Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 11:46:02 AM

Title: girlfriend - help
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 11:46:02 AM
Hello, recently the girlfriend and meself have being arguing over silly things, nothing serious. She is a bit older that me and has just finished uni and starting a new job, i still have two years at uni. We were visiting some of her friends at the weekend all seem to have or be having babies. I was strangely quiet and almost anti-social with her friends which I regret, they were all lovely. So on the way home she says that she doesnt think were right for each other cause she feels that we want different things from each other. I dunno what to think or do, we've being two years and Im closer to her than to anyone else. But I dunno what to do really confused, help anyone?
Title: Re: girlfriend - help
Post by: The Gs Man on October 23, 2008, 11:50:12 AM
Grow a set!!!   :P
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on October 23, 2008, 11:51:59 AM
You need farneyboy 11 to sort this one out!!! Where are you???
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 23, 2008, 11:52:34 AM
It's run it's course move on...
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 11:57:26 AM
you think so Dinny>
Post by: amigo on October 23, 2008, 12:01:31 PM
Put a pup in her!! That will keep her quiet ;)
Post by: Mentalman on October 23, 2008, 12:03:33 PM
Quote from: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 11:46:02 AM
I dunno what to think or do, we've being two years and Im closer to her than to anyone else.

I think you need to be telling her that, not the rest of the board mate.
Post by: Orior on October 23, 2008, 12:04:28 PM
I've a few problems myself, as does the whole country with the fecking price of everything. Where the feck is farneyboy when you need him  :(
Post by: Maximus Marillius on October 23, 2008, 12:05:38 PM
Youngfella....Ask what her aspirations are for the future. Does she see herdelf getting married and having kids...perhaps she doesn't. If she is saying she thinks that you want different things you need to establish the common ground and hopefully the common ground will allow you to move forward. If you dont have a plan of where the two of you are going to, it is no wonder both of you are puzzled. Its good to talk
Post by: saffron sam2 on October 23, 2008, 12:06:20 PM
Hello, recently the girlfriend and meself have being arguing over silly things, nothing serious. She is a bit older that me and has just finished uni and starting a new job, i still have two years at uni. We were visiting some of her friends at the weekend all seem to have or be having babies. I was strangely quiet and almost anti-social with her friends which I regret, they were all lovely. So on the way home she says that she doesnt think were right for each other cause she feels that we want different things from each other. I dunno what to think or do, we've being two years and Im closer to her than to anyone else. But I dunno what to do really confused, help anyone?

Any photos?
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 23, 2008, 12:06:53 PM
Ok time for some pop-psychology

- You are still in Uni she is not, she probably feels this will hold you back as a couple and one less thing you have in common

- You have already made reference to the age difference, it's oviously under-lying issue..

- You transferred your anger with your girlfirend onto her friends and obviously feel they play a part in your relationship demise (Again they sound older than you)

- She has already iniatiated the break-up...

- You probably are more afraid that you meet anyone else and are reluctant to let go...

Basically it's not going to be easy, I wouldn't even remain friends, where there is friendship there can be false hope....just get back in saddle and move on...
Post by: The Gs Man on October 23, 2008, 12:08:52 PM
QuoteAny photos?

As Saffron Sam says (and football 365)......Rule One her!!!
Post by: lynchbhoy on October 23, 2008, 12:09:38 PM
Quote from: Mentalman on October 23, 2008, 12:03:33 PM
I dunno what to think or do, we've being two years and Im closer to her than to anyone else.

I still think this is a wind up but ,

while not the best person to be dishing out advice on women

i'd say , ditch her, or get her to ditch you
yer too young to get hooked by a woman. Go out chase women, shag women, get rejected by women, play football, drink, chase more women, go to america in the summers and work, drink, play football , chase and shag yankee girls

wait until you have a career , car, lump of cash in the bank before you get too cosy with some woman who you may or may not eventually settle down with.

most fellas I know might regret not putting more into football and maybe regret drinking a bit too much because they got less women because of it. I dont know any man who now regrets going off with too many women or drinking etc when he was younger !

go out there and live life and dont be getting all middle aged when yer still a young lad !
Post by: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 12:10:43 PM

This is a popular thread.

Dear Youngfella,
You were probably quiet and anti social because the signs are ramming on the door of your conscious.
The situation looks irretrievable.
Everybody else can see that.
Time to get out with some dignity intact.
Send her some flowers, pink carnations  :-*), along with a nice simple short note of appreciation to her for all the close times you had together which you will always treasure and wishing her success.

Post by: FermGael on October 23, 2008, 12:12:13 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 23, 2008, 12:06:53 PM
Ok time for some pop-psychology

- You are still in Uni she is not, she probably feels this will hold you back as a couple and one less thing you have in common

- You have already made reference to the age difference, it's oviously under-lying issue..

- You transferred your anger with your girlfirend onto her friends and obviously feel they play a part in your relationship demise (Again they sound older than you)

- She has already iniatiated the break-up...

- You probably are more afraid that you meet anyone else and are reluctant to let go...

Basically it's not going to be easy, I wouldn't even remain friends, where there is friendship there can be false hope....just get back in saddle and move on...

Dinny great stuff. You should be working on This Morning.
If you both want different things, then move on.
Do not stay friends because it only messes things up even more.
Post by: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 12:15:05 PM
Hope is a wayward path  ;D

Post by: The GAA on October 23, 2008, 12:17:56 PM

Ah ffs lads stop indulging this shite.

buck her best mate and tell her. the rest of the required work will be done for you.
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 12:19:27 PM
Thanks some great chucks of widsom in there, ill be back in an hour or so to check
Post by: mannix on October 23, 2008, 12:20:22 PM
Youngfella,
i reckon its time to move on now, you would probably be moving on soon anyway, when uni was finished and you wanted to taste the world and started earning a few bob. If I was you I would cut her loose and enjoy yourself, believe me the last thing any lad that young needs is a woman looking to start a family. You can do that later when you have seen and done things and even then you will be yearning for the freedom you now have.Your heartbreak will soon disappear once the girls start coming along as they will or should if you are doing it right.
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 23, 2008, 12:20:42 PM
I say take a break and see how you feel about it then. As they say, you don't know what you've got until its gone. Maybe after the break you'll both realise you want each other - or maybe not.
Post by: Hereiam on October 23, 2008, 12:30:30 PM
Its plain an simple..... see has been ridin the country behind your back, my advice... but a picture of her on here and see how many of us had her  ;D
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 23, 2008, 12:30:56 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on October 23, 2008, 12:09:38 PM
Quote from: Mentalman on October 23, 2008, 12:03:33 PM

I still think this is a wind up but ,

while not the best person to be dishing out advice on women

i'd say , ditch her, or get her to ditch you
yer too young to get hooked by a woman. Go out chase women, shag women, get rejected by women, play football, drink, chase more women, go to america in the summers and work, drink, play football , chase and shag yankee girls

wait until you have a career , car, lump of cash in the bank before you get too cosy with some woman who you may or may not eventually settle down with.

most fellas I know might regret not putting more into football and maybe regret drinking a bit too much because they got less women because of it. I dont know any man who now regrets going off with too many women or drinking etc when he was younger !

go out there and live life and dont be getting all middle aged when yer still a young lad !

Have to agree with Lynchbhoy.  you've two year left of uni, go out and fill your boots.  she'd only be whinging at you for drinkin during the week while she's out earning a crust.  She's already had her time at university and now is the time for you to enjoy yourself.
Post by: Rick O Shea on October 23, 2008, 12:38:12 PM
And don't forget about the break-up sex!  ;D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 12:39:15 PM
She has obviously been having orgies with these friends and your c**k isn't big enough for her anymore

Move on

Plenty of weemen at uni who have yet to experience big cocks and will be happy with your needle

Hope this helps, good luck.
Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 12:40:52 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 12:39:15 PM
She has obviously been having orgies with these friends and your c**k isn't big enough for her anymore

Move on

Plenty of weemen at uni who have yet to experience big cocks and will be happy with your needle

Listen to our nail,
He is speaking from experience ;)
Post by: thebandit on October 23, 2008, 12:45:07 PM
I was going out with a girl nearly the whole time I was at college. I now view that as a total waste of perfectly good nailing time. View this as an opportunity young man.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 23, 2008, 12:52:13 PM

Which of her mates were lovely?   Tell her you'd love to have a threesome with her and her best mate1
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 12:53:29 PM

Break it off cleanly, her heart's not in it anymore youngfella.

I spent along time chasing a girl who's heart wasn't in it. Don't make the same mistake.
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 12:57:23 PM
kinghen a good man for weemen trouble.
Post by: toiletroller on October 23, 2008, 01:00:54 PM
Yous boys are sum craic, young fella the big men on here talkin like they are real stallions arent the sort of lads you need advise from right now. I can bet wots left of my ailing savings account that a lot of the advise given here is just macho chat... most of them prob couldnt get laid in a brothel  :D You know the score yourself young fella, doesnt matter how much advise you get. Step up and make the call. G'LUCK
Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 01:09:12 PM
Ive been that soldier Youngfella.

Call her bluff. Tell her you agree and have been thinkin the same.  Tell her you feel you fel too young.
Put her on the back foot. May be tough and you may feel that its wrong, but show that you are happy with the break.
No contact at all. The only way.

She will be either be pining for you in a few weeks or months or she might move on. At least it will sort it out.
Could be a blessing if she doesnt my friend as a young man at your age should be sowing his oats, left, right and centre

Bottom line is that wemen are strange strange beings, and we wil never understand them really.
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2008, 01:13:56 PM
she wants a baby. run for the hills!
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 01:17:25 PM
Today is Thursday. End it today and go straight out tonight and get stuck into some auld thing. In the morning you'll realise what a good move it was!
Post by: Minder on October 23, 2008, 01:19:23 PM
Young feller......Get out and get riding and dont stop till your d*ck falls off.
Post by: Arthur_Friend on October 23, 2008, 01:21:26 PM
...which, given the statistics, shouldn't be too long.
Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 01:21:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 01:17:25 PM
Today is Thursday. End it today and go straight out tonight and get stuck into some auld thing. In the morning you'll realise what a good move it was!

Good advice Tony. Get yourself off to the Botanic Inn tonight. Wall to wall bliff!!
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 01:30:30 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 01:21:52 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 01:17:25 PM

Good advice Tony. Get yourself off to the Botanic Inn tonight. Wall to wall bliff!!

What he said! In the words of Michael Jackson don't stop til you get enough!

But here - don't part with your woman on bad terms just in case you need an emergency ride about 3am after a night out when you haven't pulled. No point being stupid about the thing!  ;)
Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 01:34:17 PM
Cut it off altogether
If you ride her when you arent going with her she will probably bust your balls (if she is an emotional type)

Delete her number & get back in the game
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 01:38:53 PM
Youngfella add a poll to the thread: 1. Stick with it 2. Finish it cleanly 3. Finish it but leave a window of opportunity
Post by: his holiness nb on October 23, 2008, 01:41:50 PM
Get drunk and propose to her in front of her freinds.
If she says no start crying loudly and telling her you love her.
Then wet your pants.
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 01:43:35 PM
What if she says yes LL? He'll be like a deer caught in headlights
Post by: rossie mad on October 23, 2008, 01:46:38 PM
was in the same situation myself couple of years ago.she said she didnt see it goin anywhere.i was nuts about her to be honest.the following night i phoned her said to her i think we should break up and saying that maybe we should go our separate ways and a big speech about what she meant to me but maybe it wasnt the right time and so on.i basically made her feel it was her fault but being the big man i was willing to accept it :P.she rang me three days later saying that maybe we made a mistake and that we should give it another go.im now marrying the girl in 18 months time.true story.my advice is tell her that she means something to you but if its a break up she wants your willing to accept it.but make sure you make her feel sorry for you and that its her fault ye are breaking up and if she feels she made a mistake she will be back with you if not just get used to it and get up on the bike again plenty more out there.  
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 23, 2008, 01:51:08 PM
Quote from: rossie mad on October 23, 2008, 01:46:38 PM
was in the same situation myself couple of years ago.she said she didnt see it goin anywhere.i was nuts about her to be honest.the following night i phoned her said to her i think we should break up and saying that maybe we should go our separate ways and a big speech about what she meant to me but maybe it wasnt the right time and so on.i basically made her feel it was her fault but being the big man i was willing to accept it :P.she rang me three days later saying that maybe we made a mistake and that we should give it another go.im now marrying the girl in 18 months time.true story.my advice is tell her that she means something to you but if its a break up she wants your willing to accept it.but make sure you make her feel sorry for you and that its her fault ye are breaking up and if she feels she made a mistake she will be back with you if not just get used to it and get up on the bike again plenty more out there.  

At last, some sound advice! Youngfella, pay attention.  Good man Rossie
Post by: his holiness nb on October 23, 2008, 01:55:08 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 01:43:35 PM
What if she says yes LL? He'll be like a deer caught in headlights

LL!!!??!!

how very dare you!

Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 01:58:20 PM
Quote from: wherefromreferee? on October 23, 2008, 01:51:08 PM
Quote from: rossie mad on October 23, 2008, 01:46:38 PM

Here that was my advice Britney!! Well kind of!!

Get her on the back foot. The only way. Have her asking the questions!!
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 23, 2008, 02:03:37 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 01:58:20 PM

Here that was my advice Britney!! Well kind of!!

Get her on the back foot. The only way. Have her asking the questions!!

Good guess, but it's actually Jessica Simpson.
Title: Youth is wasted on the young
Post by: passedit on October 23, 2008, 02:04:17 PM
A wise old uncle told me long ago, 'take a good forenoon because it'll be a long afternoon'. Having followed his instructions to the letter I now pass this knowledge to you grasshopper. Use it wisely.

ps you're so dumped it doesnt matter what you do, try and keep your dignity.   :)
Post by: under the bar on October 23, 2008, 02:06:28 PM
Tell her you want at least 7 kids and want to start straight away.
Post by: tbrick18 on October 23, 2008, 02:10:24 PM
I'd hedge my bets....dont break up with her, just plod on...maybe getting the odd wee romantic liason between the sheets squeezed in.
In the meantime, go out a couple of nights a week with your uni mates (tell her its lads only...or your studying in the library) and still play the field.
This will cover all angles....
1) if she wants to break up, she dumps you but you get to tell her you've been shaggin the country anyway with the result of a clean break and you havent wasted any time gettin back in the saddle
2) if she doesnt want to break up...class...your able to play at home and away, win win!
3) you might find out that you want to break up becuase the auld one night flings are a lot less hassle and much more fun

All 3 of these options ensure you get the maximum amount of action for as long as possible.
Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 02:13:04 PM
Fcuk, there are some experts on this board :D

This thread is getting as popular as the Tyrone/Armagh championship of '09
Post by: rossie mad on October 23, 2008, 02:16:50 PM
Actually im dr phil well in appearance anyway ;)
Post by: illdecide on October 23, 2008, 02:19:52 PM
You just don't know how lucky you are. I can't tell you what to do as i've never been in that situation but your at Uni with loads of single girls looking a hoking so what are you worried about. I suppose Downgirl will be on now accusing me of always talking about sex...

P.S. i would like to hear a few responses from some of our female posters just to see the difference in the thinking... :D
Post by: Down Gael on October 23, 2008, 02:23:54 PM
Take her up the Oxo Tower, then give her the road.

Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 02:28:05 PM
Quote from: Down Gael on October 23, 2008, 02:23:54 PM
Take her up the, then give her the road.

:D :D
At first glance I thought Down Girl wrote that, rather than Down Gael :D
Post by: Down Gael on October 23, 2008, 02:29:31 PM
Down Girl  ::) You wouldnt ride her into battle. Anyway isnt she shagging her new flatmate  :D
Post by: The Gs Man on October 23, 2008, 02:34:14 PM
Quote from: leenie on October 23, 2008, 02:29:03 PM
firstly...... i'd ignore some of the advise given by some postesr...... using the thread to highlight how "macho" they are....

i noticed that u said you were closer to here than anyone but you didn't say you loved her... if this is the case after 2 years then maybe she isn't the one for you.
personally i think she may be "testing the waters" to see where you're at in the relationship.
also she was probably embarrassed that you were anti-social... after all  these are her friends and she wouldn't like if they didn't like the person she had chosen to be with... friends are very important....
as well if you decide that this is it and that you should break-up make sure to tell how important she was to you and that you felt close to her!
and my last bit of advice== going out and having the craic is all well and good but the "rebound" can also lead to more trouble... i'd enjoy yourself but do it wisely.... 

good luck anyway

Spoilsport!!!   :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 02:43:18 PM
I could do with a level headed woman in my life leenie ;)
Post by: Down Gael on October 23, 2008, 02:44:22 PM
By the sound of it Ziggy you could do with a woman in your life.
Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 02:45:24 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 02:43:18 PM
I could do with a level headed woman in my life leenie ;)

Come on Ziggy, we all know there is no such thing
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 02:46:26 PM
You're not wrong Down Gael ;D Any female posters out there fancy taking a chance on wee Ziggy?
Post by: downgirl on October 23, 2008, 02:47:07 PM
Quote from: Down Gael on October 23, 2008, 02:29:31 PM
Down Girl  ::) You wouldnt ride her into battle. Anyway isnt she shagging her new flatmate  :D

You wouldn't ride me into battle...gee thanks for that downgael  :-[  And no I'm not shagging the posh fecker.

Anyways I agree with what Leenie said, if you have been together for 2 years she is wanting to see where it's going more than anything I'd say, and especially now since she has finished uni its a new part of her life.
Post by: leenie on October 23, 2008, 02:48:19 PM
i'm level headed when giving advice to others but when it comes to myself.....

thats it "game over football burst"................ ::) ::) ::)

Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 02:49:44 PM
You're a ball burster? Never mind leenie. Any gentler women out there?
Post by: leenie on October 23, 2008, 02:57:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 02:49:44 PM
You're a ball burster? Never mind leenie. Any gentler women out there?

don't know what ur talking about ziggy   :P :P :P :P
Post by: his holiness nb on October 23, 2008, 03:12:36 PM
Good advice is not to listen to other peoples advice.

Go with whatever hunch you have.
Post by: Fancy Dan on October 23, 2008, 04:36:50 PM
If u can let a fart in her presence and not feel that embarrassed it is over and the relationship has gone stale.  ;D
Post by: MayoMan on October 23, 2008, 04:46:56 PM
Did you try fingering the box off her yet??  :-\
Girls like that sort of thing.....
Post by: Gold on October 23, 2008, 04:51:59 PM
Quote from: Fancy Dan on October 23, 2008, 04:36:50 PM
If u can let a fart in her presence and not feel that embarrassed it is over and the relationship has gone stale.  ;D

and so has the room that you are in
Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 04:54:18 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 23, 2008, 04:46:56 PM

:D :D
Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 04:59:02 PM

Ever try councelling Mayoman?
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:01:11 PM
thanks guys there has being gems of advice in here. I'll see her tonight and we can talk and hopefully sort something out. Does feel a bit boring and crap ATM but when i think of being without her its even worse. I'll pop on before she comes round and up date yas tommorrow
Post by: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 05:04:07 PM
Best of luck Young fella.

Play it cool!! No tears. No snogging. & No riding!!
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:04:49 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 05:04:07 PM

whats that? being a long time
Post by: tyrone86 on October 23, 2008, 05:08:16 PM
Quote from: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:04:49 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on October 23, 2008, 05:04:07 PM

whats that? being a long time

FFS, man up would ye. Make like Pat McEnaney and give her the red card.
Post by: SidelineKick on October 23, 2008, 05:11:13 PM
I just keep picturing her if she knew we all knew about this "personal" problem  :D

Sure everything goes stale every now and again, hold out Youngfella and make more of an effort!

Ps. if she ever finds out about this thread i think you'll be dumped anyway!
Post by: full back on October 23, 2008, 05:13:11 PM
Quote from: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:01:11 PM
Does feel a bit boring and crap ATM

That does happen if you do it all the time
Save it for a special occasion & it wont be boring ;)
Post by: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:14:57 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on October 23, 2008, 05:11:13 PM
I just keep picturing her if she knew we all knew about this "personal" problem  :D

Sure everything goes stale every now and again, hold out Youngfella and make more of an effort!

I get the feeling my head would get took of my shoulders if she found out, she says i should talk to my friends about whats going on and yous are more like family  :)
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 23, 2008, 05:19:03 PM
Quote from: youngfella on October 23, 2008, 05:14:57 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on October 23, 2008, 05:11:13 PM

I get the feeling my head would get took of my shoulders if she found out, she says i should talk to my friends about whats going on and yous are more like family  :)

i'd say she would allright youngfella  :D any way if thing work out and ya do get hitched to her someday we will have a great day at the wedding  ;)
Post by: Mentalman on October 23, 2008, 05:20:05 PM
I'll pop on before she comes round and up date yas tommorrow

Then deleting this thread might not be a bad idea...beware the fate of the Bard!
Post by: Puckoon on October 23, 2008, 05:23:43 PM
thanks guys there has being gems of advice in here. I'll see her tonight and we can talk and hopefully sort something out. Does feel a bit boring and crap ATM but when i think of being without her its even worse. I'll pop on before she comes round and up date yas tommorrow

Youngfella - its all in your name.

As other posters have said, it sounds like she has begun to make a decision on the future of your relationship. Once someone starts mentioning breaking up, its only a very small chance that they are just saying it to push the boat out. Im sure your actions around her friends didnt help the cause - but maybe thats something to file away for future women - its kinda important that you dont embarrass them infront of their friends.

If you acknowledge its boring and crap - then it really is time to move on. You'll get enough of boring and crap for life somewhere down the line. You probably dont want to think of being without her, because that might invariably mean she will be with someone else - and thats never a great thought (unless you are one of those kinds of perverts).

What is probably the most honest aspect of the thread is that all the auld boys who are locked into their respective hatchet faces for life with the 2.4 kids are advocating getting out there and sowing your (their) wild oats.

Youth is wasted on the young.

Good luck horse and ride for Ireland.
Post by: lynchbhoy on October 23, 2008, 05:33:03 PM
look, all us oul lads cant be wrong

no point in being sensitive and caring
its over, yer both too young to settle down and you may as well accept that
get out there and put yourself about

people say you end up feeling cheap and nasty
f**k it , I dont think anyone I know experienced that !

like what billy crystal says in that film 'when harry met sally' (shite enough film, but this one line was the only decent bit of sense in it)
'men and women can never be friends'  - id agree, so no point in holdng back your beastial impulses
get out there , dont even break it off or tell her, just go out on the piss/pull and never look back !
if she tries to contact you, so what - youll feel a whole lot better about it and you wont get the 'moping depression' that hits some lads when they get the flick.
yer both too young,shes moving on and you need to nail anything that moves. Quantity over quality every time (for the next number of years - obv dont turn down good looking birds if they happen along).

yer welcome!
I'll a have pint of guinness when I see ya. :)
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 05:41:00 PM

Post of the year.
Post by: SidelineKick on October 23, 2008, 05:44:20 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 05:41:00 PM

Post of the year.

Agreed  :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 23, 2008, 05:49:42 PM
Have you told us what this blade looks like yet?

Heres a simple solution for ya - if shes fat dump her tonight.
Post by: el_cuervo_fc on October 23, 2008, 05:50:32 PM
Quote from: SidelineKick on October 23, 2008, 05:44:20 PM

Post of the year.

It was a goodun alright  :D
Post by: Handy on October 23, 2008, 06:14:57 PM
Why have you a steady girlfriend when you have 2 years left at uni, ffs enjoy yourself man!
Post by: stiffler on October 23, 2008, 06:17:05 PM
Is there a rule one yet on this thread?? if not get one up please.
Post by: maggie on October 23, 2008, 06:20:53 PM
V interesting thread-as it has been kinda dull round here lately!
Don't really have much wisdom to share per se but i think it sounds like youse need a bit of space and she will probably come to realise how much she needs you in her life.
Personally think everyone should be single at uni and enjoy yourself-you have the rest of your days to be tied down.
Post by: Puckoon on October 23, 2008, 06:23:17 PM
Youngfella - can you put your hand on your heart and say you've given her your "A" game?

Check out this thread for some advice from the Drs of lurrrve at AFR.

http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=442143 (http://www.anfearrua.com/db.asp?a=topicdisplay&tid=442143)
Post by: MayoMan on October 23, 2008, 07:25:10 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 23, 2008, 05:50:32 PM

Post of the year.

Jesus the poor woman, he'll tare her a new arse hole tonight.....   :D
Post by: ONeill on October 23, 2008, 07:35:47 PM
Some heartless basterds on here.

As a man with notches on beds in every county, here's the cure.

Tell her you need to talk. Go for a drive with her and talk away, but in a lower huskier voice than normal to throw her and this'll be useful later. Be aggressive in your verbal abuse of her. Bring up 'letting herself go' and 'body seen better days anyway' to really annoy her. Open the door and dump her out in the wilderness in a bolt of lightening. And I mean the back of beyond. About 50 miles from any light. Laugh out the window as you speed off. Then drive off and find a safe place. Put on a false beard and a change of clothes. Drive past her a few hours later and stop to pick her up. Just happen to have a hot bovril in the drinks holder and be playing her favourite tune. Make sure you're wearing Lynx or be well soaped up in baby oil or the like. Have a couple of Christmas tree air fresheners lying about and a copy of 'Men's Health'. Talk in your normal voice. Tell her she has a wonderful figure. She'll fall for you all over again. After about 3-4 weeks, remove the beard and say 'ta-da! It was me all along.' Yiz'll roll around laughing and the story can be told at your wedding or to the children or your wake. 
Post by: Tony Baloney on October 23, 2008, 08:09:16 PM
If you are gonna stick with it despite our good advice and it has gone stale you may discuss a bit of 3 way action with her mates or order her a few suprises from the internet. ;) I'm sure Laois Lad could give you a few websites!
Post by: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:37:23 PM
Quote from: ONeill on October 23, 2008, 07:35:47 PM

Six notches is nothing to write home about really :P ;)
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 08:38:23 PM
Quote from: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:37:23 PM

I'm sure you were more than just a notch to him MW.
Post by: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:48:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 08:38:23 PM
Quote from: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:37:23 PM

I'm sure you were more than just a notch to him MW.

Damn straight 8)
Post by: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:49:28 PM
As it were :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 23, 2008, 08:50:44 PM
Quote from: MW on October 23, 2008, 08:48:56 PM
Damn straight 8)

said the actress to the bishop
Post by: bcarrier on October 23, 2008, 08:51:34 PM

Tell her you need to talk. Go for a drive with her and talk away, but in a lower huskier voice than normal to throw her and this'll be useful later. Be aggressive in your verbal abuse of her. Bring up 'letting herself go' and 'body seen better days anyway' to really annoy her. Open the door and dump her out in the wilderness in a bolt of lightening. And I mean the back of beyond. About 50 miles from any light. Laugh out the window as you speed off. Then drive off and find a safe place. Put on a false beard and a change of clothes. Drive past her a few hours later and stop to pick her up. Just happen to have a hot bovril in the drinks holder and be playing her favourite tune. Make sure you're wearing Lynx or be well soaped up in baby oil or the like. Have a couple of Christmas tree air fresheners lying about and a copy of 'Men's Health'. Talk in your normal voice. Tell her she has a wonderful figure. She'll fall for you all over again. After about 3-4 weeks, remove the beard and say 'ta-da! It was me all along.' Yiz'll roll around laughing and the story can be told at your wedding or to the children or your wake. 

farneyboyesque  ;)
Post by: MW on October 23, 2008, 09:02:07 PM
Anyhoo, leaving the outing of ONeill behind us...

Youngfella, take her at face value and move on. Either she means what she says, or she's playing mind games. And in either instance, in the words of no less a sage than Mike Skinner from The Streets, "don't mug yourself".
Post by: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 09:08:40 PM
There's many women who remember the O'Neill notch on their bed with pride, mixed with a deep mournful loneliness.

(http://irelandposters.com/oldphotos/inisheer_castle_1960.jpg)

Post by: scud on October 23, 2008, 09:10:31 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 23, 2008, 07:25:10 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on October 23, 2008, 05:50:32 PM

Post of the year.

Jesus the poor woman, he'll tare her a new arse hole tonight.....   :D

Genius!!! Nearly wet myself  :D
Post by: leenie on October 23, 2008, 09:37:19 PM

classic
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 23, 2008, 10:13:29 PM
Christ I missed most of the fun,and most of the advice I would have given is already after being offered..

If it was me youngfella I'd make her feel as bad as possible and if she turns around and breaks up don't whatever you do show any emotion just shrug your shoulders and say ok as if it doesn't bother you,This will make her feel she never meant anything to you...If it doesn't help in her getting back with you at least you might have hurt her which is good...
Other than that do what I done with one girlfriend who broke up with me.....

Ride her mother
Post by: Puckoon on October 23, 2008, 10:15:03 PM
Was her mother marked with a red or blue dot?

(http://www.walkingenglishman.com/leedsharrogate/roundhill4.jpg)
Post by: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 10:21:54 PM
How can you tell the difference between a male and a female, or does it matter?
(non farming man)
Post by: Puckoon on October 23, 2008, 10:23:32 PM
Id say to a conniseur it would matter alright. Id imagine the lack of a ball sack would be a fairly prevelant indicator for the green light.

Total speculation of coure.
Post by: muppet on October 23, 2008, 10:27:10 PM
Quote from: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 10:21:54 PM
(non farming man)

The male is quiet,the female is the one going baaaaaaaa baaaa baaaaa baaaa and so on.
Post by: ONeill on October 23, 2008, 10:51:03 PM
The female is shoite at parallel parking.
Post by: Minder on October 23, 2008, 10:53:03 PM
Maybe an old one but a fella told me this at work today......

Q....How do you stop your girlfriend giving you a blowjob?

A....Marry her.
Post by: DrinkingHarp on October 23, 2008, 10:55:14 PM
Your still a young fella  ;), go out and have good time. At school you have endless contacts to meet the next Miss Right.

If I were you I would be laying more pipe then 50 plumbers.

At your age you should be meeting different types of gals to see who you gel with.

It might hurt for the first month but after that lock the women away here comes Young Fella

Post by: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 11:14:20 PM
Quote from: Minder on October 23, 2008, 10:53:03 PM
Maybe an old one but a fella told me this at work today......

Q....How do you stop your girlfriend giving you a blowjob?

A....Marry her.

What food has the greatest effect at diminishing a woman's sexual appetite?

Wedding cake.

ps. Ask a woman and the first thing she´ll say is "chocolate"
Post by: kumquat on October 23, 2008, 11:26:15 PM
before you break up with her "monkey face" her ;D ;D
Post by: gerry on October 24, 2008, 01:31:28 AM
Quote from: kumquat on October 23, 2008, 11:26:15 PM

had to google that, seems alot of hastle
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 24, 2008, 08:42:30 AM
Quote from: kumquat on October 23, 2008, 11:26:15 PM

;D ;D ;D

Thats up there with MayoMans post.

Youngfella, how'd 'the chat' go??
Post by: kinghen on October 24, 2008, 09:51:08 AM
i think that people are missing the point here: i think it comes down to love!!

if you love her; do everything in your power to keep her, its a rare and special thing!!
if you don't, you shouldnt have been staying with her for two years, and chances are you haven't been trying hard enough and it is you who has doomed the relationship not the other way about!!

having been a student down in belfast myself i realise that this time of year is very difficult, there's a new breed of weeman runnin around known as "freshers" and thats exactly what they are fresher; fresher lookin, fresher smelling, fresher everything, they havent spent the previous year drinking in the hatfield and eating in the nostra!!

you've probably had your head turned a bit, and thats why you're saying things have been boring etc... in the words of frank the tank you're probably looking at these "freshers" wondering what sort of panties they have on....and they're probably just the standard white cotton panties, but then you start thinkin....what if its silk, or a thong, or something you havent even heard of before.

after seein her mates with their wee nippers runnin around and that you may have realised that maybe you have wasted some of your youth with a woman you may or may not love!! If you would be happier with her than without her then thats the way to go. If not then get out now, ride harder than chris hoy at the olympics, then once you leave uni, and are making your way in the professional world, make her jealous with your armani suits drinking long island iced tea in the appartment. Then she'll realise what she's been missing out on, and you'll have her back (if you want)

that is all
Post by: Handy on October 24, 2008, 09:56:30 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on October 23, 2008, 10:15:03 PM
Was her mother marked with a red or blue dot?

(http://www.walkingenglishman.com/leedsharrogate/roundhill4.jpg)

:D :D :D :D
Post by: youngfella on October 24, 2008, 10:25:35 AM
SO we talked a we bit last night and a we bit this morning. We'll talk proper tonight. Shes unsure whats she wants out of the realationship or where its going. We both love eachother but the fizz, spark (cuddles and sex) has gone a bit, I tried to take a less direct line, by having a glass of wine with her then tried a bit of kissin, but she wasnt fooled by my change of game plan. So they I tried to take mayomans advice, but the box was a no go zone, legs were welded shut. So im left with me head up me hole. A bit of fresher action would be fun, but i couldnt cheat on her the guilt eat me. Thanks so for all the replies so far
Post by: Maiden1 on October 24, 2008, 10:40:09 AM
Quote from: youngfella on October 24, 2008, 10:25:35 AM
SO we talked a we bit last night and a we bit this morning. We'll talk proper tonight. Shes unsure whats she wants out of the realationship or where its going. We both love eachother but the fizz, spark (cuddles and sex) has gone a bit, I tried to take a less direct line, by having a glass of wine with her then tried a bit of kissin, but she wasnt fooled by my change of game plan. So they I tried to take mayomans advice, but the box was a no go zone, legs were welded shut. So im left with me head up me hole. A bit of fresher action would be fun, but i couldnt cheat on her the guilt eat me. Thanks so for all the replies so far

OMG.  I wasn't sure if this was the right forum for discussing this but now I know it's OK.  I was on a stag party in Amsterdam when I seen this 6ft 2 blond thing with big shoulders and big thighs hanging around a street corner (turns out that's not the only thing that was big).  To cut a long story short now I have syphilis and the wife is starting to get suspicious.  Has anyone got any advice?
Post by: Handy on October 24, 2008, 10:53:03 AM
Quote from: Maiden1 on October 24, 2008, 10:40:09 AM

OMG.  I wasn't sure if this was the right forum for discussing this but now I know it's OK.  I was on a stag party in Amsterdam when I seen this 6ft 2 blond thing with big shoulders and big thighs hanging around a street corner (turns out that's not the only thing that was big).  To cut a long story short now I have syphilis and the wife is starting to get suspicious.  Has anyone got any advice?

Give it to her - a problem shared is a problem halved.
Post by: The Watcher Pat on October 24, 2008, 10:55:31 AM

See u doctor...and stay away from the wife until it clears up
Post by: kinghen on October 24, 2008, 11:07:37 AM

it'll porb be harder to tell her you're gay than to tell her about the STI tbf
Post by: The Gs Man on October 24, 2008, 11:46:01 AM

Give it a couple of days chief.  The painters are probably in.
Post by: tbrick18 on October 24, 2008, 12:04:54 PM
Quote from: Main Street on October 23, 2008, 10:21:54 PM
(non farming man)

The male has a c*ck.
Post by: ardal on October 24, 2008, 12:07:43 PM
I'd reckon we'd need a couple of more details about youngfella himself before giving worthwhile advice. I'm guessing he's not a city lad, and that your one is his first roide. She's entered the job market, he's got 2 more years of not going to lectures, getting pished mid week, spending more time on thinking about pranks than dissertations etc etc etc. Your lives are now totally different, let her go, there's plenty more fish in the sea and even more if you've got a large steady rod.

Your mission; if you've the balls to accept it is:
Let the poor girl go; if she really loves she'll come back
Initially keep you aims low, eg a girl from each continent
Then up the antsy, a girl from each EU country
Expand your horizons because after university you'll have feck all time for anything but work and a little football
Post by: his holiness nb on October 24, 2008, 01:48:13 PM
Fair play to ye lads, some serious comedy on here!!!

Oh and youngfella, I see you mention the sex spark gone, and refer to cuddles and a glass of wine.

Smoothness and romance is all very well, but maybe you just need to grab her and ride the hole of her, a bit of the rough stuff.
Suprise her, but not too much, thats rape.
Post by: SidelineKick on October 24, 2008, 02:10:21 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 24, 2008, 01:48:13 PM

Oh and youngfella, I see you mention the sex spark gone, and refer to cuddles and a glass of wine.

Smoothness and romance is all very well, but maybe you just need to grab her and ride the hole of her, a bit of the rough stuff.

Post by: Main Street on October 24, 2008, 02:12:41 PM
Of all the advice on here, you take Mayo mans fingering the box. ???
Talk about walking into it.
When a relationship that you want to save, is on the brink, you don't try sex as a last resort.
You're out on your ear youngfellow, not a chance now.

Post by: illdecide on October 24, 2008, 02:18:30 PM
Go home tonight and go straight into the kitchen and bend her over the kitchen table whilst holding her head firmly to the kitchen table. then ride her like a bucking Bronco untill you fill her full of shot, then wipe it of the side of her arse and slap it and say right i'll be seeing you around sometime...When walking back out of the house don't even turn around just walk saan.

It'll be like marmite she'll either love it or hate it...
Post by: The Gs Man on October 24, 2008, 02:30:30 PM
Desperate times call for desperate measures........

Dirty Sanchez.
Post by: take_yer_points on October 24, 2008, 03:02:54 PM
Times like this call for one thing and one thing only... The Shocker!

(http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/PS/7655~Shocker-Posters.jpg)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shocker_hand_gesture
Post by: kumquat on October 24, 2008, 03:12:20 PM

:D :D :D

Quote from: The Gs Man on October 24, 2008, 02:30:30 PM
Desperate times call for desperate measures........

Dirty Sanchez.

Give her the Hoodini  8)
Post by: wherefromreferee? on October 24, 2008, 03:13:24 PM
Quote from: take_yer_points on October 24, 2008, 03:02:54 PM
Times like this call for one thing and one thing only... The Shocker!

(http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/PS/7655~Shocker-Posters.jpg)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shocker_hand_gesture

2 in the pink, 1 in the stink

A great move!  8)
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 03:17:18 PM
FFS, this is getting out of hand.

Sir, best to delete this thread. Your girlfriend will kick your ass out the door for you, if she sees this.
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 24, 2008, 03:36:29 PM
having had a quick look at this thread I think the best thing the young man can do is play the field a bit. Go out, get rat up, and do a bit of work. aim really low, boggers, even a fat ride will do. while ur dartin the lass the only thing running thru ur mind will be how the fcuk did i end up with this moose. you will then be left with no option but to go out the next few nights and redeem yourself by pulling a half decent - to good looking blade. not only does this method keep you busy these cold autumn evenings, but it will also keep your mind off the ex. good luck big son
Post by: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 03:37:46 PM
How the hell did that not work young fella, it normally does the trick!!  :-[
Only one option left i'm afraid, its a tricky one so be carefull of the banjo string.....
Burst her shit bag..... Bull into it  :-\

I can pick you up a t-shirt with this on it if ya like..... Drives the girls wild!!

(http://themishmash.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2008/02/02/walks_on_the_beach_after_anal.jpg)

Post by: his holiness nb on October 24, 2008, 03:39:51 PM
I suppose this is the first and last time anyone will ever ask for relationship advice on the gaaboard!!!
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 03:47:51 PM
i'd dunno HH i think Mayoman could start an agony thread or something like that he seems to have a hidden talent  :D
Post by: mylestheslasher on October 24, 2008, 03:50:45 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 03:37:46 PM
How the hell did that not work young fella, it normally does the trick!!  :-[
Only one option left i'm afraid, its a tricky one so be carefull of the banjo string.....
Burst her shit bag..... Bull into it  :-\

I can pick you up a t-shirt with this on it if ya like..... Drives the girls wild!!

(http://themishmash.typepad.com/photos/uncategorized/2008/02/02/walks_on_the_beach_after_anal.jpg)

Mayo Man - have you ever tried any of this advise with a woman or is it normally sheep you do be going at?? I'll bet its sheep.
Post by: Minder on October 24, 2008, 03:52:35 PM

I prefer to think of it as "assault with a friendly weapon".........  8)
Post by: baoithe on October 24, 2008, 03:57:08 PM
I shouldnt be laughing at this thread but its hard not to. After a few days off the board I nearly choked when I found this gem.
Post by: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 04:05:20 PM
I feel sorry for the lad, I went through the same thing one time myself and found it hard to talk to others about... At least he has us to help him through this tough time, some great advice in here, i hope he listens to us!!  :-[
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 04:11:08 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 04:05:20 PM
I feel sorry for the lad, I went through the same thing one time myself and found it hard to talk to others about... At least he has us to help him through this tough time, some great advice in here, i hope he listens to us!!  :-[

ahh so all the advice your given has worked with you in the past mayoman sure he has to be on to a winner
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on October 24, 2008, 04:18:25 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 24, 2008, 03:39:51 PM
I suppose this is the first and last time anyone will ever ask for relationship advice on the gaaboard!!!

Here's hoping...
Post by: tbrick18 on October 24, 2008, 04:20:39 PM
I think MayoMan should start up an Agony Aunt Thread....dear mayoman, my girlfriend has syphilis...please help.
Post by: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 04:28:34 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 04:11:08 PM

ahh so all the advice your given has worked with you in the past mayoman sure he has to be on to a winner

He'll put the hand down the front of her pants and it will feel like he's feeding a horse!! He'll have her back in no time.....  :) At least he tried the old sticky finger, would have been some laugh seeing that move.....

Youngfella:- "Hello darling how do you feel our relationship is working out, i myself am worried, i feel we are drifting apart, its becoming harder and harder to talk to you and your friends. I'm going to have a glass of wine now....."
Girlfriend:- "Yes I agree, you hardly ever touch me anymore, do you remember when we used to cuddle up together in front of the fire, the spark that we once had might be gone  :("
Youngfella:- "Open up them legs and i'll finger the box off ya!!!"
Post by: illdecide on October 24, 2008, 04:47:16 PM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 24, 2008, 04:28:34 PM
Quote from: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 04:11:08 PM

He'll put the hand down the front of her pants and it will feel like he's feeding a horse!! He'll have her back in no time.....  :) At least he tried the old sticky finger, would have been some laugh seeing that move.....

Youngfella:- "Hello darling how do you feel our relationship is working out, i myself am worried, i feel we are drifting apart, its becoming harder and harder to talk to you and your friends. I'm going to have a glass of wine now....."
Girlfriend:- "Yes I agree, you hardly ever touch me anymore, do you remember when we used to cuddle up together in front of the fire, the spark that we once had might be gone  :("
Youngfella:- "Open up them legs and i'll finger the box off ya!!!"

:D :D :D :D :D F*cking classic this thread...
Post by: tbrick18 on October 24, 2008, 04:51:11 PM
he should just throw her legs over his shoulders and wear her like a feedbag. by the time his face is drenched, she'll be signed on for another few months at least
Title: Girlfriend - help
Post by: 5 Sams on October 24, 2008, 04:52:11 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 24, 2008, 03:36:29 PM
having had a quick look at this thread I think the best thing the young man can do is play the field a bit. Go out, get rat up, and do a bit of work. aim really low, boggers, even a fat ride will do. while ur dartin the lass the only thing running thru ur mind will be how the fcuk did i end up with this moose. you will then be left with no option but to go out the next few nights and redeem yourself by pulling a half decent - to good looking blade. not only does this method keep you busy these cold autumn evenings, but it will also keep your mind off the ex. good luck big son

I had a mate who used to go to Lacey's with us years ago....he always ended up with a real fat yoke at the end of the night. I asked him why he always went for a heifer....his reply was that..."Fat girls were always mad for it cos they dont know when they are gonna get it again.... plus the fact nobody gonna steal her off you".....sound reasoning I suppose :-\
Post by: downtown on October 24, 2008, 04:52:35 PM
This thread is quality! Havin sum laugh at Mayomens advise...

Anyhows as has been said already, she wont no what she had until its gone so prob best to leave her alone for a while and let her contact you. this way you will no if shes wants u or not

Good Luck anyhow

And even tho Mayomans advise is quality  :D i wouldnt be using it in the slightest!!! lol
Post by: Puckoon on October 24, 2008, 05:02:52 PM
young fella if she spurned that romantic effort at feeding the horsy, there is no hope. She must be getting it elsewhere. Dump her soon and but yourself something nice for Christmas instead.
Post by: his holiness nb on October 24, 2008, 05:08:05 PM
What we are all trying to say Youngfella, Mayoman especially, is follow your heart  :)
Post by: Puckoon on October 24, 2008, 05:10:22 PM
never worry about the heart, it's his todger  that leads the way, it's out in front for a reason! you can't argue with the anatomical design.
Post by: bingobus on October 24, 2008, 05:17:36 PM
Super stuff all round.

My twopence worth is that its over, don't go out lying down though, leave her something to remember you by....

Not the sticky finger or the back door....

Ride the sister...or better again the mother.

But make sure you get caught, then simply demount, smile at the ex and walk out into the sunset. Your work there is done, youngfella.  ;D
Post by: illdecide on October 24, 2008, 05:24:35 PM
Have you checked you're "Bell End" lately...maybe it's rotten and she can't stick it...
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 05:31:44 PM
anyway youngfella if your looking for inspiration just look at mayoman like he said he went through something similiar and came through totally unscathed  ;)  you would probably want to pm though as he probably has some better advice that cannot be printed :D
Post by: the Deel Rover on October 24, 2008, 05:32:52 PM
Quote from: bingobus on October 24, 2008, 05:17:36 PM
Super stuff all round.

My twopence worth is that its over, don't go out lying down though, leave her something to remember you by....

But make sure you get caught, then simply demount, smile at the ex and walk out into the sunset. Your work there is done, youngfella.  ;D

:D :D :D LMAO
Title: Re: Girlfriend - help
Post by: fitzroyalty on October 24, 2008, 05:39:31 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on October 24, 2008, 04:52:11 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 24, 2008, 03:36:29 PM

I had a mate who used to go to Lacey's with us years ago....he always ended up with a real fat yoke at the end of the night. I asked him why he always went for a heifer....his reply was that..."Fat girls were always mad for it cos they dont know when they are gonna get it again.... plus the fact nobody gonna steal her off you".....sound reasoning I suppose :-\

fat yokes need lovin too yano. have to admit in first year of uni i chopped one myself (stocious), without doubt the worst ride ever..

anyway young fella has been spoilt with all this excellent advice, will be interesting to hear what avenue he choses ;D
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 05:43:43 PM
Christ almighty lads, show a little respect would yas. How'd yous feel if someone spoke about your mother or sister like that?
Post by: SidelineKick on October 24, 2008, 05:53:27 PM
Depends how fat they were  :-\
Post by: youngfella on October 24, 2008, 06:21:09 PM
Mayoman your a dirty hoor  :D you should be proud of yourself!

I might try one of these break things with her n see if she comes back. What the deal with them, can you enjoy yourself when your on a break?
Post by: Main Street on October 24, 2008, 06:28:25 PM
I wonder is the girlfriend in question on-line in some other discussion board getting advice on how to dump the confused boyfriend in a way he would understand without hurting him too much.
Post by: theskull1 on October 24, 2008, 06:30:46 PM
Jesus theres some boys qaure and fond of the ould rosebud

the ould forbidden fruit....sinners the lot of ye  :D
Post by: fred the red on October 24, 2008, 07:15:41 PM
Youngfella.....go home tonite and kick her back door through......and i dont mean the one on her house
Post by: 5 Sams on October 24, 2008, 08:19:48 PM
Cant believe it...is anyone else seeing the adverts below for young asian weemen...what age they are...weight/height etc.....unreal dis interwebnet yoke :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 08:20:18 PM
The good people at Brown Bag Films have come up with a few pointers for you youngfella

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=9HQ89x4K5wU (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=9HQ89x4K5wU)
Post by: Lecale2 on October 24, 2008, 08:26:46 PM
I haven't seen those before Ziggy. Very good. Are you involved in producing them or voice overs or anything?
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 08:28:16 PM
No Lecale2.

I seen the programme they made about the school children years ago on RTE. Been following them since. Fantastic stuff.
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 24, 2008, 08:30:49 PM
QuoteThe good people at Brown Bag Films have come up with a few pointers for you youngfella

Good honest Kildare folk from Leixlip own Brown Bag, sound lads...
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2008, 08:32:08 PM
Super stuff all round.

Thats what I done...And when she found out I told her that her Ma was ten times better in the hay than she was..
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 08:36:45 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 24, 2008, 08:30:49 PM
QuoteThe good people at Brown Bag Films have come up with a few pointers for you youngfella

Good honest Kildare folk from Leixlip own Brown Bag, sound lads...

Did they win an Oscar, or get nominated for one a few years back?
Post by: Lecale2 on October 24, 2008, 08:40:13 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 08:36:45 PM

Who? Laoislad in the hay?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2008, 08:42:55 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on October 24, 2008, 08:40:13 PM

I deserve one..
Post by: ziggysego on October 24, 2008, 08:44:05 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2008, 08:42:55 PM
Quote from: Lecale2 on October 24, 2008, 08:40:13 PM

I deserve one..

(http://www.weeklyreader.com/readandwriting/content/binary/Oscar1.jpg)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2008, 08:44:55 PM
Quote from: Dinny Breen on October 24, 2008, 08:30:49 PM

Good honest Kildare folk from Leixlip

Thats a Urban Legend
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2008, 08:45:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 24, 2008, 08:32:08 PM
Super stuff all round.

Dont believe you.

Thats what I done...And when she found out I told her that her Ma was ten times better in the hay than she was..
Post by: youngfella on October 25, 2008, 06:22:16 PM
SO she was over last night, I made an effort i clean the place so you could see the carpet and removed the trademark tyrone facial hair. An she basically said she was feeling crap cause of this and that.... So i shut up and listened, she said it might good to have a break from seeing eachother so we can be happy and look forward to seeing eachother.  Said she feel better that she got it off her chest. So i had a go n said it was crap that were not ridin enof, she agreed :D :D So I preceeded to follow mayomans advice, and she seemed pleased with the results. So feeling a bit better about the position were in, and i got back in the saddle and lost the wheelbarrow
Post by: Dinny Breen on October 25, 2008, 06:28:51 PM
QuoteDid they win an Oscar, or get nominated for one a few years back?

Yep nominated for Give up your auld sins...
Post by: Handy on October 25, 2008, 06:41:04 PM
Super stuff all round.

::)  So was it the daughter guessed your password and deleted your account or did you tell the mother with some pillow talk, was it banker?
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 06:46:55 PM
Quote from: Handy on October 25, 2008, 06:41:04 PM
Super stuff all round.

::)  So was it the daughter guessed your password and deleted your account or did you tell the mother with some pillow talk, was it banker?

Don't be jealous  :-*
Post by: MayoMan on October 26, 2008, 02:03:29 AM
Quote from: youngfella on October 25, 2008, 06:22:16 PM
SO she was over last night, I made an effort i clean the place so you could see the carpet and removed the trademark tyrone facial hair. An she basically said she was feeling crap cause of this and that.... So i shut up and listened, she said it might good to have a break from seeing eachother so we can be happy and look forward to seeing eachother.  Said she feel better that she got it off her chest. So i had a go n said it was crap that were not ridin enof, she agreed :D :D So I preceeded to follow mayomans advice, and she seemed pleased with the results. So feeling a bit better about the position were in, and i got back in the saddle and lost the wheelbarrow

Well done young fella, it sounds like things are going swimmingly, bet it was like feeding the horsey when you put the hand down the pants!! Now that you have come this far I'd reccomend over the next week you start demanding blowjobs at random times, make sure to have the bell end well shined, the girls aren't too fond of the cheddard foreskin. When your in the car with her say "any chance of a bit of road head", catch her off guard, tell her you seen it in a film and that its full of protein and great for her skin..... If that doesn't work punch her in the kidney and she'll drop like a sack of spuds......
I can see this relationship lasting, i really can.....  :D
Post by: DrinkingHarp on October 26, 2008, 02:28:07 AM
Quote from: MayoMan on October 26, 2008, 02:03:29 AM
Quote from: youngfella on October 25, 2008, 06:22:16 PM

Well done young fella, it sounds like things are going swimmingly, bet it was like feeding the horsey when you put the hand down the pants!! Now that you have come this far I'd reccomend over the next week you start demanding blowjobs at random times, make sure to have the bell end well shined, the girls aren't too fond of the cheddard foreskin. When your in the car with her say "any chance of a bit of road head", catch her off guard, tell her you seen it in a film and that its full of protein and great for her skin..... If that doesn't work punch her in the kidney and she'll drop like a sack of spuds......
I can see this relationship lasting, i really can.....  :D

Has to be the quote of the year!!!!!! 8) 8) ;D

Post by: Longshanks on October 27, 2008, 12:21:57 PM
Jasis been catching up on this thread as didn't get a chance over the weekend, really making me laugh and glad things are working out, it seems Mayoman is something of a relationship guru!! :D :D
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 27, 2008, 07:36:24 PM
There should be an ask mayoman thread... People just go in and pose their problems with whatevers happening in their lives

Better than f**king Jeremy Kyle anyway...
Post by: Rav67 on October 27, 2008, 11:58:19 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on October 27, 2008, 07:36:24 PM
There should be an ask mayoman thread... People just go in and pose their problems with whatevers happening in their lives

I'd rather f**k Jeremy Kyle
Post by: Our Nail Loney on October 28, 2008, 09:08:03 AM
Quote from: Rav67 on October 27, 2008, 11:58:19 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on October 27, 2008, 07:36:24 PM

I'd rather f**k Jeremy Kyle

Even if he looked at you first?!
Post by: youngfella on November 02, 2008, 06:58:23 PM
ME n herself have split up :'( am gutted. dunno what to do, fancy a binge but have championship next weekend....... :'(
Post by: ziggysego on November 02, 2008, 07:00:10 PM
Sorry to hear.
Post by: youngfella on November 02, 2008, 07:10:18 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 02, 2008, 07:00:10 PM
Sorry to hear.
[/quote

thanks mate
Post by: maggie on November 03, 2008, 01:43:11 AM
Sorry to hear that youngfella-but whatever you do, under no circumstances should you drunken text/dial-been there, done that and got the t-shirt.

Also if things don't work out between Leenie&Ziggy-maybe you could give her a rattle.  ;D

Post by: ziggysego on November 03, 2008, 02:22:15 AM
Jesus Maggie! Give me a chance with leenie, before you pass her onto someone else. Anyway, why don't you give youngfella a wee rattle so you so lovely put it?
Post by: maggie on November 03, 2008, 07:46:26 AM
Sorry ziggy-mayoman's vulgarity is obviously rubbing off on me!!!
I did give you and leenie a chance-i said if it didnt work out between youse.

Yea, sure, youngfella we can go out and drown your sorrows if you are up for it!!