Diesel Dippers

Started by offtheground, April 15, 2010, 08:43:05 AM

JUst retired

TG when you go to pick up your car,make sure you bring a can of good diesil with you. ;)

mikasas

Actually know a family from round me part that got done on something similar to the above. They went to pick up the car that had been impounded and when they arrived the car they were in was dipped also. Of course they were on the red in it too and ended up having both cars impounded and two fines. Just thought I'd throw that in there you know just incase.
Break Ball Specialist.

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 01, 2010, 07:22:41 PM
Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 01, 2010, 04:21:20 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on June 01, 2010, 04:18:27 PM
God i wont be able go lift my car cos my sides are split from the laughter - hilarious  ::) ::)

Why, what are you laughing at? 

I wouldnt be laughing if i where you like, having to go get your own car back and £500 notes to hand over in the process.  Certainly not a laughing matter but its good that you can see the funny side.....me, i couldnt if that happened to me but then again, i abide the law  ;D
Will you stop filing threads with your bullshit.

Who are you talking to here?
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

eggy bread

More than likely merely a rhetorical question to himself.

Quote from: mikasas on June 02, 2010, 09:10:04 AM
Actually know a family from round me part that got done on something similar to the above. They went to pick up the car that had been impounded and when they arrived the car they were in was dipped also. Of course they were on the red in it too and ended up having both cars impounded and two fines. Just thought I'd throw that in there you know just incase.

That made me laugh.  ;D

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on June 02, 2010, 10:23:38 AM

That made me laugh.  ;D

Heard a similar "story" where the farmers wife gets dipped and has red, she says I have the money at home, so the Customs take her there and the husband's car is there and they dip her and she is full of red, and then the son pulls in in a work van full of red!  Could be true, could be urban legend, either way funny as fcuk ;D

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on June 02, 2010, 10:33:15 AM

That made me laugh.  ;D

Heard a similar "story" where the farmers wife gets dipped and has red, she says I have the money at home, so the Customs take her there and the husband's car is there and they dip her and she is full of red, and then the son pulls in in a work van full of red!  Could be true, could be urban legend, either way funny as fcuk ;D

How dare you boys laugh at other people's 'misfortunes' for using illegal diesel and getting caught.  Shame on you's, wouldnt catch me at that craic  ;D

mikasas

That made me laugh.  ;D
Worst thing is its actually true.
Break Ball Specialist.

Candyman

Dippers all over Armagh today, even dipping at Irish Street now!!! WTF??
(Not that it will affect me anyway  ;))

Abble

Quote from: Candyman on June 04, 2010, 01:59:21 PM

dipping in the city next...this must be a new tactic !!
bad enough they're on the main arterial routes in/out of the city the odd time, but to actually start dipping in city streets now is something new altogether

(not that it'll effect me either!)

Candyman

Aye because your yokes a petrol Abble...  :D

eggy bread

Quote from: Candyman on June 04, 2010, 01:59:21 PM

Saw them, least they ticketed all the joe maxies who think they can park where ever the f**k they want!

DirtyDozen12

Whats the shop there on the corner?  Emersons is it called maybe?  Always a nightmare when there is lorries parked round there, real bastid of a street altogether.

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on June 04, 2010, 04:04:49 PM
Whats the shop there on the corner?  Emersons is it called maybe?  Always a nightmare when there is lorries parked round there, real bastid of a street altogether.

thats TG Hawthorne, black pillar right in front of a main door  ??? thats Armagh for ya

Final Whistle

In portadown last night at around 11pm.

They are getting unpredictable!!