Mickey Burke to commit further Hair-esy in the Meath jersey

Started by thejuice, May 02, 2011, 03:26:28 PM

Quote from: Billys Boots on May 04, 2011, 12:45:44 PM
What, are the Royals now claiming that O'Rourke is one of them?  Jaysus!

What - you want him to give back his medals?

(Not denying his dual citizenship - just refuting the allegation of his denial of his Leitrimness).

QuoteWhat - you want him to give back his medals?

I do indeed, whatever that has to do with anything.  :P

Quote(Not denying his dual citizenship - just refuting the allegation of his denial of his Leitrimness).

Next thing you'll be telling us that you're a langer.  ::)

Cde

and while you's are at it  you could give Louth back their medals too

Quote from: Billys Boots on May 04, 2011, 01:08:11 PM
Quote(Not denying his dual citizenship - just refuting the allegation of his denial of his Leitrimness).

One's allegiances are a matter of choice; I could be a langer if I chose to, but who would do something that stupid?
(I don't think the young O'Rourke ever as much as kicked a ball in Leitrim.)

Quote from: Cde on May 04, 2011, 01:22:04 PM

Who? Why?

Quote from: Hardy on May 04, 2011, 03:15:06 PM

One's allegiances are a matter of choice; I could be a langer if I chose to, but who would do something that stupid?

Who? Why?

I heard him speak, I heard the twang, I hear the "boy", he cannot refute!

QuoteI don't think the young O'Rourke ever as much as kicked a ball in Leitrim.

Ah now, both his brothers played, with honour, for Leitrim - he was obviously the runt of the litter.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 04, 2011, 04:03:38 PM

Who? Why?

Take that back or I'll tell them about how you took the bus to a mile from the finish d'other day.

Quote from: Billys Boots on May 04, 2011, 04:05:09 PM

Ah now, both his brothers played, with honour, for Leitrim - he was obviously the runt of the litter.

That's true. He had to settle for ould All-Ireland medals with Meath when he could have been playing with honour for Leitrim.

Quote from: Jinxy on May 04, 2011, 10:50:28 AM
I'm baffled as to why Chris O'Connor has been dropped.
One of the few defenders we had with real pace.
Well able to take a score too.
a lot of people (begrudgers) say that O Connor isnt a back and that he is a weak link in Meath's FB line.
If I recall correctly ,he was roasted in the first part of the leinster final until they switched the corner backs.
Peadar Byrne is a workhorse but again not to everyones liking in Meath.
I am a bit surprised by Dalton, Sheridan and especially Burke being dropped. I'd have kept those three.

And Cormac McGill is one of the few defenders I've seen shackle Matty Forde.

It's true that O'Connor had a bad time in the Leinster Final, but it would have been hard for any defender to shine that day, given what was pouring in on top if them (and I don't mean the rain). People who say he's not a defender are probably basing it on seeing him scoring a couple of points on the telly.

Quote from: Hardy on May 04, 2011, 04:16:23 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 04, 2011, 04:03:38 PM

Who? Why?

Take that back or I'll tell them about how you took the bus to a mile from the finish d'other day.

Quote from: Billys Boots on May 04, 2011, 04:05:09 PM

That's true. He had to settle for ould All-Ireland medals with Meath when he could have been playing with honour for Leitrim.

I wish!!!!!

Quote from: Hardy on May 04, 2011, 04:28:09 PM
And Cormac McGill is one of the few defenders I've seen shackle Matty Forde.

It's true that O'Connor had a bad time in the Leinster Final, but it would have been hard for any defender to shine that day, given what was pouring in on top if them (and I don't mean the rain). People who say he's not a defender are probably basing it on seeing him scoring a couple of points on the telly.
regarding O'Connor - its fellas from his own and neighbouring clubs - plus referees that have reffed his games that have said this!!

The Meath Squad 2011:

Seamus Kenny,  Joe Sheridan,  Mark Ward,
Brendan Murphy,  Kevin Reilly,  Eoghan Harrington,
Brian Menton,  Gary O'Brien,  Cormac McGuinness,
Shane McAnarney,  Brian Meade,  Conor Gillespie,
Graham Reilly,  Stephen Bray,  Cian Ward,
Nigel Crawford,  Paddy O'Rourke,  Brian Farrell,
Shane O'Rourke,  Paddy Gilsenan,  Ciaran Lenihan,
Mark O'Sullivan,  Caoimhin King,  Anthony Moyles,
Terry Skelly,  Jamie Queeney,  Willie Ryan,  Tom Walsh,  Ian Davis