Things you like to do when the wifes away/home alone?

Started by Ulick, May 27, 2010, 01:29:01 PM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 14, 2011, 05:46:17 PM
Quote from: thejuice on June 14, 2011, 05:20:07 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 14, 2011, 12:07:01 AM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on June 13, 2011, 11:29:25 PM
Any of you boys wonder what your wives are at when you are at home alone?

Who cares

:D Damn right.

Have the house to meself all evening and night.

1st thing, Jack Johnson gets ripped out of the CD player and something decently loud and heavy goes in.

Then maybe a beer and something quick and easy for dinner.

After that, play a bit of guitar or the violin and work on the website.
You boys are mad.

Sorry Laoislad my life no longer reads like "The Dirt" anymore. The things I mention above I rarely get time to do.

When herself is around I get feck all done and she likes spending our free time on the couch together watching movies that I'd have zero interest in.

Quote from: thejuice on June 14, 2011, 06:36:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 14, 2011, 05:46:17 PM
Quote from: thejuice on June 14, 2011, 05:20:07 PM
Quote from: illdecide on June 14, 2011, 12:07:01 AM
Quote from: leaveherinsir on June 13, 2011, 11:29:25 PM
Any of you boys wonder what your wives are at when you are at home alone?

Who cares

:D Damn right.

Have the house to meself all evening and night.

1st thing, Jack Johnson gets ripped out of the CD player and something decently loud and heavy goes in.

Then maybe a beer and something quick and easy for dinner.

After that, play a bit of guitar or the violin and work on the website.
You boys are mad.

Sorry Laoislad my life no longer reads like "The Dirt" anymore. The things I mention above I rarely get time to do.

When herself is around I get feck all done and she likes spending our free time on the couch together watching movies that I'd have zero interest in.

What did I say?

Quote from: thejuice on June 14, 2011, 06:46:09 PM
Ah, t'was the Barca avatar that threw me,
Most fellas would be the same. If the missus and wanes were out I inevitably slot a good hard power nap into proceedings along with a lie up on the sofa with a blanket, eating shit like a corned beef sandwich and a glass of milk and watching Beverley Hills Cop for the 28th time. I like to keep a energy levels preserved!

Not very rock n roll.

If youse don't mind me asking, why is it so much about sitting in front of the TV and doing as little as possible? Is it because you have childer to look after and have to stay in the house?