Aidan O'Mahony = Pathetic

Started by Tankie, August 24, 2008, 05:21:53 PM

Quote from: full back on August 25, 2008, 09:23:05 AM
Dooher is probably one of the main offenders when it comes to diving, even if ONeill tries to defend him.

If you can give me one example of this I'll accept it. Til then it'll remain the urban myth, a bit like Francie's brutality.

zoyler

Muppet you are rightly named.  'Christiano' O'Mahonys actions are rightly condemmed as unmanly, and unsporting - particularly in an amateur game.  Their is no need for a change of rule to deal with this - it is unsporting behaviour and the ref can take what ever action he deems appropriate.  O'Mahony joins the list of cheats along with Dooher who demeaned his great abilities with his 'collapse' in the Westmeath game.

Lads today Kerry fooball is on trial not Tyrone football - Tyrone gave the best display at headquarters seen in 3 years just last week - can you not remember.  As Colm O Riourke said Munster football is on trial - and that was before the match.  There wasnt anything of beauty in that match yesterday.  Dara O se should undoubtedly be missing an all ireland final.     

Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2008, 09:19:27 AM
Quote from: mylestheslasher on August 25, 2008, 09:16:24 AM
Have to agree with most posters here and declare that O Mahony should be ashamed of himself for Diving like that. Also agree that there are plenty of other players (Dooher versus W'Meath springs to mind) that have also been guilty.

Hate going off topic but this has to be continuously challenged. Dooher received a hefty swipe to the gut and was bowled over. There is absolutely no comparison.
I think the myopia of the Tyrone posters should be continuously challenged on this matter, when it becomes acceptable to go down like Dooher then we are in trouble. Do you seriously believe the "hefty swipe" he received was enough to put him down as if he was hit with a shovel. Just call a spade a spade and leave it at that.

Saying it twice doesn't make it true. I dealt with you yesterday so go back to the corner.

Lads today Kerry fooball is on trial not Tyrone football - Tyrone gave the best display at headquarters seen in 3 years just last week - can you not remember.  As Colm O Riourke said Munster football is on trial - and that was before the match.  There wasnt anything of beauty in that match yesterday.  Dara O se should undoubtedly be missing an all ireland final.     

Is tapping someone on the shoulder striking? Patting their head? Is it striking if someone runs past you and you throw out an arm to tackle them and slap their shoulder as they go past? Also for anyone saying "If O'Mahoney hadn't gone down, O'Connor might have got away with it." Got away with what exactly? How was O'Mahoney inconvenienced by this incident? I've seen gestures of affection with more power in them than the little pat on the cheek O'Mahoney received. But no, the rulebook hero's are out in force. "He struck him therefore he has to go." Would ye ever give over. ::)

Shocking display by O'Mahoney yesterday, one of the worst examples I've seen, especially in a big game. It's a real shame because he doesn't have to resort to that, but what he did was atrocious.

The Cork lad was silly to react, but O'Mahoney's 'hard man' act, followed by an embarrassing fainting episode, was very ugly.

I don't think anything can happen O'Mahoney under the current rules, but I think the GAA need to cater for this. Diving to win frees is annoying enough. Diving to get a lad sent off is shocking.

QuoteWatch your mouth Under the bar. His private life has nothing to do with this. People have been banned on this site for comments they have made. I will make damn sure the mods are consistent on this if you bies want to go down this road.

I am not bringing his private life into it unlike some previous comments from you based soley on rumours.

Don't throw a hissy fit just 'cos the cynicism and cheating of your own team has been laid bare for all the world to see.   Maybe if you accepted this instead of deflecting to Tyrone on each occasion you'd be able to move on.

Quote from: muppet on August 25, 2008, 09:19:54 AM
We see this sort of slap every week and nothing is done about it. That is the problem.

We should see a red card every time for any strike particularly to the head. Would we debate whether a kick to the head was hard enough to warrant a red card? It should be the same with a slap, pat or punch as indicated in the rules.

I dont condone what O'Mahoney did in any shape or form, but I understand it. 9 referees out of 10 would have ignored the slap if he hadn't gone down.

Also, less of the personal attacks here on O'Mahoney. He gives his services as an amateur and deserves to be treated as an amateur. The Cork player deserves criticism for letting his team down but again it should be in the context of an amateur game.

Jesus wept.

Quote from: ONeill on August 25, 2008, 09:43:32 AM
Saying it twice doesn't make it true. I dealt with you yesterday so go back to the corner.
Dealt with me? I am not one of your pupils, maybe you know Dooher personally and are unable or unwilling to give an honest appraisal, i have no problem with that.

Lads today Kerry fooball is on trial not Tyrone football - Tyrone gave the best display at headquarters seen in 3 years just last week - can you not remember.  As Colm O Rourke said Munster football is on trial - and that was before the match.  There wasnt anything of beauty in that match yesterday.   

That's the second or third time you've posted that. Hint, if no-one bites the first time, it's a bad wind up. :D

AZ Im only reminding that minder pup. 

Keepthefaith93

Tyrone defo are the biggest bunch of divers in the game but in all fairness i dont think any of them have ever dived as blatantly that dung bag yesterday. ;D ;D ;D