March 06, 2016, 10:04:58 PM
Thought James Keilt was poor last night saw Colm C run past him and he couldn't have gave a crap.