GAA Discussion => GAA Discussion => Topic started by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 09:52:04 AM

Title: Ulster Senior Club League
Post by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 09:52:04 AM
Anyone know if information on this is available anywhere on the tinternet yet? The divisions were sorted last week, and the dates and venues were meant to arranged last night.

I hear we've drawn Clontibret, Loup, Aghyaran and Silverbridge. I hope to God we pulled Aghyaran at home.
Title: Re: Ulster Senior Club League
Post by: SlimShady on January 10, 2007, 09:56:01 AM
already a thread on it.
Post by: saffron sam2 on January 10, 2007, 11:47:39 AM

In your recent column in the Newry Democrat when you announced the appointment of wee Hughie McGettigan as your new manager, you claimed that he had taken his former club, Creggan to unprecedented heights (I may be paraphrasing, but the point is the same).  Could you explain what this means please?
Post by: SlimShady on January 10, 2007, 11:49:02 AM
''unprecedented heights'' and ''Creggan''

:D ;D
Post by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 12:15:56 PM
Nice to see I've got a reader! I've been led to believe (and this is all hearsay, I can't prove or disprove) that Hugh took Creggan out of Division II and kept them in Division I throughout his time there - something which they hadn't done in recent memory. Is this right?
Post by: SlimShady on January 10, 2007, 12:22:35 PM
oh holy f**k!! Creggan have been in Division 1 before, many times and this isnt the first time they've stayed up.

Hugh McGettigan is a good manager though.
Post by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 12:24:57 PM
Whoa Slim, I'm only going on what I've been told! I dinnae follow the Antrim football.
Post by: Guillem2 on January 10, 2007, 01:12:04 PM
Should a "journalist" not be checking his sources?
Post by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 01:24:29 PM
A journalist should. A web developer can enjoy a bit of leeway  ;)
Post by: Fionntamhnach on January 10, 2007, 01:47:25 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 09:52:04 AM
I hope to God we pulled Aghyaran at home.
Any particular reason why Wobbler?
Post by: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 01:54:50 PM
Aye Fionntamhnach, because it's Planes, Trains and Automobiles stuff to get to that part of the world. I reckon there'd be a few fellas would phone in sick rather than drive two and a half hours to play football.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 10, 2007, 01:56:29 PM
Were not back unto this horrible competition for clubs who cannot get outside there county on a regular basis ;)
Post by: Fionntamhnach on January 10, 2007, 01:57:24 PM
Quote from: thewobbler on January 10, 2007, 01:54:50 PM
Aye Fionntamhnach, because it's Planes, Trains and Automobiles stuff to get to that part of the world. I reckon there'd be a few fellas would phone in sick rather than drive two and a half hours to play football.
D'oh! That never crossed my mind! It's bad enough that any time I go up there myself it takes around 45 minutes!
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 01:58:13 PM
we cant all be blessed with top class players like you lot Max  ;)
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 10, 2007, 01:59:46 PM
You got it Bally...what...where...who... :D ;)
Post by: lynchbhoy on January 10, 2007, 02:04:48 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 01:58:13 PM
we cant all be blessed with top class players like you lot Max  ;)

neither is his lot !
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 02:05:44 PM
Quote from: Maximus Marillius on January 10, 2007, 01:59:46 PM
You got it Bally...what...where...who... :D ;)

ya f**ker ya  :D
Post by: Harold Disgracey on January 10, 2007, 02:07:55 PM
We, Tír na nÃ"g, have been drawn with Ballinderry, St Johns, Longstone, Donnaghmore and Scotstown.
Post by: Dabhog on January 10, 2007, 02:12:58 PM
We in Aghyaran have been told our fixtures are:

4th Feb: Aghyaran v Silverbridge
11th Feb: Ballyholland v Aghyaran
18th Feb: Free
25th Feb: Loup v Aghyaran
4th March: Aghyaran v Clontribret.

Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 02:14:06 PM
Jaysus thank f**k we didnt draw Scotstown... bad memories of that from last year...

Lynchbhoy
id consider Fergal Doherty and Joe Diver to be top quality players at club level....
im sure they have more aswell.
Post by: SlimShady on January 10, 2007, 02:15:02 PM
no they don't. apart from Brian Scullion in goals.
Post by: lynchbhoy on January 10, 2007, 02:27:06 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 02:14:06 PM
Jaysus thank f**k we didnt draw Scotstown... bad memories of that from last year...

Lynchbhoy
id consider Fergal Doherty and Joe Diver to be top quality players at club level....
im sure they have more aswell.
Doc is great
but you can get to Diver and have him forgetting about the game and wanting to fight instead.

(shush BHM-  up I am just having a go at my old pal Max for the craic again - anyhow I'd expect Bellaghy tol eat yous - but I'm often wrong!)
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 02:31:32 PM
ah Jaysus  no way i disagree mate... us being a Cavan Intermediate Club, we would tank one of the Best clubs in Ireland no bother  :D
Post by: SlimShady on January 10, 2007, 02:43:55 PM
they aren't one of the best teams in Ireland though- not even one of the best in Ulster. They'd make the top 3 in Derry though! Maybe...
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 10, 2007, 02:47:19 PM
When i think of some of the best clubs in Ulster
in no particular order
Crossmaglen
Ballinderry
Bellaghy
Errigal Chiarrain,
Mayobridge
St Galls
Cargin
Carrickmore
Enniskillen Gaels

ok so maybe not the best in Ireland,but definitely one of the best in Ulster...
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 10, 2007, 06:41:21 PM
QuoteWe in Aghyaran have been told our fixtures are:

4th Feb: Aghyaran v Silverbridge
11th Feb: Ballyholland v Aghyaran
18th Feb: Free
25th Feb: Loup v Aghyaran
4th March: Aghyaran v Clontribret.

Ach ffs.  Would they telivise it?  :-\ 

QuoteJaysus thank f**k we didnt draw Scotstown... bad memories of that from last year...
You should be grateful you didn't draw Donaghmore, foul people!
Post by: trueblue on January 11, 2007, 09:11:04 AM
how do you qualify for this league? pint how are the bridge still in it this year if use were relegated last year(2005) and didnt win promotion this year  (2006)? i havent heard any word of it in the club. dont know if we would be entering it anyway
Post by: Dabhog on January 11, 2007, 10:54:29 AM
One of our senior players is getting married on Sat 3th Feb.  Getting Aghyaran 15 players willing and sober enough to tog out will be very difficult, game might not go ahead.
Post by: realredhandfan on January 11, 2007, 03:59:25 PM
At least we dont almost force our emminent GAA personalities out of the club for stoppin a bundle of thugs hitting the ref..
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 11, 2007, 06:47:54 PM
Trueblue
how do you qualify for this league? pint how are the bridge still in it this year if use were relegated last year(2005) and didnt win promotion this year  (2006)? i havent heard any word of it in the club. dont know if we would be entering it anyway
That's very strange yous didnt get in.  I know last year the division 1 teams got in and ones opted out so got a spot.  I've no idea how we managed it this year.  You're not missing a big pile really, but it's something to watch on a sunday and saves the team from meaningless challenge games.

Realredhandfan
At least we dont almost force our emminent GAA personalities out of the club for stoppin a bundle of thugs hitting the ref..
Umm why do we?
Oh yes, I forgot, you're twelve and you believe everything you hear including some story someone makes up. I take it it's  irrelevant that no one else has ever heard tell of it  ::)
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 11, 2007, 07:00:52 PM
Lads anyone know where a list of these groups are available? if at all?
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 08:41:34 AM
Our Group:

Cargin
Moy
Bailieboro
Ballinascreen
Dunshaughlan
Post by: screenmachine on January 12, 2007, 08:59:35 AM
r drumintee not in that group also slim?
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 09:09:53 AM
you're right, theres someone else in that group.

I think its Mullaghbawn though...
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 10:55:03 AM
Good to see cargin getting a run out against Ulster opposition after there early exit last year. one game in how long...please remind us again Slim ;)
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 10:59:19 AM
everything you ever post can be answered quite simply-

CPM07
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:02:44 AM
Come on Slim...remind us of the last time ye were supposed to play in Ulster...it hurts...doesn't it auld hand
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:03:36 AM
not at all. its history. like your championship winning teams  :D
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:04:40 AM
and yours now...2006 is over my boy...face the music
Post by: Derry Daisy on January 12, 2007, 11:06:54 AM
Slim any word on the detective work?

Max have Bellaghy entered this year? Can't see Cassidy being in favour of such a meaningless competition for 'you gods' down there.
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:07:32 AM

what the f**k are you talking about man, what a tit!
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:12:14 AM
Slim you need to listen to me auld hand....2006 is over...ye need to be concentrating on this year championship. The monster that is St Galls are thinking ye already. :o

Daisy your right, we are not in it.
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:16:32 AM
oh f**k!! we hadn't thought of that  :o

jeez man you're dense  ;D
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:22:09 AM
dense....is what I call a club that has poor discipline which mostly costs them county titles, year after year, decade after decade, with the occasional title to make them think they have got it right. Now if they werent as dense they could have won perhaps as many titles as....let me think now ;D
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:23:45 AM
C

P

M

:)
Post by: Lecale2 on January 12, 2007, 11:24:01 AM
Here is the list of entries
http://ulster.gaa.ie/ulsterSeniorHurlingLeague/2007/entrants.htm
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:26:21 AM
Is that a new logo for Cargin this year? ???
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:27:55 AM
no, its what all the Ma's/wives/girlfriends are trying to scrub off their towels in Bellaghy!!!  :D ;D
Post by: Bacon on January 12, 2007, 11:29:08 AM
Slim & Max - can you use the PM facility? or better still meet up and kick the shit out of each other in a car park.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 12, 2007, 11:29:50 AM
Slim will ye or I tell Bacon to feck off.
Post by: SlimShady on January 12, 2007, 11:31:22 AM
Bacon, I'd quite happily not talk to the man but he stalks me!!
Post by: Derry Daisy on January 15, 2007, 11:41:31 AM
Group A 
Buncrana
Glenullin
Gortin
Maghery
Irvinestown

Group B 
Aghyaran
Silverbridge
Clontibret
Ballyholland
Loup

Group C 
Dromore
St Michaels Armagh 
Latton
Kilcoo
Castledawson

Group D 
Trillick
Armagh Harps
Donaghmoyne
St Pauls 
Slaughtneil

Group E 
Donaghmore
Tir na nOg 
Scotstown
Longstone
St Johns 
Ballinderry

Group F 
Mullabawn
Brookeborough
Cargin
Ballinascreen
Moy
Derrylaughan

Group G
Carrickmore
Pearse Og Armagh
Doohamlet Monaghan
Kinawley
Rossa
Lavey

Group H 
Coalisland
Dromintee
Bryansford
Creggan
Roslea
Killyclogher

Post by: SlimShady on January 15, 2007, 11:44:59 AM
That isn't Belfast's Rossa is it?  :o
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 15, 2007, 12:42:09 PM
where the f**k are we  ??? and the rest of the Cavan teams...i was told just after Christmas we were entering it.
Post by: SlimShady on January 15, 2007, 12:44:14 PM
i thought bailieboro were in our group and not brookeborough
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 15, 2007, 12:49:25 PM
maybe they were and pulled out and were replaced by the Fermanagh men....its always the same....there will probably be lots of changes to them groups as no doubt some teams will pull out in the coming weeks.
Post by: Maximus Marillius on January 15, 2007, 12:52:48 PM
My undewrstanding that there was an effirt to improve the quality of the compo which meant not granting access to some teams...still....there is still some tripe in it.
Post by: Rossi on January 15, 2007, 12:54:43 PM
The Cavan teams probably didn't enter as their league was orginally to start on 18th Feb and this would have more than likely overlapped with the Ulster Club league.
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 15, 2007, 12:56:06 PM
You're probably correct Rossi...The County Board have completely fucked that up.... its now starting in the 2nd week in March isnt it?
Post by: Sky Blue on January 17, 2007, 01:03:46 PM
Admin - there's more. Pity Armagh Idiot couldn't be bothered looking for the existing threads before starting a new one. This happened before Christmas with Armagh Harps posters staring loads of different threads. If the Armagh posters can't behave themselves they should be banned. Just like Flameboy and the other Dubs. Or is there a northern (Armagh) bias?
Post by: BallyhaiseMan on January 17, 2007, 01:06:35 PM
Quote from: Sky Blue on January 17, 2007, 01:03:46 PM
Admin - there's more. Pity Armagh Idiot couldn't be bothered looking for the existing threads before starting a new one. This happened before Christmas with Armagh Harps posters staring loads of different threads. If the Armagh posters can't behave themselves they should be banned. Just like Flameboy and the other Dubs. Or is there a northern (Armagh) bias?

Shut the f**k up and quit complaining
Post by: full back on January 17, 2007, 01:09:37 PM
Why dont you f*ck off to another site sky blue & stop whingeing
Post by: Sky Blue on January 17, 2007, 01:18:57 PM
No need for abusive behaviour. I made a legitemate point. 3 threads on the Ulster football league is two too many. Learn some manners please children.
Post by: full back on January 17, 2007, 01:22:56 PM
Thanks for the advice sky blue. Bit of advice for you-dont go into the thread if all you are going to do is yap.If you dont post in the thread it wouldnt be at the top
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 18, 2007, 06:07:31 PM
QuoteAdmin - there's more. Pity Armagh Idiot couldn't be bothered looking for the existing threads before starting a new one. This happened before Christmas with Armagh Harps posters staring loads of different threads. If the Armagh posters can't behave themselves they should be banned. Just like Flameboy and the other Dubs. Or is there a northern (Armagh) bias?
What armagh harps posters started what threads before christmas?
The other posters were banned for talking shite, you should be banned for talking shite.
Post by: Carmen Stateside on February 02, 2007, 04:37:17 PM
Does this competition start this weekend??
Post by: laughinpaddy on February 02, 2007, 04:41:21 PM
yeah some games on tomorrow the rest on sunday
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on February 02, 2007, 04:41:59 PM
http://ulster.gaa.ie/ulsterSeniorFootballLeague/2007/fixtures.htm

List of fixtures - note - there's changes in the teams that were listed on Page 3 or 4

Ardboe replaced Silverbridge in Group B
Post by: Carmen Stateside on February 02, 2007, 04:45:19 PM
Doohamlet???? Anyone anything bout them? ???
Post by: holylandsniper on February 02, 2007, 04:55:02 PM
QuoteCoalisland v Dromintee
Quotethere's changes in the teams that were listed on Page 3 or 4
Stil a few to make yet
Post by: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 09:57:24 AM
any results from this glorified friendly-fest?!

we (Cargin) beat Brookeborough (Fermanagh) by 4 points.

pitch in Brookeborough was fogged out so after warming up there all hands on the bus to Tempo, played the game then back to Brookeborough for sandwiches and soup. fuckin circus.

nice soup though.
Post by: screenexile on February 05, 2007, 09:59:10 AM
Screen beat the Moy by a point on Saturday morning.
Post by: 5 Sams on February 05, 2007, 10:18:26 AM
Our lads (Ballyholland) were beaten by 7 points by Clontibret.
Post by: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 10:26:11 AM
5 sams- i know how that feels  ;)

screen, did you hear our group is down to 3 teams? Heard yesterday Mullabawn and Derrylaughan have pulled out.
Post by: Rick O Shea on February 05, 2007, 10:30:55 AM
Quote from: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 10:26:11 AM
screen, did you hear our group is down to 3 teams? Heard yesterday Mullabawn and Derrylaughan have pulled out.

Was there not originally 6 teams in that group??
Post by: tieroan on February 05, 2007, 10:31:46 AM
Carmen stateside, we know something about Doohamlet now! The beat the your lot by seven points ;) ;) ;)
Post by: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 10:32:57 AM
yes.

ourselves, Moy, Ballinascreen, Mullabawn, Brookeborough and Derrylaughan. My mistake!
Post by: realredhandfan on February 05, 2007, 10:34:47 AM
Could someone post the results up asap.
Post by: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 10:36:46 AM
ours was Brookeborough 1-09 Cargin 1-13 i think.

there was 4 points in it anyway and it was a decent enough game.
Post by: Dabhog on February 05, 2007, 11:20:59 AM
Ardboe didn't travel to play Aghyaran as they didn't want to make the journey because of fog. 

No fog in Aghyaran must have been bad elsewhere.
Post by: loughshore lad on February 05, 2007, 11:44:20 AM
Quote from: Dabhog on February 05, 2007, 11:20:59 AM
Ardboe didn't travel to play Aghyaran as they didn't want to make the journey because of fog. 

No fog in Aghyaran must have been bad elsewhere.

Thats not what I heard. Aghayarn contacted our chairman to say the game could not be played due to fog and frost.
Hardly had anything to do with the fact that Micheal Anderson got married on saturday????
Post by: Dabhog on February 05, 2007, 02:10:35 PM
Yes Michael got married on Saturday and most of the team where on the beer at the wedding.

However the majority (some in very bad state right enough only 1 or 2 didn't make it at all) were togged out on Sunday waiting for Ardboe to arrive when word came through Ardboe weren't travelling because of fog??

Maybe this wasn't right? 

I do know that playing Ardboe would have been a better option than the 2 hour training session that replaced the game. 

Post by: screenexile on February 05, 2007, 02:17:55 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on February 05, 2007, 10:26:11 AM

Didn't hear that at all Slim. As far as I knew we were down to play Mullabawn next Sunday!! I was hoping to make my return for the Reserves as well... Ragin!
Post by: Carmen Stateside on February 05, 2007, 03:23:44 PM
Quote from: tieroan on February 05, 2007, 10:31:46 AM
Carmen stateside, we know something about Doohamlet now! The beat the your lot by seven points ;) ;) ;)

Think that says more about us than them!! :(
Any reports??
Post by: screenexile on February 08, 2007, 01:31:58 PM
Anybody hear anything else about withdrawn teams? Who are taking Mullabawn and Derrylaughans place?
Post by: screenmachine on February 08, 2007, 01:43:35 PM
mullabawn game is still fixed for sunday is what we were informed, they havent pulled out as far as i know. where did you hear that they'd pulled out slim?
Post by: SlimShady on February 09, 2007, 08:50:12 AM
our chairman!!

and we are playing Derrylaughan on Sunday as well. must be bullshit and nobody has pulled out.
Post by: Redhandfan on February 10, 2007, 12:16:08 AM
Mullabawn were never meant to play in Group G.  I think you may have mistaken them for Donegal club Málainn who were drawn to play in this particular group but have now withdrawn from the competition altogether.

Málainn were supposed to be Moy's final opponents in the group but we now have a bye on March 4th.  Derrylaughan are still very much in the competition.  We make the short journey to the loughshore on Sunday week.

I was at the opening game between Ballinascreen and Moy.  We were very understrength but only lost out by a point (1-5 to 1-6) to a fairly young Ballinascreen outfit.  Brookeborough are our opponents this Sunday and we hope to have all our four county players in action!
Post by: SlimShady on February 12, 2007, 09:56:26 AM
Derrylaughan are not a great team. in fairness it was their 1st game in the competition and we had a couple of our county men playing.

We beat them easily, 8, 9 points?!? dont know how many. we play Moy next in a couple of weeks.
Post by: realredhandfan on February 12, 2007, 10:06:58 AM
The Moy has a very dangerous propogandaist Slim, tread carefully, a little like josef Goebbels. 
Post by: Estimator on February 12, 2007, 11:14:02 AM
To the best of my knowledge the Screen game did not go ahead yesterday, due to Mullabawn's withdrawal from the competition!
Post by: nrico2006 on February 12, 2007, 11:17:31 AM
Derrylaughan are a decent side, nothing special.  Won divison 2 last year( There's 1A, 1B, then 2 and 3).  The Moy will obviously be without the two Cavanaghs and ryan mellon
Post by: aontroim abu on February 12, 2007, 11:23:36 AM
how did carrickmore go against rossa?
Post by: loughshore lad on February 12, 2007, 12:40:17 PM
Ardboe hosted the Loup yesterday, Loup came out on top 1-9 to 0-9 in what was a reasonable enough game giving the time of the year. Ardboe enjoyed slightly more of the possesion but could not convert this to scores and with their keeper gifting Loup an early goal they probably deserved to shade it. Interestingly all Loups big guns played including McBride and McFlynn - they must be planning one last push this season.
Post by: snappiered on February 12, 2007, 12:51:14 PM
Quote from: loughshore lad on February 12, 2007, 12:40:17 PM
Ardboe hosted the Loup yesterday, Loup came out on top 1-9 to 0-9 in what was a reasonable enough game giving the time of the year. Ardboe enjoyed slightly more of the possesion but could not convert this to scores and with their keeper gifting Loup an early goal they probably deserved to shade it. Interestingly all Loups big guns played including McBride and McFlynn - they must be planning one last push this season.

Did Brian Mc Guigan play yesterday? Was horse or Tommy Mc Guigan playing?
Post by: loughshore lad on February 12, 2007, 01:08:37 PM
Quote from: snappiered on February 12, 2007, 12:51:14 PM

Did Brian Mc Guigan play yesterday? Was horse or Tommy Mc Guigan playing?

Brian did not play, I would say it will be a while yet before he is in action for Ardboe never mind Tyrone. Horse has not been seen all year. Tommy was on and was probably the best player on show.
Post by: nrico2006 on February 12, 2007, 01:49:35 PM
Carrickmore tanked rossa(who were at home??) by about 15/16 points!
Post by: chuck hughes on February 12, 2007, 02:45:02 PM
Coalisland beat Creggen. 2:12 0:7
Post by: realredhandfan on February 12, 2007, 05:56:04 PM
Ardboes a better team without the horse, is coleman back in..
Post by: loughshore lad on February 12, 2007, 10:52:22 PM
Quote from: realredhandfan on February 12, 2007, 05:56:04 PM
Ardboes a better team without the horse, is coleman back in..
Mickey came on as a sub, but played in full forward which I found strange. He has so much potential to be a major player for Ardboe but he has not delivered consistently since 1998.
I would definitely say Ardboe are a better team without horse at centre half back however in my opinion he still has something to offer if he wants to, however his comitment to Ardboe has been a joke for years now.
Post by: realredhandfan on February 15, 2007, 03:54:58 PM
agreed, his experience is invaluable, but needs to put a little more back into the club,  What position did he do in 1998.
Post by: loughshore lad on February 15, 2007, 04:12:44 PM
Quote from: realredhandfan on February 15, 2007, 03:54:58 PM
agreed, his experience is invaluable, but needs to put a little more back into the club,  What position did he do in 1998.

He was midfield in 1998. Had a great campaign that season (until the final when he got sent off after about 10 minutes) but Malachy Coyle was his partner that year and it was his influence that helped Mickey immensely.
What club are you from by the way rrhf?[
Post by: realredhandfan on February 15, 2007, 04:45:20 PM
I was talking about the horse putting a bit more back in there LS lad,  No I rememebr mickey getting sent off, kind of a reaction heat of the moment thing.  I remember Mc Bride being moved in on benny - the worst move i ever seen in GAA.  the club im from - the club who I believe should heve been in the final with you that day.  Donaghmore St Patricks. 
Post by: Billy Magoo on March 12, 2007, 11:53:06 AM
Seems to be down to the Q/F stage.  Couple of good games on this weekend with Glenullin playing Loup (will glenullin be seeking revenge from last years championship exit?).  Also our game V carrickmore shoudl be a good'un also, weather permitting.

SUNDAY 18th MARCH -

Latton v Ballinderry

Moy v Coalisland

Slaughtneil v Carrickmore

Glenullin v Loup
Post by: Derry Daisy on March 12, 2007, 11:54:42 AM
Billy will we have a team?? Stag this weekend!!!!
Post by: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 11:56:30 AM
it will be safe to go out this weekend then without getting a beatin!

we went out on points difference, the Moy go through from our group.
Post by: loughshore lad on March 12, 2007, 12:00:03 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 11:56:30 AM
it will be safe to go out this weekend then without getting a beatin!

we went out on points difference, the Moy go through from our group.

Did the Moy beat yous in this competition Slim?
Post by: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 12:02:23 PM
did they what?!?!!?! they hammered us!! we were woeful against them though.

both teams without their county men and they were a lot sharper. bit of a schmozzle in it too- some oul eejit from Slaughneil was reffing it  :P
Post by: nrico2006 on March 12, 2007, 12:04:44 PM
The moy beat cargin, Derrylaughan and brookeborough, not sure about ballinascreen.  
Post by: loughshore lad on March 12, 2007, 12:18:41 PM
Quote from: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 12:02:23 PM
did they what?!?!!?! they hammered us!! we were woeful against them though.

both teams without their county men and they were a lot sharper. bit of a schmozzle in it too- some oul eejit from Slaughneil was reffing it  :P

Right, am a bit surprised by that. Know its early doors, teams can have an off day etc but would have expected Cargin to be too good for the Moy particularly with them missing their county men.
Post by: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 12:22:21 PM
Ballinascreen beat the Moy by a point, Moy stuffed us, we stuffed Screen.

we just had one of those days vs Moy, done a lot of trying new things against them too.

theres a real arsehole playing for Moy, wing half forward i think- cross eyed and probably the biggest gobshite i ever met on a field.
Post by: realredhandfan on March 12, 2007, 12:22:43 PM
bit of a schmozzle in it too
did you meet redhandfan.  Moys biggest fan with a very high pitched voice.   :P
also Id have fancied Cargin in the smuzza
Post by: SlimShady on March 12, 2007, 12:24:45 PM
think there was one or two sore noses on the way home  ;)
Post by: Billy Magoo on March 12, 2007, 12:33:22 PM
QuoteBilly will we have a team?? Stag this weekend!!!!

May not have a deadly team but I'd say we'll get 15 men out.