That Westmeath lad that hates Syferus
The Dinnytron 5000
Ciarrai_thuaidh
Tippabu
Seafoid

Quote from: Rossfan on January 10, 2015, 08:10:17 PM
Great win for our lads today but Meath were very poor. Still you can only deal with what's put on front of you. We did that admirablyand could have scored as much again if we had to or hadn't thrown on a scatter of subs.
Nice to be going so well but no real titles are won in January so feet on the ground lads ;)
While Ashbourne is a fune venue and a great clubhouse...could ye not have played it in Enfield ?

Arrahh sthop! Ye re as giddy as f**k and ye know ye are. By comparison we could only beat North Meath by 10 points.

Quote from: moysider on January 10, 2015, 11:09:38 PM
Great win for our lads today but Meath were very poor. Still you can only deal with what's put on front of you. We did that admirablyand could have scored as much again if we had to or hadn't thrown on a scatter of subs.
Nice to be going so well but no real titles are won in January so feet on the ground lads ;)
While Ashbourne is a fune venue and a great clubhouse...could ye not have played it in Enfield ?

Arrahh sthop! Ye re as giddy as f**k and ye know ye are. By comparison we could only beat North Meath by 10 points.

We're well used to this Hasting Cup craic at this stage, sure ye're only having your second year at it now. Cavan usually are good to knock a few shades out of ya in January. All to play for, like.

Ros are the surest thing since Steve Davis.

I'd put the house bus on them, if Tony Fearon hadn't banned gambling.

Quote from: Syferus on January 10, 2015, 11:20:21 PM

We're well used to this Hasting Cup craic at this stage, sure ye're only having your second year at it now. Cavan usually are good to knock a few shades out of ya in January. All to play for, like.

Not a chance. Only worry is that ye would be headin into championship without any real test.

Quote from: moysider on January 10, 2015, 11:48:09 PM

Not a chance. Only worry is that ye would be headin into championship without any real test.

Sure the Hastings was harder than Connacht last year anyways Moy.

Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2015, 12:16:55 AM

As I am well aware. I was there for the humiliation in McHale Park. One of our darkest hours.

But like I was saying; ye probably could have done with a few better games earlier last year. The team did not do itself any justice in the final. Soft games against the likes of Mayo, Sligo, Leitrim. An impressive semi v Cork but a win over Cork is sometimes hard to evaluate. Wins over Cork are always respected even if some Cork teams don t punch their weight.

Quote from: moysider on January 11, 2015, 12:40:45 AM

As I am well aware. I was there for the humiliation in McHale Park. One of our darkest hours.

But like I was saying; ye probably could have done with a few better games earlier last year. The team did not do itself any justice in the final. Soft games against the likes of Mayo, Sligo, Leitrim. An impressive semi v Cork but a win over Cork is sometimes hard to evaluate. Wins over Cork are always respected even if some Cork teams don t punch their weight.

Ah sure Cork were sure they'd hockey us. We played poorly at the back in that game, should have been a far easier ride without any need for Murtagh's heroics at the end. The final was a tactical disaster but Dowd (managed the Ballagh Rossies to the Mayo title in 2012) is probably a craftier operator than Nigel. We'll be lucky to get out of Connacht again nevermind  get to the AI final again.

Quote from: Syferus on January 11, 2015, 12:51:21 AM
Quote from: moysider on January 11, 2015, 12:40:45 AM

Ah sure Cork were sure they'd hockey us. We played poorly at the back in that game, should have been a far easier ride without any need for Murtagh's heroics at the end. The final was a tactical disaster but Dowd (managed the Ballagh Rossies to the Mayo title in 2012) is probably a craftier operator than Nigel. We'll be lucky to get out of Connacht again nevermind  get to the AI final again.

But you'll have the Hastings Cup - that's what it's all about.

In all reality you're the favourites for the u21 All Ireland this year so the pressure is on.

Sod off Indy  ;D
Haven't ye the 2012 minors - probably the greatest minor team of all time.
Dublin's to lose.

Roscommon were very naive in that U21 final last year.
Dublin had their homework done. How much did the video analysis equipment cost?

Quote from: manfromdelmonte on January 11, 2015, 10:43:42 AM

Ros wont be caught napping. New video analysis equipment on that new bus. Analysis done going to and from matches.

In all fairness Ros AI to lose.

You don't need homework when you have gunslingers like Mc Hugh and Costello.

Everyone goes on about money and all that bullshit. Dublin's success is built on one thing and one thing only.

We could field three full forward lines at senior level that would be better then 95% of the counties out there.

If we'd have played with any savy against Donegal last year we'd have won by 8-10 points. But when you get complacent and start thinking your Barcelona you get turned over.

At u21 level last year we'd the best forward line in the country and that's why we won it. This year we aren't as strong. In 2012 Costello near enough won it on his own. Need a massive amount of input from others this year.

Roscommon's to lose on form.

Quote from: INDIANA on January 11, 2015, 02:08:43 PM

Everyone goes on about money and all that bullshit. Dublin's success is built on one thing and one thing only.

We could field three full forward lines at senior level that would be better then 95% of the counties out there.

If we'd have played with any savy against Donegal last year we'd have won by 8-10 points. But when you get complacent and start thinking your Barcelona you get turned over.

At u21 level last year we'd the best forward line in the country and that's why we won it. This year we aren't as strong. In 2012 Costello near enough won it on his own. Need a massive amount of input from others this year.

This Dublin best forward line weren't shooting the lights out before the AI final but then again they didn't face a wide open defence like ours in the AI semi final or Leinster final. Mayo with all of their 2013 AI winning minors should be favourties to win Connacht  U21 this year while i'll be stunned if Dublin who strolled to 2012 minor AI don't win back to back U21 All Irelands this May.

Time to split Dublin in 3 so, not 2.

Westside

The fact that the population of Dublin is about 15 times the size of counties like Cavan or Roscommon?