Recent posts

General discussion / Re: Eurovision final here we c...
Last post by armaghniac - Today at 09:29:24 PM
Quote from: jcpen on Today at 09:08:07 PMIreland just on,sure in fairness she put on a decent show, it's a long way from Johnny Logan, Linda Martin and the excellent Rock n Roll kids but sure fair play to her I suppose.

The only magic Paul Harrington does is on a guitar and I have no idea about his sex life.
Last post by Itchy - Today at 09:26:46 PM
If you are watching eurovision on TV, shame on you.
Hurling Discussion / Re: AI Hurling Championship 20...
Last post by marty34 - Today at 09:26:04 PM
Some game in Cork. Well done The Rebels for hanging in there then getting over the line.

Great game altogether.  Why wasn't this on tv? Madness. Instead of this dross tomorrow.

Cork only have 2pts so another knock-out game V Tipp next week-end. Should be a great occasion in Thurles.

Cork will need to get down to earth again asap and get the bodies right.

Re: Carlow V KK. Never seen a few like that awarded before and I've seen loads of lads beating the ball away after going over the sideline. 

Well played Carlow. Big heart kept them in it and KK couldn't put them away. They hit a lot of wides and let Carlow hang in the game.  Both Munster and Leinster groups are hanging in the balance.

Great entertainment.
Hurling Discussion / Re: AI Hurling Championship 20...
Last post by Capt Pat - Today at 09:18:57 PM
When Limerick took the lead and got to 4 points ahead I thought Cork were goners. However Cork clung on and got to within striking distance and Kingston and Horgan did the rest.
General discussion / Re: best mobile phones on the ...
Last post by lurganblue - Today at 09:18:25 PM
I had the p20 years ago. It was a great phone. Huawei could really have taken over large parts of the western market if not for the Google ban. I'm a suckered for new tech and currently have the excellent zfold5. I realise that this type of phone wouldn't be for everyone though.

I'd agree with Gallsman. If you want a good camera phone but not at the price of the top spec Samsung galaxy ultra, then go for a pixel.
GAA Discussion / Re: All Ireland U20 football c...
Last post by Substandard - Today at 09:14:12 PM
Disappointing result, beaten by a very good team.  We would have needed nearly 90% conversion to stay in touch, and far better on our own kickouts. 
As the game went on, Tyrone were deadly clinical on the breaks, and we were getting caught between two stools between trying to push up, and then leaving acres of space for Tyrone to send in ball.
Fair play to Tyrone,  some fine players.  Best of luck in the final.
Babs Keating Says Hurling Should Break Away From Croke Park and "Run Their Own Organisation"

"I'm saying it loud and clear, the first thing hurling counties should do is break from Croke Park and run their own association".
(Babs Keating)

"but more than anything he finds himself growing increasingly concerned about the state of the GAA; where it's going, what it stands for, who it represents".

"I'm saying it loud and clear, the first thing hurling counties should do is break from Croke Park and run their own association".

No intercounty activity in August or September, the tinkering with the age grades and what he sees as the ostracisation of older people by the GAA, none of it sits well with him.  And then there's hurling.

"Hurling is treated as a second-class citizen and it's never going to get enough support in the current arrangement, because football dominates in terms of votes. Hurling counties should go out on their own and do so immediately."

source: irishtimes.com/sport/gaelic-games
Last post by jcpen - Today at 09:08:07 PM
Ireland just on,sure in fairness she put on a decent show, it's a long way from Johnny Logan, Linda Martin and the excellent Rock n Roll kids but sure fair play to her I suppose.
General discussion / Re: The far right
Last post by Itchy - Today at 08:52:03 PM
Is racism OK, asking a for a friend
Quote from: joemamas on Today at 08:46:48 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on Today at 08:42:17 PMFootball shits the bed with regards to entertainment

Unfortunatley very true, when you think of the comparison of that and the
Armagh V Down game tow weeks ago.
btw Mike Finnerty is such a better commentator that Marty or (its a huge one) Ger

Clare v Limerick was game of year then this one turns up!

Mental effort for both, Limerick hate losing