Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: IolarCoisCuain on December 09, 2010, 11:16:31 PM

Title: Horse Outside
Post by: IolarCoisCuain on December 09, 2010, 11:16:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljPFZrRD3J8

Inspired.
Title: Re: Horse Outside
Post by: ballinaman on December 10, 2010, 03:57:54 AM
Christmas Number 1 nailed on.
Post by: Declan on December 10, 2010, 10:20:17 AM
That's going viral alright - unreal
Post by: ballinaman on December 10, 2010, 10:41:29 AM
223 odd thousand views since wednesday......jaysus!
Post by: DuffleKing on December 10, 2010, 11:11:31 AM

Genius
Post by: Lecale2 on December 10, 2010, 11:48:37 AM
Great stuff!
Post by: Declan on December 10, 2010, 12:13:19 PM
Has anyone heard this one from them?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8OrE_wVU_4&feature=player_profilepage (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m8OrE_wVU_4&feature=player_profilepage)
Post by: EC Unique on December 10, 2010, 12:30:43 PM
 :D :D :D   Deadly
Post by: give her dixie on December 10, 2010, 12:47:14 PM
Pure Clean Class.....
Post by: Lecale2 on December 10, 2010, 02:50:08 PM
Has this any chance of making No 1?
Post by: GalwayBayBoy on December 10, 2010, 03:47:53 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on December 10, 2010, 02:50:08 PM
Has this any chance of making No 1?

It's number 1 on iTunes at the moment but of course the X Factor pish has to be released yet.
Post by: mannix on December 10, 2010, 03:50:38 PM
Deadly stuff.
Post by: AbbeySider on December 10, 2010, 03:56:22 PM
Rubberbandits, Song for Willie O' Dea -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aY4ure_GSHw

:D :D :D
Post by: Puckoon on December 10, 2010, 03:57:22 PM
Showed that to a couple American girls in work here - they don't get it at all!

Cracking effort - enjoying it now, but could well get sick of it in about 20 listens.
Post by: Don Johnson on December 10, 2010, 10:39:11 PM
Have to say 1st time I heard it I thought it was a bit, meh.

But now after a couple listens I think it is class, don't think I listened to the lyrics first time round or watched the video properly, the dancing is brilliant.
Post by: Lecale2 on December 11, 2010, 11:32:28 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 10, 2010, 03:57:22 PM
Showed that to a couple American girls in work here - they don't get it at all!

I know what you mean.  I showed it to my Dad. He says - "it said it was for a mature audience. Dancing around with a Centra bag on your head isn't very mature".
Post by: 5 Sams on December 13, 2010, 12:14:44 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on December 10, 2010, 10:41:29 AM
223 odd thousand views since wednesday......jaysus!

Nearly a million now!!
Post by: bennydorano on December 13, 2010, 09:06:38 PM
Never heard of these lads until the weekend there. :-[ :-[  That's class stuff, thon Bridesmaid is a big ride.  Bag of glue is a top tune as well.  Inspired lyrics all round.
Post by: oakleafgael on December 13, 2010, 09:19:47 PM
http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/

Would be great to see it number one for Christmas rather than the usual shite.
Post by: sammymaguire on December 13, 2010, 09:30:59 PM
Could they sing without the accents?
Post by: Maguire01 on December 13, 2010, 10:30:37 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on December 13, 2010, 09:30:59 PM
What would be the point in that?!
Post by: ziggysego on December 13, 2010, 10:36:18 PM
As much as I'd hate to see X Factor get to the Christmas Number 1 again, I couldn't in all honesty bring myself to buy this garbage.
Post by: boojangles on December 14, 2010, 12:03:44 AM
The Rubberbandits are hilarious. Check out some of their prank calls, priceless!!!
As for that Bridesmaid- Lethal is the word!!! Couldn't take my eyes of her.
Post by: Norf Tyrone on December 14, 2010, 12:33:45 AM
Quote from: boojangles on December 14, 2010, 12:03:44 AM
The Rubberbandits are hilarious. Check out some of their prank calls, priceless!!!

Me too! Lovely.
Post by: ziggysego on December 14, 2010, 12:38:57 AM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on December 14, 2010, 12:38:00 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 13, 2010, 10:36:18 PM
As much as I'd hate to see X Factor get to the Christmas Number 1 again, I couldn't in all honesty bring myself to buy this garbage.

You`d still do the bridesmaid.  ;)

Post by: on the sideline on December 14, 2010, 12:55:56 AM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on December 14, 2010, 12:33:45 AM
Quote from: boojangles on December 14, 2010, 12:03:44 AM

Me too! Lovely.

100% agree - Lethal!!!
"Grab me by the ponytail and ride me like a horse" - No bother! ;)

Would love to see this at No. 1 for Xmas
Post by: ballinaman on December 14, 2010, 05:11:30 AM
Over a million views now!
Post by: EC Unique on December 14, 2010, 09:32:45 AM
Played it on 2fm this morning and tipped it for No.1. As for the bridesmaid....(http://www.jon44w.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/Hug.gif)
Post by: The Subbie on December 14, 2010, 10:02:28 AM
I'm following the rubberbandits on twitter & they tweeted yesterday " sad news. The Subaru in the video was stolen last night.That's limerick city."!!!! Then late last night " just past 1 million views on YouTube, I'm dropping a yoke now" ! Very funny fellas
Post by: Declan on December 14, 2010, 12:15:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWC5im-AchM (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hWC5im-AchM) :D :D
Post by: Capt Pat on December 14, 2010, 12:18:00 PM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on December 14, 2010, 12:38:00 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 13, 2010, 10:36:18 PM

You`d still do the bridesmaid.  ;)

Yeah but you just know shes a bitch.
Post by: seafoid on December 14, 2010, 01:51:20 PM
the bridesmaid is a fantastic actor. She can do respectable and trash, both very well.
Post by: seafoid on December 14, 2010, 01:53:15 PM
Rubberbandits - Horse Outside Lyrics

I'm at Amanda's weddin, In a church on Thomas Street
I'm lookin at a bridesmaid, and she lookin back at me
............, ask her if she wants a lift
back to the hotel, anything goeS, well finger and a shift
She says Fitzy drives a Mitzy, and he offered me a spin
Enda have a Honda, so I might just go with him
and Darren ...... , in his Subaru
so what the f**k would make you think I'd wanna go with you

I said f**k your Honda Civic, I've a horse outside
f**k your Subaru, I have a horse outside
and f**k your Mitsubishi, I've a horse outside
if you're lookin for a ride I've got a horse outside
http://lyricmv.blogspot.com/2010/12/rubberbandits-horse-outside-lyrics-and.html
She said I don't believe ya
I said it's fuckin true
I swapped him for a bag of yokes in 1992
I don't need insurance, I don't need no parkin space
and if you try to clamp my horse he'll kick you in the face
I don't pay no tax, f**k NCT
you'll arrive in style if you ride with me
and the boys are walkin over, jinglin their keys
I look the f**kers up and down and give them one of these

I said f**k your Honda Civic, I've a horse outside
if you're lookin for a ride I've a horse outside

Giddy up now baby, bless my soul
I rode the f**ker round a field back since he was a foal
He runs a bit like Shergar, and he jumps like Tir na nOg
He looks like Billy Piper after half an ounce of coke
and the boys are lookin jealous, as I lead yer one away
and just before I close the door I look at her and say
Would you be my girl, and she says I will of course
if ya grab me by the ponytail and ride me like a horse
ya!

f**k your Honda Civic, I've a horse outside
if you're lookin for a ride I've a horse outside
Post by: EagleLord on December 14, 2010, 03:24:04 PM
Unreal, everyone I've showed it to loved it. Yer man is a quere dancer, fuckin brilliant, the lyrics are quality, the video is really well done, whats not to like! I would rather anything get to number 1 before than xfactor, but i would love it if this tune got there.
Post by: clarshack on December 14, 2010, 03:29:16 PM
the bit about billie piper won it for me  ;D
Post by: Man Marker on December 14, 2010, 04:20:59 PM
thats just so funny  :D

Quoteif ya grab me by the ponytail and ride me like a horse
ya!

Post by: Croí na hÉireann on December 14, 2010, 04:23:03 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=14TFUu_PxA8&feature=related (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=14TFUu_PxA8&feature=related)

You have to listen to it twice, some chancer  :D
Post by: Lecale2 on December 14, 2010, 04:52:26 PM
Quote from: EC Unique on December 14, 2010, 09:32:45 AM
Played it on 2fm this morning and tipped it for No.1. As for the bridesmaid....(http://www.jon44w.co.uk/forum/images/smilies/Hug.gif)

I take it they censored it?
Post by: Puckoon on December 14, 2010, 04:54:26 PM
There is a radio edit available on itunes. Havnt heard how it goes though.
Post by: muppet on December 14, 2010, 05:12:08 PM
Here is some info on the bridesmaid: http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/ (http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/)
Post by: Lecale2 on December 14, 2010, 05:26:57 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 14, 2010, 05:12:08 PM
Here is some info on the bridesmaid: http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/ (http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/)

Didn't read page 2, did you muppet?
Post by: rrhf on December 14, 2010, 05:38:23 PM
Brilliant  :D
This is whats needed this xmas. 
Post by: muppet on December 14, 2010, 07:04:14 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on December 14, 2010, 05:26:57 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 14, 2010, 05:12:08 PM

Didn't read page 2, did you muppet?

Nope, I'm strictly a page 3 man.
Post by: Maguire01 on December 14, 2010, 07:36:49 PM
Dara O'Briain tweeted: People of Britain. You have X-factor Matt; this will be Ireland's Xmas no. 1. And it is genius.   :P
Post by: sammymaguire on December 14, 2010, 09:09:49 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 13, 2010, 10:30:37 PM

ye might be able to understand them...  ??? nah, better off just hearing the fcuks!!
Post by: Maguire01 on December 14, 2010, 09:32:42 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on December 14, 2010, 09:09:49 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 13, 2010, 10:30:37 PM

ye might be able to understand them...  ??? nah, better off just hearing the fcuks!!
If you lose the accents, you lose half the comedy. It wouldn't make sense. In my opinion.
Post by: ziggysego on December 15, 2010, 12:08:12 AM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 14, 2010, 07:36:49 PM
Dara O'Briain tweeted: People of Britain. You have X-factor Matt; this will be Ireland's Xmas no. 1. And it is genius.   :P

After posted a link on YouTube to it, he retweeted one of the responses he got.

Played this to my work collegues in London...complete silence. One asked what was funny about driving a hearse...  :D
Post by: Don Johnson on December 15, 2010, 10:10:53 AM
8/11 favourite with Paddy Power for Christmas Number One. Matt Cardle second favourite at 1/1.
Post by: seafoid on December 15, 2010, 10:21:29 AM
Is that in Ireland or England? 
Post by: take_yer_points on December 15, 2010, 10:35:47 AM
Quote from: seafoid on December 15, 2010, 10:21:29 AM
Is that in Ireland or England?

Ireland - the X factor one is 1/16 for UK No 1
Post by: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:17:26 PM
Lads I've finally lost it. Willie O'Dea is on Liveline now "defending" the Rubberbandits. The biggest vote in the history of the State on Duffy gives him a platform to defend "free speech" while letting idiots shout about child protection etc.
It's so bizarre you couldn't make it up.
Post by: Tubberman on December 15, 2010, 02:35:30 PM
Quote from: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:17:26 PM
Lads I've finally lost it. Willie O'Dea is on Liveline now "defending" the Rubberbandits. The biggest vote in the history of the State on Duffy gives him a platform to defend "free speech" while letting idiots shout about child protection etc.

That's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!
Blindboy came on and was brilliant. Shut all the whingers up first by explaining it was art and was not to be taken literally. Saying they didn't understand the subtext and metaphors  :D
Funny fella, they'll be even more popular now after that. So that whinger fella shot himself in the foot.

Was funny him explaining the edits they had to make for the radio version!
"Looks like Billie Piper after half a bag of coke" is now "looks like Billie Piper after half a bag of jokes"
"Grab you by the ponytail and ride you like a horse" is now "Grab you by the ponytail and pet you like a horse"  :D :D
Post by: sammymaguire on December 15, 2010, 02:35:39 PM
Quote from: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:17:26 PM

I was listening to some of it there, unreal. The Blind fella or whatever you call him off Rubberbandits spoke well defending the song
Post by: Declan on December 15, 2010, 02:39:43 PM
QuoteThat's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!

It was truly bizarre wasn't it. Gas craic altogether.
When joe asked if blindboys accent was real it was hilarious. Spat out the coffee.
and then "i'm an artist but i love money " .... classic....

Post by: Donnellys Hollow on December 17, 2010, 12:16:31 PM
The Liveline phone call:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4y_24liaq0&feature=player_embedded#! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4y_24liaq0&feature=player_embedded#!)

Some people really do have an irony deficiency.
Post by: seafoid on December 17, 2010, 12:56:50 PM
Post by: armaghniac on December 17, 2010, 01:01:04 PM
QuoteThat's the best bit of radio I've heard in years!!
Blindboy came on and was brilliant. Shut all the whingers up first by explaining it was art and was not to be taken literally. Saying they didn't understand the subtext and metaphors  :D
Funny fella, they'll be even more popular now after that. So that whinger fella shot himself in the foot.

Absolutely. Blindboy put his case excellently, and wiped out the whinger.
Post by: Bingo on December 17, 2010, 01:02:49 PM
On the Late Late Show tonight, should be interesting.

What odds on them riding Mary Byrne into the studio singing the chorus.
Post by: lawnseed on December 17, 2010, 08:03:38 PM
should be funny two bags from centra on a tesco bag :D
Post by: muppet on December 17, 2010, 09:43:09 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 17, 2010, 08:03:38 PM

390 posts but this is by far the best.  :D
Post by: Shamrock Shore on December 17, 2010, 09:55:39 PM
Top marks Lawnseed!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 17, 2010, 10:14:05 PM

Awful remarks,Note to self to ring Joe on Monday to complain
Post by: ONeill on December 17, 2010, 11:20:41 PM
Feck me - did ye hear Logan correcting Tubridy.
Post by: Fear ón Srath Bán on December 17, 2010, 11:35:18 PM
Fair fcuks to the Rubberbandits.

They've done our country proud, nothing like a bit of old Irish individuality of the right sort!
Post by: Square Ball on December 17, 2010, 11:38:27 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 17, 2010, 11:24:10 PM
What's another year?
365 days?
Post by: Orangemac on December 17, 2010, 11:41:52 PM
Did they sing the censored version?
Post by: Square Ball on December 17, 2010, 11:43:06 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 17, 2010, 11:39:41 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on December 17, 2010, 11:38:27 PM
Quote from: hardstation on December 17, 2010, 11:24:10 PM
What's another year?
365 days?
No leap years in your world?
I refuse to recognise leap years, balloxs everything up
Post by: bennydorano on December 18, 2010, 03:54:08 PM
Is 'Fitzy' a proper actor? Looks familiar.
Post by: comethekingdom on December 19, 2010, 10:59:09 PM
2,839,635 views tonite on You tube - Flying i! Hope they keep x factor off the No 1 slot for xmas!
Post by: Capt Pat on December 19, 2010, 11:11:59 PM
Quote from: muppet on December 17, 2010, 09:43:09 PM

390 posts but this is by far the best.  :D

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHA...............what am I laughing at, stupid here doesn't get it.
Post by: seafoid on December 20, 2010, 09:42:27 AM
The 2 boys are very sharp. What is  special about Limerick ?b "TK Maxx. You can buy anything there".
Savage.   
Post by: Capt Pat on December 20, 2010, 12:10:21 PM
Their guide to Kilkenny is very good as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXL_WOjkrvU
Post by: gerrykeegan on December 20, 2010, 05:27:59 PM
on Matt Cooper now with Fintan O'Toole
Post by: Puckoon on December 20, 2010, 06:22:05 PM
What is a bag of yokes?
Post by: ross matt on December 20, 2010, 06:42:22 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on December 20, 2010, 12:10:21 PM
Their guide to Kilkenny is very good as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXL_WOjkrvU

Next to Horse outside I think its the best thing they've done Capt Pat.
Post by: Dinny Breen on December 20, 2010, 07:08:31 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on December 20, 2010, 06:22:05 PM
What is a bag of yokes?

ecstasy
Post by: Puckoon on December 20, 2010, 07:15:16 PM
Cheers Dinny.
Post by: ross4life on December 20, 2010, 07:29:03 PM
"I was never on a horse until i filmed the rubberbandits video, so any guy with a horse outside could be disappointed"

Madeline Mulqueen (bridesmaid)
Post by: tommysmith on December 20, 2010, 08:21:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on December 20, 2010, 07:29:03 PM
"I was never on a horse until i filmed the rubberbandits video, so any guy with a horse outside could be disappointed"

Amy pics of her in this thread?
Post by: ross4life on December 20, 2010, 08:27:14 PM
Quote from: tommysmith on December 20, 2010, 08:21:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on December 20, 2010, 07:29:03 PM

Amy pics of her in this thread?

Quote from: oakleafgael on December 13, 2010, 09:19:47 PM
http://www.broadsheet.ie/2010/12/11/the-bridesmaid-in-the-rubberbandits-video-is-madeline-mulqueen-youll-like-her/

Post by: seafoid on December 20, 2010, 09:13:26 PM
3,019,220 views on youtube
Post by: bennydorano on December 20, 2010, 09:31:15 PM
Is anybody buying it thou?? Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free
Post by: magpie seanie on December 20, 2010, 09:37:50 PM
I asked for it in the HMV in Sligo on Saturday and the had none available. They were expecting a delivery but it hadn't arrived.
Post by: heganboy on December 20, 2010, 10:03:29 PM
I think they are expecting itunes to be the biggest sales tool for them
Post by: Don Johnson on December 20, 2010, 10:10:33 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on December 20, 2010, 09:31:15 PM

I haven't paid for music now for about ten years I think.
Post by: lawnseed on December 20, 2010, 10:11:04 PM
what constitutes a number one now? before yez start ::) i mean number one record
Post by: Maguire01 on December 20, 2010, 10:23:10 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 20, 2010, 10:11:04 PM
what constitutes a number one now?
Selling more than anyone else.
Post by: Eddie Stobart on December 20, 2010, 10:24:39 PM
Quote from: Don Johnson on December 20, 2010, 10:10:33 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on December 20, 2010, 09:31:15 PM

I haven't paid for music now for about ten years I think.

Me neither.Limewire is my King
Post by: lawnseed on December 20, 2010, 10:27:39 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 20, 2010, 10:23:10 PM
sellin more what maguire, cds,singles, downloads, views on youtube? combination?
Post by: Don Johnson on December 20, 2010, 10:52:03 PM
Think it is combined singles (CDs) sold with legal downloads.

Youtube doesn't matter a f**k.
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on December 21, 2010, 12:19:27 PM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on December 20, 2010, 05:27:59 PM

http://www.todayfm.com/shows/weekdays/matt-cooper/matt-cooper-blog.aspx (http://www.todayfm.com/shows/weekdays/matt-cooper/matt-cooper-blog.aspx)

Bought the single on iTunes yesterday, initiative should be rewarded
Post by: Maguire01 on December 21, 2010, 02:08:56 PM
Quote from: lawnseed on December 20, 2010, 10:27:39 PM
sellin more what maguire, cds,singles, downloads, views on youtube? combination?
"Selling more" = Sales
Therefore CDs and paid-for downloads. You'll also have to have sold them (i.e. the cds) in the right shops (i.e. the high-street ones generally); sales at gigs or flogging a few in your local corner shop won't count.

You Tube / Illegal downloads are irrelevant (although may well pay off in terms of associated publicity).
Post by: J OGorman on December 21, 2010, 02:21:57 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 21, 2010, 02:08:56 PM
"Selling more" = Sales
Therefore CDs and paid-for downloads. You'll also have to have sold them (i.e. the cds) in the right shops (i.e. the high-street ones generally); sales at gigs or flogging a few in your local corner shop won't count.

You Tube / Illegal downloads are irrelevant (although may well pay off in terms of associated publicity).

itunes / 7 Digital / Myspace music / E Music are the main digital sites that count towards the charts.
6000 would secure a number 1 generally. Over a 1000 youd be in the top 10, though this is a very competitive time of the year eg Fairytale of NY shifted over a thousand last week and still failed to make the itunes top 30.

Post by: Maguire01 on December 21, 2010, 02:29:30 PM
Quote from: J OGorman on December 21, 2010, 02:21:57 PM
Quote from: Maguire01 on December 21, 2010, 02:08:56 PM
"Selling more" = Sales

itunes / 7 Digital / Myspace music / E Music are the main digital sites that count towards the charts.
6000 would secure a number 1 generally. Over a 1000 youd be in the top 10, though this is a very competitive time of the year eg Fairytale of NY shifted over a thousand last week and still failed to make the itunes top 30.
Yeah, a lot depends on the time of the year. Comedian David O'Doherty got a song at #30 in the Irish charts with less than 300 sales: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orange_(song)
That was in February.
Post by: lawnseed on December 22, 2010, 10:50:11 PM
any word are they no.1? the kilkenny thing is really funny
Post by: Ash Smoker on December 23, 2010, 12:17:36 AM
Quote from: gerrykeegan on December 20, 2010, 05:27:59 PM
Was O'Fool moaning about it?
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on December 23, 2010, 12:57:50 PM
Why pay for music when you can rip the audio from you-tube  :-\
Post by: wherefromreferee? on February 03, 2011, 12:59:42 PM
They were on Ray D'Arcy this morning, the last 10mins of the show.
Hadn't heard them in an interview before - very funny boys.
Post by: balladmaker on February 03, 2011, 01:27:38 PM
QuoteHadn't heard them in an interview before - very funny boys.

Very well educated boys, not like their Rubberbandits persona at all.
Post by: comethekingdom on February 12, 2011, 10:50:28 PM
They've won an IFTA !! Happy days!
Post by: gerrykeegan on February 24, 2011, 11:36:20 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FiKME7LAW8

The latest from the bandits

"I Want to fight your father"
Post by: Hardy on February 24, 2011, 11:50:39 AM
Well, it was never going to be easy to follow "Horse Outside".
Post by: ardal on February 24, 2011, 11:56:27 AM
First thought was this was just insulting. Then thought it was intellectually brilliant. Then thought what would I know. But hey it's just insulting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvFH1aWoxCs
Post by: heganboy on February 24, 2011, 04:06:46 PM
Quote from: ardal on February 24, 2011, 11:56:27 AM
First thought was this was just insulting. Then thought it was intellectually brilliant. Then thought what would I know. But hey it's just insulting

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvFH1aWoxCs

Ah c'mon thats pretty f'ing funny "a load of condoms full of petrol", and "locked the queen in the boot of an opel corsa"
Brilliant
Post by: Capt Pat on February 25, 2011, 11:42:12 AM
The new one isn't up to much. Not very amusing at all. THe "Ra" one is good as well as the bags of glue song, but not the new one.
Post by: ballinaman on March 03, 2011, 09:32:59 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BNFfDirBE6w&feature=feedu

As Gaeilge....
Post by: magpie seanie on March 03, 2011, 12:03:27 PM
Quote from: Capt Pat on February 25, 2011, 11:42:12 AM
The new one isn't up to much. Not very amusing at all. THe "Ra" one is good as well as the bags of glue song, but not the new one.

I love the Willie O'Dea one as well.
Post by: muppet on January 24, 2014, 08:02:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYgPznBrjiA (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYgPznBrjiA)

Pretty dark for rubberbandits but it is interesting to say the least.
Post by: bennydorano on January 24, 2014, 09:18:31 PM
Went back & watched the horsey one again. Thon bridesmaid is such a roide
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on January 24, 2014, 09:47:21 PM
Quote from: muppet on January 24, 2014, 08:02:21 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYgPznBrjiA (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iYgPznBrjiA)

Pretty dark for rubberbandits but it is interesting to say the least.

Frankie Boyle loves it!!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on January 24, 2014, 09:54:06 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on January 24, 2014, 09:18:31 PM
Went back & watched the horsey one again. Thon bridesmaid is such a roide
Serious body.
Post by: lawnseed on January 27, 2014, 06:55:25 AM
The bandits have copy cats theres two english lads doing the same thing.. The masks the rapping the lot... Theyre touring uk I saw the posters..

They should fight it out